Items you may also like

Resist Anti-Aging Kit

With age comes wisdom. Let's keep it at that. This anti-aging system sets you on the wise path toward seeing fewer wrinkles and brown spots as it firms skin and repairs the signs of aging. Smart, huh?
Item #: 481
  • Anti-Aging, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • 7 products: cleanser, toner, exfoliant, day moisturizer with SPF, night moisturizer, treatment, weekly treatment

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Anti-Aging Kit

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 142 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. Constance
    Reviewed on Monday, October 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fountain of Youth in a Little Blue Pump? Close!
    • Last month I turned 65 and ordered the complete line of Resist products...suppose one had something to do with the other, eh? It's been just about four weeks and I can really see the difference in my 10X magnifying mirror. Sad to say, I'm still old but finally! the enlarged pores on my nose are retreating and my face feels silky from the outside and comfortable from the inside. Thanks so much, Paula, for an excellent product line.

  2. Alexis B.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Helped with Wrinkles, but Caused White Head/ Clogged Pores
    • Using as directed for just over a month. It helped a lot with my dry skin and wrinkles, but, unfortunately clogged my pores and caused hard, stubborn whiteheads all over my face. Before using the product, my skin was very dry and I was getting wrinkles around my eyes and on my forehead. My skin now feels supple and young, with reduced wrinkling, but with clogged pores and whiteheads. Paula's Choice offered to exchange for Moisture Boost Collection + Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum.

  3. MARY B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Customer Service
    • A shout out for customer service. I had the wrong product mailed to me in my order. I called CS and it was graciously handled in less than one minute. I was fully prepared to mail the product I had received back, but was told to keep it. I was thrilled as it was the new Super Light Daily Defense sunscreen, which I already have and love. It is such a pleasure dealing with a company that stands behind its products and treats its customers so well. Many thanks to Paula & team!

  4. Amy E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • After the first week my face is healthier and softer. By healthy, I mean the pores on my nose are fewer and smaller; my small red rough patch is soft and less noticeable; it has been pointed out that my face is more fresh; and my makeup applies more evenly. I am very pleased with this system. Thank you, Paula.

  5. Kristen W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not what I needed
    • I'm in my late 30s with oily, congested and acnegenic skin. I' also starting to see a few signs of aging, like larger pores, rough texture and less firmness. I was hoping this system would help with all my issues, but unfortunately after using it for 2 months my skin doesn't like it. It hasn't helped my breakouts and it may be triggering more. I'm sure the products would be lovely for someone with less congested skin, but not for me.

  6. Rhonda E.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!!
    • I have tried and tested quite a bit of very costly facial products and I love this stuff!! Normally my skin seems to adapt to products and I have to try something new. I have been using this line since Feb 2013 and will not use nothing else but this. I used to have bags under my eyes, the swollen puffy and not anymore. They have gone away. My skin looks and feels great and these products are very inexpensive and customer service is great.

  7. marcia s.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pleasantly surprised
    • While doing research on other products I came across Paula's Choice products. After reviewing her website and reading reviews on her products I decided to purchase the Resist Anti Aging system. The price seemed reasonable and I liked the idea of buying a complete system where the products complement each other. After using for 2 weeks, I am pleasantly surprised at how nice my skin looks. I have dry, sensitive skin with the typical crows lines around my eyes. My skin looks great. Thanks!

  8. eileen f
    Reviewed on Monday, July 15, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    disappointed
    • The night moisturizer is a big disappointment. My skin does not feel moisturized and it is very difficult to open the bottle. The cleansing lotion is ineffective. I like the serum small amount of product for the price.

  9. DEBRA R.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Paula's Choice is the best!
    • I have been a Paula's user and follower for at least 25 years. My 83 year old mother has finally agreed to get on board, after seeing her Dermatologist for many years. I sent her the Resist Collection, after one month of use, she was ready to quit. I encouraged her to continue. It has now been 3 months, her skin looks great, she is happy, and I just ordered her second kit! Thanks Paula for making my Mom so happy! Only wish she would have started 25 years ago.

