Items you may also like

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Anti-aging without the shine. Use this serum to normalize oily skin and fight the signs of aging. Tones down redness, too.
Item #: 774
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Weightless, silky serum spreads easily, dries shine-free

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 208 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Cynthia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This line changed my life! :)
    • The portion of specialized products from the RESIST line meant for oily skin, such as this serum, have made a huge difference for someone with acne-prone skin as me. The line in general has really helped me with both current acne & marks left by past breakouts. This serum in particular goes on really smooth & absorbs quickly with no greasy residue behind, which customers with oily skin can truly appreciate! It leaves skin feeling soft & rejuvenated. Try it, you won't regret it!

  2. Allison P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent product
    • I Love This Serum!!! Not only does it add important antioxidants to my skincare routine, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it is an EXCELLENT PRIMER!!! My foundation goes on smoothly, and my skin has never felt so soft. I will continue to check reviews on Paula's list before I make beauty purchases. She is on the mark!!!!!!

  3. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing for fading red marks
    • I bought this serum with the C15 Super Booster a couple months ago when it was on sale and I really love it. It's the first serum I've ever purchased and it's been amazing for my combination skin. I have fewer breakouts, and this serum, in combination with the C15, has also helped red marks from acne breakouts to fade more quickly. The red marks used to stick around for months before they faded, but now they're gone within a week.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The absolute best serum
    • I have used up 2 tubes of this and will repurchase again. My skin loves this serum, and drinks it up with no residue. I have an extremely pale complexion, and have never had any yellowing as described in other reviews. At night I combine this with a few drops of the C15 and I don't need moisturizer. I am so glad that it doesn't have retinol in it.

  5. A
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A must-have product
    • I'm still using my first tube of the RESIST Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum, but I will definitely be re-purchasing. The serum applies easily and truly feels "weightless." Over the past several months, I have seen a marked improvement in redness and minor acne breakouts. My skin doesn't tolerate retinol, so I'm thrilled that this product includes hyaluronic acid.

  6. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful for combination skin
    • I love this product. The regular RESIST serum was too heavy for my combination skin, but this absorbs quickly and doesn't cause breakouts at all. I use it morning and night.

  7. Kim W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just wanted to add...
    • Just wanted to add that I have no idea what some early customers are saying about their face turning yellow??? My skin did not turn yellow in the slightest!!

  8. Kim W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for acne rosacea!!!
    • I have been using this serum on my acne rosacea on my chin for a week. It has miraculously cleared up all of the acne rosacea. I am not sure what ingredient(s) is doing it. I am always trying new products and nothing ever clears it completely, except for this amazing serum. It's light and doesn't clog my pores like most products do, yet it makes my skin real soft and amazingly clear!!! I can't believe it!!! I hope this product is never discontinued!!!! Love, love, love it!!!

  9. Mrs. B
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for super oily skin!
    • I didn't have great expectations for this serum, given my very oily skin. All I can say is WOW! this serum normalized my skin which was getting dry patches from using Retin-A nightly. I use the serum after washing and toning, then layer the Retin-A and the results have been fantastic. I've also tried the serum for daytime use with and without sunscreen and with Paula's Shine Stopper and it didn't cause any extra oil on my face. This serum has secured a place in my skin care routine!

  10. Amber L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Truly ultra light!
    • One of the lightest serums that I've used. Very good for oily skin, as it sinks right in.

  11. Abigail, L
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love at first use
    • I love how light this feels on my skin! I have been pairing it daily with the RESIST Anti-aging Clear Skin Hydrator for about a month now and my skin is appearing really bright. I still struggle with acne and some lines on my forehead and smile lines but I'm hoping if I stick with it my face will improve in those areas as well! Only neg is it's such a small bottle

  12. Jill B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have tried almost every serum Paula's Choice had to offer and unfortunately, all of them felt heavy and oily on my skin and felt like they sat on top of my skin and never penetrated. This serum is exactly what I've needed; it is perfect for my skin. It soaks right in, has absolutely no heavy, oily feeling and my very sensitive skin has no problem with it. Finally, I have a serum that I love and that I will stick with.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    not always yellow
    • I do like this serum but only for nighttime use. If I put this on in the morning my face turns yellow after I put on my spf 30 moisturizer. This isn't a problem for me I just thought I'd mention it.

  14. RICHARD F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BLURRED LINES
    • THIS SILKY SMOOTH SERUM BLURS THE LINES BETWEEN A SERUM AND WATER! AS A PERSON WITH OILY SKIN I LIKE HOW IT SINKS IN THE SKIN WITHOUT A GREASY RESIDUE. PAULA DOES USE A LOT OFSILICONES BUT THERE IS A METHOD TO HER MADNESS. IT WORKS. MUCH IS BEING MADE ABOUT A YELLOW FACE, BUT IF IT'S FROM INCREDIBLE ANTIOXIDANTS LIKE QUERCETIN COUNT ME IN. THIS SERUM IS CHOCK FULL OF ANTIOXIDANTS LIKE QUERCETIN AND UBIQUINONE AND THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT THE SKIN NEEDS.

