Items you may also like

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

I won’t be caught red handed. Or red faced. This gentle liquid calms sensitive skin and stops signs of rosacea in its tracks.
Item #: 321
  • Acne Breakouts, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • For All Skin Types
  • Soothes skin after hair removal or shaving

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 80 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Briana
    Reviewed on Monday, April 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really enjoy this toner
    • Before using this I had stopped using toners in general, because my skincare routine was in need of an over-haul. I have very sensitive skin, and this toner is gentile, and reduces the redness brought on by the use of exfoliants and medications to reduce acne. If you have sensitive skin, and you use or want to start using a toner, this one is a great option.

  2. Yanti
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • When I had dry red itchy patches after using Resist Retexturizing Foam, I doubled up the amount of toner I used. After cleansing, I used SB toner plus this Clinical Instant Calm toner. I really soothes my skin. I love this toner :)

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this stuff!
    • I have pretty moderate rosacea, which flared and stayed bad after getting pregnant. After 2 weeks of using this in the morning and night, my skin actually looks better than it did before I got pregnant! It has made it much easier to cover what's left with makeup if I choose, but also it's not so embarrassing as is.

  4. RD
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I second the previous review. I have a facial hair that gets easily irritated every time I shave, especially the day after shaving. 90% of the irritation and redness no longer show up when I applying it twice the day I shave and once the day after. If I get acne type pimples, they are minor and gone quickly. I've only used one other all-natural aftershave product (that contained alcohol); it did not work as well as this one. BHA 2% gel is good too as an aftershave, but I find this one is better.

  5. ts
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great
    • A great product. Being a male not many things out there help with ingrown hair , redness, post shaving. most contain burning alcohol (which most men think is the cure). This product eliminates ingrown hair issues, redness, adds antioxidants and works great. For those with redness remember there are many outside factors that can contribute to your redness. Even something like an overly hot steamy shower if you are sensitive. Give this product a try!

  6. COLLEEN
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't do anything
    • I used this for 2 weeks on 1 red area on my face, but I saw no difference in redness. Unfortunately, redness didn't decrease at all.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 03, 2014

    Hi there. We're sorry to learn your experience with the CLINICAL Instant Calm didn't match those of others.  We encourage you to contact Customer Care for assistance with a return or exchange, custserv@paulaschoice.com.

    —Admin
  7. ERIK D.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great surprise!
    • I have sensitive oily skin and have not been able to use and PC Toners without redness or irritation occurring,until now.Tried a sample today and was so excited that this caused no reaction,but seemed to calm my skin down after shaving and in general.Please formulate a moisture gel for us with red prone skin that has no niacinamide in it,perhaps in the hydralight line,oh yah and a serum to!

  8. Irene B.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!
    • I had very sensitive, oily skin that was slightly red around my nose and mouth, which would go bright red after eating, especially spicy food. My entire face would also go red when exercising, which is so embarrassing. Since using the Advanced Redness Relief, after a few days my skin tone has evened out, doesn't go red after eating and amazingly, even after doing two intense 1hr workouts, my face just looks slightly flushed, which just gives me a healthy glow. I can't live without it!

  9. Habiba
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    No difference but feels soothing
    • My husband has rosacea, especially around the nose area and cheeks. He used this religiously for a month with no visible change, coupled with a mild soap. I've mild reddening and used the reminder myself. Yes, it feels good and seems to have a soothing effect - I didn't feel the need to continually reapply soothing moisturizers - I use the Paula's Choice Resist line and when needed, the Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask. Still, no visible change.

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • My skin is dry, fussy, but can break out. It is red like a sunburn on the nose and by it. This is the only product that has helped. It's not instant or a 100% cure, but it has really calmed down the redness and overall fussiness. The texture is very light and it sinks right in, and leaves no shine. Great when you over exfoliate. Works on bumps, rashes and any skin irritation. Hope it is available again soon. Texture is light and leaves no shine -fine under makeup.

  11. Cara P
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must Have. !!
    • I have "Chicken Skin" also known as Keratosis pilaris. I had it on my arms, butt, and back. I was so insecure about it. I would not wear anything sleeve less or cropped. But not no more. This stuff made it go away in 5 days. All of it is gone. Also I have tired many different products and waisted a lot if money on them. Most of them made it worse and very red. Not this one though. this one is a keeper.

