Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Go global with the glow. Get smooth, unbelievably soft, evenly-toned skin all over. You are definitely more than just a pretty face.
Item #: 590
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Exfoliates with alpha hydroxy acid to reveal younger, hydrated skin
  • Smooths dry skin, improves texture and tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 183 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Cindy R
    Reviewed on Monday, December 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing stuff
    • I had a weird rash on my thigh that was itchy and red and bumpy. I have no idea what it was from. I used this once, and it calmed it down and reduced the redness and itch in just one use. Amazing!!

  2. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Ten Star Product
    • I have dry,senstive , mature skin, prone to rashes, and infections due to untreated lyme in 07. Esp if stressed, rash reappears. I love this SOOTHIN AHA,. No burning. Use retinol over it. I'd like see a package of AHA and or BHA, retinol product, and a moisturizer. I had tried everything. including argon oil, marjarcan oil, olive oil. vaseline. prescription products. Too bad doc cant give prescription for some of PC products. A little goes a long way. Swap with BHA on face every other day

  3. Zoe A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Awesome
    • I bought this specifically for my back and chest to treat minor borwn spots from sun damage (I am 22). I have only been using this for less than a week so I can't comment on how well it has repaired my chest & back BUT I have used this on my feet every day and I am beyond impressed with how smooth and amazing my feet look and feel! I would gladly buy this again just for my feet! I also have VERY sensitive skin and have not had any adverse reactions. Very happy with this :)

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Does not work for KP
    • After using the whole bottle my skin was left smoother, but Walmart Brand Eucerin did the same thing for 20 bucks less. This did nothing for the reddness in my skin whch was what I was hoping for. Although its a nice product for hydrating skin, it does not help KP and is not worth the money.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    Thanks for this review! Some cases of keratosis pilaris do not respond well to AHAs like glycolic acid. If you haven't done so already, we suggest trying RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA. The BHA (salicylic acid) tends to work better for KP, and we're happy to send samples of this product.

    —Admin
  5. Anali A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice and smooth
    • My hands and legs love this stuff! It feels so great going on and leaves everything nice and smooth!

  6. SarahW
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Phenomenal
    • I have alligator skin, especially on my arms and legs. I am plagued with itchy, dry skin that I usually use cortisone for daily, with mild results. Since my first use of this product, my legs look so much better than they have in years and no more itching! I'm truly amazed--all those years of greasy, oily lotions with such minimal results. I only wish I had found this lotion sooner.

  7. Kitty w
    Reviewed on Monday, October 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • Best body cream I have ever used! My husband likes it also. We both love that it's fragrant free. Super smooth skin! Will stock up when it is on sale, since it is a bit pricey,especially when used all over your body

  8. Elisabeth H
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Tip of the day - use it as a foot lotion
    • I use this product for my feet mostly. They make the feet baby soft, I have thrown out all of my harsh pedicure scrapes etc. And the last time I went to a have a pedicure the lady went still before she said that really she could do nothing for the skin on my feet as she had never seen such nice skin...

  9. SARA V.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best overnight hand lotion!
    • I use this as an overnight hand lotion every night before going to bed, and it leaves my hands silky smooth in the morning. During the day, I use the Resist hand cream with spf 30 to protect my hands against the sun. With these two products, the skin on my hands has improved dramatically. My hands look and feel younger, and even the freckles have disappeared. I highly recommend this AHA lotion as a hand lotion!

  10. ANONYMOUS
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SMOOTH, GLOWING BODY
    • Smooth, luminous, silky smooth skin is guaranteed with this product. I use it every three days as well as the slip into silk body lotion which is also fantastic. Just perfect!

  11. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Alligator skn is GONE!
    • This is the first time in over 20 years that my skin has been smooth, no cracks, no lines, no roughness. My shins have looked like the bottom of a dry lake bed no matter what I did and my arms were starting to get crepe-y. I'm on my second bottle and I can't imagine being without this lotion. I haven't even been religious about it and have still gotten results. Feel comfortable wearing dresses again!

