Items you may also like

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

I love double-duty beauty. Shampoo that works for your hair and as an all-over body wash. You can even use the rich lather on kids and babies.
Item #: 500
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for color-treated hair and extra-sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 235 Reviews)
Page of 10 Next »
  1. Carol A
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wonderful stuff
    • I love the idea of a body wash with shampoo and conditioner combined. I've waited a long time for this product but haven' yet used it. With the little sample I ordered, actually be enough for what it's supposed to do? Gee, I hope so. I have older skin which is just started to show it's age and I don't like what I see.

  2. Nancy P.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    My Favourite Shampoo
    • Why only 4 stars if this shampoo is my favourite? Because of the way it comes out of out of the bottle --way too much, way too fast. Other than that, I love this product. It's great for my colour-treated hair. It is a tad pricey -- but completely worth it when compared to salon brands.

  3. M J K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Allergic to Everything Else
    • I have developed allergic reactions to every "sensitive" skin body wash out there. My skin is so sensitive that the reaction would be redness and many times a break out in the hives. I was so relieved when I found this body wash. It is gentle just as advertised. It cleans my hair and my body. I'm grateful that Paula's Choice came up with this product. It works great for me!

  4. LESLIE B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Suprisingly I like it as a shampoo.
    • While I would prefer a few more conditioning agents, this shampoo lathers quickly and rinses cleanly. My regular conditioner soaks in quickly because this shampoo rinses rather easily. I have to learn to use less because it works easily. I just wish PC still had the last conditioner that I finally samples after saving my packets for a year. That conditioner detangled INSTANTLY and rinsed cleanly off the the skin.

  5. Jennifer S.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 01, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Allergy to ingredients
    • I have very sensitive skin. After using this shampoo a few times, my scalp started itching badly, flaking, and my hair was falling out at an accelerated rate. I had this happen with one other shampoo and now I'm trying to isolate which ingredient I am allergic to. Switched to an organic shampoo and my hair was all better. Two stars because it did leave my hair soft, despite the scalp issues, and clear up my bacne. One of the ingredients just disagrees with my sensitive skin.

  6. Marcia L.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works great as a body wash for Keratosis Pilaris
    • My 7 year old daughter developed KP when she was 5. I have tried just about everything out there, from Dove sensitive body wash to Cetaphil body wash. From the moment I used Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo, I noticed a significant improvement in my daughter's texture and overall appearance of her skin. This product really works great for KP on the skin and I will definitely use it again. Thank You!

  7. Cecilia M.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 04, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Avoid if you have a sensitive scalp
    • I noted that this is recommended for sensitive skin, but it gave me oozing sores on my scalp. I thought the SLES might be better than SLS, but I had the same reaction that I do to products containing SLS. If you are in doubt, avoid this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 04, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Sodium laureth sulfate is not known to cause this type of reaction (or any negative reaction at all) for most people, and we're sorry you experienced it. Please contact us so we may assist you with a refund.

    —Admin
  8. Cheryl B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good product, bad packaging
    • I use this as both body wash and shampoo and have written positive reviews in the past. But the redesigned bottle is just bad. The top is convex, not flat, so it won't stand on it's end. It's a bit narrow and wobbly on the shower shelf, even upright. When the bottle gets low, you have to sort of prop it in a corner upside down to easily dispense all the product. I keep emptying them into the last of my pump bottles from the old design. Please redesign the packaging or offer a pump option.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 31, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We have heard the packaging complaints loud and clear and are sourcing a new bottle for this product and its companion conditioner. No word yet on when this will be changing, but know that a change is coming!

    —Admin
  9. Rebecca A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Part of my daily skin care routine
    • I consider this product a vital part of my skin care routine. It just leaves my skin so soft! I've always had really sensitive skin, and this body wash never irritates, it just cleanses gently. I tried this as a shampoo when I first got it, but the results weren't great. Fact is, it's so awesome as a body wash that I really don't care to use it as anything else. This product also helped with clearing away the keratosis pilaris on my back and shoulders. No more pore-clogging soaps for me!

