Items you may also like

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

I love double-duty beauty. Shampoo that works for your hair and as an all-over body wash. You can even use the rich lather on kids and babies.
Item #: 500
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for color-treated hair and extra-sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 235 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Angela D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    All Over Hair and Body Shampoo
    • Why is it that if something works, you have to change it?????????????????? I am so tired of marketing people thinking up new products and packaging when THE OLD ONE WAS FINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just get the green and tan bottle and the original shampoo back! Or I will stop buying your products! As of right now, after reading the reviews, I will not order this product until you do. Geez!!!!!!!

  2. LB
    Reviewed on Monday, December 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    World's best shampoo!
    • This shampoo acts like a clarifying shampoo, but it's gentler. It rinses out easily and is safe for color treated hair.

  3. L Teeter
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    love the product, the bottle~not so much.
    • This product performs as promised. No outrageous "repairs my damaged hair and makes me look like Christi Brinkley" claims. My color treated hair is clean, not tangled. However, the bottle is cumbersome to handle in the shower. Maybe a more streamlined shape or returning to a previous container as other posters have suggested. I think it's important to note that I have softened water and don't use conditioner. I think that makes a difference as to how much shampoo to use.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, December 19, 2013

    Thanks for your review! Our packaging team is currently sourcing new components for this product as well as our conditioner. Look for it to debut sometime in 2014.

    —Admin
  4. JANICE e.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    GREAT PRODUCT, can we get new packaging?
    • Love this product and the convenience of shampoo and body wash in one. I have oily to dry skin (weird I know, but I'm older and have acne problems, plus live in Colorado with very little humidity) and this works well. Not overly drying. I have three sons who would enjoy this convenience as well, but pink/purple packaging? They look at me like I have three heads when I suggest they try using it. Packaging in gender-neutral colors might increase your customer base for this product.

  5. Cherie O
    Reviewed on Monday, December 02, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not sure
    • I purchased this new formula on my last order. I loved the old shampoo. The bottle I received smells like white glue. The old kind didn't smell at all. I was going to return it but ended up just keeping it for a body wash, which it is fine for me as I have very sensitive skin and it works wonderfully for this. As a shampoo the new formula just doesn't compare to the old one. I probably won't reorder this product just for the smell issue.

  6. Cathy
    Reviewed on Monday, November 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE PRODUCT-WISH BOTTLE
    • I have used this product for many years and really like it because it does not contain soap. However, the bottle needs to be a different color from the conditioner bottle. I have poor eyesight and cannot tell the difference between the bottles when I am in the shower. Also, I really like the green and white bottle you had before. In fact, I am glad I kept an old bottle of the product. I now pour some in the old bottle so I know which is which.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, November 26, 2013

    Thanks for your feedback! We are taking steps to change the packaging shape and color of our shampoo and conditioner.

    —Admin
  7. JEANNINE K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pump bottle needed; product great!
    • Please offer a larger bottle with a pump dispenser. I love the shampoo! It's great all over, head to toe.

  8. KATHLEEN V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Miss the old bottle and pump
    • We've been using this for years. I love having one simple product for hair and body. It's great for my kids as well - this one product cleans my son from head to toe. I REALLY miss the old bottle with the optional pump which is much easier to dispense, so I deducted a star. We have to pour the contents of the new bottle into our old one. The cap of the new bottle isn't flat, so when you get to the end of the product, it's difficult to set upside down.

  9. Martha T
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Same as always - perfect
    • I don't really find any differences with the new product - same as I've always liked using. Only one thing to dislike and that's the lid. I'm no linger able to stand it up side down. So thanks for continuing to provide a great product.

  10. Gay Lynn C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great product but HATE the new bottle
    • The product itself is a 5+. I've used it for more than 7 years with fantastic results. So why the 4 rating you say? All due to the new bottle design - it is bad, bad, BAD! For one thing the product globs out of the bottle so I'm running out of it more quickly. I don't believe this was the intent as this doesn't follow what Paula's Choice is all about. PLEASE go back to a round bottle design like you use for your other products. The new design is just not right.