  10. Rebecca F.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Yay! It Works!
    • After years of using "the best" skincare but still feeling like my skin wasn't radiant enough-I tried Paula's Choice. I've been faithful w/the AM/PM routine and feel like my skin is more radient, my collegen seems plumped, and my fine lines and wrinkles are diminishing (I'm 39). The SPF isn't my favorite-it's too emollient for my normal skin...however, customer service is letting me exchange it for the Skin Balancing Ultra Sheer SPF! Which works well for me. Thank you!

  11. Monica G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Skin
    • I have used products costing up to 300.00 that did not work as well or give the results that these products have given me. I have used this product line for 2 yrs now and have never been let down. I used to have very dry skin and very prone to large breakouts, within 1 use I could tell a difference in texture and the feel of my face, within 2 weeks the breakouts were minimal and all the signs of past breakouts started to fade. I can not say enough about these products.

  12. Miriam E.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My face feels smooth
    • This skin care system has worked wonder on my skin like no other. My skin feels smooth. The acne on my skin has reduced dramatically. I also noticed an even skin tone. I finally found a skin care system that works for me. I do hope they make the moisturizer with SPF a bit larger, or offer an alternate size with a different cost.

  13. catherine t.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best skin care line I have ever used
    • I am a RN and have been for 30 years. Being a nurse I work in a pretty dry environment called a hospital. My skin is normal. This line along with a couple other of Paulas products for combination skin which I use in the summer have transformed my skin! I have tried countless products by countless brand name companies including Dr. Perricone and none of them did what this line did in just a month. This line and all of her lines are not just affordable but truly good for your skin.

  14. Donna F.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    IT'S ALL IN THE MIX!
    • I have used some of the best products on the market...ceutical grade and derma grade, but Paula's products BY FAR ARE THE BEST! Not only quality powerful ingredients, but bundled correctly to make it easy and cost effective for the consumer to give your skin EXACTLY what it needs to resolve your skin issues! I love the Resist line and at 50 years old, my fine lines and sagging have improved to a VERY noticeable difference! I am spreading the word...this is GREAT PRODUCT!

  15. Silvia H
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    resist anti-aging kit
    • I have been using this system for about 2 weeks on and off. Must say i really like it. My aging, dry, sundamaged skin drinks it up. I love the soothing treatment, the daily spf moisturizer and the nightime moisturizer. Not sure about the toner yet. Anyway, my skin has a moisturizer but not oily look, it feels comfortable all day. I live in a very dry climate so this is very important. Think my skin looks better over all. Will report back after a couple of months of usage. Love it !!!!!

  16. Ann P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Couldn't Use
    • I could tell by the texture and feel of the Resist line that they are excellent products. I would have given five stars, but my skin reacted badly and I ended up with a red, swollen, itchy rash on my cheekbones that still has not completely gone away. I was so disappointed, but just couldn't use this line. I returned for store credit and will try another. I try to buy only from companies that are Leaping Bunny endorsed, so these products have my full support. Thanks.

  17. Debra R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A little too moisturizing
    • Very nice products, a little too moisturizing for me, so I gave it to my mom. Went back to Skin Balancing facial care. I have been following Paula's advice for 30 years,have used her products for at least 20 years. I am now 61 with minimal wrinkles and no breakouts. Thanks Paula, you are the best!

  18. Renata L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I have tried many high end products for my very dry, sensitive skin with very disappointing & expensive results. Resist is working wonderfully well. My skin is hydrated, smooth & finally happy. The AHA was drying for my skin but with online help switched to the 2% BHA which miraculously cleared an enlarged pore I've had for life! They also have been super great with customer service, wonderful return in store credit policy. I'm so grateful to have found these products at a reasonable prIce.

  19. KELLEY M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Why didn't I try this system sooner????
    • I'm so stupid.....spending a ton of money to "mask" all the flaws on my face! I am 43 years old with dry skin that tends to get round, dry patches, especially during the winter. My skin has been dull and dehydrated for so long, I really felt like there was no hope. Paula, your system is fantastic! I would NEVER have imagined using words like "supple," "smooth," or "elastic" to describe my skin! I am so impressed with the quality of your products! Thank you!