  12. GENEVIEVE K.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great stuff so far!
    • I have definitely seen a reduction in my redness with using this product and I hope I continue to see effective results. Granted, I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks now so that is why I give it 4 stars; however, I suspect that I will eventually give it 5 stars. I recommend this product.

  13. Julia
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My new best friend
    • I started using this two weeks ago when I had a bad acne flare up on my cheeks. Everything has cleared up and no red marks which usually take forever to go away. I use the Hydralight Collection which is also great but with this as an added arsenal against acne and rosacea I am sold. This will always be part of my Paula's cleansing regime.

  14. Katherine H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Try a sample first
    • I have very sensitive skin and a bit of rosacea. However, my face gets very itchy with a slight burning sensation 30 minutes after using this product. I tried a couple of times, it's worse if I used a glycolic lotion the night before. This product has some ingredients I have never tried before--maybe I am sensitive or allergic to one of them. I wish I had tried the sample size first. Seems to work very well for some people, so I recommend getting a sample to try before buying the bottle.

  15. Laurie R.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Pretty Good
    • After using this on a daily basis for about a week, I started to get small break-outs. I'm a 50yo with very pale, sensitive skin. I've since discovered I can use it for occasional irritations or spot treatments just fine, only not on an extended basis. I've used it on a mild sunburn and had a good result.

  16. KATHERINE W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It works differently than you think
    • I have mild-moderate roscea and seb derm, so my skin is pretty sensitive. This was the first PC product I was interested in trying in a while. It soothed my face well, but it doesn't work like most people think. It's not going to reduce redness instantly - the effect is cumlative over time. I splashed it on my face after cleansing (2x/day), and in a few days I could see my face getting whiter and the irritation bumps disappearing. The only other thing I was using was the Ultra Light Antiox Serum

  17. PRISCILLA T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Be careful
    • I bought the sample size hoping it would help with mild rosacea on my cheeks. Unfortunately, all it did was make them redder every day that I used it. I gave up using it after a week, and the redness instantly went away and now I am back to my usual pink. If you have rosacea, be careful! I know this is targeted to those suffering from this condition, but honestly, I saw an increase in my redness and will not use.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, October 22, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this anti-redness product didn't work well for you (contact us to discuss alternate options). Rosacea can be very tricky, and may react negatively to even the gentlest ingredients. You may prefer one of our toners, such as RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner, which contains a different mix of ingredients yet is also quite soothing.

    —Admin
  18. Lindsey A
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for itchy hives!
    • Clinical Advanced Redness Relief is a great product. I had a nasty allergic reaction to some meds the dr. gave me and ended up with itchy, red hives from head to toe. The Benadryl wasn't helping as much as I wanted, so in desperation I tried this product on the hives. It really helped calm them down. Of course, it didn't clear them up totally, but the Redness Relief did sooth the itching and redness. It also made it more bearable. Its also great after shaving. Definitely recommend!

  19. Michele D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief
    • I have been a customer since Paula began the skin care line as I have always had very sensitive skin with redness on nose and cheeks. After many, many years I had just decided nothing was going to improve the redness.I was very, very pleasantly surprised how this product worked a miracle almost immediately! My skin looks normal and I am so pleased. Thank you.

  20. ANGELA f.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • I use this product for all sorts of things, but the most impressive results were when I had a disastrous hair coloring. The following day I had to go back to the salon, have all the dark color removed with at least two bleachings, then have new color applied. My scalp was scarlet and unbelievably painful. I assumed I would lose most of my hair and the scalp with it. Drowned my head in this product and the next morning, all pain was gone and things were back to normal. Fantastic stuff.

  21. Susan C.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Does what it is supposed to do .....
    • Helps to calm the skin after cleansing. I found it to be a very innovative product and will order again..... I have never found anything else in the marketplace that compares.... Thank you!

  22. NELSON L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not working as expected
    • I purchased this toner hoping this would benefit my sensitive acne prone skin. It didn't work the way I expected. I use this as my regular toner, I love the texture, feel refreshing on the skin. The scent is a little odd but workable. I didn't see this toner work any different then any other toner. In fact, I start to experience acne break out, and occasionally skin itch. I stop it for awhile, re-use tonight and still irritated my skin.