  11. Anali A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love. It.
    • I am in love with this shampoo, and the conditioner. It is so wonderful to finally find an unscented shampoo that actually works. It leaves my hair feeling clean, and lathers amazingly which is just a fun bonus. I'm back to order more :)

  12. Kitty W
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not the greatest
    • Very difficult to rinse out of hair. It leaves my hair very very tangled, like a nest! Bottle very slippery when wet, product drips. But I am tolerating it because the shampoo does not make my hair fall out like most shampoos do.

  13. Helen S
    Reviewed on Monday, September 30, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    New is not better
    • I have used the All Over Shampoo for several years and loved it -- until now. The new formula is too watery and the bottle is awkward to use in the shower plus it LEAKS! When it arrived with cellophane tape on the cap, that was not a good sign. Please return to the old formula and the old bottle. Products with elaborate packaging are a turn-off for me. Paula's original sensible, functional packaging is one of the things that attracted me to her products the first time I looked at them.

  14. Penny D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not as good as the old formula, terrible bottle
    • My husband and I continue to use this product for several reasons: doesn't give my husband bumps on his forehead, cleans my hair adequately, does not strip the colour. BUT the old formula was soothing to our skin, this one irritates (I am dreading winter) and the bottle! It should not be necessary to learn how to dispense shampoo! And even after getting the hang of it, I hate the way some shampoo dribbles down the side making the bottle slippery. I wish the original formula was still available.

  15. Hilda J
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too watery
    • This used to be a great product. A small amount the size of a quarter used to be almost enough. Now it's ridiculous how much product you need and dispensing a small amount is very difficult. It is simply awful for traveling. The new bottle doesn't let you use a pump, you either have to transfer it into another container or pick it up every time you need more product (which is often). Please give us the option of a much more concentrated product. This one is mostly water.

  16. karin s
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    As with everyone else - love the product will not repurchase in current packaging
    • 3 stars because I love the product and it rinses easily and clean - the packaging is awful - I used way too much. My suggestion is to offer it in a clear bottle, 32oz size, with a pump. Unfortunately I will not repurchase. So sad....

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good product, bad bottle
    • Great shampoo and body wash--so hard to find non-scented products for sensitive skin. However, the bottle is terrible: the dispensing hole is too big for the product texture; the cap is rounded so it can't be stood on its head to let the product flow down towards the opening; if you do prop it upside down, the cap leaks! And if you pry the cap off, there's no way to attach a pump, even the ones that Paula sells. I will continue buying this product, but please rethink the packaging!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Thanks for your feedback -- we're thrilled that you're loving this product! We will be sure to share your comments regarding the packaging with Paula and her Product Development Manager. If you have any further questions please contact Customer Care and they would be more than happy to assist you.
    —Admin
  18. PATRICIA B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT PRODUCT!
    • I love this as a body wash. It gives my mature skin just the right amount of moisture and the fact that it is scent free is an added bonus as my coworkers have allergies to scented products. Thank you, Paula, for being a forerunner in an age where the well being of others should be taken into consideration. Long gone are the days when we drenched ourselves in perfume that you could smell 5 minutes before you entered a room!!!

  19. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great all-over product
    • I have struggled with dry, itchy, flaky scalp for years. When I first tried this product as a sample, I assumed it would make a better body wash and would dry out my hair and scalp. Luckily, I was very wrong! This product makes my hair clean and soft, without drying out my skin. No more flakes, either! As a body wash, it does a great job, too. Skin is clean and soft with no dryness. As someone who travels a lot and needs to carry as few bottles as possible, this has been a huge blessing!

  20. Paula S
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Overpriced Johnson's Baby Shampoo
    • There's nothing wrong with this shampoo except the price. It totally reminds me of Johnson's Baby Shampoo (without the scent, and sometimes I like a mild scent). It doesn't lather as much as my other shampoos, so I tend to use more than normal, which makes it even less economical. It does get high marks from me for leaving my hair in great shape and prevents the scalp acne that some shampoos cause. But I can achieve the same thing with drugstore brands at a third of the price.

