Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Go for the glow. This comforting anti-aging toner smooths and repairs skin as it calms down redness. You'll wonder how you ever did without it.
Item #: 767
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Builds collagen for firmer skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 187 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. JGM
    Reviewed on Monday, March 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Divine
    • I use the skin balancing toner in the AM and this one in the PM and I just love how it feels smooth and almost creamy when applied. It absorbs so nicely and just feels great. I tend to have oilier skin but I use the RESIST line at night as an anti-aging treatment. I'm 35 and want to start being a bit proactive when it comes to anti-aging. This line is really amazing and I am noticing differences all over.

  2. Cynthia M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So nice!!
    • This toner feels rich yet not too heavy when applied. I like how fast it absorbs & how it leaves skin feeling perfectly ready for the next step in my skincare routine. I really love the RESIST line & will continue to re-purchase these products hands down... they are TRULY WORTH IT!!

  3. Veronica D.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gorgeous!
    • Just a gorgeous product - has a soft, milky texture that glides onto and soaks into skin immediately. Very nice when used when skin is still a bit damp after washing my face in the morning and eliminates the dry, tight feeling I get after washing if I don't apply another moisturizer fast enough. I am so glad I started using PC so early (I'm only 20!) - I will be a lifetime customer!! ALSO does not aggravate my sensitive, acne prone skin - love this!

  4. G. P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this
    • I bought this a year ago before my wedding along with several other PC products. I am in my early 20s, and I have had mild to moderate acne since puberty along with very very oily skin. The cumulative effects of PC products have been a seriously valuable reduction and control of my monthly acne flare ups. This is huge for self image and confidence - horrible to feel for half of every month that your beauty is marred by ugly pimples which makeup can't cover completely! LOVE!

  5. Ann G
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Silky!
    • I love this stuff, whatever it is. Not an alcohol-based "toner," but silky and hydrating without being sticky. It really does seem to leave the skin with a nice texture. Think of it more as a thinned-out moisturizer, which is what it acts like. I use it alone (put about a quarter size in my palm, and put on with my fingertips), or mix with Resist Anti-aging Clear Skin Hydrator (again, in the palm of my hand).

  6. JACKIE B.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I wish....
    • that this product could be purchased in a bigger bottle than just 4 oz. Please consider this :-)

  7. Morgan B
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Toner for Me
    • This toner is unlike most others on the market; I would consider it more of a liquidy lotion,as I feel it's very hydrating & nourishing to the skin yet seems to even out my skin tone at the same time. In combination with PC's other products, it really amplifies the skin; after about 2 months of using this,my skin feels stronger, more supple & visibly less scarring and acne. This is overall just an amazing toner. I use morning and night, but switch out with an exfoliating toner when needed.

  8. Judy S
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very nice
    • This is a very, very nice toner. No stinging on very sensitive skin! No increased redness. Slightly thicker than water with a milky look. Slightly hydrating. Wish it came in a much larger bottle. 4 oz doesn't go very far unless you are willing to wet your cotton pad with water first so as not to waste so much product soaking into the pad. Call me lazy but I prefer not to do that as then the product is diluted. Who makes a 4oz toner? That could be used up in a month.

  9. KJ
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love!
    • When the weather is not extreme, I have combination skin. Depending on how extreme the weather is, my skin can be anywhere from dry to oily. This works any time for me--dry, oily, or combination. Both my sister and mom also loves this toner. We're on our second bottle :). For a load of antioxidants, combined with silicone, the price is a bargain. It beats SK-II, which might be $100+ just for the bottle, not the content.

  10. GINNY M.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent gentle toner
    • I've just started using this toner and my skin loves it! I apply it by putting some into the palm of my hand and patting it onto my skin. Using this as part of other products in the Resist line has improved the condition of my skin. Thanks Paula!

  11. Tamie C.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It is worth it!
    • After several attempts at using toners, I was hesitant to ever try another when the only thing that they accomplished was drying out my skin and exacerbating every skin issue that I had. I started out with a couple of sample packets of the RESIST toner and was surprised. My face both looked and felt nice - clean, smooth, a little bit of a glow and not at all dry, tight or red. I've been using this along with the rest of the RESIST line and have been wow'd at how good my skin looks.

  12. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great new addition to my skin-care routine
    • I thought toners were outdated, but the Paula's Choice products are so great that I wanted to try this to help improve my winter skin's dryness and flakiness. This is a lovely, elegant formula. It doesn't aggravate my acne or sensitive skin, and it makes my skin calmer and feel better. The price is a bit steep for a toner; however, I'm happy to pay it because the product works, and I only use it at night so it lasts longer.

