Items you may also like

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Anti-aging without the shine. Use this serum to normalize oily skin and fight the signs of aging. Tones down redness, too.
Item #: 774
  • Acne Breakouts, Anti-Aging, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Weightless, silky serum spreads easily, dries shine-free

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 215 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Seth E A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Discoloration
    • I love this particular serum for daytime use. This coupled with the new Vitamin C Super Booster is my new favorite combination for daytime wear. Super light and dries right down. I like to use this in the day particularly for the Hyaluronic benefit. My ONLY complaint, is when coupled with the new Resist Superlight Daily Defense SPF 30, I have noticed all along my hairline and eyebrows an orangish tint that is noticeable to others as well. I had to stop using the Resist Moisturizer with this

  2. Max B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING
    • I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! I have combination break out prone skin with enlarged pores and hyper pigmentation. I am on my 2nd tube and my skin is utterly amazing. This is very light and very hydrating but NO grease or oil whatsoever so I can use it around my eye area as well. My skin glows, pigmentation nearly gone, and fine lines around eyes and on forehead have nearly vanished. This and the Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator are the most amazing skin care products I HAVE EVER USED! GET THEM NOW!!

  3. Kim R
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop whining, already
    • If I read one more review regarding a complaint about this product turning people yellow, I am going to lose it. Put it on at night, for Pete's sake. I have plenty of products that I reserve exclusively for bedtime. It is a great product & performs as advertised. Common sense, use it.

  4. Kim R
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Stop whining, already
    • If I read one more review regarding a complaint about this product turning people yellow, I am going to lose it. Put it on at night, for Pete's sake. I have plenty of products that I reserve exclusively for bedtime. It is a great product & performs as advertised. Common sense, use it.

  5. GINNY M.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great option for oily/combination skin
    • I started using this in the summer months when it's very warm and humid where I live. This is the perfect weight serum and didn't leave my face feeling oily or clogged. In the winter months I've been using the Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum as my skin gets drier. I could certainly have stayed with this ultra-lighter version but thought I'd switch for a few months. Will definitely repurchase!

  6. Erin S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Wonderful Serum
    • I have sensitive skin, which is prone to break outs. I am very oily in the summer, when Maryland is beyond humid, but my skin turns drier during the winter months. I've found that this works well for me all year long. I use it in the morning under my makeup, and I love it. A wonderful serum that I plan to continue using indefinitely!

  7. LESLIE B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I wanted to use this so badly
    • I experimented with my samples of this a few times. It left me with fine tiny bumps all over my skin, fortunately these went away in a few days as soon as I discontinued use. I think my skin simply can't handle serums. Over the past nearly three years that I've been a customer, I believe I have tried samples of three or four. I'm glad that PC is now putting more antioxidants in their exfoliants.

  8. April G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Totally sold on this!
    • I love this stuff! I have not had a problem with this looking yellow on my skin. I have a light to medium skin tone. I LOVE the consistency of it. I have very sensitive skin, especially around my eyes, and the is one of the few PC products I can use in that delicate area that doesn't sting at all. I use it morning and night!

  9. northstar5
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    fabulous and not yellow at all
    • I am very fair and this product doesn't turn me yellow. It goes on colorless and dries totally clear. It is a great product and my middle-aged, combination, breakout prone skin adores it. Now I mix it with the new C15 serum and the combination leaves a glowing and smooth complexion. I alternate this antioxidant, which I use at night, with the Skin Balancing antioxidant with Retinol, which I use in the mornings, also with C15. At night I follow this with the intensive Retinol wrinkle repair.

  10. alex e.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A beautiful addition to a skincare routine
    • The price it absolutely unbelievable. 30$ for this is such a fair price and the product works fabulously! i dont find a get a yellow tint at all? but its basically weightless i dont feel it at all :)

  11. Leah N.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    AMAZING
    • This serum is AMAZING with the Vitamin C! I have combo skin which get seriously dry in the winter months and oilier (more sensitive) in my T-Zone. I have been using this combo for a week - no breakouts or irritation...My skin looks way better with less blackheads, more even skin tone, and it DID NOT make my skin yellow, as some others are saying!! This is a keeper and I am reordering asap!

  12. K
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really Good
    • I have oily and acne prone skin, so I was having a hard time finding the right antioxidant serum and moisturizer for my skin type. I have tried out serums from different brands also, but this product is truly amazing. It is light, quickly-absorbed, and does not have any artificial fragrance I detest. : ) Plus, I love the color of this product : )

  13. ela
    Reviewed on Monday, November 25, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    very nice!
    • it dries really fast once i put it on my face, which is good for my combination skin, but because of that, it also doesn't spread easily or I have to use more product than the skin balancing serum ( which has enough slip to spread around the face). adding a couple of drops of c15 makes is better though...plus more antioxidants= good!

