Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol

This silky, moisturizing serum with retinol revitalizes dry, dehydrated skin so it can look younger, healthier, and more radiant.
Item #: 325
  • Anti-Aging
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Protects skin from environmental damage
  • Blends antioxidants, cell-communicating ingredients & anti-irritants
  • Plant oils hydrate normal to dry skin

View more product details

Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.


We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you


Get answers from our staff experts by clicking "Ask a Question" or click here to send an email to our customer service team.

Be the first to ask us a question about this product.

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with retinol is salvation for dry, dehydrated skin. It contains a potent blend of antioxidants, cell-communicating ingredients, plant oils and anti-irritants. Each of these works quickly to revitalize lackluster skin so it can look and act healthier and younger. This elegant formula provides a barrier to help protect skin from everyday environmental damage. Your skin will be looking and feeling more radiant than you ever thought possible!

This serum is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is formulated for normal to very dry/dehydrated skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Duodecim, Volume 128, Issue 22, 2012, pages 2,327–2,335; and Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, June 2011, pages 614–620; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprolology, January-February 2010, pages 20-26; Talanta, December 2009, pages 924-934; Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods, September 2009, pages 447–460; International Journal for Vitamin and Nutrition Research, May 2009, pages 152–165; Journal of Medicinal Food, April 2009, pages 429-434; Archives of Dermatological Research, August 2009, pages 487–495; Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Molecules, January 2009, pages 540–554; Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry, April 2008, pages 127–149; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; General Physiology and Biophysics, June 2007, pages 97-103; Archives of Dermatology, May 2007, pages 606-612; International Journal of Toxicology, Volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 799-804; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156-1162; Cosmetic Dermatology, supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1-20; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2004, pages 298-303; BMC Dermatology, September 2004, page 13; and International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607.

Key Ingredients: raspberry seed oil, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, adenosine, tocotrienols, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, bisabolol, cranberry seed oil, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, Glycine soja oil, Vaccinium myrtillus, tocopherol, retinol, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, olive oil/olive fruit oil, grape seed extract, evening primrose oil, green tea, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agents), Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (plant oil/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Retinol (antioxidant/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Haematococcus Pluvialis Extract (antioxidants), Tocotrienols (antioxidants), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract (non-volatile plant extract), Stearyl Dimethicone (silicone skin-conditioning agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (plant oils/antioxidants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil plant oils/antioxidants), Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil plant oils/antioxidants), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil plant oils/antioxidants), Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil plant oils/antioxidants), Elaeis Guineenis (Palm) Oil plant oils/antioxidants), SD Alcohol 40 (solvent).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning and exfoliating. Smooth a few drops onto face, neck and eye area before moisturizing. For daytime, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be alternated with a Paula’s Choice serum that does not contain retinol.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the Resist serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

How does the Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum differ from the other retinol products Paula’s Choice offers?

Formulated especially for dry, sensitive skin, Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is loaded with skin-defending antioxidants, reparative plant oils, anti-irritants, retinol. Those with dry, sensitive skin should always begin with lower levels of retinol and see how their skin responds before moving to higher amounts.

The percentage of retinol needed for efficacy is generally between 0.01% and 1%, which is quite a range, but further proof of just how powerful retinol is! For more on percentages of retinol in Paula’s Choice products, see our article Which Strength of Retinol Do I Need?

All of these products may be used with Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or on their own, as each treats skin to a beneficial range of anti-aging ingredients.

What does this product do?

The primary purpose of Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate is to supply the skin with a selection of effective and potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. It has a silky silicone base that efficiently delivers the antioxidants into the top layers of skin and helps enhance the product's stability.

I use a prescription product with tretinoin (i.e. Retina-A, Renova, Tazorac). Since Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum contain retinol, is it OK to combine them?

We are not aware of any contraindications surrounding the use of tretinoin and retinol and believe this combination is beneficial to skin. Because this question concerns a prescription drug, we recommend consulting your physician and following his or her advice.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Is Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes. Research has shown that retinol can reduce inflammation that leads to symptoms of rosacea. The other antioxidants and soothing agents in this serum will help calm redness and soothe skin as they deliver anti-aging benefits.

1 True M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.451 11/25/2015 6:35:55 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- (Less Frequent)
- Expert Advice Newsletter (twice a month)
- New reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Fill out to receive a birthday surprise)



Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

Get 10% off your first order when you sign up today.