Items you may also like

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Treat all of me. Smooth and firm your skin all over. This non-greasy formula gives you moisture that lasts. Even helps sun-damaged skin look and act healthier.
Item #: 580
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ideal for signs of aging on neck and chest
  • Retinol stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 89 Reviews)
Page of 4 Next »
  1. Tanya T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Impressed
    • Since I have been using this for my face I have seen a great improvement in many areas that I have been struggling with for years!! I have seen a great improvement in clearing of acne, dryness and a little improvement in hyperpigmentation...not at all what I was expecting, I thought it would help with dry spots on my face but went well beyond what I hoped for. I love Paulas Choice products!

  2. Loan bui
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good product
    • I just wonder that this product could be used of eyes areas?

  3. CARRIE
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This is my favourite body cream, hands down. I love the texture, not greasy, no perfume and I will confess, it was on sale so I stocked up! My daughter says I'm hoarding it. Lol. Never want to run out!

  4. ronald l.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works great for my face!!
    • I use this on my face + neck. I use 2% BHA gel regularly but I still get a few breakouts, but when I started using this on my face (the facial moisturizers are starting to get too expensive for me) I now get very little breakouts. I actually think this is more effective on my face compared to the resist barrier repair moisturizer, as I really didn't notice any improvement with that one. I also to use this around the eye area. I stocked up and bought 4 of these, and will probably get more.

  5. karen G.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I use this for my arms that have gotten a little spotty over the years due to 35 years of no sunblock on my arms. They are softer and more even looking every day. I only use it once a day but even at that, it's great!

  6. Jessica H.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    i LOVE this
    • This moisturizer is amazing. I've found retinol to be an amazing ingredient for clearing up my skin, but most body moisturizers I've tried with retinol are far too drying. This makes my skin feel moisturized but not greasy, just nice and lovely and smooth.

  7. Jamie F.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • My skin is so soft and happy after one application. No irritation what so ever. I loved it so much and at this price bought 2 more..one for my Mom and one for myself. I have tried and purchased the Skin Repair Moisturizer as well and "liked" it too. I am using that for around my eyes, but now I am torn as I am in love with this moisturizers abilities. So, I also purchased the NEW Retinol moisturizer for super dry skin as no samples were yet available. Thanks Paula, your products are amazing!

  8. JO L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Excellent moisturizer!!
    • This is an excellent body moisturizer!! Make my skin smooth within a week of daily application!! Excellent on hands too! However, it is too small to be applied all over the body....would only use it on areas that need special attention to....

  9. Deb
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • This product is wonderful for the chest and neck. Would not be without it.

  10. Sophie M
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Multi Purpose Body Treatment
    • I really like to use the Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment in conjunction with Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion with 10% AHA, especially when I want to treat myself to a luxurious home spa day! Together these two products work wonderfully to pamper my skin, especially my upper thighs and knees (where I've gotten sun damaged, loose, lizard-skin--UGH!) and suprisingly well on my feet and heels! Together, they're the BEST products I've ever tried to take care of dry, cracked heels!

  11. ROBIN H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not sure of results, but still really like it.
    • This is a too pricey for me to use regularly all over my body, and I make a pretty good income. I usually just use it on my hands and arms, because in Los Angeles, people see a lot of your arms all year round. I can't say that it's made a real difference, although to be fair I haven't paid that much attention. However, it smells and feels amazing on my skin, and as far as the rest goes, I'll give Paula the benefit of the doubt that this is helping me out on some level.

  12. Susanne T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    we'll see...
    • I just received this cream in the mail, was really fast, just 2 days from order to delivery. I want to try to improve my sun damaged skin on my decolletage. I put 1 pump on my skin. I like the rich, silky texture, the smell is a little bit like fresh paint but fades away quickly. I also put 1 pump on my hands and my skin feels silky smooth and not greasy at all. We'll see how much my skin can improve.....

  13. Tina S.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fantastic product!
    • I love this lotion. It is light and silky smooth. I used it twice a day on arms, legs, chest and neck, and noticed a smoother skin texture within the first week. However, when I noticed how light the 4 oz. container was becoming, I backed down to once a day. The product lasted 17 days. I want to continue using it, but will only purchase when on sale. It's a bit expensive when it lasts only 3 weeks.

  14. ARMANDA C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great night time face lotion!!
    • This is a wonderful product not only for the body but love the texture of this lotion for the face. Hydrating, lota of potent ingredients. Wake up with glowing, hydrates skin!!! PC is by far the best of the best. I also love how Paula loves to educate us. I find myself being a big critic when I see another companies product! Especially when it comes in a jar!! ;) Thanks Paula! Your the best!

  15. Jennifer K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Hydrating and Fades Signs of Aging
    • I really like this retinol cream for my neck, chest and hands. I use it with the 10% AHA body lotion (which is a terrific product also) and it's really improved the skin in all three areas. It took about 2 months of nightly use with the AHA to notice a real difference but people now comment on my hands and neck (I'm in my early 40's and was just starting to develop age spots and lines). It has also faded the sun damage on my chest a little. Best of all, it isn't too strong for my skin.

  16. WildMarie D
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    most excellent products, Paula!
    • This stuff is AWESOME!! I am a farmer and my body skin gets beat-up(injuries, sun, rashes from who knows what) . I use this treatment every time I have to do a full scrub-down and my skin has never looked better! The bumps are gone , the lizard skin is gone, sun damage is a LOT better and scabs and sores seem to heal much faster. I don't even need to grease up much between showers. I've been using Paula's Choice products for about 6 months now and I am one happy farmer! Nuff said!

