Items you may also like

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Treat all of me. Smooth and firm your skin all over. This non-greasy formula gives you moisture that lasts. Even helps sun-damaged skin look and act healthier.
Item #: 580
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Ideal for signs of aging on neck and chest
  • Retinol stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 89 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Maureen K
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Just OK
    • After falling in love with so many PC products, I had high hopes for this one after I started seeing "kninkles" (knee wrinkles) on my legs. Loved the texture and was great for my legs after shaving without being greasy. Unfortunately, even after religious am and pm use for the life of a bottle, I don't see any improvement in the firmness of the skin around my knees. A great moisture cream, but I have used many others with the same results for less $. Bummed.

  2. Tina Y.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The stuff dreams are made of!
    • This is the body lotion I've dreamed of. Scented body lotions give me headaches, some are too greasy & sticky and others have unnecessary sparkles. I've only used this a couple times but omg its amazing. It sinks right in! To the point where ur skin just feels soft & there r no remnants of the lotion left. It makes my skin feel like a baby's bottom! Love that it has anti-glycating carnosine for the body! My only wish is that it also had niacinimide in it to get that benefit for my body skin too.

  3. DIANE T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Poor Packaging
    • Like this product for legs arms and chest. However they need to correct the packaging. For some reason the pump stops working about half way through. Tried to open the jar but was unable.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 31, 2014

    Hi there! We're sorry you've had difficulty with the pump on this body lotion. Please contact our Customer Care team so that we may assist you with a replacement product.

    —Admin
  4. Sheryl S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I have been using this on my neck and chest for 3 weeks now and I have noticed amazing results. My chest was very crepey due to sun damage and after only 3 weeks it is so smooth! The deep lines on my neck are less noticeable now as well. I also use the Resist Intensive Wrinkle -Repair Retinol Serum on two deep lines on my forehead and marionette lines on my face and they are almost gone! Thank you, Paula's Choice. I will never go back to the previous skincare lines I have used!

  5. Sandra R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    So So results
    • I've been using this in conjunction with the 10% AHA lotion. It's fine on most of my body but on my chest (decollete area) I've experienced red bumps and sandpaper like skin. I mostly ordered it to reduce those "chest wrinkles" you get after you sleep on your side and this isn't helping. My chest just looks red and irritated.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Please contact us to discuss this concern; we're wondering if perhaps your chest area got some sun exposure after using this product, as AHAs do make skin more sun-sensitive. Protecting skin daily with a product rated SPF 15 or greater is essential when using an AHA exfoliaint in an effort to have younger-looking skin.

    —Admin
  6. Laura M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Shins, knees, feet and hands look younger
    • The thin skin on the tops of my feet and backs of hands looks plumped, the "dents" over my shinbones seem smoothed out, and even the old scar marks on my knees have faded, making my legs look smoother and more even-toned. Love this product!

  7. J C
    Reviewed on Monday, July 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for KP
    • Using this lotion with a 2% BHA liquid, the results on the KP on my arms and legs have been amazing. The dry, rough bumps are almost completely gone, and the scars are fading too. Excellent product.

  8. Tahlia K.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT
    • I was beginning to notice some lines across my neckline typical with ageing so decided to give this a try. I'm always skeptical with skincare products and with having sensitive skin I need to be extra careful. Thankfully this was a FANTASTIC choice! The skin on my decolletage and neck has improved after a few weeks of using this cream and I can't recommend it enough!

  9. Joe C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Helping with persistent dryness and mild psoriasis on elbow and knees
    • I have finally found a product to help smooth my chronically dry, patchy, mildly psoriatic elbows and knees. I've only been using it a few days and already the difference is incredible. I understand this product is intended as a spot treatment as opposed to an all-over body product, and thus far any spot to which I apply it is rendered smooth, silky and healthier looking. Well done, PC!

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • This is a great find. So much better than any body lotion I've ever used. I use it on my legs (maybe 2 pumps) and arms (1 pump each). Believe me that's all you need. It is not the same as slathering large pump fulls of body lotion all over your body, so don't expect to do that with this product. I've been doing that for years with different products and have never had these kind of results. Smooth soft skin after just a couple of uses. I am 58 years old with sun damaged skin.

  11. DIANE T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wanted To Like
    • I bought this product specifically for my legs. Was hoping it would make them smoother and get rid of red marks and dry skin due to shaving. Unfortunately I used the entire bottle and saw absolutely no difference. Would not buy again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 28, 2014

    Hi there! We're sorry you didn't find the RESIST Retinol Body Treatment helpful for your concerns! We would recommend contacting our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or credit, as well as tips on why you didn't see results.

