Hair & Body Shampoo

Items you may also like

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

I love double-duty beauty. Shampoo that works for your hair and as an all-over body wash. You can even use the rich lather on kids and babies.
Item #: 500
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for color-treated hair and extra-sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 227 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    product okay, packaging abd
    • I love having a fragrance-free shampoo; however, the packaging needs to be re-engineeered. Not being able to take the cap off is a major problem. Quite often, too much come out, and that's a real waste for my short hair. My hair does seem a little dry after using it, but I simply can't use the perfumed ones from the drug store. (I tried a fragrance-free brand from a drugstore and it practically stripped my hair of all oil.)

  2. Monica C.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I used to love this
    • I had been using this shampoo/body wash for years and loved it! The new formula is terribly harsh on both my hair and skin. I have stopped using it completely and won't be ordering it again. I really miss the previous formula!

  3. Allison H
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but the old one was better
    • This formulation is good, but I preferred the old formula and packaging.

  4. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Liked it better before
    • I have been a customer for 15 years and I have used this shampoo for as long as I can remember. I have dandruff and sensitive skin, and it was great for solving both. Well, I can't use it now. It makes my scalp itch--and even some flakes. I don't know what's changed; I thought it was just the packaging, which I like, but with so many other comments about the formula being different, I have to agree that this product doesn't perform as it used to. I don't use it anymore.

  5. ANNETTE L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Used to Be a Good Customer
    • I have to have a fragrance-free shampoo but most of the shampoos available leave me with a itchy head and limp hair. When I found Paula's choice several years ago I was so happy to have a shampoo that worked for me. Imagine my disappointment when they started selling packaging that I hated and a formula that was just like all the other fragrance-free shampoos - leaving my head itchy and my hair limp. It's costing me a fortune to try and find another shampoo that works for me. Boo!!

  6. J.O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it!
    • Wow! Wow! Wow! This was the first of Paula's products I've purchased. I was hesitant as I am allergic to just about everything and have eczema on my head, face and neck. I have been using if for about a week and have no itchiness now. I have thrown away the other five almost full bottles of shampoo (they all made me itch) that I had in the shower. I can't rave enough about this product. I have purchased so many more of Paula's products because of how well this shampoo worked. Thank you!

  7. Michelle B
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me . . .
    • I fully expected to like this product since I've loved other Paula's Choice products I've tried, and I still really wish I could. It's fine as a clarifying shampoo, but not one I would want to use on my hair every day. The biggest problem for me was using it as a body wash: it left my skin feeling very dry, tight, and uncomfortable. I think I just need more moisturizers in a body wash than are in this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email. They would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  8. Geeta, S
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful Body Wash
    • This is an excellent, fragrance free body wash. I can't go back to anything else I have ever used. Gentle, yet effective in eliminating dirt and leaving your skin polished and smooth. Thank you Paula, I really appreciate all the time and effort you have put into your line of products.

  9. Erik D.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Luxe Lather!
    • When this first came out I thought I was going to miss the original formula,but I must say this product performs beautifully,has a cushiony lather and glides over skin effortlessly,and of course the fragrance and irritant free formula make it great for us with sensitive skin.

  10. MARILYN
    Reviewed on Friday, March 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    product great, packaging not so much
    • Took off a star for the packaging. I've been using this product for years, but with the new bottle, the hole is a little too big. If I'm awake and thinking about it, no problem, but every once in a while I forget and I get a an ounce of shampoo in my hand. There isn't any way to remove the lid, so if I have a travel size container handy I'll try to put some of the excess in there to save it.

  11. MICHAL S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bigger bottle please!
    • This is the best everyday shampoo out there. There are so few products that are unscented and do such a good job on skin and hair. It is the only one I've found that doesn't irritate any part of my body. I really really want it to come in a large bottle with a big pump (in addition to the regular size).

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not as good as the old formula
    • I LOVED the old formula for the shampoo and conditioner. And I very much like other PC products. I was so disappointed to try out the new shampoo and conditioner and find that I couldn't even get the comb through my hair after washing/conditioning. And, it left my hair feeling/looking like straw. The other shampoo.conditioner was great. Wish it hadn't changed. It's very difficult to find fragrance free products that are good. I'd be quite happy if you brought the old product back.

