Items you may also like

Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

It’s you I thirst for. Send little dry lines and wrinkles packing with this rich moisturizing cream. Your skin will drink it in.
Item #: 350
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Excellent to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

90 out of 100
(Based on 162 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Nancy B.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Little dry wrinkles and lines GOING AWAY!
    • I think all of Paula's products are life savers, and I am continually excited when I try something new and discover it works for me!! I realize not everything works for everyone, so that makes it so much better when it does work for me! I basically face-planted into my mid 40's this year, and trust me, it was my face that took the biggest hit! So finally finding a moisturizer that really makes my face look and feel good was a miracle! I think it may have actually taken a year or two off! Yea!!

  2. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Night use for me
    • I use this on my normal skin at night whenever I go overboard on my anti-aging treatments. Great for the occasional nights that my skin is dry. The next day, my skin is no longer dry and I can use something less emollient. Does not cause sensitivities even when I'm reddened by a harsh product. I intend on using more PC products to avoid the overboard stage in the future. I probably won't have need for this later unless I make another trip to a very cold climate.

  3. Kim G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Getting Happier - Hope it Lasts!
    • I am mid 40's & my skin is tanking hard. This winter I got super dry & saggy. Also have rosacea & photosensitive hypothyroid skin & I can hardly use anything w/o reaction. I was drinking soy by the barrel b/c it hydrates me but was fearing the estogen, then I found this stuff -a life saver! Have been getting some bumpies though so trying to figure if i'm using too much or another sample is doing it but God Bless Paula and her little samples b/c at least I'm not a dried desert right now!

  4. Katherine E.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish It Worked for Me
    • The texture of the lotion is lovely, and it moisturizes nicely. Unfortunately, after a week's use I noticed my facial seborrheic dermatitis reappearing, and this moisturizer was my only new product. I don't have this problem with the SR moisturizer, so I'm sticking with that one.

  5. L McC
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Night Cream
    • I use this as night-time moisturizer for my very sensitive skin. It's soothing & comfortable, while feeling relatively light, and doesn't leave my skin feeling dry by morning, like other creams I've tried. In really harsh winter months, I switch to the Skin Recovery Cream, if necessary. However, this Moisture Boost cream is my favorite for most of the year.

  6. Vicky L
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Been using it for about 2 weeks now.
    • It is my first time using the Paula's choice line, I'm also using the barrier repair moisturizer. Both are good moisturizers that help calm and relieve dryness. I can feel my skin softer the next morning after I use this product, my skin is quite sensitive and easily irritated, but this doesn't irritate me at all. It's a good moisturizer but I'll check back in a few months to update details on what it does for my skin.

  7. CathyR
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect in every way!!
    • Thank you to customer service who introduced this to me! Before using this my skin was in that burning/dry and itchy cycle and I was scared to use certain creams because I also get clogged pore and breakouts. This is literally the nicest moisturizer I have ever used regardless of price. It just sunk right in, no greasy feel. Make-up was so easy to put on for once. No burning/irritated cheeks, The texture if perfect - soothes my skin and gets rid of the flakes. Skin feels like a baby's bum!

  8. Margaret
    Reviewed on Friday, October 25, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please Improve Packaging
    • I love this moisturizer. I just wish it came in better packaging! I wish all your moisturizers came in pump tubes.

  9. Raye R
    Reviewed on Monday, October 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I need a PhD in Chemistry
    • The jury is still out on the effectiveness of this product, since I just starting using it. No sensitivity issues thus far. My main concern is the ingredients. It would be nice if I had heard of maybe at least 10% of the ingredients, and I was assured they were safe. For instance, what the heck is Dipentaerythrityl Hexacaprylate/Hexacaprate?? Or Sodium Acryloydymethylaurate Copolymer?? Mryristl Myristate?? Which of the dozens of weird ingredients actually "reduce wrinkles and repair skin"?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, October 22, 2013

    Thanks for your review! You can find out about each ingredient in this moisturizer by visiting the product page and clicking on the "Ingredients" tab or, for more detail, checking our Cosmetic Ingredient Dictionary. The ingredients that improve wrinkles and repair skin are numerous and include jojoba oil, glycerin, ceramide 3, cholesterol, and niacinamide, among others. Every Paula's Choice product is reviewed and approved for safety prior to sale, and we do not formulate with any ingredients that are proven unsafe as used in cosmetics.

    —Admin
  10. Kristen P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I Wish This Worked for Me
    • I want to love this. The consistency is wonderful and it feels so good on my dry skin. It provides me with the perfect amount of hydration. BUT, it gave me milia under my eyes. Now I use a different moisturizer around my eyes and I use this on the rest of my face, but I don't think I will repurchase it when I run out.

  11. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • My skin is crazy: very dehydrated AND prone to breakouts. With Paula's Choice I have (finally!) found a skincare routine that actually works. I alternate between this and the skin recovery moisturizer only when and where I need them, while the BHA treatment takes care of the rest.

  12. VANESSA S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Extra Hydration
    • I have combination skin so use the Skin Balancing Gel on a daily basis. This is still perfect for my skin and does not make me break out. I use it everyday as an eye cream and then when I feel I need further hydration, I use it over all of my face. It doesn't make my skin oily just hydrated. Love it.

  13. Evie Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Moisturizes without leaving a greasy film
    • Although I have normal to oily skin, I use this product when my skin feels drier especially when I travel. It absorbs quickly and does not leave a greasy film on my skin. It feels very comfortable and provides just the right amount of moisture. I like the small tube because I can take it in my carry-on luggage.

  14. TENNILE B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    my fav eye cream
    • My all time fav eye cream, it is the best eye cream and at a fraction of the cost of other eye specific creams. too rich for the rest of my face , but I still buy it routinely as an eye cream and I use a lighter formulation on the rest of my skin.

