Items you may also like

Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Take it easy, I’m sensitive. Quickly and gently wash away dirt and old makeup. This silky, smooth lotion leaves skin feeling fresh, not tight and dry.
Item #: 100
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Safe to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

92 out of 100
(Based on 142 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, October 28, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice Texture
    • I recently started using this cleanser. I think it's been about 4-5 wks now. The texture is fantastic -- very silky and smooth -- it only takes a tiny amount, and it rinses easily. My only complaint would be that it doesn't thoroughly remove makeup, but otherwise I really like it.

  2. Lauren M from Alberta
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Heavenly
    • After trying out samples of the different Paula cleansers I fell in love with the Moisture Boost. By far my favourite cleanser. I'm in my late 40s with rocasea and normal, oily T-zone complexion. This is so soothing and refreshing. Don't be afraid to try it if your skin is slightly oily, this Moisture Boost cleanser has completely balanced out and calmed my skin. I use RESIST products for the most part but this cleanser is the first great step. Thank you thank you Paula and team!

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    finally my cleanser has been found!!!
    • PROS: Gentle but still thorough cleanser.(I have easily clogged but sensitive skin, so I use the CLEAR reg. strength exfol. liquid to keep pores clear.) Makes a creamy-consistency lather after gently rubbing around. (I learned from Paula it's important to spend time to gently rub in cleanser.) No fragrance. I save $ with the big bottle. Does NOT cause dry flakes. CONS: I gave up a more bubbly lather, but the results are so worth it

  4. SHAULA*
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Wonderful Cleanser
    • This is a Wonderful Cleanser. It is perfect for removing make up at the end of the day and I love the way it clings to my skin. It creates a creamy film that slightly foams and melts away the accumulation of everything a busy day brings to my skin. (And it does not sting my eyes) I rinse with warm water and a soft cotton face cloth and it's gone! Totally prepares my skin for my Paula's Choice treatments to follow. I have used many cleansers and this is by far the BEST. THANKS PAULA!

  5. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Buy the big bottle!
    • This cleanser is wonderful for a number of reasons. It takes off makeup without stripping skin, it can provide an amazing close shave, and can even double as a body cleanser! I use everything else in the RESIST line but chose this cleanser for it's reviewed ability to take off makeup and foam up beautifully without ever stinging eyes (a combo I used to think was a pipe dream). If you choose products based on reviews, this is the one! Every good review was spot on.

  6. KELLY T.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bye Bye Cerave!
    • This cleanser is so fantastic for my 45 year old skin. I'm dry, I'm oily, I have large pores, I'm on Atralin. This totally helps with my sensitivity from medication. It really was a surprise. If I have super oily days, I wash with Hydralight at night. Both are amazing for my skin. If you think a cleanser doesn't matter...I'm here to tell you it does. You will not be disappointed. Absolutely love this cleanser. Thanks Paula!

  7. A. B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for dry skin with acne
    • I ordered the large bottle and it's lasted for over six months, used between me and my boyfriend! A tiny amount covers my whole face, massaged in well. It was a brilliant suggestion from a customer care rep that my dry/acne prone skin would get better if I let it hold on to some moisture instead of using the Clear cleanser every time, and it's changed everything! My skin isn't dry, red, and flaky anymore, and my acne got better after I started using this cleanser, without changing anything else.

  8. ELIZABETH K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great stuff
    • Not only is this the best facial cleanser I have ever used but it is wonderful to use when shaving legs and underarms. After washing with your normal body cleanser apply a drop to your legs and underarm and you will have the smoothest, irritation free shave ever. You don't need much....a dab will do.

  9. Melanie M.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I've been trying for ages to find a creamy cleanser that works for my acne prone skin. This is a WONDERFUL cleanser! I've previously used cetaphil and tried out other high end cleansers. They were either too drying, didn't clean my face properly, burned my eyes, or too greasy. This cleanser doesn't burn my eyes in the least, but it still cleans my face. It doesn't remove heavy eye makeup, but I really wasn't expecting it to (I don't mind using eye makeup remover).

