Items you may also like

Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Take it easy, I’m sensitive. Quickly and gently wash away dirt and old makeup. This silky, smooth lotion leaves skin feeling fresh, not tight and dry.
Item #: 100
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Safe to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

92 out of 100
(Based on 137 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Crystal
    Reviewed on Friday, October 05, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for me
    • This product isn't terrible just not compatible for my skin. The texture is creamy like milk and it does decent job of removing makeup considering it is so gentle, a plus in that area. I broke out in small pimples/bumps and can't bare to use. Back to my OCM method. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  2. Elena
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very good cleanser
    • It does a very good job cleansing the face and being very gentle to skin at the same time

  3. Julissa
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the texture!
    • I absolutely LOVE this cleanser! The texture is so smooth and sillky! I love applying this to my face every night and day and my face doesn't feel dry or too oily. It's just perfect!

  4. Ashley
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not Working For Me
    • Frustrated! I have dry skin and this cleanser is not helping and nor does the skin recovery cleanser. I'm so tired of trying cleanser after cleanser. Not happy with either one! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We will leave the purchase price of this product on your account as an in house credit to be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care so that we may discuss your skin type and suggest a routine designed to increase your skins barrier to be able to hold on to its own moisture.

  5. rj
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really love this cleanser
    • This is my second bottle,and it's so nice to my skin. Feels really soft and smooth after,and it really does take of my mascara,so saves me a step. I'll keep ordering this product.

  6. Maddy
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good choice for summer and Retin-A
    • I have been using the Skin Recovery cleanser for years and years now because I thought that I had dry skin. It turns out that I had a mild case of seb derm and once that cleared up, I had normal/combination/oily. Go figure! I am still not giving up my Skin Recovery for winter, but I wanted a slightly lighter version for summer. Since I use retin-a, my skin can lean towards dryness and irritation, so it's important for me to use a very gentle and non-irritating cleanser. Queue the Moisture Boost cleanser. What I do like about it is that it does have a slightly more gel like texture than the SR and it feels like it rinses easier. Because of the very, very slight foaming I tend to use too much pretty often!You really only need a dime sized amount. While it doesn't leave my skin very tight (minorly), it doesn't leave it as moisturized as the SR. But again, that's ok because in the summer I do not need as moisturizing. I can't really atest to it's makeup removal abilities because I don't wear make up very often anymore. I do however wear sunscreen every day, and I haven't noticed any residue left over. If you're looking for a lighter alternative than the SR cleanser but still want something gentle, than this is the one.

  7. Laura
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product!
    • I just started trying Paul's products a few weeks back and wish I would have tried sooner.....this cleanser works incredibly well, leaving skin clean but not over dried. This product works just as well if not better than products costing 5 times as much. Thanks Paula!

  8. Veronica
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE THIS CLEANSER
    • After I ran out of this cleanser I made the mistake of buying Origins checks and balances frothy cleanser. I loved how that product got really frothy and foamy when using it and this cleanser didn't. However I started breaking out like crazy. I started using Paula's Choice cleanser again and my pimples are already drying out!! I think I'll stick to what works!

  9. Karlee
    Reviewed on Monday, August 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it...but...
    • Let me start by saying I LOVE THIS. However, I have now bought my second bottle and both the first and the second have had the same issue...the top of the lid has snapped off from just the bottle tipping over and falling in the sink. Now this may not seem like a big deal but 1) this bottle lasts forever! (which is awesome) but the spout part gets all goopy and the product does not come out and it starts to change consistency after a few months. And 2) I travel a lot and I can't bring it with me. I just took it in my ( 3 day old!!) car yesterday and it leaked out all over the seat! Even after Saran wrapping and elastic ing it. Needless to say... I'm annoyed! But I do love it.... The packaging just sucks. And has ruined a few bags. And now messed my car :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. We are happy to announce that we are re-packaging this product along with all of our products and the Moisture Boost line should be available in the new and improved packaging very soon! In the meantime we will send you a replacement for the cleanser. Please contact customer care with any questions. We are always happy to help!