  12. Shannon M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Too Expensive for Every Day
    • This is my 2nd review of this product. I like it very much & want to use it as a daily moisturizer but don't. I've been thinking-if you use 1 oz. per day (which probably isn't enough for your whole body), you'd use a tube per week, so at non-sale pricing, that's 108 bucks on body lotion per month. Even if I'm off on the amount needed, I'd have to be way, way off to make a real difference on the high (IMO) cost. I've seen others mention this & hope PC will have a look at the cost per oz.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 30, 2013

    Hello,

    Thank your for your review! Applied from the neck down daily, a tube of Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA should last at least 2 months. Most can make a tube last three months or more, with the "or more" part being those who only apply this AHA treatment to sun-damaged areas like the chest, neck, and forearms. Applying an ounce per day would be applying much more product than is actually needed.

    —Admin
  13. Anne B
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the texture and the results
    • I first got this as a sample and liked it so much that I ordered the tube. Its texture is amazing. It goes on buttery smooth, absorbs so well, and it makes your skin soft, supple, and toned. If this came in an even bigger size, I'd be thrilled! In my next order I'll order two tubes so that I can always have a backup on hand. I also use it on my heels and it has really helped me slough off dried skin after I shower.

  14. Andrea A
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great stuff!
    • I loved this lotion for the summer!! Made my skin glow! Just wish it was more product because I went through it quickly. This was the best to use before I used my self tanner. I'd use it all over for a few days until I applied the self tan, then I'd lay off it while the tanner developed and my skin look amazing! So smooth & glowy! It made the self tan look amazing!! Also love it for my feet!! It will still be a staple for the winter I probably just won't use it as fast.

  15. Lauren B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Eczema
    • At 30, I developed Dyshidrotic Eczema, which has been weird seeing as I never experienced eczema growing up. I got a sample of this and found it started to clear up the eczema better than the steroid cream my doctor prescribed! I ordered a bottle which I've been using for about a week. I've seen a noticeable difference in the eczema and I'm thankful to not be rubbing steroid cream on my feet and hands all the time! Would definitely recommend!

  16. Svetlana A.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Resist Skin Revealing Lotion
    • Wonderfully potent product will be my must have.Great results in just few days.

  17. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Body lotion for atopic dermatitis!
    • Twice a year with the change of seasons (in Florida we only have 2!), My very dry itchy skin goes into overdrive, esp on my legs. The itching is so intense I've drawn blood and no cortisone or antihistamine cream or other body lotion can stop it. This product does! My deeper skin layers are finally moisturized and no more itching! Combine with Slip Into Silk and my skin has NEVER felt better! Only negative is it doesn't come in an economy size! Will order extra so I never run out!

  18. Peggy C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Product I've ever used
    • I use Paula's Choice products exclusively. I love that they do not do any animal testing. The products have proven themselves but this one is amazing. I've been using this lotion on my arms and legs for one month. I already noticed that the skin on my arms and legs is smoother and the color more even. But when I got a pedicure and the woman who always does all of my nails commented on how smooth and firm my legs are, I was elated! Thank you PC for another great product!

  19. Esther B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointed
    • I bought this in hopes it would help my dry skin on my body. When I put it on it stung and burned. Minutes later I broke out in hives and welts. I have used 10%BHA and have no problems but whatever is in this does not agree with me. In the trash it went.

  20. JENNIFER W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice - perfect with retinol for they body
    • I like to use this before the Retinol Body treatment. I can tell that it absorbs faster that way. I haven't noticed a weird smell, but since I just use it on my legs, I doubt anyone would notice! It has not improved the the scar on my knee, but the scar is too old to do much about.

  21. MARY S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft feet finally!
    • I think this is an awesome product for the way it transformed my dry, scaly feet into soft, just-got-a-pedicure condition. I put it on my feet (and elbows) twice a day and they stay soft. Nothing else has ever worked as well. I have tried both of PC's skin-revealing BHA and AHA lotions. I think the AHA worked a bit better on my feet. But both are good. Highly recommended.

  22. Beautypriestess
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • As an older (52 YO) woman with thin, fine, fair skin, this is the best. I use it on my face and body for remarkable results. Really. People remark constantly at how smooth and soft my skin is, even my daughter the aesthetician. I combine it with Slip Into Silk lotion for the best results I've ever had. It does itch and burn a little, but that stops and it's completely worth it.