  15. Judy S
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very good, especially for people who dislike "serums"
    • Always hated serums. Too heavy, oily and couldn't stand them on my sensitive, oily skin. While not as thin as water, this absorbs into the skin, leaves no visible residue or heavy/oily feeling on your skin. Slight firming effect. I even use it around my eyes without issue, under eye cream and camo makeup - no pilling or clumping. It might be working my wrinkled neck skin which would make me a true believer in her products. Very reasonably priced for the amount and especially for a serum.

  16. RMG
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • My favorite serum, and I've tried all the PC serums. I have extremely sensitive skin and this serum causes no issues for me. Absorbs quickly and moisturizes without adding weight. I precede with BHA 2 or 4% and follow with the Clear Skin Hydrator and Super Light Daily Defense(day). I have pale skin but haven't experienced any yellowing. I apply the sunscreen after doing my makeup so perhaps that is why. Highly recommended for sensitive, combo/dry, break-out prone skin!

  17. Laura S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So good/pure that my skin "rejects" other products
    • Tried a tube of this in order to make a free shipping minimum, because I ran out my usual non-retinol serum anyway. I'd been using the other brand for over a year w/ no issues (it has a good rating on Beautypedia). Used this stuff up, it was a good product, but didn't really stand out. Switched back to my old serum. BIG MISTAKE, it now burns whenever I try it, probably because of fragrance (I confirmed it's not reformulated). I now stick with PC stuff almost exclusively, better safe than sorry!

  18. a. a
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for me..
    • I have sensitive comb/oily acne-prone skin I've yet to find a Paula's Choice serum that wouldn't break me out. Paula's choice products are among the best; they have saved my skin and I swear by them but the serums I've used so far (the RESIST Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum, the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retino, and even the RESIST C15 Super Booster sadly) have broke me out in a bumpy rash and milia under my eyes. The search continues, I guess.

  19. Seth E A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Discoloration
    • I love this particular serum for daytime use. This coupled with the new Vitamin C Super Booster is my new favorite combination for daytime wear. Super light and dries right down. I like to use this in the day particularly for the Hyaluronic benefit. My ONLY complaint, is when coupled with the new Resist Superlight Daily Defense SPF 30, I have noticed all along my hairline and eyebrows an orangish tint that is noticeable to others as well. I had to stop using the Resist Moisturizer with this

  20. Max B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING
    • I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! I have combination break out prone skin with enlarged pores and hyper pigmentation. I am on my 2nd tube and my skin is utterly amazing. This is very light and very hydrating but NO grease or oil whatsoever so I can use it around my eye area as well. My skin glows, pigmentation nearly gone, and fine lines around eyes and on forehead have nearly vanished. This and the Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator are the most amazing skin care products I HAVE EVER USED! GET THEM NOW!!

  21. Kim R
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop whining, already
    • If I read one more review regarding a complaint about this product turning people yellow, I am going to lose it. Put it on at night, for Pete's sake. I have plenty of products that I reserve exclusively for bedtime. It is a great product & performs as advertised. Common sense, use it.

  22. Kim R
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop whining, already
    • If I read one more review regarding a complaint about this product turning people yellow, I am going to lose it. Put it on at night, for Pete's sake. I have plenty of products that I reserve exclusively for bedtime. It is a great product & performs as advertised. Common sense, use it.

  23. GINNY M.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great option for oily/combination skin
    • I started using this in the summer months when it's very warm and humid where I live. This is the perfect weight serum and didn't leave my face feeling oily or clogged. In the winter months I've been using the Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum as my skin gets drier. I could certainly have stayed with this ultra-lighter version but thought I'd switch for a few months. Will definitely repurchase!

  24. Erin S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Wonderful Serum
    • I have sensitive skin, which is prone to break outs. I am very oily in the summer, when Maryland is beyond humid, but my skin turns drier during the winter months. I've found that this works well for me all year long. I use it in the morning under my makeup, and I love it. A wonderful serum that I plan to continue using indefinitely!

  25. LESLIE B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I wanted to use this so badly
    • I experimented with my samples of this a few times. It left me with fine tiny bumps all over my skin, fortunately these went away in a few days as soon as I discontinued use. I think my skin simply can't handle serums. Over the past nearly three years that I've been a customer, I believe I have tried samples of three or four. I'm glad that PC is now putting more antioxidants in their exfoliants.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is light as water, but is packed with high concentrations of powerful antioxidants including Vitamin C. These antioxidants are paired with skin-repairing ingredients such as hyaluronic acid to protect and nourish skin while fighting multiple signs of aging. This serum also contains soothing anti-irritants that can significantly reduce inflammation to help reduce and heal sun damage. You won’t feel this weightless serum, but you’ll love its skin smoothing, firming, and wrinkle-reducing benefits!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is a light, water-based formula that’s perfect for anyone—but those with oily/combination skin will especially love this weightless serum’s invisible finish!