  10. Nicole
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great cleanser
    • This cleanser effectively removes all of my makeup. I purchased it because it was on sale; I had previously been using the Skin Recovery cleansesr. Both are excellent for removing makeup and non-drying. This one is more emollient and spreads over my skin more easily.

  11. RL
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wanted to love it but not for me
    • I have dehydrated skin (lack of water) but oily on nose and chin. My skin has always felt parched after washing so when I saw this, I thought this would be fantastic for me. The texture is GREAT, milky, creamy, but not rich. Felt really good on my parched skin. HOWEVER, it does not take off make-up as it claims (I usually do a light layer of mineral foundation). Even after double washing, I have to use my old cleanser (la roche posay deep cleansing foam) to take off all the make up. It also seems to cause tiny little break outs on my chin. I think a foam or gel cleanser is better suited for controlling breakouts. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. For that reason, we have located your account information and applied an in house credit for the product which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions and so that we may suggest the best routine of products for you.

  12. Barbara
    Reviewed on Friday, June 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!!
    • I have used this cleanser exclusively since 1999. There is nothing else on the market like it! It easily takes off all of your your makeup, even heavy eye makeup. Way to go Paula!!

  13. A
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Keep Using it!
    • I tried all of Paula's cleansers for dry skin. Each did not work perfectly for my dry skin, but the Moisture Boost One was the best of the bunch. Most of my face was not dry except for my chin. After a month of using it, my skin is not dry at all after cleansing. I strongly recommend using this product for a few weeks before deciding that it is too drying. This, combined with 1% BHA lotion and the anti-aging serum, has completely transformed my skin. Paula's Choice products are awesome.

  14. Carrie
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Great gentle cleanser.Never irritates my eyes and helps get off the residual eye makeup. This is the first cleanser I have ever used year around. It works whether my skin is feeling dry or oily, not sure how but I love it.

  15. Isa
    Reviewed on Monday, June 11, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Too harsh!
    • I initially liked this cleanser, but after 2 weeks of continued use, my skin became flaky and got nasty dry patches. I removed the product from my routine and my skin is back to normal. I ordered this one in replacement of the Skin Balancing cleanser, which I love but gets gritty and becomes too harsh to use on my senstive skin. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing redness or irritation. Based on what you have described, it would be best to discontinue use. We will issue you an in house credit for this product because it did not work for you. Please contact customer care to discuss your routine and what other options may work for you.

  16. Nelson
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentle Face Cleanser!
    • I can't say enough good thing about this face cleanser. Its so gentle, texture is adorably soft and creamy, it even work as good as shave cream for my face. I wear light foundation from time to time, I didn't believe I could use normal face cleanser to remove them until last night I tried this, it work nicely, surprising! I also like this face cleanser come in such a large bottle, large amount with very reasonable price! Will definitely repurchase.

  17. YB
    Reviewed on Monday, May 28, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Drying for my skin
    • This cleanser is soothing, but leaves drying feeling after use. It didn't work for me as it supposed to be a moisture boosting cleanser but leaving dryness - I'm ordering Skin Recovery cleanser, which I hope will work. Customer Care Response: We're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! It sounds like the formula wasn't a fit for your skin type, but our Skin Recovery Collection is ideal for dry to very dry skin types. If you haven't returned your Moisture Boost Cleanser, contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and we can take care of you!

  18. Jackie
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • This is a nice silky cleanser. It is not drying at all. I has a very slight foam, but not much. It is very soft, but not too heavy or thick like some lotion type cleansers.

  19. Sandra
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!!!
    • I used to go to the drugstore to buy my cleansers -- only ones rated well by Paula and her team, but then I received a sample of this cleanser and tried a few other samples of Paula's cleaners and then tried this cleanser again and I must say, I am so pleased. The texture is lotion like and smooth and just slightly foamy. It doesn't dry out my skin or aggregate my oily cheeks. It takes off my makeup and my face just feels cleansed and soft afterwards. I can see Estee Lauder selling this stuff for $30 or more. Thank you Paula for making such an elegant cleanser at a fair price. Now I have no reason to go to the drugstore or department store for my skin care as I am now using all of your products!!!

