Items you may also like

Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Go global with the glow. Get smooth, unbelievably soft, evenly-toned skin all over. You are definitely more than just a pretty face.
Item #: 590
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Exfoliates with alpha hydroxy acid to reveal younger, hydrated skin
  • Smooths dry skin, improves texture and tone

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 175 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Joey L
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Revealing body lotion is a must
    • From the first moment I put this lotion on my legs I noticed a difference in the appearance of my skin. I am 46 and the skin on my legs/arms is starting to look a tad crinkly (if that's a word). I noticed it at the gym a while back and was perplexed on what to do. Until I saw this product and thought I'd give it a try. Today I am ordering up 2 bottles because I don't ever want to be without this product! I am so happy to have found this.

  2. nY
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    works wells, smells funny
    • I forgot to mention that even though this lotion works like a dream, and even though it's suppose to be fragrance-free, the natural smell of it reminds me of the white school glue back in elementary art class. That's the only complaint I have for this product.

  3. LINDA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This product has transformed my skin. My skin is so soft it is amazing.diminishes look of some stretch marks . I alternate this with the 2% body cream. I have never used anything that worked like this. I tried Prevage which costs a fortune not even close to this for the body.

  4. ROBERT F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super Skin Treatment
    • This lotion will not only smooth and soften your skin, it will also take out any imperfections (color differences, rough texture differences, etc). This is a great summertime lotion because it will give your skin a smooth and even texture / tone as a base for tanning.

  5. Debbie
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I gave this a neutral rating because most here have got great results from this..I did not. After 3 days my skin on the inside of my arms burned really bad and i stopped using..It was bright red and raw for a week...I dont know why this happened....I use tca peels on my face with no problems and have never had a reaction to anything in my life.Great CS tho and they refunded my money.

  6. kris
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I noticed such a difference in my skin after using this only a few times! I have only seen a few other companies with chemically exfoliating body products. I don't know why this is. I can not live without this product now! Feels moisturizing as well!

  7. VICTORIA O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    No help for my KP
    • I tried this in conjunction with the 2%BHA for my KP. Not only did this not help, it actually made my KP a little worse. I went back to just the BHA after about 3 months of alternating use and saw an almost immediate improvement. Sadly, this did not help my KP. I wish I could return it but I've used about 1/3 of the tube and cannot find the order paperwork (I threw it away because I figured "It's from Paula, it will work great!") I only use Paula's products for my face! :-)

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, May 10, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! There is no need to feel "stuck" with your product that isn't working out as you had hoped. Contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email, as they would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  8. Vicki O
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not impressed
    • I received this from my boyfriend at christmas. I had requested it to use in conjunction with the 2%BHA lotion for body, which I absolutely love. I thought adding this to the mix would help with my KP. However, this not only did nothing for my KP, it smelled downright gross on me. I alternated every other day with this and the 2%BHA body lotion for well over a month, thinking I just had to give it time to work. I noticed a change for the worse, so I stopped using it and went back to 2% BHA only.

  9. GEORGE
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SUPER SOFT SKIN
    • My skin has never been softer than with this product. I even lent it to someone who was experiencing acne on the posterior, and according to my friend, it DESTROYED that acne (whereas BHA didn't do anything for it!) . This makes my skin soo soft too. I use it as a body lotion except for my arms, which I use BHA lotion for to combat keratosis pilaris.

  10. BARBARA D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Miracle in a Tube!
    • This is my favorite Paula's Choice product. It only took one or two days of using this lotion before I noticed an amazing improvement in my skin. The dryness disappeared and my skin was as soft as a child's!!!

  11. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!!!
    • I've had dry skin on my legs for as long as I can remember - the kind of dry that looks like a cracked, dry lake bed in the desert. I have scrubbed, sloughed, soaked, slathered, and oiled. Now, at 44, my arms are showing signs of crepiness that is also not responding to my efforts. I use this Lotion twice a day, all over, then top it with qrgan oil. I am already seeing a huge improvement after only a week. I cannot express the relief of knowing that smooth, moist skin will finally be mine!!

  12. Kimberly
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • LOVE this lotion! I am only 40 yrs old but was starting to get old lady neck and chest. Have been using this lotion for a week and I am seeing a drastic difference. Neck/chest are looking more even toned and not as crepey looking.I'm just sorry I didn't start using this years ago. Paula you have created a remarkable product. Thank you!