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    NICE!
    • I use this on my face (beard area), especially neck/chest/shoulder area. It goes on smooth and honestly I believe it helps my wrinkled chicken neck! :") Thanks Paula, another winner!

  18. Tegan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for décolletage and hands
    • I put this on my décolletage every night before bed and have been noticing far more supple and healthy skin. I also apply this to my hands twice a day and have been noticing a decrease in brown spots and dry skin. Great product with a fair price!

  19. Me
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Product
    • I really like this product and would recommend it! I was wondering what percentage of retinol it contains though.

  20. christine
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    This product smells bad
    • This product has horrible odor. I suppose it would be OK if applied on legs but I use it on my neck and chest where I have sun damage and I look older than I am in that area. Not looking to add fragrance but considering this is marketed for the décolleté area it should smell better.

  21. jee young p.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic!
    • Hands down this is the best body treatment I ever used! Absolutely Fantastic formula! My BHA body treatment and this product brings a perfect result - firm, hydrated and clean Legs! I had very itchy, sensitive skin, red bumps and brown scars all over, but I feel free now :-)

  22. Sue
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Smooths It All
    • I bought this for my neck and chest area. I could not believe how fast it improved the texture of my skin. The small bumps smoothed out and my skin looks healthier and brighter. It is not greasy either so there is no reason not to use it under clothing. I am really happy to have found another PC winner!!

  23. Green V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Magic for my elbows
    • I bought it as it is on sale and did not have such high hope. But this one is a winner! I just got myself another one while it is still on sale! I love my elbows now.

  24. Deborah R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of The Best
    • I love this body treatment. It leaves skin softened and healthy looking. I even use it on face and neck. I've been using it since April and just ordered another bottle a couple of weeks ago. The real test will be winter, of course, but I'm enjoying this for now.

  25. CHRISTINA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Body treatment
    • I got this for my neck and chest, hoping to help lighten some sun damage. It's a lovely moisturizer. I use with the 10% AHA body treatment and don't need any additional lotion for dry skin. It goes on smoothly and soaks right in leaving smooth feeling skin. Not greasy or sticky. It does have a bit of scent, which is unusual for Paula's choice products. I'll write back again in a few months about my sun damage. The pump works well and dispenses a smaller or larger amount as needed.

Page of 4 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants utilizes a specialized retinol complex, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients to intensively smooth and firm skin all over the body. This silky, concentrated lotion has a rich texture that goes to work immediately to repair dry skin as well as give it the essential ingredients it needs to be silky soft. Soothing emollients and plant oils provide lasting, non-greasy moisture and an instant, healthy glow you'll absolutely love.

Who is this product for?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants is for anyone concerned with improving the appearance of dry and or aging skin all over the body. This moisturizing treatment helps skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for addressing the delicate skin on the décolleté (chest and neck area).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, October 2009, pages 932–936; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Life Sciences, April 2006, pages 2,434–2,457; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, October 2003, pages 6268–6273; The Chemistry and Manufacture of Cosmetics, Volume 3, Book 2, Allured Publishing Corporation, 2002, pages 833-839; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, September 2001, pages 4502–4507

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, grape seed oil, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, panthenol, vitamin E, shea butter, vitamin C, retinol, glycerin, evening primrose oil, carnosine

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient thickeners), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip/water-binding agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cetyl Palmitate (skin conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Cetyl Alcohol (emollient thickener), Retinol (vitamin A/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Carnosine (anti-inflammatory agent/antioxidant), Dimethiconol (silicone emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone slip/film-forming agent), Beeswax (Cera Alba) (thickener),Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Decylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a thin layer all over the body as often as needed. Massage into skin using gentle circular motions. May be used over an AHA or BHA product; may be used with a skin-lightening product. For daytime, protect exposed body skin by pairing with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment differ from the other retinol products Paula’s Choice offers?

We combined the skin-beneficial elements of Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer to create a multi-purpose, all-over body lotion that keeps all skin types looking healthy, radiant and remarkably smooth. Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment also has a more richer texture than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer.

The percentage of retinol needed for efficacy is generally between 0.01% and 1%, which is quite a range, but further proof of just how powerful retinol is! For more on percentages of retinol in Paula’s Choice products, see our article Which Strength of Retinol Do I Need?

Can I use Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with one of your Super Antioxidant serums?

Yes. In fact, this would be an excellent nighttime combination to use over dry, sun-damaged body skin such as the décolleté area, hands, or arms. Apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment and finish with a few drops of the antioxidant serum that is best for your skin type. We suggest Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for its boost of stabilized vitamin C, peptides, and anti-irritants.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA?

Absolutely! In fact, pairing the Resist Retinol Body Treatment with an AHA or BHA exfoliant like the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA will speed your results on concerns like sun damage or loss of firmness, just like the combination of retinol + AHA/BHA would for signs of aging on the face. Apply the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA first, then follow with the Resist Retinol Body Treatment.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment over Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes. If you’re using Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum on sun-damaged areas of your body, it’s fine to apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment on top of it.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment to my face?

Although the formula is designed for use on the body, it is OK to apply this to your face, too. It can be the moisturizer step in your nightly skincare routine—and it can be applied around the eyes, too.

Why do you have only a few body moisturizing options and not a range like you do for your facial moisturizers?

We have a small selection for the neck down because skin type is far less complicated and women have fewer preferences for how lotions feel on their body than they do on their face. Therefore, there is less demand for a variety of textures from the neck down than there is from the neck up.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.355 11/28/2014 6:20:41 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.