  20. Jimmy
    Reviewed on Monday, April 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simple, Wonderful, Perfect!
    • Despite my slight obsession with anything Paula's Choice that makes me want to try all the products, regardless of how well my current one is treating me, I always come back to and use this cleanser as my staple. It just simply does its job- cleanses well, doesn't leave my 30-something combination skin tight or dry or with a greasy film, removes all my (admittedly light) makeup, and as a bonus, only needs a nickel-sized amount to do it. Thanks so much for making at least one skincare choice a no-brainer!

  21. Hannah
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Love this cleanser - it's creamy and not drying, and I can actually rub it right over my eyes to get off my stubborn waterproof mascara without it burning or stinging. It takes everything off without being drying, irritating or soapy. Will definitely repurchase.

  22. Lindsay
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Incredible value.
    • A little bit goes a very long way. A pea-sized amount is enough to cleanse my entire face and neck. At this rate, I don't think I'll ever run out! I gave it a 4 because I actually find it a bit too moisturizing , and I have dry-normal skin.

  23. Rita
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too dry
    • I had to send it back because it dried my skin so badly that I had white skin patches around my nose and lips. The product claims to use from normal to dry skin.I didn't like the fact that the shipping isn't free. It should be! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will send samples of our RESIST Cleanser to try and see how it works for you. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  24. Amanda
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Removes makeup, but too drying
    • I am on the hunt for a new PC cleanser since my skin has recently changed from combo/oily to much drier, and my longtime HG Skin Balancing cleanser is now too drying. I tried the Moisture boost cleanser hoping that it would be a better alternative, but found that it is also very drying for me, leaving my skin tight and patchy. It does however do an excellent job of removing eye makeup. I am now using Skin Recovery cleanser, which is a little better, but it doesn't take off my mascara - will use this for a while longer before reviewing. I have my eye on the new Earth Sourced cleanser, since it is recommended for rosacea-prone, sensitive skin. I am really excited to see this more natural line introduced into Paula's products!

  25. Maggie
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Very Best
    • Well Paula - another wonderful product. Soon, my whole skin care line will be all Paula's Choice. What a relief from the department store. This is truly a great cleanser. So lightweight and soothing to the skin. I have sensitive skin and this cleanser feels amazing. It removes all make-up and you don't feel like you beat up your face. Customer service is wonderful - so helpful and eager to assist. By the way, the sunscreens are the best in the world. Please consider making a lip product with a higher spf. I have had lip cancer and my doctor wants me to wear an spf of at least 30 - 40. Thanks again for being such an advocate of good skin care. Your products are simply the best and the customer service can not be beat. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! We will certainly pass along your comments and suggestions along to Paula and her Product Development Team. Please contact customer care with any questions.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser offers the ease of a water-soluble cleanser with the texture of a milky cleansing lotion. This lightly lathering formula feels supremely silky and quickly removes all makeup (including eye makeup). It rinses completely, leaving skin beautifully soft without a trace of dryness.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost Cleanser is ideal for those with normal to dry skin. May also be used by those with slightly oily or combination skin that prefer a lotion-like texture.

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2005, pages 124-131; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; and Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: sodium hyaluronate, Aloe barbadensis, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, sodium PCA

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (gentle cleansing agent), Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agent), Glycol Stearate (moisturizing thickener), Glyceryl Stearate (moisturizing thickener), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (soothing agent, anti-inflammatory), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (very mild cleansing/lather agent), Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate (cleansing agents), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredients), Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Citric Acid (pH balancer), Phytic Acid (chelating agent to soften hard water), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Moisture Boost Cleanser should be used morning and evening. Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Using your fingers, apply a small amount to your face and eye area using vigorous but gentle circular motions. Rinse well and gently pat face dry with a clean towel. For stubborn makeup, repeat this process or use this cleanser with a soft washcloth.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Do I still need to use an eye or face makeup remover?

It depends on how much eye or face makeup you are using or if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or other hard-to-remove makeup. If that's the case, we recommend using Paula's Choice Gentle Touch Makeup Remover before or after this cleanser. Otherwise, this cleanser effectively removes most types of makeup.

I have normal to oily skin that gets drier in the winter - would Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser be a good seasonal choice?

Yes! It has a lotion-like texture but still rinses and cleans beautifully.

PCWEB-WWW5 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.