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, March 2012, ePublication; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1,000; Biofactors, September 2011, pages 381–385; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; Experimental Dermatology, October 2010, pages 763–771; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, January-February 2010, pages 20–26; British Journal of Dermatology, December 2009, pages 1,357–1,364 and July 2008, pages 23–34; British Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Antioxidant Redox Signal, December 2001, pages 1041–1064; and Journal of Wound Care, July 2000, pages 319–324.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, niacinamide, vitamin C, ubiquinone, bisabolol, phospholipid, glycerin, adenosine , beta-glucan, resveratrol, hyaluronic acid, sea whip extract, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip/water-binding agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Polysilicone-11 (film-forming agent), Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone (silicone polymer), Hyaluronic Acid (skin-repairing ingredient), Resveratrol (antioxidant), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient), Quercetin (antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Phospholipids (skin-repairing ingredient), Ubiquinone, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Sea Whip Extract, Bisabolol, Beta Glucan (anti-irritants), Phytic Acid (chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent).

DIRECTIONS: During your morning and evening skincare routine, smooth a few drops over face and neck after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Works beautifully under makeup and is suitable for use around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum differ from the other Antioxidant Concentrates that Paula's Choice offers?

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is our only water-based serum (our other serums are silicone-based), and it is the lightest serum in the Resist line. Its blend of potent antioxidants, skin-repairing, and cell-communicating ingredients help fight multiple signs of aging without feeling slick, greasy, or heavy on combination to oily skin. Because oily skin tends to also have enlarged pores, this serum was formulated with ingredients that help normalize pore function. It also contains anti-irritants which reduce redness from acne and acne marks. This serum is one of two Paula offers that does not contain retinol. Some people with oily skin cannot tolerate retinol, making Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum a great alternative.

Every Paula's Choice serum contains an effective blend of antioxidants, skin-repairing ingredients, and cell-communicating ingredients to restore skin and significantly reduce wrinkles, increase collagen production, and improve skin color. You will be getting anti-aging benefits regardless of which one you choose! Select the best serum for you based on your skin type and chief concerns, plus texture preference.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum differ from Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum? Is one better for anti-aging?

The chief difference is that the Skin Balancing serum contains retinol and sets to a powder-like matte finish. Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is more hydrating yet incredibly light. As part of the Resist line, it also contains a greater array of repairing and cell-communicating ingredients designed to help oily skin fight multiple signs of aging. Both serums contain an array of proven anti-aging ingredients. If you have oily or combination skin you may wish to use both serums: one in the morning and the other at night. Or, you may simply prefer the texture and finish of one over the other. Either way, your skin will start looking and acting younger, and enlarged pores will be less evident.

Can Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum be used around the eyes?

Yes. All Paula’s Choice serums (and moisturizers) can and should be applied around the eyes, too. The same statement also applies to the neck and chest, two areas prone to showing signs of sun damage and aging.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish?

After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating with the Paula's Choice products appropriate for your skin type, apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum to your entire face (including around the eyes) and neck. Follow with one of our lightweight moisturizers (if needed) and finish with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish, which can be dabbed all over or just where your skin is especially oily. If desired, proceed with makeup application. Shine Stopper may also be dabbed on over your foundation.

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with my Clear routine?

Yes! This serum's benefits are excellent for those with acne who are also struggling with signs of aging and sun damage. Apply the serum after your 3-step Clear routine, and follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater (those with oily skin and acne still need sun protection).

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator?

Yes. As with all of our daily skincare routines, we recommend applying the serum before your moisturizer. In this case, you'd apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum after the exfoliant step, and follow with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with the Resist Retinol Serum? Is it OK to use both?

It is perfectly fine to use both serums. We recommend either alternating days (using one serum morning and evening one day, then switch) or using Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum as your daytime serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum as your nighttime serum, either alone or followed with the Paula's Choice moisturizer appropriate for your skin type and concerns.

Is Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes, particularly if you have rosacea plus oily skin or oily areas. The antioxidants and anti-irritants in this serum are wonderfully soothing for rosacea-affected skin.

Why does this serum contain hyaluronic acid but your other products contain sodium hyaluronate? Is one better than the other?

First, both of these ingredients are skin-repairing ingredients that are part of skin’s intercellular matrix. These ingredients benefit all skin types and in fact have essentially identical functions. We used pure hyaluronic acid in this serum because of customer requests and the fact that more people are familiar with the term hyaluronic acid than sodium hyaluronate. Sodium hyaluronate is the salt form of hyaluronic acid. It is easier and less expensive to produce compared to hyaluronic acid. But regardless of cost, your skin will benefit greatly from either ingredient.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.