  14. PAULA W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please add retinol!
    • I love using this with 2-3 drops of her vitamin c product. As another reviewer said it makes it much easier to spread, and you don't need to use as much. I ordered samples of all of the retinol products but did not like the texture of any of them. The Skin Balancing serum came out in clumps so while this seemed to be the lightest one I wasn't really able to use it. If Paula was able to add retinol to the Super Light Antioxidant Serum it would be absolute perfection.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, November 11, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We don't plan to add retinol to this serum as its important to offer some serums without retinol, as some people cannot tolerate this ingredient. For the Skin Balancing Antioxidant Serum, it's important to shake well before each use to ensure smooth dispensing and texture.

    —Admin
  15. CAROL M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best PC serum
    • I am glad that I ordered this as a free sample. I have tried other PC serums and they all leave my face red once applied. I'm glad that PC decided to make water the first ingredient to lighten the serum and dilute the silicones in other PC products. MUCH prefer this to her other antioxidant serums.

  16. H. R.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm in love with my skin now!
    • THIS ismy absolute favourite PC product, and I use and love a LOT of them. I had always resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn't have good skin, what with acne and oiliness AND dryness and uneven colouring... pretty much everything was wrong. Once I started using this serum, my skin became soft and more even-toned and just beautiful. I've been using it for months and I am still in awe at how much I love my skin now. And the texture is AMAZING. How can something so light make SUCH a difference

  17. NICOLE S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • Like some other reviewers, I have sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin that dries out easily. This serum is enough moisture on it's own during the summer, when worn under Barely There Sheer Matte Tint, and in the winter I add a light moisturizer. I find it really helps even out my skin tone and fades acne marks. I haven't had any problem with yellowing; perhaps this is because I apply a very light layer while my skin is still damp from my toner?

  18. Melissa R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product!
    • I have sensitive, acne prone, oily, yet can turn dry in a heartbeat skin. This serum moisturizes, does not break me out or cause any sensitivity reactions. I am very happy with how smooth it is making my skin feel and am on to purchase my 2nd tube! I can only wear this at night though, due to the fact that it turns orange on my face if mixed with any tinted sunscreens or make-up(RESIST super-light daily defense and the Best Face Forward foundation). It is still amazing if only used 1 per day!

  19. KA
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the light formula
    • Love this new light formula, which I mix with the PC C booster. Only 4 stars because it does leave yellow spots on a few dry patched on my neck. Still, love it for daytime use under makeup and sunscreen.

  20. Caylie M
    Reviewed on Friday, October 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Made my skin yellow
    • I've used the RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum before and liked it but wanted to give this lightweight version a try. Recently someone asked me what was yellow all over my face. (embarrassing). I couldn't figure it out but today I did not wear any foundation, just the serum and a little while later i noticed the yellow patches. My skin is very fair, but I feel like I cant use it anymore. disappointing given the benefits of the product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, October 24, 2013

    Thanks for your review! The yellow color comes from the antioxidant quercetin, which can look more obvious on very light skin. We advise applying a sheer layer of this serum during the day, or reserving use for night. Alternately, you may enjoy one of our other serums, as not all of them contain quercetin.

    —Admin
  21. Green V
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazingly light
    • I had the trial size and quite enjoyed using it. It is really light weight as it promised. It felt good on skin and I like it mixed with C15 booster. Will order a full size once my skin balancing serum (which is also pretty light weight and nice) is finished.

  22. Katherine W.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • After having a reaction to a new product, I turned to Paula's Choice. Intrigued by her many new and/or reformulated products, I ordered many samples. In less than two weeks, it's reduced redness, smoothed skin, reduced my dark under eye circles somewhat, and it appears to already be reducing my few wrinkles! I've used Paula's other anti-aging products only a few times to make sure they do not irritate my skin before I order a full size container, so it must be this product. Highly recommend.

  23. Carrie G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best serum for combo/oily skin
    • This is perfect. I did not expect to even be able to use it in the most hot and humid part of the year without it making my skin more oily but I can and it does not cause me any problems, even during the day. For anyone complaining about the price, please, go price a high quality anti oxidant serum, you will realize that this is an excellent price. It makes your skin look great right off the bat and i have confidence that with this ingredient list, the long term affects are going to be great.

  24. Seth A.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Satisfyingly Simple
    • Good Stuff here. Those that find the other serums a little condensed or heavy for under moisturizer/foundation/primer treatment, this is a great product. Its super lightweight, does not leave a serum "film" on the skin, and delivers much needed Hyluoronic Acid creating moisture retention. Try this serum at night before your RESIT Barrier Repair Moisturizer. PC studies show Hyluoronic Acid is key to the delivery of retinol products into the dermis layers of skin. An unbeatable combo. IMO

  25. NELSON L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good for dryer skin too!
    • I'm on my 2nd tube. Although this is target for Oily skin. I find my dryer skin appreciate it. I use it as my day time serum because this doesn't contain retinol. The scent is barely present and I like it! Texture is very runny and moist, very refresh for day time use. Love the hyaluronic acid! I'm a little concern the yellow shade but so far its working fine. I can't tell the actual anti-aging effect yet but was hoping to get maximum age prevention in the long-run.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is light as water, but is packed with high concentrations of powerful antioxidants including Vitamin C. These antioxidants are paired with skin-repairing ingredients such as hyaluronic acid to protect and nourish skin while fighting multiple signs of aging. This serum also contains soothing anti-irritants that can significantly reduce inflammation to help reduce and heal sun damage. You won’t feel this weightless serum, but you’ll love its skin smoothing, firming, and wrinkle-reducing benefits!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is a light, water-based formula that’s perfect for anyone—but those with oily/combination skin will especially love this weightless serum’s invisible finish!