  13. MEREDITH A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Essential !
    • I have been using this toner for years now. I just can't stand to be without it! I love knowing that I am doing something good for my skin when I put it on. I also still get told I have beautiful skin at age 52, so I suspect it's doing something!

  14. Naomi P.R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My skin loves this stuff!!
    • I was kinda reluctant to add a toner to my combo/acne skincare routine, remembering the stinging, astringent "toners" I was sold over the years. Well, if you have acne on your dry areas, and you need something to both nourish and protect your skin, this is it. Smoothes on like silk, no breakouts associated with it. It miiiiight be a little too rich for my oily/cystic acne/blackhead areas, but I'm going to keep experimenting with the different zones of my face. Loving it so far!

  15. Marianne M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the Products
    • I love the Resist products and this Toner is no different. It helps to even out my skin and feels so great. My only question is whether it could come in a spray bottle. I feel like I use to much the way it is packaged. I put some in a travel size spray bottle and it works great that way. Thanks for the great products!

  16. Pam
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite toner!
    • This is the best toner I have ever used. It smoothes my skin and gives it a nice glow! I recently started using a tretinion cream for anti-aging, is it okay to use this toner prior to my nightly application of the prescription retinoid? Or would it be best to use in the am only, before I apply my antioxidant serum, clear skin moisturizer, and sunscreen? Thanks for any feedback!

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for winter hydration
    • I have combination to oily skin (although I've noticed my skin is becoming more normal the longer I use Paula's Choice products and her recommended products from other lines). I decided to get the Resist toner, because my skin gets a little dry in the winter. This toner adds the hydration I need as well as having many great antioxidants. I like using this toner during the day as all the antioxidants adds a boost to my sunscreen. Also, this toner does not make me break out either.

  18. TINA R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    I wanted to like this.
    • This toner made my skin feel good initially, but it caused breakouts to appear on my cheeks a few days after I started using it. I tried it a second time to make sure it was the culprit, and the same thing happened.

  19. Julie S
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very high quality
    • I have grown to really appreciate this toner. I do not use a cotton pad, as I clean my face thoroughly. I put a small amount in my palm and use my hands to apply. It is my moisturizer under my Paula's retinol serum and sunblock, and it is so calming. So why not 5 stars? The bottle had a slow leak on the bottom, and ruined the top of my antique 1920's dressing table. I transferred the remaining toner to another vessel and wrote Paula's to tell them what had happened, and never heard back.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, November 26, 2013

    How unusual! We haven't heard of this toner leaking from the bottom, but we're sorry this happened. Please contact us for a resolution, and direct all future correspondence by email to "custserv@PaulasChoice.com".

    —Admin
  20. Mark C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I'm afraid to say I am disappointed
    • I have loved the other two products I have previously ordered from Paula's Choice, they were nothing short of miraculous for me, however this one failed me. It's not that it did something bad because it didn't , its just that it didn't do anything at all. I am at almost two weeks of use and nothing other than my skin being slightly more hydrated, it was like applying water to a cotton. I will continue to try new products from Paula though, she still knows her stuff. This just wasn't for me.

  21. Shareese H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This is great for oily skin. It doesn't make my face oily, and I use it as a toner and moisturizer. I don't know if it's this, the Paula Choice sunscreen, the BHA liquid, or all three, but my face looks so much better. The circles under my eyes are almost non existent, my whole face is clearer and smoother, and I haven't worn concealer in weeks. This has the unique ability to moisturize without leaving skin greasy, and it literally makes your skin glow. Thanks Paula!!

  22. Sharon T.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for pregnant women too!
    • I've was looking for products to use while pregnant and this is a Godsend. No retinoids and irritants to worry about. It packs a lot of anti-aging ingredients in a lightweight formula and not once did I break out. After giving birth, I still use it as part of my routine. By the way, I don't use this with a cotton ball. I just put some on my hands and massage it on my face. I don't use a moisturizer anymore because this already does the job for my face. I just top it off with sunblock.

  23. Heather P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite toner
    • I did a trial-run of several of Paula's toners (used each for a week) and, based on this (admittedly not very rigorous) experiment, settled on RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner. I have been using it since (over a year) and am still very pleased with the results. It helps remove last traces of makeup and oil, is chock-full of skin-beneficial ingredients, and doesn't irritate my extremely finicky skin in the slightest. A+

  24. Jenni P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'll Use This for Life
    • I can't quite put my finger on what it is about this toner that makes it so exceptional. All I know is that in a matter of days, my combination skin was seeing serious overall improvement. My skin is less irritated, less red, smoother, softer, and so healthy-looking. I've started using this on my back and chest as well. It's holy grail for me and worth every penny.