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, April 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have been using the RESIST line for about two months. Right away I saw a difference in my skin. My skin looked brighter, more even-toned and feel so soft, but I didn't really see a huge improvement with the fine lines/ wrinkles. About a month ago I added the weekly resurfacing and the retinol serum. I use the retinol serum every night and the weekly resurfacing once a week. I swear these two products (used along with the rest of the line) have taken 5 years off my face. The results are amazing

  21. Holly
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Stuff!
    • I have been in the search desperately for new skin care products that were affordable but really would do what they said they were to do! . I have been using a brand name .. when I found this website the jars and the products were not great. I am so happy and thank you Paula's choice for what you provide for us. This set is what I first tried and it does what they said they were to do!!! These products are super and I have better skin now. I use these along with the Resist anti-aging trio.

  22. Jane D
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Liked it going on but...
    • First I would like to thank Paula for all the great advice over the years. I just started using PC two yrs ago and was happy with the skin recovery system. Tried samples of Resist, liked the way it felt so I started changing as SR ran out. I now have been using it for 4 months and I must say I am going back to SR. I don't see any improvements and truthfully my wrinkles are more noticeable now. I am 67 have good but dry skin and the Resist does not seem to have the hydration I need.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 15, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience! While we're glad you found the Skin Recovery system works best for you, we're sorry the RESIST wasn't a fit. You are correct, the Skin Recovery collection was designed for those with dry to very dry skin types, which the RESIST Anti-Aging Set as a collection was designed primarily for those with normal to dry skin. Please contact our Customer Care (if you haven't already) for assistance with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  23. kyttiphong
    Reviewed on Friday, April 12, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    best in class
    • Perfect!!! waiting for sale !!!!!

  24. Jacqueline M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    no results for me
    • I've been reading Paula's ratings for years. After I was very ill this winter, and looked about ten years older than I did before, I decided to give her line a try. I like them but I'm sorry to say I have seen no positive changes in my skin. I was thinking that this is it, I just look bad because I'm 39 now, but when I slathered on some lotion from an old bottle of drug store stuff--since I had given up trying to look better--I woke up looking radiant agin. I really wish PC worked for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! It sounds as if the RESIST Collection may not have been emollient enough for you. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care for help with a refund/exchange, as well as consider our Skin Recovery System for dry to very dry skin type.
    —Admin
  25. Krista
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply Amazing!
    • This skin care line is utterly life changing. My face is transformed after 3 days. I see less blackheads and smaller pores on my nose. Something no product ever has done. Also less fine lines and a more even skin tone. I am a believer in Paula's resist skin care line. I am also using the sample of bha9 that came with my order. This stuff has changed my face! I highly recommend the line and use it as directed. I cant believe it. My nose never looked so great, even after a facial!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »
Products in the Resist Anti-Aging Kit Include:

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser:
All Skin Types
This luxurious, gentle cleanser quickly removes makeup and helps fight the signs of aging by soothing, preserving, and reinforcing skin's protective barrier during the cleansing process.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner:
All Skin Types
The super-charged, silky toner reinforces skin's barrier by providing the essential elements aging skin needs to reduce wrinkles, calm redness, and improve skin tone.

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA:
All Skin Types
This daily-use formula renews your skin's texture, evens skin tone, smoothes fine lines, and stimulates healthy collagen production via exfoliation and a potent blend of antioxidants.

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA:
All Skin Types
Containing a rare blend of antioxidants and 10% glycolic acid, this treatment will uncover yourger skin hiding beneath layers of accumulated sun damage.

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
All Skin Types
This silky serum helps repair sun-damaged skin with innovative ingredients that reduce wrinkles and improve skin tone so that skin looks, acts and feels younger.

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25:
All Skin Types
Ultra-gentle, antioxidant-rich formula hydrates skin while providing mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection. Prevents and diminishes wrinkles, brown spots, and dry skin.

