Items you may also like

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

No more letting oily and dry areas duke it out. This foaming cleanser removes dirt and oil without stripping skin or leaving a hint of residue. And it's a perfect cleanser for combination skin.
Item #: 115
  • Anti-Aging, Blackheads, Enlarged Pores, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Calms and soothes sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 317 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 13 Next »
  1. crystal s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Meh
    • Unfortunately doesn't hit the mark for me. Very sensitive, acne prone, combination oily skin. I had bought this after trying the 'Clear' acne cleanser which wasn't removing makeup well enough for how dry my skin was feeling after.This cleanser was a little better (not much) at removing makeup but my face didn't feel clean enough! I've been using both together to get the balance I want. A lot of work for daily cleansing & nothing spectacular was happening.

  2. Alotta Pitts
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soft and almost touchable
    • I love this cleanser. Granted, I went whole hog and bought a lot of Paula's products so it could be hard to pinpoint which product is excelling however, I had this and the Resist BHA 9 as sample products a couple of months ago so I am reasonably sure on this product. It's smooth, soothing, actually lathers (hate it when a cleanser doesn't get sudsy) and rinses off cleanly, with no sticky/tacky residue. **FYI, a little bitty dab of the stuff is all you need to get a good lather going.**

  3. Deanna M.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So great!
    • Best cleanser ever! It's almost perfect, I have no complaints about this product. My skin feels so soft and clean afterwards.

  4. nikita a.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Greta value
    • This cleanser is great, makes my skin feel soft and smooth after use. And such a big bottle- I will definitely be re-purchasing. I also recommend the resist toner with this, they work really well together for my oily skin.

  5. Christy V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Savior! Flakes are gone!
    • I have weird skin. Its oily, super dry,flaky, red, not too much acne mostly hormonal. This stuff really balanced out my skin. No more flakes, no more patchy spots, no more weird Tzone mess. I've tried everything under the sun, and I am so blessed that I found Paulas choice. I use this product as well as the skin balancing toner, with the skin recovery serum and redness relief ...stuff and the change is amazing. Still working on finding the perfect moisturizer.

  6. Kathy H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Cleanser Ever!
    • Such an amazing cleanser! It lathers softly, feels luxurious, and makes my skin feel so soft. I have an oily T-Zone, rosacea, and very sensitive skin. It makes my skin feel soft, clean, but not dry. I highly recommend this or anything from Paula's Choice. In fact, I received my order the day after I had ordered, which was amazing! Thank you so much Paula's Choice!

  7. JN
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser!
    • This is an excellent cleanser! The lather is a creamy and foamy and it feels very soothing on the skin. Also, it does an excellent job of cleansing the face without being over-drying. I have combination skin that can be sensitive and this facial cleanser does not cause any irritation. I recently purchased a PC toner and moisturizer (from the Hydralight line) and love both products as well and the PC products work great with other skincare products I use from other companies!

  8. Farhan Wahab
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Magic cleanser!
    • I have an extremely oily T Zone, and dry on the temple area. I used to apply cleansers that claims to strips out the oil content on your skin, but ended up with drier, tighter skin sensation. A friend recommended Paula's Choice to me, and after submitting a short 'skin test', Paula's Choice sent few samples based on my skin problem. I swear by the Skin Balancing range: the Cleanser is remarkably luxurious!

  9. jyang
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    exceed my expectation
    • This cleanser is so luxurious, its way better than anything I've ever tried.

  10. YN
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Cleanser!
    • I absolutely love this cleanser! I had (past tense now) all of the above; prone to acne, combination/oily skin, mid 40's with large pores and blackheads but thanks to this cleanser and other PC products, I don't have these issues anymore. I haven't had any acne breakouts, my pores are smaller and blackheads are gone! I love my skin! It feels incredible using products on my face that is not gimmicky or highly fragranced. I love knowing that what I am putting on my skin is good for my skin!

  11. Jennifer, M
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • A cleanser that actually does what it says. I have used many cleansers & this is by far the best. Your skin does not feel tight or dry at all, but it removes makeup and your skin feels soft. Great!!

  12. ct
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great cleanser!
    • I have tried so many cleansers over the years. This cleanser is Amazing! it leaves your skin feeling great. I could tell immediately my skin loved this cleanser as it did not strip it of anything, it just made it feel dewy and clean. thank you Paula for your great products!

  13. Cynthia S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 07, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cleanser
    • I actually was suprised by how much makeup this cleanser could remove without making my skin feel dry after! :) I put on foundation, blush, and mascara everyday (sometimes eyeshadow and waterproof eyeliner) and this cleanser does such a great job that I don't need a makeup remover and my skin feels soft right after!

  14. Chassidy
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dream come true!!
    • I have tried so many cleansers throughout my life searching for something to help my super sensitive acne prone skin...I was watching a YouTube tutorial and Paula's choice was suggested so I decided on trying the sample size and now I'm a life long customer for sure!!! Where has this been all my life?! Thank you so much, Paula's choice team!!! Everything about my experience has been wonderful from customer service to the prompt delivery!!! Very pleased!!!

  15. JGM
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So Great
    • I have to say this is one of the best cleansers I've ever used. I have extremely sensitive acne prone, oily skin and this cleanser does everything it claims to do. I never feel dry after I'm done cleansing, takes off my makeup like a dream and does not irritate. Using it in conjunction with other Paulas products (and by other Imean my whole skincare routine is a combination of the Skin Balancing and Resist line) has made a huge positive change to my skin.