  25. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I never knew toners felt this good!
    • I was one of the uninformed...I used to use an alcohol based toner and wondered why it didn't do anything. This product shows why! Silky and smooth, my skin is in love. The only reason it's not a 5 star rating is what someone else pointed out...it needs to be available in a larger bottle (so you don't run out as quickly, the cost aspect is fine by me). Also, watch the video and use a cotton PAD not ball. A ball is too absorbent and will take more product to apply to face and waste too much.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner has a unique milky texture that is ultra-soothing to instantly calm your skin. Its diverse cocktail of anti-aging ingredients preserves and reinforces skin's barrier, helps repair sun damage, and instantly restores radiance. This super-charged toner provides the essential elements aging skin needs to reduce wrinkles, quell redness, and improve skin tone. It is, without question, one of the most state-of-the-art toners we know of!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is formulated for anyone with normal to very dry skin concerned with reducing the signs of aging. Excellent for all skin types experiencing seasonal dryness or struggling with dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2010, pages 19–27; Archives of Dermatologic Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76; International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, September 2008, pages 2,166–2,178; Journal of Dermatological Science, August 2008, pages 89–102; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Key Ingredients: hydrogenated lecithin, Cucurbita pepo seed extract, licorice extract, vitamin C, acetyl glucosamine, pumpkin seed extract, evening primrose oil, linoleic acid, cell-communicating ingredients, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, lecithin, vitamin E, ferulic acid, antioxidant, caprylic/capric triglyceride, oleic acid, ascorbyl palmitate, glycerin, quercetin, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), skin-repairing ingredients, Glycyrrhiza glabra, sodium hyaluronate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glycerth-26 (emollient), Dimethiconol (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Linoleic Acid, Oleic Acid, Linolenic Acid (essential fatty acids/cell-communicating ingredients), Phospholipids (skin-identical ingredient), Carnosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Genistein (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sphingolipids (skin-identical ingredients), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (skin-conditioning agent), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Acetyl Glucosamine (water-binding agent), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Quercetin (antioxidant), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-23 (cleansing agent), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol(preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: After cleansing, apply toner to a cotton pad and gently stroke over face and neck. Do not rinse. Follow with the rest of your morning or evening skincare routine. For daytime, finish with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article

What do toners “tone”? I thought Paula didn’t recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you’ve removed all of your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and add hydrating ingredients to make skin softer, not to mention they’re another leave-on source for antioxidants and other ingredients that improve skin’s healthy functioning.

How do I know which toner is right for me? Besides skin type, what are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

All of our toners restore skin, help remove last traces of makeup, are alcohol- and fragrance-free, and contain no unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. They are great as an adjunct to a more thorough cleansing routine, especially post-workout or in hot/humid climates. Even more significantly, they go beyond the basics by offering skin benefits you can see and feel.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to dry aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Resist Weightless Advanced Repairing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to oily or breakout-prone aging skin with a broad range of targeted ingredients to help improve signs of aging plus reduce enlarged pores and reduce dry, flaky, uneven skin texture. It is ideal for those struggling with oily skin, wrinkles, and large pores.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is an excellent choice for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a richer texture than any of our other toners and contains more plant oils and other emollients than our Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner. This is a great option for dry to very dry skin, extremely sun damaged skin, or those dealing with eczema or rosacea accompanied by dry skin.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains ingredients that help soothe and restore normal to dry skin, plus it includes a greater amount of glycerin, a key ingredient to make dry skin look and feel better. It also contains a broad range of ingredients that aid the barrier repair process so those with dry skin (or normal skin with occasional dry patches) will receive even more benefit from their Paula’s Choice moisturizer and/or specialty product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, yet still provides an array of antioxidants, anti-irritants, and skin-protecting ingredients. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to dry skin, you can use Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner in the morning and Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner in the evening.

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent for protecting skin from environmental damage or dryness. In addition, its cell-communicating ingredients can, in theory, help balance skin so its oily areas do not worsen or lead to reddened or blemished skin. Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner uses a more complex formulation than our Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner, and helps restore normal cell function.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is a great option for those who want more protection and a soothing, soft, feeling on their skin, particularly those with sensitive skin. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to oily/combination skin, you may want use Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner in the morning and Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner in the evening.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.355 11/27/2014 10:32:24 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off + FREE Shipping on Everything   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.