  10. Sara M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect For My Skin
    • After ordering a bunch of samples, I found that this face wash worked best for my skin type. I have normal to dry skin. This cleanser foamed up enough to feel like it was working but it was rich and creamy and didn't leave my face feeling tight and dry. I also really enjoyed the Skin Recovery cleanser as well, but more for the morning when my face didn't have make up on it.

  11. rlop
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Elegant face wash
    • I haven't purchased this product for a number of years. I'm so glad that i tried it again, the watery texture feels very soothing to my skin and gently removes all my face & eye makeup without irritation or drying out my skin. I've been using it twice a day and highly recommend. i just need to use just a little of this product for it to do its thing. Very happy with it.

  12. mary s.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • I've been using this for years; I don't even know how I found it. It's wonderful- light, non-greasy, leaves my face silky and clean, never dry. PC has some fancier new cleansers out but I don't see how any of them could beat this one. I have normal skin and have never needed a toner. The large size lasts months and months so it's a very reasonable price. I'm not wild about this new packaging, but as long as PC doesn't change the product, I don't care!

  13. YOUNA L.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE BEST
    • This is the one and only cleanser I will ever use in my life. I've heard so many good things about cream type cleansers but my only concern was that they would not remove makeup completely. But this cleanser took away all my worries. It is silky smooth, leaves your skin so moisturized and soft, AND removes all the makeup. I've bought 6 16 oz. bottles so far, and I recommend this products to everybody I know.

  14. Annie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST makeup removing cleanser
    • Let me say it is very hard for me to find cleansers that actually take off 100% of my make up. My face is normally dry all year around (especially on my forehead, nose bridge, and under my eye area). I usually test the quality of makeup removing cleansers by (1) checking to see if there are any flaky/ dry spots after cleansing, and (2) swiping a cotton pad with toner across my face to make sure there is NO make up residue left over. I'm happy to say this cleanser passed the test flawlessly!

  15. DEBORAH
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nothing Else Compares
    • I've been a Paula's Choice customer from the very beginning and have been using this cleanser since it was first introduced. Every once in awhile I think I should try another cleanser, but nothing else I've used compares to it! I can't stand thick/greasy stuff on my face, and this cleanser is light and silky, and it leaves my skin feeling clean yet soft.

  16. Karen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favourite
    • I absolutely love this! It's great for my normal-slightly dry all year round except during the driest of winters when. It doesn't lather too much, and it leaves my skin feeling clean yet hydrated. No more of that "tight" feeling! It's also excellent for the price- I buy the largest size when there is a sale and it lasts me the entire year. I can't attest to how to fares for makeup removal as I don't use it for that, but I'd repurchase this in a heartbeat over the Skin Recovery.

  17. Becky
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Cleanser!
    • I have been on the search for the perfect cleanser for YEARS. Foaming cleansers dry out and strip my skin. Most creamy cleansers don't remove my makeup well, which caused breakout. FINALLY, I have discovered Moisture Boost One Step Cleanser! It removes makeup (even mascara) completely, and leaves my skin soft and hydrated. I also consider it a great value. I bought the smaller size and it lasted almost 6 months! I now order the larger size because it's an even better deal. Love love love this, Paula. Thank you!

  18. Valerie V.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Clears, Calms, and Cleanses
    • I have combination facial skin that is acne and redness prone. Acne cleansers are now too harsh for my adult skin and I have found the Moisture Boost line has improved my skin tremendously. I use the cleanser and toner twice daily (the toner REALLY helps), exfoliate with 2% BHA in the morning, and moisturize in the evening. I've previously used Proactiv, Clean and Clear, Neutrogena, and Noxema- unfortunately I had no improvement with any of those lines. I love that the Moisture Boost line helps to both clear and calm my skin, removes makeup with one wash, and moisturizes all in one.