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Just Shampoo
    • This contains SLS and protein. I'm surprised PC doesn't have a protein-free option. Protein CAN strengthen hair, but if you're like me, it makes your hair dry and straw-like. I think PC should come up with a SLS free option for those of us trying to wash less who don't want stripping. I tried this shampoo thinking it might be more mild than other SLS shampoos, but it didn't seem to be. Didn't get to use the whole bottle because of protein overload.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, June 13, 2014

    Thanks for your review! Just to be clear, this hair and body shampoo does not contain SLS (sodium lauryl sulfate). Rather, it contains its milder "cousin", SLES (sodium laureth sulfate). We suspect this formula wasn't moisturizing enough for your hair, as its protein content isn't high enough to cause buildup that would ever lead to straw-like hair.

    —Admin
  11. Heidi M.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • I love this product. I thought I might miss using a product that was scented, but I don't at all. I love that it makes my scalp feel clean and not dried out at all. It does come out quickly, so I have learned to give it a light squeeze! I love it as a body wash - it does not dry out my skin and I feel really clean and fresh.

  12. Kate
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Very drying
    • I hate to write a negative review but I feel that I must because I am quite disappointed with this product. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and it dries my hair out... A LOT... I have never had issues with dry hair before - it's only been since using this product. My hair feels like straw. I hardly ever use heat on my hair either... 90% of the time I let my hair air dry and still, it is extremely dry. I also make sure to concentrate the product on my roots and not the ends - still dry. :(

  13. Kate
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    A little runny
    • I have only used this product a few times but the first thing I noticed was that it is quite runny. This makes it very difficult to control when I am trying to dispense some into my hand and I end up with more product than I intended on having. Therefore I feel like I am wasting product. My second complaint is that I find it lathers great for a few seconds but then the lather goes away and I end up having to use more to achieve the lather I want.

  14. TRACY
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Packaging
    • I absolutely love this product and so does my boyfriend, I just wish the packaging was a little more unisex looking as he feels like he's using women's products and is reluctant to display it in his bathroom. I'm a loyal fan though.

  15. KATHLEEN R.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Missing the old formula...
    • I'm torn between giving this 3 and 4 stars. While I think this is a nice formulation and cleans very well, the old one was far superior in my opinion. I noticed it right away when I tried the new one a while ago now. This one isn't quite as luxurious and silky feeling. There was nothing like the old one. I miss it. Please bring it back! Can you offer both?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, May 13, 2014

    Hi Kathleen! Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback! We made the change in response to overwhelming customer requests for a lighter, faster rinsing formula, which we know can leave some who loved the previous formula a bit dissapointed. The previous formula no longer exists (which means we can't bring it back), but we'll share your comments with the team for consideration!

    —Admin
  16. Mae
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish there was a bigger bottle!
    • I like this shampoo A LOT but unfortunately it is too expensive for me. With my thick and long hair I went through this shampoo very quickly and I can't be constantly re-ordering this shampoo or spending that much money on shampoo.

  17. KAREN D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Shampoo for Sensitive Scalps
    • My husband and I use this gentle shampoo regularly. It has zero dyes and fragrances and leaves the scalp and hair nice and clean. We have tried many other shampoos that did not work as well or left a residue on our hair. Great product!

  18. Natalia C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Dissapointed
    • Im very dissaponted in this product, did not meet my expectations. It left my hair dull and lifeless. So sad. I really wished it worked for me bc im quite desperate, i need a good shampoo.

  19. STEPHANIE B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fantastic
    • I decided to try this because my fine hair was starting to fall out at an alarming rate every time I would comb it after a wash. I thought maybe it was my shampoo (Tresseme) which I had been using for about 2 months. I'm now on my second bottle and within the first week of using PC shampoo, my hair stopped falling out! I'm so happy and relieved! I hope you don't increase the price when the new design comes out. Otherwise, I may not buy.

  20. Jennifer, D
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it!
    • This product is truly a great all in one option for my whole family. The current formula works well as both a shampoo and a body wash for myself, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. I used to use a regular fragranced shampoo which I alternated with a clarifying shampoo once a week to remove build up. Now that is no longer needed as this shampoo rinses cleanly and leaves no residue behind. I wish it was available in a larger size as we go through it so quickly! Please consider a larger size!

  21. RICHARD F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    EXCELLENT SHAMPOO AND BODYWASH
    • I WAS ORIGINALLY VERY HESITANT TO TRY THIS BODYWASH. SULFATESS ARE THE BOOGEY MAN OF THE COSMETIC INDUSTRY. BUT I DID NOT LIKE THE DRUGSTORE BRANDS. THE NATURAL SHAMPOOS HAD TOO MANY IRRITANTS AND THE MENTHOL IN WEN BURNT THE HECK OUT OF MY SCALP. THIS BODY WASH GAVE MY HAIR NICE SHINE AND BODY AND LATHERS LUXUROUSLY. THERE IS NO IRRITANTING FRAGRANCE, JUST THE WONDERFUL SMELL OF THE INGREDIENTS USED. MOST IMPORTANTLY THE HAIR ON MY HEAD AND MY SKIN LOOKS SMOOTH AND WONDERFUL.

