Items you may also like

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

I won’t be caught red handed. Or red faced. This gentle liquid calms sensitive skin and stops signs of rosacea in its tracks.
Item #: 321
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • For All Skin Types
  • Soothes skin after hair removal or shaving
  • As seen in Health

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

ASK QUESTIONS, SHARE ANSWERS

Get answers from our staff experts by clicking "Ask a Question" or click here to send an email to our customer service team.

Be the first to ask us a question about this product.

What makes this product unique?
This one-of-a-kind, Clinically-proven liquid treatment instantly relieves redness and calms sensitive skin—especially if you have rosacea. Its uniquely gentle formula is brimming with a specialized combination of potent antioxidants that diminish signs of aging while soothing anti-irritants, including willow bark and the active components of green tea, help normalize and heal the skin. Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief works quickly to reduce redness from multiple causes, including shaving, other types of hair removal, razor burn, even insect bites. It's excellent for reducing the redness that accompanies acne and sunburn too.

Who is this product for?
Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is for anyone who wants to reduce mild to moderate skin redness caused by inflammation on both the face and body. It's a must-have for those suffering with rosacea or sensitive, easily irritated skin—and great for use while traveling (Don't leave home without it!). As an after-shave tonic it will instantaneously reduce redness and irritation.

Sources to support the claims made for Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Drug Discoveries and Therapeutics, October 2010, pages 362–367; International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology, August 2010, pages 705–709; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology, Volume 31, 2009, pages 277–287; Food and Chemical Toxicology, August 2009, pages 2,142–2,149; and April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, March–April 2002, pages 120–124; and Life Sciences, May 22, 1998, pages 401–407.

Key Ingredients: colloidal oatmeal, sea whip extract, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, oat beta-glucan, Salix alba extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Sea Whip Extract, Oat Beta Glucan, Colloidal Oatmeal (anti-inflammatory agents), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (plant-derived anti-irritant), Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (plant-derived antioxidant), Phytic Acid (corn-derived chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent).

DIRECTIONS: After cleansing, apply to a cotton pad and gently stroke as needed to red, irritated skin. Do not rinse. For daytime, finish with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Exactly what is Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment designed to do?

The chief benefit of Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment is to reduce inflammation and its symptoms, which include redness, itching, and other forms of minor irritation. It has a toner-like consistency that makes it easy to apply. This treatment may be used on facial and body skin; do not apply to the immediate eye area.

Can I use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief in place of my toner?

Yes, or you may use it after applying your regular toner.

Is this just a spot treatment or can it be applied all over?

You can apply Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment to reddened, irritated areas or all over the face and/or body. It may be applied anywhere skin showing signs of redness or irritation, but avoid applying close to the eyes.

Is it OK to use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief after a facial?

Absolutely! In fact, Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is ideal to apply before and after a facial (or microdermabrasion, facial peels, or light-emitting procedures such as IPL). Applied before such treatments, it's a preliminary measure to soothe skin; applied after your treatment, it reduces inflammation and discomfort.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.405 8/3/2015 6:37:41 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

FREE Shipping on Everything   |   3 FREE Samples on $5+