Items you may also like

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

I won’t be caught red handed. Or red faced. This gentle liquid calms sensitive skin and stops signs of rosacea in its tracks.
Item #: 321
  • Acne Breakouts, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • For All Skin Types
  • Soothes skin after hair removal or shaving

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

80 out of 100
(Based on 92 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. shahina s.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a relief!
    • I don't use this everyday, but on days my skin is angry n revolting. It seems to calm it down very well. However I realised the extent of its effectiveness on the day, my hubby had a nasty allergic reaction for some reason on his neck, he was going mad with itching, I tried everything I could to bring some relief, but in vain. Then I put some of this on .. It was such a relief. He went to sleep with the bottle by his bedside:)

  2. JANET H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Summertime Relief!!
    • Maybe this product wasn't't designed for this, but it is the BEST relief I've ever had for the swelling and welts of mosquito bites! I have to apply it only once per bite to get almost immediate relief. I am the person in a crowd that the little buggers go for, and the itching is intense. Sometimes I've even had an infection in the scratched site. But no more, thanks to Clinical Instant Calm Relief. I can't say enough good about this product!

  3. Kristin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointed
    • I have tried to give this product a fair chance and used it over the past month, however I must say that I am highly disappointed with it. It really did not do anything for my skin at all. It actually seemed pointless putting it on. Will not be repurchasing, I wish it worked as well as my other PC products!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 03, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this didn't work for you and invite you to contact us as we're happy to process a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  4. Helen P.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 27, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not so great.
    • This product really does nothing for me. I would love to say that it's terrific, as I love PC products, but honestly, this doesn't reduce redness from either my rosacea or old breakouts. I am disappointed in this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 01, 2014

    Hi there! We're sorry your experience with the Clinical Advanced Redness Relief didn't match that of others, but we can absolutely help with a refund or exchange. Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will take care of you!

    —Admin
  5. Jassica S.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Average (redness still remain)
    • I bought Clear Regular Strength Acne, Earth Sourced Toner, Resist C15, Redness Relief, Hydralight lotion, Hydralight Shine-Free SPF30, Shine Stopper together. Maybe because I expected the effects to be really good after reading the reviews. However, the effects were not very noticeable. I have very fair skin and bad acne problem which makes my skin really red and blotchy sometimes. The redness seemed to remain even after using this and after awhile, it becomes a little less red but not much.

  6. JONI S.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Joni
    • I have been a loyal PC user for 10 years. This is the first product that has NOT worked for me -- but of course, that doesn't mean it won't work for you. That's the fun/exasperating part of skin care. But I do find it ironic that out of every product I've used, the Redness Relief is the only one causing me to breakout. :-)

  7. Emma
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Calms, quells redness from acne
    • My Mom bought this and insisted I try it. It worked on my blown up break out, knocked my acne down from red- swollen-painful to close to normal skin so I could wear make up and have it stick. Made my break out invisible. I did have to hold the cotton pad on the broken out area for minutes. My break out was bad so I thought I was going to have to stay home, but my face looked so much better after using this I was able to go out and look normal. Thanks. Big help.

  8. lauren
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!!!!
    • WOW!! I love this stuff. I have tried so many other things and nothing works for my redness. But this stuff is amazing. Within a week my skin wasn't red anymore. This stuff feels so good on my skin and it works great. It doesn't irritate my skin like other products did. I have recommended this product to friends and they all love it. I would definitely recommend buying this product.

  9. Lauren N.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Real Instant Relief
    • I have very pale, fair, sensitive skin that turns red if it feels a slight breeze. I have tried green makeup to help with it, but this really did the trick. I wake up, wash my face and coat my face in this Toner. Wah-La~! Redness is gone! I am ready for makeup! The reason I give it a four star instead of five, is because I found after finishing a bottle that it losing potency when the bottle is half empty or less.

  10. A Pyatt
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!
    • Holy moly!! I have hormonal cystic acne (with extremely reactive skin), but this stuff is knocking it out! I have no idea what specific ingredient is doing this, but my cysts are very quickly diminishing - where previously it could take up to a month to go away. I cannot wait to share this with my dermo! This has been a godsend!