  22. Anna
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST
    • This is non-drying for my fine, curly, highlighted hair. I love everything about it with only one exception....the bottle is kind of tall and skinny so it tips over in my shower.

  23. Amy O.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Shampoo for Seborrheic Dermatitis
    • This is the only shampoo I can use on my scalp without causing or exacerbating my mild-moderate seborrheic dermatitis. I also love that I only need one bottle in my shower to wash my hair and body. I also use this to wash my face as I have oily skin. Holy grail, can't live without product for me.

  24. Eve s.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Génial / Awesome
    • J'adore! Après plusieurs essais pour soulager mon eczéma, j'ai enfin trouvé un shampooing qui réglait mon problème!! Merci! I love! After several tries to relieve my eczema, I finally found a shampoo that solve my problem! Thank you!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 10, 2014

    Vous êtes les bienvenus!

    You are welcome!

    —Admin
  25. Victoria G.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love it, but priced a bit high.
    • This is very gentle and works great as both a body wash and shampoo. So gentle I don't even need conditioner. Hubby loves it too. Priced a bit high, though, considering that it contains basic ingredients. Please lower the price. We love that it is fragrance free. I don't know why others have complained about the packaging. We have had absolutely no problems with the bottle and find it leak free and easy to handle in the shower.

Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is a versatile product that works beautifully as a shampoo and body wash, making it extremely convenient for everyday use. The rich, cushiony formula can be used on any hair type, cleans hair in one application, and rinses easily with no build-up or even a hint of dryness! All Over Hair & Body Shampoo's fragrance-free formula is gentle enough for color-treated hair, sensitive scalp, and can be used on babies and children. It doesn't get much better than that!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
The All Over Hair & Body Shampoo works great for all skin types and all ages.

Sources to support the claims made for All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Cosmetics & Toiletries, September 2007, pages 49–54; Contact Dermatitis, January 2003, pages 26–32; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1,020; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, December 1999, pages 371–382 and October 1997, pages 215–226; Encyclopedia of Shampoo Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1998, pages 184–185 and 359–360; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: cocamidopropyl betaine, laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium laureth sulfate, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (mild cleansing agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Panthenol (vitamin B5/conditioning agent), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (conditioning agent), Polyquaternium-10 (conditioning/detangling agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (cleansing agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Sorbic Acid (preservative).

DIRECTIONS as a shampoo: Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary and follow with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

DIRECTIONS as a body wash: Smooth over wet skin to create a lather, then rinse thoroughly. Optional: use with a wet washcloth for gentle exfoliation.

Is All Over Hair & Body Shampoo safe for color- or chemically-treated hair?

Yes. If your hair is color-treated, permed, straightened, or relaxed we highly recommend following with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

I have acne on my chest/back. Will the ingredients in All Over Hair & Body Shampoo clog pores or make acne worse?

In all likelihood, no. Although we refrain from making non-comedogenic claims for our products (because there are no standards in place to regulate that claim), All Over Hair & Body Shampoo does not contain heavy, thick, or oily conditioning agents and doesn't leave a film on skin. The water-soluble formula is gentle and rinses cleanly, prepping breakout-prone skin for subsequent anti-acne treatments.

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my infant and/or child?

Yes, although as a general rule we always recommend asking your pediatrician before using any new product on an infant or child's skin. Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is very gentle, and the fact that it is fragrance-free makes it a safer bet than most baby shampoos.

Does All Over Hair & Body Shampoo work better as a shampoo or body wash?

Both! We designed this product to be equally effective for shampooing hair and cleansing skin from the neck down.

Is it OK to use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my face?

Most likely, yes—especially if you have normal to oily skin. Generally speaking, our facial cleansers are the better options because we offer specific formulas to address the needs of various skin types. However, if you're pressed for time or want to multi-task as much as possible, give it a try and see how your skin responds!

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my dog?

Yes. Always be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm water to remove all traces of shampoo from your dog's coat.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.351 11/22/2014 11:57:23 PM
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging   |   FREE Shipping on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.