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultra-Light Antioxidant Serum

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, March 2012, ePublication; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1,000; Biofactors, September 2011, pages 381–385; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; Experimental Dermatology, October 2010, pages 763–771; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology, and Leprology, January-February 2010, pages 20–26; British Journal of Dermatology, December 2009, pages 1,357–1,364 and July 2008, pages 23–34; British Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Antioxidant Redox Signal, December 2001, pages 1041–1064; and Journal of Wound Care, July 2000, pages 319–324.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, niacinamide, vitamin C, ubiquinone, bisabolol, phospholipid, glycerin, adenosine , beta-glucan, resveratrol, hyaluronic acid, sea whip extract, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), Butylene Glycol (slip/water-binding agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Polysilicone-11 (film-forming agent), Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone (silicone polymer), Hyaluronic Acid (skin-repairing ingredient), Resveratrol (antioxidant), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient), Quercetin (antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Phospholipids (skin-repairing ingredient), Ubiquinone, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Sea Whip Extract, Bisabolol, Beta Glucan (anti-irritants), Phytic Acid (chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent).

DIRECTIONS: During your morning and evening skincare routine, smooth a few drops over face and neck after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Works beautifully under makeup and is suitable for use around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum differ from the other Antioxidant Concentrates that Paula's Choice offers?

Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is our only water-based serum (our other serums are silicone-based), and it is the lightest serum in the Resist line. Its blend of potent antioxidants, skin-repairing, and cell-communicating ingredients help fight multiple signs of aging without feeling slick, greasy, or heavy on combination to oily skin. Because oily skin tends to also have enlarged pores, this serum was formulated with ingredients that help normalize pore function. It also contains anti-irritants which reduce redness from acne and acne marks. This serum is one of two Paula offers that does not contain retinol. Some people with oily skin cannot tolerate retinol, making Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum a great alternative.

Every Paula's Choice serum contains an effective blend of antioxidants, skin-repairing ingredients, and cell-communicating ingredients to restore skin and significantly reduce wrinkles, increase collagen production, and improve skin color. You will be getting anti-aging benefits regardless of which one you choose! Select the best serum for you based on your skin type and chief concerns, plus texture preference.

How does Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum differ from Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum? Is one better for anti-aging?

The chief difference is that the Skin Balancing serum contains retinol and sets to a powder-like matte finish. Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is more hydrating yet incredibly light. As part of the Resist line, it also contains a greater array of repairing and cell-communicating ingredients designed to help oily skin fight multiple signs of aging. Both serums contain an array of proven anti-aging ingredients. If you have oily or combination skin you may wish to use both serums: one in the morning and the other at night. Or, you may simply prefer the texture and finish of one over the other. Either way, your skin will start looking and acting younger, and enlarged pores will be less evident.

Can Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum be used around the eyes?

Yes. All Paula’s Choice serums (and moisturizers) can and should be applied around the eyes, too. The same statement also applies to the neck and chest, two areas prone to showing signs of sun damage and aging.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish?

After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating with the Paula's Choice products appropriate for your skin type, apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum to your entire face (including around the eyes) and neck. Follow with one of our lightweight moisturizers (if needed) and finish with Shine Stopper Instant Matte Finish, which can be dabbed all over or just where your skin is especially oily. If desired, proceed with makeup application. Shine Stopper may also be dabbed on over your foundation.

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with my Clear routine?

Yes! This serum's benefits are excellent for those with acne who are also struggling with signs of aging and sun damage. Apply the serum after your 3-step Clear routine, and follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater (those with oily skin and acne still need sun protection).

Can I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator?

Yes. As with all of our daily skincare routines, we recommend applying the serum before your moisturizer. In this case, you'd apply Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum after the exfoliant step, and follow with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator.

How would I use Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with the Resist Retinol Serum? Is it OK to use both?

It is perfectly fine to use both serums. We recommend either alternating days (using one serum morning and evening one day, then switch) or using Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum as your daytime serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum as your nighttime serum, either alone or followed with the Paula's Choice moisturizer appropriate for your skin type and concerns.

Is Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes, particularly if you have rosacea plus oily skin or oily areas. The antioxidants and anti-irritants in this serum are wonderfully soothing for rosacea-affected skin.

Why does this serum contain hyaluronic acid but your other products contain sodium hyaluronate? Is one better than the other?

First, both of these ingredients are skin-repairing ingredients that are part of skin’s intercellular matrix. These ingredients benefit all skin types and in fact have essentially identical functions. We used pure hyaluronic acid in this serum because of customer requests and the fact that more people are familiar with the term hyaluronic acid than sodium hyaluronate. Sodium hyaluronate is the salt form of hyaluronic acid. It is easier and less expensive to produce compared to hyaluronic acid. But regardless of cost, your skin will benefit greatly from either ingredient.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.