  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    No redness relief for me
    • This product feels great on my skin and I did not have an adverse reaction to it BUT it did nothing for the redness (I have severe rosacea). Given the size of the bottle, I will go back to the Skin Recovery Toner instead as I get more bang for my buck.

  12. SJ
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Redness Relief ? Not For Me
    • I was hoping this would help with the redness on my cheeks, nose and chin. After 3 weeks I see no difference. Not worth it to me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product did not work for you. Please contact us to inquire about a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  13. Briana
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really enjoy this toner
    • Before using this I had stopped using toners in general, because my skincare routine was in need of an over-haul. I have very sensitive skin, and this toner is gentile, and reduces the redness brought on by the use of exfoliants and medications to reduce acne. If you have sensitive skin, and you use or want to start using a toner, this one is a great option.

  14. Yanti
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • When I had dry red itchy patches after using Resist Retexturizing Foam, I doubled up the amount of toner I used. After cleansing, I used SB toner plus this Clinical Instant Calm toner. I really soothes my skin. I love this toner :)

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this stuff!
    • I have pretty moderate rosacea, which flared and stayed bad after getting pregnant. After 2 weeks of using this in the morning and night, my skin actually looks better than it did before I got pregnant! It has made it much easier to cover what's left with makeup if I choose, but also it's not so embarrassing as is.

  16. RD
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I second the previous review. I have a facial hair that gets easily irritated every time I shave, especially the day after shaving. 90% of the irritation and redness no longer show up when I applying it twice the day I shave and once the day after. If I get acne type pimples, they are minor and gone quickly. I've only used one other all-natural aftershave product (that contained alcohol); it did not work as well as this one. BHA 2% gel is good too as an aftershave, but I find this one is better.

  17. ts
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • A great product. Being a male not many things out there help with ingrown hair , redness, post shaving. most contain burning alcohol (which most men think is the cure). This product eliminates ingrown hair issues, redness, adds antioxidants and works great. For those with redness remember there are many outside factors that can contribute to your redness. Even something like an overly hot steamy shower if you are sensitive. Give this product a try!

  18. COLLEEN
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't do anything
    • I used this for 2 weeks on 1 red area on my face, but I saw no difference in redness. Unfortunately, redness didn't decrease at all.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 03, 2014

    Hi there. We're sorry to learn your experience with the CLINICAL Instant Calm didn't match those of others.  We encourage you to contact Customer Care for assistance with a return or exchange, custserv@paulaschoice.com.

    —Admin
  19. ERIK D.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great surprise!
    • I have sensitive oily skin and have not been able to use and PC Toners without redness or irritation occurring,until now.Tried a sample today and was so excited that this caused no reaction,but seemed to calm my skin down after shaving and in general.Please formulate a moisture gel for us with red prone skin that has no niacinamide in it,perhaps in the hydralight line,oh yah and a serum to!

  20. Irene B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!
    • I had very sensitive, oily skin that was slightly red around my nose and mouth, which would go bright red after eating, especially spicy food. My entire face would also go red when exercising, which is so embarrassing. Since using the Advanced Redness Relief, after a few days my skin tone has evened out, doesn't go red after eating and amazingly, even after doing two intense 1hr workouts, my face just looks slightly flushed, which just gives me a healthy glow. I can't live without it!

  21. Habiba
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No difference but feels soothing
    • My husband has rosacea, especially around the nose area and cheeks. He used this religiously for a month with no visible change, coupled with a mild soap. I've mild reddening and used the reminder myself. Yes, it feels good and seems to have a soothing effect - I didn't feel the need to continually reapply soothing moisturizers - I use the Paula's Choice Resist line and when needed, the Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask. Still, no visible change.

  22. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • My skin is dry, fussy, but can break out. It is red like a sunburn on the nose and by it. This is the only product that has helped. It's not instant or a 100% cure, but it has really calmed down the redness and overall fussiness. The texture is very light and it sinks right in, and leaves no shine. Great when you over exfoliate. Works on bumps, rashes and any skin irritation. Hope it is available again soon. Texture is light and leaves no shine -fine under makeup.

