Resist Retinol Body Treatment

Items you may also like

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Treat all of me. Smooth and firm your skin all over. This non-greasy formula gives you moisture that lasts. Even helps sun-damaged skin look and act healthier.
Item #: 580
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ideal for signs of aging on neck and chest
  • Retinol stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 59 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3
  1. Nissa
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A New Favorite!
    • I will never be without this! I decided to give this a try after a vlogger raved about it, and I have to say, I see why! It's nice and light on my face but has enough "oomph" to serve as the perfect light moisturizer. I've been using it on my face down to my chest, and I noticed almost instant results, especially in my fine lines. Thank you for a great product!

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Skincare Staple!
    • Products only get better at Paula's Choice! This treatment is fantastic for face and body. It really is a multi-purpose product which works great as a facial moisturiser, eye cream, hand cream and body lotion. This is a very creamy lotion which completely absorbs into the skin without leaving any greasy residue. I don't ever want to be without this. Skincare junkies out there - you've got to buy this fantastic product!!!

  3. Lynette
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW
    • Paula you have outdone yourself. I used this one time and was amazed at what just one time did to my neck and chest. It made me look years younger and a little sexy.

  4. A.R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is great for my face!
    • This is great for my face! I did try to use this on my neck and chest but, unfortunately, I am one of those with sensitive skin where my neck& chest became itchy after a few days. I could probably use this once every three days on my neck and chest though. Otherwise, I think it is great for my face and 4oz of product will last months! I like the pump (I hope every last bit of product comes out) and are we supposed to keep that little plug in ? or is that just for before it gets to use?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you are loving this new product! The plug should be removed and discarded before first-time use. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care team!
    —Admin
  5. Cheryl R
    Reviewed on Monday, May 20, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me...
    • I have been an ever faithful user of Paula's Choice since the beginning and was excited to try this new product. A few minutes after trying my skin on my chest became very red and felt sunburned. Will pass this one on to a friend who is also a faithful follower. Will keep using my AHA lightener and and AHA Resist lotion which I have been happy with! Sorry Paula-really wanted to love it!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, May 20, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! It's tricky with potent retinol products, as not everyone can tolerate their use and it sounds as if this formulas was too strong for you. Be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email with any questions.
    —Admin
  6. Karen
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HAPPY CAMPER
    • What a great product. Very effective with smoothing out my skin in the neck and chest area. I apply this after using the RESIST Weightless Body Treatment and I'm already seeing a positive change. Thanks Paula for another winner! Also, kudos on the packaging.

  7. Nathan R.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Affordable Alternative
    • The packaging here is perfect in it's aesthetics and functionality. This is a great, and affordable, alternative to RESIST Barrier Repair as a facial moisturizer option. Very nice cocktail of ingredients as expected.

  8. BRIANNA V.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    First impressions
    • I've only had this for a few days, so can say nothing of long term effectiveness, but it is silky/creamy and a little bit goes a long way. The packaging is the best I've ever seen from PC, with a pump dispenser that makes it very easy to control how much comes out. It's a treatment, not a moisturizer—I don't need retinol all over my entire body, so I'm using it on my chest, shoulders, arms and hands. This is a great and economical way to get retinol and other antioxidants below the neck.

  9. Teresa M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Was waiting for this and it's a HOME RUN
    • So far I LOVE IT! I have been searching "high and low" for a retinal body creme. I have only had it about a week and I can tell it is going to work because my skin is peeling a little, I love that is has great antioxidants as well! It is small but you do not need to use much. I have been using it as an all over body lotion as well as night time hand creme. I will update again after a little longer use!

« Prev Page of 3

What Makes This Product Unique?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants utilizes a specialized retinol complex, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients to intensively smooth and firm skin all over the body. This silky, concentrated lotion has a rich texture that goes to work immediately to repair dry skin as well as give it the essential ingredients it needs to be silky soft. Soothing emollients and plant oils provide lasting, non-greasy moisture and an instant, healthy glow you'll absolutely love.

Who is this product for?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants is for anyone concerned with improving the appearance of dry and or aging skin all over the body. This moisturizing treatment helps skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for addressing the delicate skin on the décolleté (chest and neck area).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, October 2009, pages 932–936; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Life Sciences, April 2006, pages 2,434–2,457; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, October 2003, pages 6268–6273; The Chemistry and Manufacture of Cosmetics, Volume 3, Book 2, Allured Publishing Corporation, 2002, pages 833-839; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, September 2001, pages 4502–4507

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, grape seed oil, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, panthenol, vitamin E, shea butter, vitamin C, retinol, glycerin, evening primrose oil, carnosine

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient thickeners), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip/water-binding agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cetyl Palmitate (skin conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Cetyl Alcohol (emollient thickener), Retinol (vitamin A/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Carnosine (anti-inflammatory agent/antioxidant), Dimethiconol (silicone emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone slip/film-forming agent), Beeswax (Cera Alba) (thickener),Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Decylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a thin layer all over the body as often as needed. Massage into skin using gentle circular motions. May be used over an AHA or BHA product; may be used with a skin-lightening product. For daytime, protect exposed body skin by pairing with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How does Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment differ from Paula's Choice Resist Barrier Repair moisturizer?

We combined the skin-beneficial elements of Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer to create a multi-purpose, all-over body lotion that keeps all skin types looking healthy and radiant and feeling soft and remarkably smooth. Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants also has a more emollient, creamy texture than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer.

Each Paula's Choice facial moisturizer has its own distinctive texture and there are multiple options so customers can choose the moisturizer that best suits their personal texture preference, fits their facial skin type/condition, and works well with their makeup.

Can I use Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with one of your Super Antioxidant serums?

Yes. In fact, this would be an excellent nighttime combination to use over dry, sun-damaged body skin such as the décolleté area, hands, or arms. Apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment and finish with a few drops of the antioxidant serum that is best for your skin type. We suggest Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for its boost of stabilized vitamin C, peptides, and anti-irritants.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA?

Absolutely! In fact, pairing the Resist Retinol Body Treatment with an AHA or BHA exfoliant like the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA will speed your results on concerns like sun damage or loss of firmness, just like the combination of retinol + AHA/BHA would for signs of aging on the face. Apply the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA first, then follow with the Resist Retinol Body Treatment.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment over Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes. If you’re using Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum on sun-damaged areas of your body, it’s fine to apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment on top of it.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment to my face?

Although the formula is designed for use on the body, it is OK to apply this to your face, too. It can be the moisturizer step in your nightly skincare routine—and it can be applied around the eyes, too.

Why do you have only a few body moisturizing options and not a range like you do for your facial moisturizers?

We have a small selection for the neck down because skin type is far less complicated and women have fewer preferences for how lotions feel on their body than they do on their face. Therefore, there is less demand for a variety of textures from the neck down than there is from the neck up.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.