Items you may also like

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

I love double-duty beauty. Shampoo that works for your hair and as an all-over body wash. You can even use the rich lather on kids and babies.
Item #: 500
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for color-treated hair and extra-sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

82 out of 100
(Based on 234 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 10 Next »
  1. DGM
    Reviewed on Monday, July 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Thumbs Down on Bottle Design
    • This is a really great product! I find that I can go longer between shampooing my hair as this product cleans without leaving a heavy residue. However, I do not care for this new packaging! The product comes out in a great blob! This company makes wonderful products and I appreciate also the willingness to solicit and respond to customer feedback.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Thank you so much for your feedback! The new formula is lighter and more fluid than the previous formula so the product can be poured out rather than squeezing the bottle. That being said we will be sure to share your comments with our Product Development team.
    —Admin
  2. Jill V.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My new favorite shampoo
    • Most shampoos either leave my hair frizzy or oily. This does neither. It's a keeper! I wash my hair daily because my hair gets oily, and this in tandem with PC conditioner AND a spray-in detangler works for me.

  3. Patti C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    too dulling and heavy
    • bought both shampoo and conditioner and found that with my fine hair , it was very heavy and made my usually shiny hair dull and weighted down like a helmet. yuk.

  4. Pauline S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very happy with it
    • I've been using this as my shampoo and body wash for a few months now and I am very happy with it. It's nice to have a body wash that really rinses clean, with no irritating residue left over for later. I'm not too picky about my shampoo, so no real comments there, but I like that it's a 2-in-1 product, meaning fewer bottles in the shower. However, it does seem a bit pricey for a shampoo or body wash. Also, there should be a bigger size available.

  5. CHERYL B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Needs a new bottle design!
    • 4 stars for the product. I've used it for years and appreciate its fragrance-free formula for my sensitive skin. But the new bottle is pretty bad. The very liquid-y formula gushes out. It's hard to dispense a small amount. And the bottles LOOK like they are designed to stand upside down, but the cap is slightly convex so that's impossible. That means as it gets low, you'll have to spend time waiting for the product to flow to the top. Bring back the old pump-style bottle, please!

  6. SUSAN C W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Please bring back the old formulation and packaging!
    • I am disappointed with my latest bottle of body shampoo. I've always like Paula's original shampoo but the new one is runnier, harsher on my hair, and there's 150ml less of it for the same price! Not a happy combination. I also don't like not being able to remove the lid, and the bottle tips over very easily. This is not up to the standard I've learned to expect from Paula's products. Please re-consider this product. I love most of Paula's products but won't repurchase this one.

  7. Kristy F.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the Best!!
    • This really is the best shampoo that my husband and I have ever used!! We both have colored our hair for years, and since using this shampoo we both have had much less fading than we had using the ones I bought at our hair salon-- that were recommended for not fading color! The biggest great thing is- we both now don't have the itching and flaking that we used to have!!! For me, the new formula was a noticeable improvement on an already wonderful product!! It feels silkier and lathers better.

  8. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    product okay, packaging abd
    • I love having a fragrance-free shampoo; however, the packaging needs to be re-engineeered. Not being able to take the cap off is a major problem. Quite often, too much come out, and that's a real waste for my short hair. My hair does seem a little dry after using it, but I simply can't use the perfumed ones from the drug store. (I tried a fragrance-free brand from a drugstore and it practically stripped my hair of all oil.)

  9. Monica C.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I used to love this
    • I had been using this shampoo/body wash for years and loved it! The new formula is terribly harsh on both my hair and skin. I have stopped using it completely and won't be ordering it again. I really miss the previous formula!

  10. Allison H
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but the old one was better
    • This formulation is good, but I preferred the old formula and packaging.

  11. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Liked it better before
    • I have been a customer for 15 years and I have used this shampoo for as long as I can remember. I have dandruff and sensitive skin, and it was great for solving both. Well, I can't use it now. It makes my scalp itch--and even some flakes. I don't know what's changed; I thought it was just the packaging, which I like, but with so many other comments about the formula being different, I have to agree that this product doesn't perform as it used to. I don't use it anymore.