  13. Julie
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    DIS' STUFF IS DA' BOMB !!!!!
    • I have very dry skin and this reveals beautiful youthful skin in 3 nights !!!!! It is a miracle tube. I have used this for a long time. Every time a friend buys this they rave to me. Babies renew cells every few days. As we approach middle age.....out cell turnover takes weeks. This stuff I put on at night and it tingles and absorbs quickly. It makes such a remarkable difference!!!!! I use SPF lotion during the day because your skin is fresh from exfoliant so it is important to use sunscreen.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    feels great
    • I really like how this lotion feels upon application. It doesn't feel greasy or sticky and sinks right in, leaving skin feeling soft and smooth. The ONLY thing that turns me off from this lotion is the smell. I'm not sure if its just the reaction with my skin, or what, but it has a fairly significant vinegar smell. My boyfriend even noticed it. I would give the product five stars if it had less of a pickle-smell.

  15. laday
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • Have been using this product for a few weeks now and for me it has delivered results as advertised. Soft skin, younger texture. In addition, although not specifically suggested for this purpose I believe it has also lightened dark spots on my hands. Love this product! I called the 800 number to get more info before I purchased and was blow away by the excellent customer service this company offers. 5 stars for product and another 5 stars for customer service! Thank you!

  16. sandra ws
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • I have been using this product for a number of years now. Each version of the product was always effective and did as advertised. The latest version of this lotion is the best yet! Its silkier, more hydrating and more readily absorbed by my skin. The somewhat tangy scent of previous versions seems to have disappeared. I use it at night and in the morning, smooth and soft skin. It even makes a huge difference on my previously rough heels! I would 100% recommend this one!

  17. MICHELLE H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my skin look smoother and firmer!
    • Awesome! Makes the skin on my arms and legs feel really soft and smooth - even in dryest winter months. But what prompted me to write a review was how much younger it makes my skin look. It helps dramatically with crepiness, and I'd even say it seems to have a firming/plumping effect. Those statements in the product description that it's "effective for anti-aging" and "improves texture and tone" are not just hype! (I only wish it had SPF - I'm guessing that's not possible, which is too bad).

  18. MICHELLE H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my skin look smoother and firmer!
    • Awesome! Makes the skin on my arms and legs feel really soft and smooth - even in dryest winter months. But what prompted me to write a review was how much younger it makes my skin look. It helps dramatically with crepiness, and I'd even say it seems to have a firming/plumping effect. Those statements in the product description that it's "effective for anti-aging" and "improves texture and tone" are not just hype! (I only wish it had SPF - I'm guessing that's not possible, which is too bad).

  19. Linda
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • Since I find everyone else's comments helpful before I order a new product, I thought I should add my own This lotion truly works for me. It makes my heels look terrific! I slather it on at night and wear socks to bed. In the morning, my feet look decades younger. I also use it on my arms and legs. I have excessively dry, cracked skin on my lower legs. If I slack off or forget to apply this lotion, the difference is dramatic. No funky fragrance and NO ANIMAL TESTING. HOORAY!!!

  20. KATRINA W.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Impressed
    • I'm a skeptic and not one to just give out a positive (or negative) review unless the product really stands out. After using this product for about a month, I have found a remarkable change in the texture of the skin on my body. I had some KP on my legs that has largely disappeared at this point. I also had some unidentifyable bumps on me chest that have also gone without a trace. The biggest difference is that my skin doesn't just feel more moisturized, but the actual texture is transformed.

  21. Jean
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    No results for my KP
    • I wanted to give this product sufficient amount of time to work and it's been three months of daily use. I use this every night on my arms to help treat my mild Keratosis Pilaris and have seen zero results so far. Unfortunately it's very disappointing and not worth the unpleasant smell. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. For bumps on the skin you would want to give a BHA body lotion a try as this is able to penetrate the pores in order to exfoliate them. AHA's only offer surface exfoliation while BHA offers both surface exfoliation and pore exfoliation and is the ideal exfoliant when battling any type of bumps or clogged pores on the body. We suggest trying the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment with 2% BHA everyday to see how it works for you. Please contact customer care if you would like to try samples and so that we may help you more with your routine.

  22. BARBARA J.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft heels!
    • I LOVE this for my cracked heels. Used every day, I definitely see a difference. Also, I get bumps on the backs of my arms and this gets rid of those bumps. I also use this all over my body the night before I'm going to self tan. I see much better self tan results, especially in the areas of ankles, knees and elbows where the self tanner tends to look funky. I like how it makes my throat and upper chest feel.

