Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 213 Reviews)
Page of 9 Next »
  1. PAM k.
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    texture is bit hard
    • good product. but the texture could be softer so it would easier to spread.

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The only lip balm I will use
    • I have used this product for years and will not be without it. Years ago I had extremely dry, peeling skin around my mouth. I started using this product and have never had an issue since. I agree with another reviewer though that I would prefer packaging that I don't have to stick my hands in. Other than that, it's a five-star product all the way.

  3. JOANN E.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 10, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish I could use / Customer service top notch
    • I noticed this product contains petrolatum after I used it. I love the way it feels but after educating myself on the toxicity of petrolatum and parabens I refuse to use anything containing them. I WISH you would create an Earth Sourced lip alternative or not use P&P. I adore so many of your products except the ones with these. But, customer service impressed me by providing a credit without a return! Thank you! The quality of most your products and customer service keeps me using and referring.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, November 10, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We have done extensive research on petrolatum and parabens, two of the most misunderstood, unfairly maligned cosmetic ingredients. Both have long, lengthy track records attesting to their safety and effectiveness. We are not opposed to using them and research is very clear (definitive, actually) that neither poses a health risk to people. Regarding parabens, did you know they are naturally-occurring? It's true; parabens are found in most berries, which of course remain very healthy foods for people. Just wanted to clarify that, as a big part of what we do is dispel common myths around allegedly scary ingredients.

    —Admin
  4. Dianne
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Yay!
    • My teenage son was on Accutane for 6 months and had extremely dry lips. He HATED every lip balm our dermatologist recommended, "too shiny, too sticky, too slippery." One day while placing an order I threw this into my cart and why did I ever doubt that he wouldn't just love it? One more fabulous PC product and one more very happy customer (and mother!)

  5. Elizabeth K.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love
    • If I could keep my husband from stealing it I would use it all the time! Actually, I do wish there was some way to package it so we weren't sticking fingers into the jar. I'm not a germaphobe but it is a smidge unhygienic. Of course, a SPF version would be welcomed as well.

  6. RafaellaS
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HG hands down! Finally!
    • Finally the best lip balm out there. I tried so many balms, sooo many and I'm also a very picky person, so if Paula's balm because my ultimate favorite, the reasons are infinite! I have very dry lips and the key is to exfoliate and have a great lip balm. Another great thing about this heavenly jar is you can use it anywhere dry. I use it on my cuticles too and love it. Can't say thank you enough!

  7. ANTONIA O.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 03, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me.
    • After reading all the glowing reviews, I was looking forward to receiving this balm. So much so that I ordered two. The first few times I used it I developed the dreaded "tight lip syndrome" where you must keep applying balm to make your lips feel normal. I kept at it, thinking that after 30+ years of using 8 Hour Cream I just needed to become used to a new product. Alas, no. After two weeks I am giving up on this for my lips.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, November 04, 2014

    Hi, and thanks for leaving your comments - we're sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you! We recommend contacting our Customer Care team to see about a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  8. Machell G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing lip balm!
    • At 38 I was prescribed Accutane for a severe case of cystic acne. It cleared up my skin but left my lips chronically extremely dry & chapped. I'm 55 now & have been endlessly searching for a balm that doesn't cause worse drying or leave a waxy build-up. I finally found it with this product: intense moisture that leaves a beautiful base for my lipstick, long-lasting, & absolutely NO waxy buildup. Bravo Paula & team!

  9. CAROLINE S.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best
    • Paula's balm is the best, period. My only regret is it doesn't travel well. A few years ago Paula tried a smaller container which I loved. However, many were unhappy with the price point. I really respect Paula for going back to a larger size when her customers revolted! Now that the large size has gone up to a pretty steep $12, maybe she could consider adding a smaller version for $7 or $8. I would buy both.

  10. Kate
    Reviewed on Friday, October 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • I was anxiously awaiting this in the mail as my lips were sooo dry. I used argan oil, I used petroleum jelly, whatever I could get my hands on. I received this today, and two hours later, my lips are so soft and smooth and despite eating lunch, I can still feel it on my lips. Great product!

  11. Melissa H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good but ...
    • I was really liking the product and used it for a few days until I happened to be looking over the ingredient list. Unfortunately it contains wheat (wheat germ oil specifically). As a celiac, I should have double checked the ingredients, but I missed it when ordering and now I am sad that I will have to discontinue due to the possibility of it containing gluten. I think my husband will like it...

  12. Noah R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An all-around fantastic lip balm!
    • Dry lips are now a thing of the past for me (with continual use of this product.) Come autumn, my lips look about as chipped as an old sidewalk, and while some lip balms have helped, I hadn't found the magic product I've been looking for. This lip balm is the best I have used. I only need the tiniest amount, and it goes onto my lips so smoothly, leaving them looking filled in and kissable. This IS in a small jar, which works well for this product, but make sure to have clean hands using this.