  23. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • I am a diehard Paula Begoun fan, but this product was disappointingly not for me. I used it for about a week (without changing any other elements in my skincare routine) and developed distinct redness and irritation on my upper cheeks that went away almost immediately when I discontinued use of the treatment. I wish I knew which ingredient my skin took offense to. Oh well, at least PC has tons of other toners/liquid treatments to choose from!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 30, 2013
    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience, and it is unfortunate the CLINICAL Instant Calm wasn't a fit for you! Regarding your results, it is tricky to know what could have been the culprit (sometimes it is a combination of factors, and other times you can never really know what your skin found disagreeable). Either way, we're happy to help fix it for you! Please contact our Customer Care and they will be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  24. JeTaimie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    anti irritant, after shave
    • This is an excellent anti-irritant for sensitive, allergic skin on face & body. I use this after shaving on my underarms and legs. I don't have the itch I used to get after shaving, and my legs feel so silky!

  25. DIANE T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!!!
    • This product is amazing. I use it after peels. Also one day my daughter had a really bad sunburn so I decided to try this. I could not believe how much it helped. Then one day I spilled hot coffee all over my legs. I could not find any aloe so I decided to try this product. To my amazement the burn immediately stopped hurting and there was no sign of it in a. Few hours! A wonderful product to have in your household for a variety of uses.

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This one-of-a-kind, Clinically-proven liquid treatment instantly relieves redness and calms sensitive skin—especially if you have rosacea. Its uniquely gentle formula is brimming with a specialized combination of potent antioxidants that diminish signs of aging while soothing anti-irritants, including willow bark and the active components of green tea, help normalize and heal the skin. Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief works quickly to reduce redness from multiple causes, including shaving, other types of hair removal, razor burn, even insect bites. It's excellent for reducing the redness that accompanies acne and sunburn too.

Who is this product for?
Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is for anyone who wants to reduce mild to moderate skin redness caused by inflammation on both the face and body. It's a must-have for those suffering with rosacea or sensitive, easily irritated skin—and great for use while traveling (Don't leave home without it!). As an after-shave tonic it will instantaneously reduce redness and irritation.

Sources to support the claims made for Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief

Drug Discoveries and Therapeutics, October 2010, pages 362–367; International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology, August 2010, pages 705–709; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Immunopharmacology and Immunotoxicology, Volume 31, 2009, pages 277–287; Food and Chemical Toxicology, August 2009, pages 2,142–2,149; and April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, March–April 2002, pages 120–124; and Life Sciences, May 22, 1998, pages 401–407.

Key Ingredients: colloidal oatmeal, sea whip extract, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, oat beta-glucan, Salix alba extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Sea Whip Extract, Oat Beta Glucan, Colloidal Oatmeal (anti-inflammatory agents), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (plant-derived anti-irritant), Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (plant-derived antioxidant), Phytic Acid (corn-derived chelating agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent).

DIRECTIONS: Saturate a cotton ball or pad with Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief and gently stroke or dab over affected areas. If using it as an after-shave, pour a quarter-sized amount in your palm and dab on your face. Do not rinse off. You can use it in place of your regular Paula's Choice toner or immediately after. For facial use, follow with a Paula's Choice AHA or BHA exfoliant, antioxidant serum, and moisturizer. During the day, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen or foundation rated SPF 15 or higher.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Exactly what is Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment designed to do?

The chief benefit of Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment is to reduce inflammation and its symptoms, which include redness, itching, and other forms of minor irritation. It has a toner-like consistency that makes it easy to apply. This treatment may be used on facial and body skin; do not apply to the immediate eye area.

Can I use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief in place of my toner?

Yes, or you may use it after applying your regular toner.

Is this just a spot treatment or can it be applied all over?

You can apply Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief Treatment to reddened, irritated areas or all over the face and/or body. It may be applied anywhere skin showing signs of redness or irritation, but avoid applying close to the eyes.

Is it OK to use Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief after a facial?

Absolutely! In fact, Clinical Instant Calm Advanced Redness Relief is ideal to apply before and after a facial (or microdermabrasion, facial peels, or light-emitting procedures such as IPL). Applied before such treatments, it's a preliminary measure to soothe skin; applied after your treatment, it reduces inflammation and discomfort.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.