  23. Cara P
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must Have. !!
    • I have "Chicken Skin" also known as Keratosis pilaris. I had it on my arms, butt, and back. I was so insecure about it. I would not wear anything sleeve less or cropped. But not no more. This stuff made it go away in 5 days. All of it is gone. Also I have tired many different products and waisted a lot if money on them. Most of them made it worse and very red. Not this one though. this one is a keeper.

  24. GENEVIEVE K.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great stuff so far!
    • I have definitely seen a reduction in my redness with using this product and I hope I continue to see effective results. Granted, I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks now so that is why I give it 4 stars; however, I suspect that I will eventually give it 5 stars. I recommend this product.

  25. Julia
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My new best friend
    • I started using this two weeks ago when I had a bad acne flare up on my cheeks. Everything has cleared up and no red marks which usually take forever to go away. I use the Hydralight Collection which is also great but with this as an added arsenal against acne and rosacea I am sold. This will always be part of my Paula's cleansing regime.

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This one-of-a-kind, Clinically-proven liquid treatment instantly relieves redness and calms sensitive skin—especially if you have rosacea. Its uniquely gentle formula is brimming with a specialized combination of potent antioxidants that diminish signs of aging while soothing anti-irritants, including willow bark and the active components of green tea, help normalize and heal the skin. Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief works quickly to reduce redness from multiple causes, including shaving, other types of hair removal, razor burn, even insect bites. It's excellent for reducing the redness that accompanies acne and sunburn too.

Who is this product for?
Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is for anyone who wants to reduce mild to moderate skin redness caused by inflammation on both the face and body. It's a must-have for those suffering with rosacea or sensitive, easily irritated skin—and great for use while traveling (Don't leave home without it!). As an after-shave tonic it will instantaneously reduce redness and irritation.

Sources to support the claims made for Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Drug Discoveries and Therapeutics, October 2010, pages 362–367; International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology, August 2010, pages 705–709; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology, Volume 31, 2009, pages 277–287; Food and Chemical Toxicology, August 2009, pages 2,142–2,149; and April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, March–April 2002, pages 120–124; and Life Sciences, May 22, 1998, pages 401–407.

Key Ingredients: colloidal oatmeal, sea whip extract, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, oat beta-glucan, Salix alba extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Sea Whip Extract, Oat Beta Glucan, Colloidal Oatmeal (anti-inflammatory agents), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (plant-derived anti-irritant), Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (plant-derived antioxidant), Phytic Acid (corn-derived chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent).

DIRECTIONS: Saturate a cotton ball or pad with Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief and gently stroke or dab over affected areas. If using it as an after-shave, pour a quarter-sized amount in your palm and dab on your face. Do not rinse off. You can use it in place of your regular Paula's Choice toner or immediately after. For facial use, follow with a Paula's Choice AHA or BHA exfoliant, antioxidant serum, and moisturizer. During the day, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen or foundation rated SPF 15 or higher.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Exactly what is Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment designed to do?

The chief benefit of Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment is to reduce inflammation and its symptoms, which include redness, itching, and other forms of minor irritation. It has a toner-like consistency that makes it easy to apply. This treatment may be used on facial and body skin; do not apply to the immediate eye area.

Can I use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief in place of my toner?

Yes, or you may use it after applying your regular toner.

Is this just a spot treatment or can it be applied all over?

You can apply Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment to reddened, irritated areas or all over the face and/or body. It may be applied anywhere skin showing signs of redness or irritation, but avoid applying close to the eyes.

Is it OK to use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief after a facial?

Absolutely! In fact, Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is ideal to apply before and after a facial (or microdermabrasion, facial peels, or light-emitting procedures such as IPL). Applied before such treatments, it's a preliminary measure to soothe skin; applied after your treatment, it reduces inflammation and discomfort.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.351 11/23/2014 10:18:22 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.