  12. ANNETTE L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Used to Be a Good Customer
    • I have to have a fragrance-free shampoo but most of the shampoos available leave me with a itchy head and limp hair. When I found Paula's choice several years ago I was so happy to have a shampoo that worked for me. Imagine my disappointment when they started selling packaging that I hated and a formula that was just like all the other fragrance-free shampoos - leaving my head itchy and my hair limp. It's costing me a fortune to try and find another shampoo that works for me. Boo!!

  13. J.O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it!
    • Wow! Wow! Wow! This was the first of Paula's products I've purchased. I was hesitant as I am allergic to just about everything and have eczema on my head, face and neck. I have been using if for about a week and have no itchiness now. I have thrown away the other five almost full bottles of shampoo (they all made me itch) that I had in the shower. I can't rave enough about this product. I have purchased so many more of Paula's products because of how well this shampoo worked. Thank you!

  14. Michelle B
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me . . .
    • I fully expected to like this product since I've loved other Paula's Choice products I've tried, and I still really wish I could. It's fine as a clarifying shampoo, but not one I would want to use on my hair every day. The biggest problem for me was using it as a body wash: it left my skin feeling very dry, tight, and uncomfortable. I think I just need more moisturizers in a body wash than are in this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email. They would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  15. Geeta, S
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful Body Wash
    • This is an excellent, fragrance free body wash. I can't go back to anything else I have ever used. Gentle, yet effective in eliminating dirt and leaving your skin polished and smooth. Thank you Paula, I really appreciate all the time and effort you have put into your line of products.

  16. Erik D.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Luxe Lather!
    • When this first came out I thought I was going to miss the original formula,but I must say this product performs beautifully,has a cushiony lather and glides over skin effortlessly,and of course the fragrance and irritant free formula make it great for us with sensitive skin.

  17. MARILYN
    Reviewed on Friday, March 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    product great, packaging not so much
    • Took off a star for the packaging. I've been using this product for years, but with the new bottle, the hole is a little too big. If I'm awake and thinking about it, no problem, but every once in a while I forget and I get a an ounce of shampoo in my hand. There isn't any way to remove the lid, so if I have a travel size container handy I'll try to put some of the excess in there to save it.

  18. MICHAL S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bigger bottle please!
    • This is the best everyday shampoo out there. There are so few products that are unscented and do such a good job on skin and hair. It is the only one I've found that doesn't irritate any part of my body. I really really want it to come in a large bottle with a big pump (in addition to the regular size).

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, March 22, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not as good as the old formula
    • I LOVED the old formula for the shampoo and conditioner. And I very much like other PC products. I was so disappointed to try out the new shampoo and conditioner and find that I couldn't even get the comb through my hair after washing/conditioning. And, it left my hair feeling/looking like straw. The other shampoo.conditioner was great. Wish it hadn't changed. It's very difficult to find fragrance free products that are good. I'd be quite happy if you brought the old product back.

  20. Carolyn W.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    It does clean
    • It does clean. Not much lather, but does clean the hair..]

  21. Tara
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Love Love
    • I will be the first to admit that the negative reviews worried me when I placed my order. I also have very fine, long, color treated hair. This product is better than the old version. My scalp doesn't itch (seborrheic dermatitis) and my skin doesn't itch either. I kept my old bottle just in case but was able to trash it because it came out of the bottle fine... Absolutely love it!! The ONLY complaint would be the smaller bottle.... Oh yeah, it lathers great if you put it on a pouffie doo.. lol

  22. Susie C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Shower Essential
    • Sometimes I get breakouts on my upper back, chest, and shoulders. I had been using this shampoo for my hair on and off and finally made the connection that the breakouts are in the areas that the shampoo lather dripped onto because I don't get them if I use this shampoo. That's the main reason I use it, but I really like what it does for my hair, too.