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer:
All Skin Types
This advanced moisturizer contains retinol and other proven skin-remodeling ingredients. It's an incredibly effective way to restore a smoother, more youthful glow.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser

The Ceylon Medical Journal, December 2007, pages 125–129; Cutis, March 2005, pages 17-21; March 2004, pages 183–187; andDecember 2001, Supplemental, pages 12–19; Skin Research and Technology, February 2005, pages 53–60; Dermatologic Therapy, 2004; 17 Supplemental 1, pages 26-34; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Skin Research and Technology, July 2001, pages 49–55; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, October 2000, pages 371–383; andContact Dermatitis,June 1999, pages 310–315.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2010, pages 19–27; Archives of Dermatologic Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; FEBS Letters, December 2009, Epbulication; Dermato-Endocrinology, March 2009, pages 72–76;International Journal of Molecular Medicine, August 2008, pages 229–236; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, September 2008, pages 2,166–2,178; Journal of Dermatological Science, August 2008, pages 89–102; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; andDermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA

The New Ideal in Skin Health: Separating Fact From Fiction, Allured Books, Thornfeldt Carl MD, 2010, pages 180–181; Dermatologic  Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; andBritish Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA

Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,109–1,118; Clinical Evidence Online, December 16, 2008; Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery, September 2008, pages 170–176; Journal of Dermatological Science, December 2005, pages 195–204; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156–1162; Cutis, August 2001, pages 135–142; Dermatologic Surgery, May 2001 pages 1–5; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, July 2000, pages 280–284; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, March-April 2000, pages 81–88; Dry Skin and Moisturizers: Chemistry and Function, edited by Marie Loden and Howard Maibach, 2000, page 237; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, May-June 1999, pages 111–119; Journal of Cell Physiology, October 1999, pages 14–23; andBritish Journal of Dermatology, December 1996, pages 867–875.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, September 2007, pages 183–188; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; Biomedicine and Pharmacotherapy, September 2006, pages 453–457; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, March 2006, pages 30–38; Toxicology, January 2006, pages 213-220; Cutis, December 2005, Supplemental, pages 7–12;International Journal of Toxicology, volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Biofactors, November 2005, pages 179–185; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; and June 2003, pages 237-244; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 814-817; International Journal of Biological Macromolecules, July 2005, pages 116-119; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, June 2005, pages 215–223;Journal of Cosmetic Science, September–October 2004, pages 473–479; International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607; Biofactors, 2003, pages 289–297; Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, volume 5, issue 2m, March-April 2003, pages m145-m149; Cosmetics & Toiletries, June 2002, pages 45–50; Free Radical Research, March 2002, pages 329–340; Free Radical Biology and Medicine, February 2001, pages 393–402; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, April 10, 2000, pages 39–47; Anticancer Research, September–October 1999, pages 3769–3774; andNutrition and Cancer, February 1998, pages 81–85; andBiochemical Pharmacology, August 1996, pages 627–633.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25

Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, January 2011, pages 193–199; Collegium Anthropologicum, September 2010, pages 1,145–1,153; Planta Medica, June 2010, pages 869–875; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, 2009 Supplement, pages 19–24; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, May 2008, pages S149–S154; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58-60; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, August 2010, pages 78–83; and October 2007, pages 181–189; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2005, pages 253–262; Cutis, September 2004, pages 32–34; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer

Biochemical Pharmacology, December 2008, pages 1,590-1,611 and February 2008, pages 787-809; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Archives of Dermatology, May 2008, pages 666-672; Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology, 2007, pages 343-357; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; Cosmetics & Toiletries, March 2003, pages 43–52; Toxicology Letters, December 2003, pages 65–73; Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40; andThe Journal of Investigative Dermatology, March 2000, pages 480-486.

