Items you may also like

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Hands off, brown spots and wrinkles. I’ve got hand cream and I’m not afraid to use it. Leaves skin feeling soft, not greasy. Just the right calibration.
Item #: 770
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Protects hands from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 5/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

59 out of 100
(Based on 60 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3
  1. Rosemary
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    unhappy with new formula
    • I am disappointed that this formula was altered. I loved it for my face and will not be buying it now for either face or hands. I noticed that it has less zinc oxide in the new formula. It also is missing licorice, chamomilla flower extract, algae extract, and aloe juice which are wonderful ingredients for the skin.

  2. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not Great
    • Tried a sample of this and was not impressed. The formula is too light and not hydrating enough. Kind of worthless really when I already use the body lotion then the sunblock.

  3. GINETTE A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Disappointed
    • I used to apply the hand cream on my face because it was quickly absorbed with no greasy feeling. So I was looking forward to trying this new formula but I prefer the previous one. My face looks white and greasy, not a pretty sight. Not a winner for me !

  4. Annette K
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Reaction
    • I really wanted to love this new hand cream but after using it for a week my hands have broken out in a rash (eczema) and the backs of them are very itchy. There is something in the new formulation that my skin can't tolerate. It is very moisturizing and feels good on the skin otherwise.

  5. Noreen M
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Sorry you changed it
    • I love Paula's products, but I'm sorry you changed this formula. I thought the original formula made a great sunscreen/moisturizer for face, neck and chest. Now it's just too greasy. I probably will not use this on my hands because I think it's a little too pricey for something that has to be reapplied so often.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this product did not work out for you. If you miss the old formula please check out our Hydralight Shine-Free SPF 30 which is the exact same product that has been transitioned to our Hydralight line for normal to oily skin.
    —Admin
  6. Lauren C
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not good
    • I received a sample of this in my last order of other products. This was so greasy and odd that I honestly had to wash it off my hands within 5 minutes of wearing it. The texture is strange, the smell is strange, and it felt gross on my skin. I would not purchase this product, nor recommend it.

  7. WILLA C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not for me
    • I tried a sample packet and found the cream to be very greasy, cast a silvery shine to my hands and made my wrinkles and veins show up more than usual. I'm not a young person so this cream may be really good for a younger person who has young looking hands.

  8. Masion A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    RESIST Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30
    • This is a rich, creamy moisturizer without lingering fragrance. The SPF is great. Unfortunately, I dislike the greasy afterfeel -- there are worse offenders out there, but I can't stand any type of oily, sticky residue on my palms and hands. Another issue is the price and the amount of product. $13 is a LOT for a 1.7 oz, hand cream IMHO, especially one that must be applied generously in order to benefit from the sunscreen. There are other, more affordable options almost or just as good

  9. DUSTIN R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mixed bag.
    • Pros: well-formulated (of course!), moisturizing, no white cast (like predecessor). For very dry hands, this does provide substantial moisture. Cons: shiny finish that, contrary to claims, IS a little greasy (absorbs very slowly); the greasiness tends to draw attention to wrinkly hands. I wish the new formula were more of a hybrid of the one it replaced: matte finish, but still moisturizing. This incarnation lives up to most of its claims, and it's a vast improvement for alleviating dry hands.

  10. Yvonne
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great cream BUT Misleading description
    • This hand cream is amazing - and a huge improvement over the last one. However, the description is misleading. It states "....has gentle, broad-spectrum mineral sunscreen ingredients" .... "while the pure mineral sunscreen ingredients shield skin " although the vast majority of the sunscreen ingredients in this cream are in fact chemical ones and not indeed that gentle. It would not be suitable for someone experiencing eczema or psoriasis on their hands.

« Prev Page of 3

What makes this product unique?
Paula's Choice Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 and Antioxidants combines gentle, broad-spectrum mineral plus other sunscreen ingredients in a soothing, creamy formula designed to protect, smooth, and soften even the driest hands. Our Resist Hand Cream bathes your skin in a powerful blend of anti-aging antioxidants while shielding skin from the sun’s damaging rays. This combination prevents brown spots, thinning skin, and crepiness. Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream with SPF 30 guarantees your hands will get the care they need to look younger and softer all year long!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Anyone with dry hands who also wishes to protect skin from signs of aging, including brown spots, loss of firmness, and rough texture. Apply whenever hands will be exposed to daylight.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30

Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Carcinogenesis, June 2009, pages 1,008–1,015; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, June 2008, pages S71–S76; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, June 2005, pages 937–958; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2004, pages 200–204; Cutis, September 2003, pages 11–15; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, January 2002, pages 117–125; and Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402.

Key Ingredients: Vitis vinifera, sodium carboxymethyl beta-glucan, sodium hyaluronate, Camellia oleifera, superoxide dismutase, oxybenzone, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, octinoxate, titanium dioxide, octisalate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: 7.5% Octinoxate, 5.0% Oxybenzone, 5% Octisalate, 3% Titanium Dioxide, 2% Zinc Oxide (sunscreen agents).
Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/slip agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate (emollient and emulsifier), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), C20-40 Pareth-40, Sorbitan Oleate (emulsifiers), Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-10 Dimethicone (thickeners), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate (water-binding agent), Alumina (thickener), Sodium Carboxymethyl Beta-Glucan (antioxidant/anti-irritant), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1-Dimethicone (in-part silicone emollient), Methicone (silicone), Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate (thickener), Hexyl Laurate (emollient), Cetyl Dimethicone (silicone-based emollient), Magnesium Sulfate, Silica (thickeners), Xanthan Gum (stabilizer), Butylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally to clean, dry hands every morning and as needed throughout the day. If you're using this product with a Paula's Choice skin lightener, apply the lightener product first, allow a moment for it to absorb, and then follow with this hand cream. Reapply after washing hands or if hands get wet.

This hand cream is more moisturizing than the original formula. What changed?

It's a new formula! We listened to customer feedback and transitioned the original Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30 formula to our Hydralight line for normal to oily skin.

Lots of customers told us that they loved the former Resist hand cream as a facial moisturizer, but it wasn't moisturizing enough for their hands. Therefore, we now have a more emollient hand cream that still provides reliable broad-spectrum sun (and brown spot) protection and contains antioxidants to defend against signs of aging. We hope you agree this was a change for the better!

How often should I apply Resist Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30?

As often as needed to maintain protection. Apply liberally each morning and consider taking it with you for use when you're away from home and wash your hands and/or perspire heavily. After the first application each day, you can apply an extra dab to the tops of your hands after washing them and massage in. This not only ensures ongoing sun (and brown spot) protection but also helps moisturize your hands after washing so they don't become dry again.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.355 11/26/2014 9:07:42 AM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.