Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Treat all of me. Smooth and firm your skin all over. This non-greasy formula gives you moisture that lasts. Even helps sun-damaged skin look and act healthier.
Item #: 580
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ideal for signs of aging on neck and chest
  • Retinol stimulates collagen production
  • As seen in InStyle

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

ASK QUESTIONS, SHARE ANSWERS

Get answers from our staff experts by clicking "Ask a Question" or click here to send an email to our customer service team.

What Makes This Product Unique?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants utilizes a specialized retinol complex, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients to intensively smooth and firm skin all over the body. This silky, concentrated lotion has a rich texture that goes to work immediately to repair dry skin as well as give it the essential ingredients it needs to be silky soft. Soothing emollients and plant oils provide lasting, non-greasy moisture and an instant, healthy glow you'll absolutely love.

Who is this product for?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants is for anyone concerned with improving the appearance of dry and or aging skin all over the body. This moisturizing treatment helps skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for addressing the delicate skin on the décolleté (chest and neck area).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, October 2009, pages 932–936; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Life Sciences, April 2006, pages 2,434–2,457; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, October 2003, pages 6268–6273; The Chemistry and Manufacture of Cosmetics, Volume 3, Book 2, Allured Publishing Corporation, 2002, pages 833-839; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, September 2001, pages 4502–4507

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, grape seed oil, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, panthenol, vitamin E, shea butter, vitamin C, retinol, glycerin, evening primrose oil, carnosine

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient thickeners), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip/water-binding agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cetyl Palmitate (skin conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Cetyl Alcohol (emollient thickener), Retinol (vitamin A/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Carnosine (anti-inflammatory agent/antioxidant), Dimethiconol (silicone emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone slip/film-forming agent), Beeswax (Cera Alba) (thickener),Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Decylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing, or applied as a spot treatment where needed. For daytime, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. If irritation occurs, reduce frequency or mix into your favorite moisturizer (without retinol). If irritation persists, discontinue use.

How does Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment differ from the other retinol products Paula’s Choice offers?

We combined the skin-beneficial elements of Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer to create a multi-purpose, all-over body lotion that keeps all skin types looking healthy, radiant and remarkably smooth. Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment also has a richer texture than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer.

The percentage of retinol needed for efficacy is generally between 0.01% and 1%, which is quite a range, but further proof of just how powerful retinol is! For more on percentages of retinol in Paula’s Choice products, see our article Which Strength of Retinol Do I Need?

Can I use Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with one of your Super Antioxidant serums?

Yes. In fact, this would be an excellent nighttime combination to use over dry, sun-damaged body skin such as the décolleté area, hands, or arms. Apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment and finish with a few drops of the antioxidant serum that is best for your skin type. We suggest Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for its boost of stabilized vitamin C, peptides, and anti-irritants.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA?

Absolutely! In fact, pairing the Resist Retinol Body Treatment with an AHA or BHA exfoliant like the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA will speed your results on concerns like sun damage or loss of firmness, just like the combination of retinol + AHA/BHA would for signs of aging on the face. Apply the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA first, then follow with the Resist Retinol Body Treatment.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment over Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes. If you’re using Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum on sun-damaged areas of your body, it’s fine to apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment on top of it.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment to my face?

Although the formula is designed for use on the body, it is OK to apply this to your face, too. It can be the moisturizer step in your nightly skincare routine—and it can be applied around the eyes, too.

Why do you have only a few body moisturizing options and not a range like you do for your facial moisturizers?

We have a small selection for the neck down because skin type is far less complicated and women have fewer preferences for how lotions feel on their body than they do on their face. Therefore, there is less demand for a variety of textures from the neck down than there is from the neck up.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.405 7/28/2015 11:59:16 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE SunKissed Bronzer on $50+