Key Ingredients: licorice root, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, lecithin, soy extract, willow bark, tocopherol, tocotrienols, acetyl glucosamine, hydrogenated lecithin, retinol, Thymus vulgaris, epigallocatechin gallate, Borago officinalis extract, ascorbyl palmitate, white nettle, skin-repairing ingredients, caffeic acid, borage seed extract, soy oil, Cucumis melo (melon) fruit extract, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), beta-glucan, burdock root, Punica granatum extract, Vitis vinifera, ubiquinone, palm oil, vitamin E, squalane, turmeric, antioxidant, evening primrose oil, ferulic acid, Cucurbita pepo seed extract, pumpkin seed extract, Camellia sinensis, Leontopodium alpinum extract, oryzanol, Oenothera biennis oil, Glycyrrhiza glabra, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Lamium album flower extract, Boerhavia diffusa root extract, Ulmus fulva bark extract, Avena sativa, cell-communicating ingredients, titanium dioxide, glycolic acid, Glycine soja oil, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, thioctic acid, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, green tea, vitamin C, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, salicylic acid, coenzyme Q10, tocopheryl acetate, Buddleja davidii extract, ergothioneine, glutathione, palmitoyl oligopeptide, adenosine , oleic acid, Glycine soja seed extract, glycerin, Camellia oleifera, aloe juice, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, grape seed extract, slippery elm bark, ceramide 3, superoxide dismutase, Salix nigra (willow) bark extract, linoleic acid, ceramide 2, allantoin, bisabolol, shea butter, xanthophyll, licorice extract, caprylic/capric triglyceride, chamomile

Product Ingredients:

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser:
Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient thickener), Decyl Glucoside (cleansing agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent/emulsifier), PPG-20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Methyl Gluceth-20 (skin-conditioning agents),Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (binding agent), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (soothing agent), Sapindus Mukurossi (Soapberry) Peel Extract (foaming agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (cleansing agent), C13-14 Isoparaffin (thickener), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner:
Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glycerth-26 (emollient), Dimethiconol (silicone-based skin-conditioning agent), Linoleic Acid, Oleic Acid, Linolenic Acid (essential fatty acids/cell-communicating ingredients), Phospholipids (skin-identical ingredient), Carnosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Genistein (antioxidants), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sphingolipids (skin-identical ingredients), Ferulic Acid (antioxidant), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (skin-conditioning agent), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Acetyl Glucosamine (water-binding agent), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Quercetin (antioxidant), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Curcubita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Extract (antioxidants), Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (opacifying agent), Polysorbate 20 (stabilizer), Hydrogenated Lecithin (cell-communicating ingredient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-23 (cleansing agent), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Aminomethyl Propanol (pH adjuster), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA:
Water, Glycolic Acid (AHA exfoliant), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent and penetration enhancer), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 2 (skin-identical ingredient), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuoylmethane (anti-irritants/antioxidants derived from curcumin), Epigallocatechin Gallate, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Salicylic Acid (BHA exfoliant/anti-irritant), Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates (vitamin E-based antioxidant), PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol (fatty acid thickener), Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Bisabolol, Allantoin (anti-irritants), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol (silicone slip agents/texture enhancers), Tribehenin (texture enhancer), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, PEG-40 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate (thickeners), PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Polyacrylamide (film-forming agents), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), C13-14 Isoparaffin (solvent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Caprylyl Glycol (preservative), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA:
Water, Methylpropanediol (slip agent/penetration enhancer), Glycolic Acid (alpha hydroxy acid/exfoliant), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritants), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant),Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritants), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Lamium Album (White Nettle) Flower Extract (antioxidant), Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Ulmus Fulva (Slippery Elm) Bark Extract (anti-irritants), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant) Propylene Glycol (solvent), Tetrasodium EDTA (chelating agent), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents/suspending agents), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5 (cell-communicating ingredient), Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocotrienols, Tocopherols (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10/antioxidant), Thioctic Acid (alpha lipoic acid/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Ferulic Acid, Caffeic Acid (antioxidants), Beta-Glucan (anti-irritant), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), ), Epigallocatechin Gallate (green tea-derived antioxidant), Ergothioneine (mushroom-derived antioxidant), Glutathione (fruit-derived antioxidant), Xanthophyll (antioxidant pigment), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract (anti-inflammatory agent), Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract (antioxidants), Cyclomethicone (silicone slip agent), Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (emollient), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25:
Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 8%; Other Ingredients: Water, Tribehenin (skin conditioning agent), PEG-20 Esters (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate (silicone slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Caprylyl Methicone (skin conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Squalane (emollients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Oryzanol, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower/Leaf Extract, Buddleja Davidii Extract (antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Cetyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickene), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate/Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (polymer-base texture enhancer), Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (binding agent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Thymus Vulgaris Extract (antioxidant), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Alumina (thickeners), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer:
Water, Dicaprylyl Carbonate (emollient), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Ethylhexyl Stearate (thickener), Cocoglycerides (emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (antioxidant emollient), Squalane (emollient), Sodium Polyacrylate (film-forming agent), Lecithin, Adenosine, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (cell-communicating ingredients), Ceramide 3 (skin-identical ingredient), Retinol (cell-communicating ingredient), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidants), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (anti-irritant), Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Oil (antioxidants), Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol (slip agents), Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, (film-forming agent), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser:
DIRECTIONS: Splash the face and eye area generously with tepid to slightly warm water. Spread a small amount of cleanser (1-2 pumps) over your fingers and apply to facial skin and the eye area with gentle circular motions. Rinse well and pat dry with a soft towel. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner:
DIRECTIONS: Use after Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser. Lightly soak a large cotton pad with Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner and gently stroke over facial skin. Do not rinse. Follow with Paula's Choice Resist moisturizer, sunscreen, or treatment product.