  15. salena, v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Made me break out
    • So, this product made me break out, but I still use it as an eye cream, being that I never break out around my eyes. Surprisingly the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer works great for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear this product didn't work out for you. This product does not contain any commonly problematic ingredients but we understand that everyone's skin responds differently. Most often, breakouts experienced after using any product is pure coincidence. The breakouts also may coincide with hormonal fluctuations, which is true of both women and men. That being said we want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase so please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a return or exchange. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  16. Leah
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish I loved it!
    • I tried this in the 4-Step Moisture Boost samples and ordered the full size. While the system seemed fine overall, this moisturizer doesn't work as my new go-to. I have been using Paula's Choice products for years and this is the first time one of her products caused me to break out a bit. My skin cleared as soon as I stopped using this product and started using the 2% BHA lotion which has saved me time and time again from minor breakouts--this time from the wrong moisturizer for my skin.

  17. Rachael G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic Moisturizer
    • I was only able to discover this great product through a free sample thanks to the great customer service here. This moisturizer glides over my skin, making it feel smooth, supple, and hydrated. I find the best way to apply is to put the size of a dime in my palm, gently rub my hands together, making sure the cream has lightly coated the insides of my hands, and press and smooth the cream onto my face. A little definitely goes a long way with this product. Love it!

  18. CATHERINE R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • This is a great moisturizer for transitioning skin. I used Hydralight for several years and loved it, but my skin, formerly oily, rosacea-afflicted, and prone-to-occasional-breakouts (great combo, right?) has begun to shift towards a drier texture. This has the perfect moisture balance to keep my skin from flaking without creating oil breakthrough during the day, and it also helps to keep the rosacea roughness smooth without any irritation.

  19. TANYA Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Doesn't help my skin
    • This product goes on smooth, but doesn't soak into my skin like the Earth Source Naturals Moisturizer. I have extremely dry skin and it feels like this moisturizer is just sitting on top of my skin.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It !
    • I use this product only at night. I use it mostly on the skin under my eyes. In the morning my the eye area is so happy! Super moisturized and wrinkles seem to have disappeared. I don't even really need to use a moisturizer during the day, even when using makeup, if I use this at night. I don't ever want to be without this stuff. THANK YOU PAULA !!!

  21. cara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great eye cream, for winters
    • I mainly used this as an eye cream & around my mouth, laugh lines, and wintertime moisturizer (i'm in CA, and this might've been too heavy for summertime season). It's rich & silky, but I didn't find it greasy. and because it's so thick (but again, not greasy or sticky), you don't really need a lot. My tube lasted well over a year.

  22. Irina M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wonderful moisturizer
    • I really like this moisturizer. I have slightly oily skin, but if I don't moisturize it with a thick enough cream after washing, it feels very tight and dry. This cream is enough to quench my skin's thirst but absorbs quickly and doesnt leave my face feeling greasy. I use it AM and PM and love it.

  23. JAR
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    not the most moisturizing for me
    • i got this moisturizer after going between this one and the skin recovery one. i wish i had gotten the skin recovery one. this one is ok and does the job, but it is not moisturizing enough for around my eye area and sometimes it burns.

  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good moisturizer
    • I have oily/sensitive skin, my face is oily outside but it is dehydrated inside. I received a sample of this and tried at nighttime for three days. When I first applied this moisturizer it felt greasy on my skin. My face looked very oily first I had applied. However it absorbs into face in 1-2 hours. You have to be patient with this. It felt very hydrating in the beginning but after having it on for 3-4 hours, my face became little dry. Maybe it is because I live in very dry climate. Overall, I still think it is a good moisturizer because: I have very sensitive skin but this did not irritate my skin at all, and it reduced the redness on my chin area.

  25. ndubld
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Winter Moisturizer
    • I generally use Resist moisturizer, but it isn't rich enough for dry winter weather. Moisture Boost fits the bill quite nicely! It keeps my skin well-hydrated and silky smooth. Great product.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is a rich oasis of hydration for dry skin. It provides a protective barrier against the harsh effects of the environment with its unique combination of plant oils, antioxidants, emollients, cell-communicating ingredients and skin-identical ingredients. The lush, creamy texture glides on and leaves a moist, radiant finish without feeling greasy. Skin is smoothed, luxuriously soft, and fortified with what it needs to repair itself and become healthier. The result is smooth, comfortable, younger-looking skin!

This moisturizer is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost Cream is recommended for normal to dry skin or dry areas. Excellent for use around the eye area (it's Paula's favorite eye cream!).

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, December 2006, pages 2697–2706; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Progressive Lipid Research, January 2003, pages 1–36; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, November 2002, pages 587–594; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; and Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, petrolatum, linoleic acid, ceramide 3, cholesterol, tocopherol, squalane, vitamin C, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), jojoba oil, niacinamide, hydrolyzed wheat protein, sodium hyaluronate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (emollient plant oil), Ethylhexyl Stearate (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Petrolatum (emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexacaprylate/ Hexacaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate (all thickeners), Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredients),Tocopherol (Vitamin E/antioxidant) Squalane (emollient), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized Vitamin C/antioxidant), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient) Polysorbate 60 (thickener), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Whey Protein (all water-binding agents), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (thickeners), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Myristyl Myristate (thickener), Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Decarboxy Carnosine HCI (cell-communicating ingredients), Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodum Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming/water-binding agents),Cetearyl Glucoside, Cetyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax (all thickeners/emollients), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphensin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply Moisture Boost Cream after cleansing, toning and exfoliating. It works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer because it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 5:13:33 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.