  23. gia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best for long-time epilated legs :)
    • First time I used such a product and I'm very happy I tried it. I bought it hoping that I can use it for my face, but I wasn't too happy with it because I have very oily skin. I will buy for my face the Resist 10%AHA and I'm using this one especially for my legs . It smothes my skin very nicely and helps me get rid of the little bumps that I got for some years now because my hair is getting very thin and cannot penetrate the skin . Surely I will order some more when I finish it !

  24. Carly B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't quite work for my KP
    • I have been looking for products to help with KP, so I thought I'd try this one. It has a decent smell and goes on smoothly - not greasy or oily. It just really didn't do anything for my KP issues, unfortunately. I'm glad I tried it, and perhaps it will work better for others, but it just didn't for me. Thanks!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry this wasn't a fit for you. The best way to treat KP is to get to the root of the problem and for that you need a BHA product. Although AHAs can help exfoliate skin cells, they only work on the surface of the skin and can not get inside the pore to dislodge the plug of skin & sebum like BHA can. Please contact our Customer Care team at your convenience for assistance with a return or exchange. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  25. Seth A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Efficient
    • Love this product. I use it at night only considering there is no SPF factor. It absorbs extremely fast and leaves a soft touch to the skin. I require a little more moisture, so I follow with the body butter, and let me tell ya. I wake up every morning to soft, hydrated, clear even skin. I absolutely love the combo. Everyone at work comments on my soft skin and my hands.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have anti-aging solution for dry, sun-damaged, skin on the body. The creamy, antioxidant-rich, formula leaves skin feeling beautifully soft, but goes beyond that to exfoliate skin with a 10% concentration of glycolic acid.

Daily use will work to fade signs of sun damage, correct uneven skin tone, eliminate red bumps on arms and legs, and help skin generate collagen for a smoother, firmer, appearance. Your skin will take on a renewed youthful glow and feel remarkably soft!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free, and is formulated to have a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Skin Revealing Body Lotion is recommended for all skin types, and it works particularly well for improving signs of aging on dry to very dry or sun-damaged skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Skin Revealing 10% AHA Lotion

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Expert Opinion in Pharmacotherapy, April 2008, pages 955–971; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Dermatologic Surgery, August 1997, pages 689–694; and Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23.

Key Ingredients: shea butter, glycolic acid, vitamin E, green tea, vitamin C, grape seed oil, allantoin, willow bark, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), PEG-100 Stearate (thickener), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/stabilizer), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), sodium benzoate, phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a small amount into the palm of your hand and apply to clean skin. May be used daily. When using an additional moisturizer, apply this treatment first. For daytime use, wear under a Paula's Choice sunscreen. Do not apply to just-shaved legs. May be used on the face, but avoid the eye area.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

How is Paula's Choice Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA different from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant? Do I need both?

The main differences between these exfoliants are that the Skin Revealing Body Lotion is in a creamy moisturizing base loaded with anti-aging ingredients while the 8% AHA Gel has a fluid, gel base that’s built around water-binding agents. The concentration of glycolic acid is the other main difference, with the Skin Revealing Body Lotion containing 10% AHA and being preferred for use from the neck down. Skin Revealing Body Lotion is great for treating dry, rough, sun-damaged skin on the body, as well as increasing firmness and improving skin tone for a more youthful appearance.

Can I use Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA on my face?

Probably. If you have used AHA products (formulated in an acidic pH range to allow for exfoliation) on your face without incident, you should be able to use Skin Revealing Body Lotion there, too.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA?

Some physicians/dermatologists advise against using glycolic acid at the same time as tretinoin due to the potential for increased irritation and topical side effects (such as stinging or flaky skin). Other doctors feel that an AHA product enhances penetration of the tretinoin into the skin and the extra anti-aging ingredients are a plus. You can experiment with both options to see which one works best for you. You may apply the tretinoin product in the evening and apply the Skin Revealing Body Lotion as part of your morning routine, followed by an effective sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. You may also apply both at the same time, starting with the AHA and then applying the tretinoin product. If you experience increased redness, prolonged stinging, or flaking skin, discontinue using Skin Revealing Body Moisturizer over areas where tretinoin is also applied.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.