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA:
DIRECTIONS: Apply daily after cleansing and toning. Dispense 1–2 pumps and smooth over entire face. Follow with Paula's Choice Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and/or Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer or Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator. First-time users should apply once daily, preferably at night. For maximum results, alternate with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA once per week. Avoid direct contact with eyes.

Sunburn Alert: This product contains an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and particularly the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen, wear protective clothing, and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterwards.

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA:
DIRECTIONS: Apply only at night after cleansing and toning. Using a cotton pad, gently stroke a dime-sized amount over the entire face. It can be left on or rinsed off after 10 minutes depending on your skin's sensitivity. Follow with a Paula's Choice Resist Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and/or moisturizer. On the night(s) you use this treatment do not use other exfoliants or scrubs at the same time. In the mornings you can use other exfoliants as per your normal routine. If you're using a prescription retinoid product (i.e. Renova) apply the exfoliant first and allow it to set, then apply the retinoid product. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer.

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:
DIRECTIONS: At night, smooth a few drops onto skin after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. May be applied under or over moisturizer. May be worn under makeup and applied around the eyes. May be used twice per day if desired.

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25:
DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every day before sun exposure as the last step of your morning Resist skin-care routine. Do not apply any other skin-care product over this sunscreen. Once absorbed, proceed with your normal makeup application.

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer:
DIRECTIONS: Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer should be used as part of your daily skin-care routine including cleansing, toning, using an AHA or BHA exfoliant, and Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum. During the daytime, be sure to follow with a foundation rated with an SPF 15 or greater or follow with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater. Works beautifully as your eye or neck cream.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser:

How does Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser differ from Skin Recovery Cleanser?

Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser features a completely different texture than Skin Recovery Cleanser. Although both are water soluble cleansing lotions, Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser has a lighter, silkier feel designed to work better for dry, sun damaged skin. What's more, it also serves as the perfect first step in your Resist skin-care routine, setting you up for younger-looking, healthier skin.

How is Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser "antiaging"?

The gentle formula cleanses skin by not disrupting its barrier. As a result, with each use you're not rinsing key elements skin needs to look younger and healthier down the drain. By keeping your skin's barrier more intact during the cleansing process, your skin is able to hold on to the naturally-occurring elements it needs to strengthen and repair itself. When your skin-care routine respects skin's barrier integrity and replenishes it with the ingredients it needs to look and act younger, you will see more youthful skin!

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner:

What do toners "tone"? I thought Paula didn't recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you've removed all your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and provide an extra dose of antioxidants and repairing ingredients.