    —Admin
  12. Andrea
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST RETINOL SKIN-SMOOTHING BODY TREATMENT
    • I am very happy that I purchased this product. I use it over my entire body. However, due to the size of the product, I mix it with a simple body moisturizer that comes in a larger volume. I am still able to achieve baby soft skin all over my body even by mixing this product with a less expensive, but highly rated (on Beautypedia) body lotion. Very impressed! Will definitely continue to purchase!

  13. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this stuff
    • I use this every morning and night over my upper arms and shoulder and skin shin area. I use a pump on my feet as well in the AM. I have used this for the past two months. After using PC AHA my skin was no longer dry and this stuff made it glow. The bottle design ensures stability. It’s a great price and even if it went up I would still buy it.

  14. Daniela B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great moisturizer!
    • I used this body treatment in combination with the RESIST Weightless 2% BHA Body Treatment & had AMAZING RESULTS! My skin is feels SOFTER to the touch, is noticeably firmer, and looks better!! I use it neck down, on skin that experiences seasonal dryness but is fairly normal with acne on my arms and back. My only complaint is that this RESIST Retinol Body Treatment does not come with enough product to be used as a body moisturizer.

  15. SANDRA S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Face Moisturizer for Combo Skin!!!
    • I've been using this at night every other day as a night time moisturizer on top of my antioxidant serum and it works great. Thanks again!!!

  16. Kayla R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
    • I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I have always had issues with breakouts and redness on my chest. After I shower, this is the only moisturizer I use on that area - and it makes my redness go down SO much and I don't have as many breakouts. I will forever repurchase!!! Plus its good for anti-aging so its a win - win!!! P.S. Paula's choice has the BEST customer service...my last bottle was frozen (b/c its so cold where I live) and didn't work and they are now sending me a new one! LOVE this company!

  17. Smita B
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect moisturizer
    • This is the perfect moisturizer for my sensitive, dry skin. I can use it on my face or allover my body. I like to use it after a bath. I tried the skin recovery moisturizer but I prefer this as it really moisturizes better, but use the skin recovery cream as an eye cream or maybe when it's hot in the summer. Retinol body treatment is expensive for my usage so I just use it 2-3x wk and other lotions and creams other times that I already have. I also love the skin rec toner and antioxidant serum.

  18. Julie
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great as facial moisturizer even for oily skin
    • I bought this to use on my neck and loved the way it left it so soft! I have a very oily T zone but decided to try it on my face also and absolutely love it! It is never greasy but leaves my skin so soft. This is my go to face & neck moisturizer from now on.

  19. Virginia D.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best value retinol for face
    • Age 43. This is a budget & rosacea friendly retinol product for my face & neck. It's sold 'for body' & I bet the 'face' one is even more effective but this one has enough for me to see improvement with face/neck skin texture without spending more. I am thankful for the option to get sample packets to try before purchase. Now I gotta figure out which sunscreen to try. PC is A+. Thank you Paula & staff! : ) Great customer service.

  20. Ellen R.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No more dry patches on legs!
    • I've had dry patches of skin on my shins for a couple of years now and this is the only thing that has come close to clearing it up (I had tried a few things, including creams prescribed by a dermatologist). In fact, the raw/red skin on my shins looked tons better after just one use of this amazing product, with improvement after repeated applications. Also, as a few others have mentioned, I have tried this on my winter-dry face, and it soaks it right up and plumps up my skin beautifully!

  21. Melissa L.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome for hands
    • I use one pump of this product on my dry hands at night followed by PC's Body Butter. Within one bottle's worth of use, about 2 months, I noticed the brown spots on my hands had faded significantly and my hands looked about 10years younger (I'm 40 and have lived in Southern AZ my whole life). Count me impressed Paula. This will continue to be a staple in my nightly routine.

  22. S M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I like it
    • I just started using this but I like it. I will rip through the small amount pretty quickly I suspect.

  23. Brooke K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good for moisture, not for redness
    • I've been using this on my chest day and night for about a month now. I bought it because I stupidly spent my twenties not putting sunscreen on my chest and now have the sun damage to show for it. It has made my chest really soft but has not reduced the redness at all. I've been putting sunscreen on daily to prevent any further damage but this hasn't erased any past damage yet. I will continue to use it since it might just need more time.