  13. Carolyn W.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    It does clean
    • It does clean. Not much lather, but does clean the hair..]

  14. Tara
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Love Love
    • I will be the first to admit that the negative reviews worried me when I placed my order. I also have very fine, long, color treated hair. This product is better than the old version. My scalp doesn't itch (seborrheic dermatitis) and my skin doesn't itch either. I kept my old bottle just in case but was able to trash it because it came out of the bottle fine... Absolutely love it!! The ONLY complaint would be the smaller bottle.... Oh yeah, it lathers great if you put it on a pouffie doo.. lol

  15. Susie C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Shower Essential
    • Sometimes I get breakouts on my upper back, chest, and shoulders. I had been using this shampoo for my hair on and off and finally made the connection that the breakouts are in the areas that the shampoo lather dripped onto because I don't get them if I use this shampoo. That's the main reason I use it, but I really like what it does for my hair, too.

  16. Rebecca
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works great!
    • I love this! Cleans well, rinses easily, no sticky-sweet smell. It cleans so well without drying that this is an ideal clarifying shampoo. It's pricey for me (which is why I don't use it all over my body), but it does work great as a body wash too. It's also gentle enough to use as a facial cleanser in shower, if you're a little lazy in morning like me. It doesn't sting your eyes at all, so I'd suggest it to parents as a baby shampoo as well, since most of them are so highly fragranced!

  17. Kimberly K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm not itchy anymore!
    • I have had chronic eczema for most of my adult life and it's especially bad in the winter. Since I started using Paula's Hair and Body Shampoo my eczema has completely cleared up--not a bit anywhere-- and I am no longer itchy and uncomfortable! I rarely even need to use moisturizer (although when I do Paula's Slip Into Silk is wonderful and non-irritating). I am so glad I found this--I don't think I will ever use anything else!

  18. lisa p.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this as a body wash!
    • I love this product! I don't use at as a shampoo because my hair is extremely short and I use Pantene with no issues. BUT it is a wonderful body wash! It leaves my skin moisturized and non-itchy; I don't even need to aply lotion after using this! So far I've tried almost all of the Resist line and with this product I am thrilled to be using Paula's Choice!

  19. SARAH P.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 04, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not so pleased with the new formula...
    • I hate to leave a negative review, and in fact it took me a long time to figure out why my hair was so dull, flat, and dry because I never changed my shampoo, believe there was NO way it could be attributed to a Paula product... however, I recently got a sample of a new type of shampoo from my salon and when I started using it, I immediately noticed an improvement in my hair: in the volume, the shine, and the softness, and now I'm afraid that Paula's shampoo was the culprit. I still think it's a decent option for most, but my hair is fine and dry and it just doesn't seem to be working for me... Also, I don't love the packaging---sometimes I use it to wash my bangs and just want a small amount, but it oozes or spurts out of the bottle very easily, dispensing a huge amount of product. I've washed so much down the drain because of this. This is one PC product that just may not be for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the formula and packaging with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact customer care and we are more than happy to assist you.
    —-Customer Care
  20. Susan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Prefer previous packaging
    • The reformulated body wash/shampoo works well for me. What I don't like is the new bottle. It is hard to dispense the product without spearing it around on the lid. I really wish you would consider going back to the old bottle design.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with Paula and her Product Development Manager. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact customer care. We are always happy to help!
    —-Customer Care
  21. JENNIFER
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    The flip side
    • While I have full confidence in the formula for this product (as I do with all PC products), I have to say I was disappointed. I had tried it before many years ago and didn't like it, but wanted to try it again since being reformulated. Unlike the many others who have clearly had a great experience with this product, it just doesn't work well for me. I'm suffering from serious dry scalp at the moment due to winter conditions and switching to this shampoo brought back the flakes with avengence! I had to switch back to my Neutrogena T-gel within days. I figured I'd just use it as a body wash but the product is so difficult to spread (doesn't lather enough) that I end up using way too much for a single use. I love that its unscented, but so is my standby Dove unscented body wash. Too bad. I'm still a fan for life though! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We do wish this could have been a better fit for you, however we understand that this product may not work the same for everyone. If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact customer care, we are always happy to help!