  13. Kristen
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolutely the BEST
    • I'm a lifetime lip balm user to the extreme (some would say it's an addiction, I say necessity) and this is by far the best of hundreds of products I've used in the past. I use it all over my hands and face for flaky days as well. I'll even mix a small bit in with my Resist moisturizer after my retin a nights. One suggestion, make a second version with zinc oxide to fight the sun please! My lips and dermatologist both prefer to see some sun protection in my favorite lip balm!

  14. Robert D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • Love this stuff. Great texture, and surprised at how long it lasts on the lips!

  15. amy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    updated rave
    • I have already written a rave review about this but had to add an update...I sometimes get raised dry red patches on my face from irritation. They go beyond dry to almost crusty\scabby feeling. Nothing has ever healed these places quickly so I decided to try this stuff. They were significantly better overnight and totally gone in 2 nights. Yahoo..happy dance..high five to Paula!

  16. l.z
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    best product in my all lip balms
    • I have chapped lips, and I try a lot of lip balms sold in watsons,but they just help temporarily, until I try this balm, at 1st I almost give up bcz it is too hard to apply on my lips, later I figure out the way, and the next day I just rubbed out all my deadskin of my lips, and my lip became wonderfully beautuful. It is amazg. No other single product can do the same thing. Oh I love it, I love it so much, i start recommend to my classmates. It is unnoticable in pc product line yet so powerful

  17. Phyo Htet
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Lip allergy
    • I have to say that I'm very disappointed because I'm allergic to this product. I really want to love it but my lips can't stand almost any lip product. Only vaseline doesn't cause any reaction.

  18. Anne P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works beautifully
    • I've used this product on very chapped lips before going to bed and was pleasantly surprised to wake up with smooth lips and no weird residue on my teeth as sometimes happens with regular lip balm. I've also used it on cracked skin on my feet and it worked equally well.

  19. Jill
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    DON"T change a thing, this is perfect!
    • I see comments asking for this to be changed into a tube... why in the world would anyone want to change this fabulous product? It is perfect the way it is. Putting it in a tube is just going to change the formula and ruin it. If people want a balm in a tube they can use Chapstick. Love this balm!

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Best lip balm ever! I tried every ever existing balm and this one is hands down the best.

  21. dry lips
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm ever
    • I have tried dozens of lip balms over the years and this is the best one I have ever tried. It lasts a long time and doesn't seem to make the lip even more dry and irritated after a few hours, as many others do. My only suggestion is to change the container - The last remnants are hard to get out of the edge of the bottom of the container. If the bottom was rounded - like a bowl, it would be much easier to remove. I had a hand cream from Japan with such a container - very easy to use.

  22. mcs
    Reviewed on Monday, June 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this balm - but have a suggestion
    • I REALLY love this lip balm and do use it on my other chapped areas as well. I think it would be more functional if it were in a fat tube (think Bonnie Bell lip smackers from the 80's.) This way it can but used on your lips without having to dip your fingers in, plus you're able to easily apply it to elbows as well. Hope you consider this suggestion.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 01, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We would love to offer this product in a squeeze tube; unfortunately, the formula is too thick for this and the manner in which its manufactured doesn't work for tube packaging. We've considered changing the formula to make it more tube-friendly, but tests have shown that our customers strongly prefer the current version.

    —Admin
  23. Mary Ellen
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works On Lines Around The Mouth
    • I invest in my skin care and I am always reading and attempting to find simple skin care. I like Paula's products but, one of the best little secrets that I have found is for the lips. I never smoked yet I started to see lines not just on lips but, around mouth. This really bugged me and I found little on the market to address not just the lips but the entire nose to mouth and the lip area. However this little lip balm really helps around the entire mouth and eye area especially at night.

  24. Kathleen (Kitty) W.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another reason to love this!!!
    • I found another reason to love this product. Insect bites!!! I tried as a last resort for black fly bites. If you know black flies you know what I'm talking about. They seem to go away but the itch if them keep and keep on coming back. This product keeps the return itch and sting from coming back!!! Alaska ladies and gentlemen LISTEN to me . Everybody just try this for insect bite itches . It will save your skin from scratching and causing bleeding!!!

  25. Amy
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect
    • Never thought id rave about lip balm but this rocks..for lips and brows, cuticles, nose, elbows..everything and anything thats dry. I will always have this stuff around. Please make in a tube also! Another winner, thanks Paula.xxo

Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.355 11/27/2014 5:56:05 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.