  21. DENISE B.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GOTTA LOVE THIS - 10 **********
    • Thank you for the best body wash and shampoo for hair on the market! I have not ever been able to use any type of fragrance products - until now. Makes my hair and skin feel clean with no residue whatsoever. I have ordered three more already; definitely don`t want to run out.

  22. Emily M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Way too Harsh for my Hair
    • I have wavy/curly hair that doesn't need a lot of shampooing, I condition every day and shampoo once every 3-4 days. After just one use of this shampoo my hair was stripped and so dry it felt like straw. My hair was also more frizzy, dull and, it tangled more easily. Would not recommend.

  23. Leigh J.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THANK YOU, PAULA!
    • I used to be a beauty product junkie. (I loved Paula's books!) Then started the multi-year saga of skin problems that I eventually discovered were due to a fragrance allergy caused by all those beauty products I was using. The worst part of all of it has been hair care. I cut my hair into a pixie because I couldn't care for it properly with any product I had found. Thanks to Paula's shampoo and conditioner, my hair is past my shoulders again. I wish I could order this by the gallon.

  24. CeeBee
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the best!
    • I do use it as a shampoo and body wash and it's amazing for both purposes. It rinses clean and does not leave a film on your body. I love that I no longer have to worry about an irritating shampoo running down my back in the shower. I follow it with the 'Smooth Finish' conditioner in my hair. Wonderful!

  25. Renae O
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Shampoo lid
    • Love shampoo,but the bottles leak.Every time I've put an order in the shampoo has leaked out of the lid on arrival.Not great when you are paying good money for the shampoo.

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is a versatile product that works beautifully as a shampoo and body wash, making it extremely convenient for everyday use. The rich, cushiony formula can be used on any hair type, cleans hair in one application, and rinses easily with no build-up or even a hint of dryness! All Over Hair & Body Shampoo's fragrance-free formula is gentle enough for color-treated hair, sensitive scalp, and can be used on babies and children. It doesn't get much better than that!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
The All Over Hair & Body Shampoo works great for all skin types and all ages.

Sources to support the claims made for All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Cosmetics & Toiletries, September 2007, pages 49–54; Contact Dermatitis, January 2003, pages 26–32; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1,020; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, December 1999, pages 371–382 and October 1997, pages 215–226; Encyclopedia of Shampoo Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1998, pages 184–185 and 359–360; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: cocamidopropyl betaine, laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium laureth sulfate, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (mild cleansing agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Panthenol (vitamin B5/conditioning agent), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (conditioning agent), Polyquaternium-10 (conditioning/detangling agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (cleansing agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Sorbic Acid (preservative).

DIRECTIONS as a shampoo: Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary and follow with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

DIRECTIONS as a body wash: Smooth over wet skin to create a lather, then rinse thoroughly. Optional: use with a wet washcloth for gentle exfoliation.

Is All Over Hair & Body Shampoo safe for color- or chemically-treated hair?

Yes. If your hair is color-treated, permed, straightened, or relaxed we highly recommend following with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

I have acne on my chest/back. Will the ingredients in All Over Hair & Body Shampoo clog pores or make acne worse?

In all likelihood, no. Although we refrain from making non-comedogenic claims for our products (because there are no standards in place to regulate that claim), All Over Hair & Body Shampoo does not contain heavy, thick, or oily conditioning agents and doesn't leave a film on skin. The water-soluble formula is gentle and rinses cleanly, prepping breakout-prone skin for subsequent anti-acne treatments.

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my infant and/or child?

Yes, although as a general rule we always recommend asking your pediatrician before using any new product on an infant or child's skin. Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is very gentle, and the fact that it is fragrance-free makes it a safer bet than most baby shampoos.

Does All Over Hair & Body Shampoo work better as a shampoo or body wash?

Both! We designed this product to be equally effective for shampooing hair and cleansing skin from the neck down.

Is it OK to use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my face?

Most likely, yes—especially if you have normal to oily skin. Generally speaking, our facial cleansers are the better options because we offer specific formulas to address the needs of various skin types. However, if you're pressed for time or want to multi-task as much as possible, give it a try and see how your skin responds!

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my dog?

Yes. Always be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm water to remove all traces of shampoo from your dog's coat.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.355 11/28/2014 12:25:12 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.