  22. LORRAINE k.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for keeping my hair color
    • I've been using this as a shampoo for over a decade. It's the only thing that doesn't strip the dye from my hair. Happily, the new formula seems to work just as well as the old. It also works great as a body gel. My yougest child and I have extremely sensitive skin. We're always trying something new, mainly for the enticing scents, but we end up back with this wonderful product. I would not trade this for anything.

  23. Sara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good for you body, but harsh for thin, fine hair
    • I have sensitive skin, and the formula is still fine for my skin. While I am not crazy about how quickly it runs out of the bottle and it is a bit messy, it feels fine. The old formula was perfect for my hair. I never had to use a separate shampoo. Unfortunately, when I used the new formula, my hair felt very dry, and I had to leave conditioner in for a while. This is the first time in years that I bought shampoo from my salon after I got my hair colored. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We do wish the new formula was a better fit for your hair and will be sure to pass your comments along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We would like to mention that we have recently added some tips and information on Hair Care to our website, under the Expert Advice tab. While we do not have specific hair care reviews, we do hope this will prove helpful to you. If you have any questions or concerns please contact customer care. We are always happy to help!

  24. Nati
    Reviewed on Monday, December 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great shampoo
    • I have been using this shampoo for years to wash my hair. I really think the reformulation is better. Thanks Paula!

  25. JUDI H.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Old formula better
    • I prefer the old formula. The new formula leaves my hair stiff and dry feeling. It may be the protein in this formula and the absence of some of the conditioning agents that were in the old one. How nice it would be to have the option of both formulas to choose from!

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is a versatile product that works beautifully as a shampoo and body wash, making it extremely convenient for everyday use. The rich, cushiony formula can be used on any hair type, cleans hair in one application, and rinses easily with no build-up or even a hint of dryness! All Over Hair & Body Shampoo's fragrance-free formula is gentle enough for color-treated hair, sensitive scalp, and can be used on babies and children. It doesn't get much better than that!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
The All Over Hair & Body Shampoo works great for all skin types and all ages.

Sources to support the claims made for All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Cosmetics & Toiletries, September 2007, pages 49–54; Contact Dermatitis, January 2003, pages 26–32; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1,020; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, December 1999, pages 371–382 and October 1997, pages 215–226; Encyclopedia of Shampoo Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1998, pages 184–185 and 359–360; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: cocamidopropyl betaine, laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium laureth sulfate, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (mild cleansing agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Panthenol (vitamin B5/conditioning agent), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (conditioning agent), Polyquaternium-10 (conditioning/detangling agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (cleansing agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Sorbic Acid (preservative).

DIRECTIONS as a shampoo: Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary and follow with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

DIRECTIONS as a body wash: Smooth over wet skin to create a lather, then rinse thoroughly. Optional: use with a wet washcloth for gentle exfoliation.

Is All Over Hair & Body Shampoo safe for color- or chemically-treated hair?

Yes. If your hair is color-treated, permed, straightened, or relaxed we highly recommend following with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

I have acne on my chest/back. Will the ingredients in All Over Hair & Body Shampoo clog pores or make acne worse?

In all likelihood, no. Although we refrain from making non-comedogenic claims for our products (because there are no standards in place to regulate that claim), All Over Hair & Body Shampoo does not contain heavy, thick, or oily conditioning agents and doesn't leave a film on skin. The water-soluble formula is gentle and rinses cleanly, prepping breakout-prone skin for subsequent anti-acne treatments.

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my infant and/or child?

Yes, although as a general rule we always recommend asking your pediatrician before using any new product on an infant or child's skin. Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is very gentle, and the fact that it is fragrance-free makes it a safer bet than most baby shampoos.

Does All Over Hair & Body Shampoo work better as a shampoo or body wash?

Both! We designed this product to be equally effective for shampooing hair and cleansing skin from the neck down.

Is it OK to use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my face?

Most likely, yes—especially if you have normal to oily skin. Generally speaking, our facial cleansers are the better options because we offer specific formulas to address the needs of various skin types. However, if you're pressed for time or want to multi-task as much as possible, give it a try and see how your skin responds!

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my dog?

Yes. Always be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm water to remove all traces of shampoo from your dog's coat.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.