  23. Rebecca
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works great!
    • I love this! Cleans well, rinses easily, no sticky-sweet smell. It cleans so well without drying that this is an ideal clarifying shampoo. It's pricey for me (which is why I don't use it all over my body), but it does work great as a body wash too. It's also gentle enough to use as a facial cleanser in shower, if you're a little lazy in morning like me. It doesn't sting your eyes at all, so I'd suggest it to parents as a baby shampoo as well, since most of them are so highly fragranced!

  24. Kimberly K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm not itchy anymore!
    • I have had chronic eczema for most of my adult life and it's especially bad in the winter. Since I started using Paula's Hair and Body Shampoo my eczema has completely cleared up--not a bit anywhere-- and I am no longer itchy and uncomfortable! I rarely even need to use moisturizer (although when I do Paula's Slip Into Silk is wonderful and non-irritating). I am so glad I found this--I don't think I will ever use anything else!

  25. lisa p.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this as a body wash!
    • I love this product! I don't use at as a shampoo because my hair is extremely short and I use Pantene with no issues. BUT it is a wonderful body wash! It leaves my skin moisturized and non-itchy; I don't even need to aply lotion after using this! So far I've tried almost all of the Resist line and with this product I am thrilled to be using Paula's Choice!

« Prev Page of 10 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is a versatile product that works beautifully as a shampoo and body wash, making it extremely convenient for everyday use. The rich, cushiony formula can be used on any hair type, cleans hair in one application, and rinses easily with no build-up or even a hint of dryness! All Over Hair & Body Shampoo's fragrance-free formula is gentle enough for color-treated hair, sensitive scalp, and can be used on babies and children. It doesn't get much better than that!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
The All Over Hair & Body Shampoo works great for all skin types and all ages.

Sources to support the claims made for All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Cosmetics & Toiletries, September 2007, pages 49–54; Contact Dermatitis, January 2003, pages 26–32; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1,020; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, December 1999, pages 371–382 and October 1997, pages 215–226; Encyclopedia of Shampoo Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1998, pages 184–185 and 359–360; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: cocamidopropyl betaine, laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium laureth sulfate, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (mild cleansing agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Panthenol (vitamin B5/conditioning agent), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (conditioning agent), Polyquaternium-10 (conditioning/detangling agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (cleansing agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Sorbic Acid (preservative).

DIRECTIONS as a shampoo: Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary and follow with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

DIRECTIONS as a body wash: Smooth over wet skin to create a lather, then rinse thoroughly. Optional: use with a wet washcloth for gentle exfoliation.

Is All Over Hair & Body Shampoo safe for color- or chemically-treated hair?

Yes. If your hair is color-treated, permed, straightened, or relaxed we highly recommend following with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

I have acne on my chest/back. Will the ingredients in All Over Hair & Body Shampoo clog pores or make acne worse?

In all likelihood, no. Although we refrain from making non-comedogenic claims for our products (because there are no standards in place to regulate that claim), All Over Hair & Body Shampoo does not contain heavy, thick, or oily conditioning agents and doesn't leave a film on skin. The water-soluble formula is gentle and rinses cleanly, prepping breakout-prone skin for subsequent anti-acne treatments.

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my infant and/or child?

Yes, although as a general rule we always recommend asking your pediatrician before using any new product on an infant or child's skin. Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is very gentle, and the fact that it is fragrance-free makes it a safer bet than most baby shampoos.

Does All Over Hair & Body Shampoo work better as a shampoo or body wash?

Both! We designed this product to be equally effective for shampooing hair and cleansing skin from the neck down.

Is it OK to use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my face?

Most likely, yes—especially if you have normal to oily skin. Generally speaking, our facial cleansers are the better options because we offer specific formulas to address the needs of various skin types. However, if you're pressed for time or want to multi-task as much as possible, give it a try and see how your skin responds!

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my dog?

Yes. Always be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm water to remove all traces of shampoo from your dog's coat.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/25/2014 7:27:19 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.