  16. Max B.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 14, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Stings eyes but still amazing!!!
    • This an utterly fantastic cleanser, except it does sting eyes. I have experienced the most amazing results of my life: skin is no longer oily in t zone nor dry on cheeks, pores are practically nonexistent 12 inches from my face, nondrying at all, brightness, smoothness and works amazingly with the clarisonic. Please get this if you have combination skin it will LITERALLY CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!!!! The skin balancing toner is also my favorite thing in the world!!!! Thank you Paula so much!!!

  17. Marina D
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • One of the best cleansers I've tried. It does its job without drying out your skin. Also, great eye makeup remover as well.

  18. Jasmine r
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    In love!
    • Omg!! I'm in love with this product. Post pregnancy I began to break out something terrible. Every other day I had more acne on my face . At first I was skeptical because I am African American and I wasn't sure if it would work for me so I called customer service and they assured me their product would work tried it for two months now and I am very happy. This cleanser is everything no more acne and my dark marks are fading. Couldn't be happier I am a customer for life thanks Paula.

  19. Jan T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Bomb!!!
    • I tried another cleanser and didn't like it. It was more like putting a gel on my face and it didn't remove my make up. I chatted with customer service (they are always sweethearts) and they suggested this cleanser. It is wonderful! For the record, I wear Revlon Color stay foundation. No make up seen on the cotton ball after toning. I'm a customer for life!

  20. tara
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good stuff
    • This is a very good cleanser. It's not too drying and is also suitable for sensitive, acne prone skin. I find that I have to wash the face twice to get all the make-up off. With little or no make-up one wash is fine.

  21. HILARY F.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A true staple
    • I have sensitive, breakout prone skin that gets dry because of my job as a flight attendant. As of recently, I am starting to have to cope with maturing skin as well. I wear makeup when I'm working. This cleanser rids my face of all the dirt and makeup of a long worldwide day, without ever making my skin feel taut. This has been a staple in my beauty-routine for ages... I am talking about years and years and years. Please don't ever change this!

  22. JESSICA K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Cleanser!!!
    • This cleanser does exactly what is says it does! My skin feels amazing and super clean afterwards. My ONLY complaint...I wish it had a pump to dispense the cleanser. Please Paula...can you add a pump to all your cleansers?

  23. April G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very happy!
    • Although the consultant I messaged with recommended this cleanser, I ordered samples of several different cleansers to try. This was by far my favorite! I love the creamy consistency, the fact that it dissolves all my makeup without rough scrubbing, that I only have to use a pea-size amount for the whole face, and that it doesn't dry out my skin. I bought the large size bottle, and I think it will last about six months or longer!

  24. Mary G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Cleanser
    • I initially ordered about $20 worth of various samples of cleansers and moisturizers before making a choice on which to use, being new to this brand. This one won, hands down. Some of the others were okay, but this is both gentle and effective, and to me has a light, distantly sweet smell (despite there being no fragrance added). It's lasted me three months just using a pea-sized amount 1-2 times a day. This combined with some of the other PC products has really changed my skin.

  25. Gina P
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best I've Ever Used
    • This cleanser is fantastic! A little goes a long way, it is great at removing all my makeup, and leaves skin feeling fresh and clean. My only complaint is the my complexion is only very mildly oily and it is in the winter so my skin feels a little tight after use until I follow up with the rest of my Paula's skin care routine.

« Prev Page of 13 Next »

What makes this product unique?
If you love a creamy yet non-greasy cleanser that produces soft lather, Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is the perfect solution. This cleanser is formulated for oily/combination skin and works perfectly to remove excess oil and all makeup without stripping skin. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser has a pearlescent texture and cushiony foam that treats your skin gently while offering thorough cleansing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser is formulated for normal to oily/combination skin and those prone to blemishes.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Balancing OIL-REDUCING Cleanser

Biochemistry and Pharmacology, June 2007, pages 1,786-1,795; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, June 2007, pages 124-135; Contact Dermatitis, June 2006, pages 303-312; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Cutis, December 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; and Contact Dermatitis, June 1999, pages 310–315.

Key Ingredients: sunflower seed oil, Aloe barbadensis, sodium cocoyl isethionate

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate (gentle cleansing agents), Stearic Acid (fatty acid thickener), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Glycol Distearate (skin-conditioning/opacifying agent), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Acrylates Copolymer (film-forming agent), Cetearyl Alcohol (thickener), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizer and pH-adjusting agents), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Use morning and evening. Splash the face and eyes generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Apply a small amount of cleanser to your face and eye area with vigorous yet gentle circular motions. Rinse well. Repeat or use with a clean washcloth to remove heavy makeup. Follow with the appropriate Paula’s Choice toner to give your skin a generous amount of potent antioxidants and skin-renewing ingredients. Next, apply your Paula's Choice exfoliant, serum, and/or moisturizer.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How is Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser different from the One Step Face Cleansers?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser cleanses skin every bit as well as both Hydralight and Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleansers, but uses a different ingredient composition to do so. The One Step cleansers do not foam or lather, but Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser does, albeit mildly. Many customers prefer this type of lathering cleanser, even though the lather itself has no effect on cleansing ability.

I have oily skin. Which cleanser should I use?

Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser would be great, or, if you prefer a gel texture, Hydralight One Step Face Cleanser is the way to go. If you have oily skin and breakouts, go for Clear Pore Normalzing Cleanser.

Will Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser leave my skin feeling dry & taut?

No. Skin Balancing Oil-Reducing Cleanser was carefully formulated to cleanse the skin thoroughly and remove makeup plus excess oil without stripping or drying the skin.

Do I still need to use an eye makeup remover?

Only if you are wearing waterproof mascara, waterproof makeup, or long-wearing lip color or stains. Otherwise, this cleanser is effective at gently removing all other types of face and eye makeup.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.344 10/25/2014 6:34:59 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.