What are the main differences between the five Paula's Choice toners?

Every Paula's Choice toner repairs skin, provides antioxidants, and helps remove last traces of makeup. They do not contain alcohol, fragrance, or unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. Below you'll find a brief description for each distinct toner.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains a broad range of ingredients that aid skin's barrier repair process so those with normal to dry skin will receive even more benefit from their Paula's Choice moisturizer and/or treatment product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage, redness, or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a rich, milky liquid texture and contains more plant oils and other emollients for intense hydration. Excellent for rosacea!

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent to help normalize skin and reduce signs of extreme combination skin (oily and dry areas). Its cell-communicating ingredients help balance skin and reduce enlarged pores.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA:

How should I alternate using Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week depending on how your skin responds. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skin-care routine or on night(s) you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, if desired, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment after cleansing and toning or you can limit use of the Daily Smoothing Treatment to nighttime (this is best for first-time users). For daytime, follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment differ from the Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant?

While both of these products are AHA exfoliants, the texture and overall formulas differ. The Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment is an advanced AHA lotion that contains 5% glycolic acid and numerous antiaging ingredients designed to improve wrinkles. The 8% AHA Gel contains 8% glycolic acid formulated in a silky gel base with soothing agents and antioxidants. Both are excellent products but Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment offers additional benefits that go beyond what our 8% AHA Gel does, especially if wrinkles are a chief concern.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time unless they are applied to separate areas of your face. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment or apply the skin lightener only to discolorations and apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment over the rest of your face.

Can I use Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

Yes, but ultimately it is not necessary to use an AHA and BHA exfoliant at the same time. Exfoliation is a balancing act that requires not tipping the scale so the potential for irritation outweighs the benefits. Using multiple exfoliants at the same time increases the likelihood of irritation and doesn't necessarily provide greater benefits. If you'd like to use a BHA product and Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment, we recommend applying one in the morning and the other in the evening. Which one you apply when is a mater of personal preference.

Is Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with 10% AHA:

Is it OK to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment more than once per week?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing so until you've seen how your skin responds to this treatment. Overuse may not provide better results; most people will find using this at night either once a week or up to 2 or 3 times per week produces great results, and you can use another Paula's Choice exfoliant on other nights. If you have advanced sun damage 4 or 5 times week may be extremely beneficial.

How should I alternate using Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment?

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is recommended for use at night, at least once but up to 4 or 5 times per week. Since we do not advise using other exfoliants at the same time that you apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment, you can apply Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment as part of your morning skin-care routine or on nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. In the morning, Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment should be applied after cleansing and toning. Follow with a serum and/or moisturizer or foundation rated SPF 15 or greater.

How does the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment differ from Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel?

The Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment is a specialized AHA product that not only contains a higher concentration of glycolic acid than our 8% AHA Gel, but also includes a penetration enhancer to help it work faster and deeper. Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment also features a unique delivery system and is formulated with several potent anti-irritants and antioxidants such as green tea, which is proven to stimulate collagen and elastin production.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with one of the Resist skin lighteners?

Yes, but not at the same time. This is because both of our Resist skin lighteners contain an exfoliant (the Lotion has glycolic acid and the Gel has salicylic acid). If you're using one of our Resist skin lighteners, you may apply it in the morning or on the nights you do not apply the Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Can I use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment at the same time as one of Paula's Choice BHA products?

We do not recommend the use of any other exfoliant, including Paula's Choice BHA products with salicylic acid, be applied at the same time as Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment. Doing so increases the risk of irritation that excessive exfoliation can cause and irritation is never the goal. It is fine to apply any of our BHA products in the morning or on the nights you are not applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment.

Is Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment recommended for use around the eyes?