  19. KIMBERLY C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic for dry climates!
    • THis is the only cleanser that has not dried out my skin. I live in a dry climate and every other cleanser has left my skin itchy and flaky. THis gets my face clean and also is gentle on it. I am sold! If you live in a dry climate and have dry skin, this is the cleanser for you! I also recommend the moisture boost toner and moisturizer.

  20. ndubld
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent
    • This is the best cleanser ever! It does not dry my skin, yet thoroughly cleans.

  21. DJ
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Cleanses without drying
    • Best cleanser for my skin, any brand. Cleanses well, rinses easily, leaves my normal-dry-mature skin soft and supple. My skin felt tight after using the Resist Cleanser. The Moisture Boost Cleanser followed by the Resist Toner is my holy grail cleaning routine.

  22. butterfingers
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    good for dry skin
    • As someone with dry skin that gets super flaky during winter, it's hard to find a cleanser that will deep cleanse but won't make my skin too tight. This one is almost perfect. I've used it for three months and I gotta say I loved it for the first few weeks, but now I can sense some tightness when my skin dries up. As soon as I put on toner though (PC Skin Balancing, also a great product) my skin gets calmer. It might just be from the winter cold. I love that it's gentle, foams up just nicely, and most importantly not tested on animals. If you have a Clarisonic or thinking about buying one, this one pairs up very nicely with it.

  23. SARAH H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • This is the best cleanser for me! It is the perfect balance of cleansing but yet not making my skin feel tight after. Great stuff!

  24. Victoria
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    works for oily skin in winter
    • I know everyone has different experiences with skin products but I wanted to recommend this for slightly dry skin in winter only. I use the skin balancing cleanser in warmer months but when winter comes, especially now that I'm older and not quite as oily but still get breakouts, I need this cleanser to clean thoroughly without leaving that tight, dry feeling and help combat flakiness without being too moisturizing. It fits the bill. Based on someone else's review I tried the hair body shampoo on my face so I didn't have to buy a second cleanser for a few months but since this winter has been colder and drier, I still need the moisture boost for now.

  25. JENNIFER
    Reviewed on Friday, January 25, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not right for my skin.
    • I was soooooo sure this would be a great cleanser for me that I bought the large value size without even trying a sample first......unfortunately, when I use it my skin is left dry and tight and starting to flake. I was very disappointed. I contacted Customer Service and they have sent me samples of the Skin Recovery line to see if that works better for me. This cleanser is a heckuva buy with the 25% off, and some of Paula's other products have worked so well for me........ just not this one. I give it 3 stars because it is a well made cleanser with good ingredients.....I just can't use it.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser offers the ease of a water-soluble cleanser with the texture of a milky cleansing lotion. This lightly lathering formula feels supremely silky and quickly removes all makeup (including eye makeup). It rinses completely, leaving skin beautifully soft without a trace of dryness.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost Cleanser is ideal for those with normal to dry skin. May also be used by those with slightly oily or combination skin that prefer a lotion-like texture.

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: sodium hyaluronate, Aloe barbadensis, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, sodium PCA

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (gentle cleansing agent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycol Stearate (moisturizing thickener), Glyceryl Stearate (moisturizing thickener), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (soothing agent, anti-inflammatory), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (very mild cleansing/lather agent), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate (cleansing agents), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredients), Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Citric Acid (pH balancer), Phytic Acid (chelating agent to soften hard water), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Moisture Boost Cleanser should be used morning and evening. Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Using your fingers, apply a small amount to your face and eye area using vigorous but gentle circular motions. Rinse well and gently pat face dry with a clean towel. For stubborn makeup, repeat this process or use this cleanser with a soft washcloth.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. If that's the case, we recommend using Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover before or after this cleanser. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup.

I have normal to oily skin that gets drier in the winter - would Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser be a good seasonal choice?

Yes! It has a lotion-like texture but still rinses and cleans beautifully.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.326
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.