  23. MARY LYNN H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow, crepy skin goes away.
    • In recent years (after age 60), I noticed that my skin was taking on the appearance of a fine old elephant and I HATED it. Nothing helped. I tried everything: stuff for diabetics, stuff for dry skin, stuff with vitamins, etc. Nothing helped! I was crinkly and it appeared that it would just get worse. But this Resist 10% AHA has been amazing. I won’t say I’m crepe free but the difference is flabbergasting. I don’t want to be without this. I tried Amlactin which is useless. If you’re seeing crepy skin, try this.

  24. CASSANDRA B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Unbeatable!
    • My 60 year old body skin was starting to not match my facial skin, which receives much more attention/products! This body lotion is the real thing- not just hydrating and soothing but improves body skin tone, wrinkles, lines and more. I use it with your Body Butter and Silk Body lotion and am so amazed. My 37 year-old daughter is receiving all these products in her Christmas stocking this year! Thank you for these wonderful products and invaluable information, as well.

  25. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle lotion!
    • I have only used this lotion for 2 days, but can already see a HUGE improvement in my skin! I use it 3 times a day and there is no irritation at all! I can already see my keratosis pilaris bumps on my arms drying up and there is less redness. Even though it's drying up the bumps, it still leaves my arms silky smooth! I am in love with this lotion and can't wait to see my end results with it!!!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% Alpha Hydroxy Acid is a must-have anti-aging solution for dry, sun-damaged, skin on the body. The creamy, antioxidant-rich, formula leaves skin feeling beautifully soft, but goes beyond that to exfoliate skin with a 10% concentration of glycolic acid.

Daily use will work to fade signs of sun damage, correct uneven skin tone, eliminate red bumps on arms and legs, and help skin generate collagen for a smoother, firmer, appearance. Your skin will take on a renewed youthful glow and feel remarkably soft!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free, and is formulated to have a pH range of 3.5-3.8.

Who is this product for?
Skin Revealing Body Lotion is recommended for all skin types, and it works particularly well for improving signs of aging on dry to very dry or sun-damaged skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Skin Revealing 10% AHA Lotion

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Expert Opinion in Pharmacotherapy, April 2008, pages 955–971; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Dermatologic Surgery, August 1997, pages 689–694; and Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23.

Key Ingredients: shea butter, glycolic acid, vitamin E, green tea, vitamin C, grape seed oil, allantoin, willow bark, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), PEG-100 Stearate (thickener), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/stabilizer), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), sodium benzoate, phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a small amount into the palm of your hand and apply to clean skin. May be used daily. When using an additional moisturizer, apply this treatment first. For daytime use, wear under a Paula's Choice sunscreen. Do not apply to just-shaved legs. May be used on the face, but avoid the eye area.

Sun Protection Advice When Using Any AHA Exfoliant: This product contains 10% glycolic acid, an ingredient that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and the possibility of sunburn. Always apply a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater every day. When outdoors, wear protective clothing whenever possible, seek shade, and avoid prolonged sun exposure.

How is Paula's Choice Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA different from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant? Do I need both?

The main differences between these exfoliants are that the Skin Revealing Body Lotion is in a creamy moisturizing base loaded with anti-aging ingredients while the 8% AHA Gel has a fluid, gel base that’s built around water-binding agents. The concentration of glycolic acid is the other main difference, with the Skin Revealing Body Lotion containing 10% AHA and being preferred for use from the neck down. Skin Revealing Body Lotion is great for treating dry, rough, sun-damaged skin on the body, as well as increasing firmness and improving skin tone for a more youthful appearance.

Can I use Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA on my face?

Probably. If you have used AHA products (formulated in an acidic pH range to allow for exfoliation) on your face without incident, you should be able to use Skin Revealing Body Lotion there, too.

I am using Renova/Retin-A on sun-damaged body skin. Is it OK to use this with Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA?

Some physicians/dermatologists advise against using glycolic acid at the same time as tretinoin due to the potential for increased irritation and topical side effects (such as stinging or flaky skin). Other doctors feel that an AHA product enhances penetration of the tretinoin into the skin and the extra anti-aging ingredients are a plus. You can experiment with both options to see which one works best for you. You may apply the tretinoin product in the evening and apply the Skin Revealing Body Lotion as part of your morning routine, followed by an effective sunscreen rated SPF 15 or higher. You may also apply both at the same time, starting with the AHA and then applying the tretinoin product. If you experience increased redness, prolonged stinging, or flaking skin, discontinue using Skin Revealing Body Moisturizer over areas where tretinoin is also applied.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.