  24. KT
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best facial moisturizer!
    • Right now being in my mid-forties, my skin is D-R-Y and I have gone through ALL of her "facial"moisturizers but NOTHING seemed to help, until now. After reading reviews and actually trying the Resist skin smoothing body treatment for my face, I have finally found THE ONE! Compared to the other Resist moisturizers, my skin actually drinks this up and I am left with no irritation on my sensitive, dry, aging skin! Plus being in a larger bottle, you get more of your money's worth of product.

  25. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A beauty must have
    • This is a beauty must-have product for me. I use it to help treat the sun damage on my chest, shoulders, and neck. This elegant formula works beautifully on my dry, sensitive skin. I don't have any noticeable signs of again or sun damage yet, and I'm hoping that dedicated use of this product will keep that going well into my 40s, 50s and beyond!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants utilizes a specialized retinol complex, potent antioxidants, and skin-repairing ingredients to intensively smooth and firm skin all over the body. This silky, concentrated lotion has a rich texture that goes to work immediately to repair dry skin as well as give it the essential ingredients it needs to be silky soft. Soothing emollients and plant oils provide lasting, non-greasy moisture and an instant, healthy glow you'll absolutely love.

Who is this product for?
Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with Antioxidants is for anyone concerned with improving the appearance of dry and or aging skin all over the body. This moisturizing treatment helps skin repair itself so it functions in a younger, healthier manner. Ideal for addressing the delicate skin on the décolleté (chest and neck area).

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, October 2009, pages 932–936; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Life Sciences, April 2006, pages 2,434–2,457; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, October 2003, pages 6268–6273; The Chemistry and Manufacture of Cosmetics, Volume 3, Book 2, Allured Publishing Corporation, 2002, pages 833-839; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, September 2001, pages 4502–4507

Key Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, grape seed oil, dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, panthenol, vitamin E, shea butter, vitamin C, retinol, glycerin, evening primrose oil, carnosine

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient thickeners), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip/water-binding agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Cetyl Palmitate (skin conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient antioxidant), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Cetyl Alcohol (emollient thickener), Retinol (vitamin A/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient/skin-repairing ingredient), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Carnosine (anti-inflammatory agent/antioxidant), Dimethiconol (silicone emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone slip/film-forming agent), Beeswax (Cera Alba) (thickener),Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Decylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount to clean skin. May be used daily for all-over smoothing, or applied as a spot treatment where needed. For daytime, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. If irritation occurs, reduce frequency or mix into your favorite moisturizer (without retinol). If irritation persists, discontinue use.

How does Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment differ from the other retinol products Paula’s Choice offers?

We combined the skin-beneficial elements of Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer to create a multi-purpose, all-over body lotion that keeps all skin types looking healthy, radiant and remarkably smooth. Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment also has a richer texture than Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer.

The percentage of retinol needed for efficacy is generally between 0.01% and 1%, which is quite a range, but further proof of just how powerful retinol is! For more on percentages of retinol in Paula’s Choice products, see our article Which Strength of Retinol Do I Need?

Can I use Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with one of your Super Antioxidant serums?

Yes. In fact, this would be an excellent nighttime combination to use over dry, sun-damaged body skin such as the décolleté area, hands, or arms. Apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment and finish with a few drops of the antioxidant serum that is best for your skin type. We suggest Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for its boost of stabilized vitamin C, peptides, and anti-irritants.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment with the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA?

Absolutely! In fact, pairing the Resist Retinol Body Treatment with an AHA or BHA exfoliant like the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA will speed your results on concerns like sun damage or loss of firmness, just like the combination of retinol + AHA/BHA would for signs of aging on the face. Apply the Resist Skin Revealing Body Lotion 10% AHA first, then follow with the Resist Retinol Body Treatment.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment over Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum?

Yes. If you’re using Resist Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum on sun-damaged areas of your body, it’s fine to apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment on top of it.

Can I apply Resist Retinol Skin-Smoothing Body Treatment to my face?

Although the formula is designed for use on the body, it is OK to apply this to your face, too. It can be the moisturizer step in your nightly skincare routine—and it can be applied around the eyes, too.

Why do you have only a few body moisturizing options and not a range like you do for your facial moisturizers?

We have a small selection for the neck down because skin type is far less complicated and women have fewer preferences for how lotions feel on their body than they do on their face. Therefore, there is less demand for a variety of textures from the neck down than there is from the neck up.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.358 12/22/2014 8:16:39 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.