Yes, but only up to the orbital bone area (the bony ridge that stops just before the immediate undereye area). Do not apply Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment to the eyelid or underbrow area

What if my skin experiences a stinging or tingling sensation from Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Upon application to cleansed, toned skin, some people may experience a small amount of tingling or feel a stinging sensation. This is normal and it should dissipate quickly and stop with ongoing use. If the tingling or stinging sensation does not stop or worsens, or if your skin becomes red or feels like it's burning, immediately rinse Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment with plain water and gently pat dry. Should this occur, ongoing use is not recommended. You may want to try another Paula's Choice exfoliant and our Customer Service team is happy to help you select an alternate option.

I am using a prescription retinoid product (i.e.  Renova, Retin-A). Is it OK for me to use Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment?

Yes, but be aware that the prescription retinoid may increase your skin's sensitivity to this AHA treatment. We recommend proceeding with caution, and only applying Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment once per week. You would apply it before your prescription retinoid product and either rinse the Resurfacing Treatment after 10 minutes or wait until it has absorbed before applying your prescription retinoid.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my AHA exfoliant again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided and follow those guidelines. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of an AHA exfoliant, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to wait until skin has returned to its normal texture and color. This may mean waiting a few days or, depending on the depth of the peel or laser procedure, it may mean waiting several weeks. Both peels and laser procedures can temporarily leave skin extra-sensitive, so if in doubt it's best to wait rather than rush things. Once you begin using your AHA exfoliant again, pay attention to how your skin responds and adjust frequency of use accordingly. Discontinue use if you notice signs of irritation.

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum:

Which Paula’s Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula’s Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here’s how they break down:

  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is the only Paula’s Choice serum that does not contain retinol. Therefore, it’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided and follow those guidelines. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25:

Should I reapply Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply this moisturizer with sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied every few hours to maintain the stated level of protection.

How is Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 offers a greater amount of sun protection. The Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend.

Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry skin will appreciate best. Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 leaves less sheen on skin when compared to Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15.

Is Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides antiaging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits. Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 contains an antioxidant blend that complements the other Resist products from Paula's Choice, including the Daily Smoothing Treatment and Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

I notice I get a white cast after applying Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. Anything I can do to minimize this?

Some people, typically those with medium to tan or olive skin tones, will notice a bit of a white to pale violet cast after applying Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25. This is due to the amount of mineral active (titanium dioxide) this moisturizer with sunscreen contains. If this happens to you, here's what you can do to eliminate the white cast:

Experiment by applying a drop or two of a sheer bronzing gel (Clinique makes a good one) over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. You can also mix a drop or two of the bronzing gel with this daytime moisturizer before applying. The bronze will offset the white cast and should make your skin tone look more natural without losing the anti-aging sun protection this provides. Of course you can also apply a Paula's Choice foundation with sunscreen over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer, too.

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer:

How is the Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer different from the other Paula's Choice facial moisturizers?

Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is a state-of-the-art formula specifically designed to address the advanced needs of those concerned with wrinkles and signs of aging. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer has more antioxidants, a greater range of emollients (including several ingredients that mimic the structure and function of healthy skin) and higher levels of proven cell-communicating ingredients that work to boost collagen production. Its silky texture provides the moisture normal to dry skin needs without feeling thick, heavy, or occlusive. Despite the advanced nature of this formula, it bears the formulary hallmarks of every Paula's Choice facial moisturizer. All of them are designed to supply skin with what it needs to look and feel its best.

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

Do I need to use a serum with Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer?

Ideally, yes. Although Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer contains an excellent blend of antioxidants, it is a good idea to pair it with our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum for enhanced results. When it comes to antioxidant and topical application to skin, more is generally better! By combining Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer with our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum, you're treating skin to an even more extraordinary combination of ingredients that help you look younger and Resist signs of aging.

Which Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for use with Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer?

Generally, we recommend pairing Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer with Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum. However, our Skin Recovery or Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrates are also options. Those with normal to very dry skin may want to consider our Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum. If you have normal to oily/combination skin, consider our Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum. All skin types can use Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum. This serum is the one to choose if you only want one of your antiaging skin-care products to supply retinol (Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum does not contain retinol). It is also an option to use one Antioxidant Concentrate as part of your morning routine and another version for evening. Samples are available so you can experiment and see which formula works best with Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer and your skin.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.330
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off AHA & BHA Exfoliants | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.