Items you may also like

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

Protect your skin from the telltale signs of sun damage like brown spots and wrinkles. Go ahead, smooth and brighten while you're at it.
Item #: 768
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal for very sensitive or rosacea-affected skin

Expiration Date 3/2016

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

75 out of 100
(Based on 286 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 12 Next »
  1. Caroline
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this lotion and PB!
    • I have never written an online review but compelled to do it for PB. Never been happier. I haven't had huge problems with my skin but at 44 have been working on lines and elasticity. This is the first product that made me feel like my face looks younger. The very first morning after using it when I woke up my husband said "you look pretty." :) I used to use darphin which is so much more expensive and now with PB I can use the product more liberally on my neck décolletage etc which is nice.

  2. Nancy C
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    great product
    • Love the Daily moisturizer with SPF 25, it is not too white or too greasy.Makes my skin feel soft and smooth.I use it after Resist Retinol Serum.Wonderful pairing.Prices are amazing for these excellent products.I have used many brand names, looking forward to trying vitamin C booster next.

  3. ccrss
    Reviewed on Monday, December 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for winter
    • I initially bought this product and tried it during warm/humid weather. It was heavy, made my face look shiny/greasy, and I didn't like the white cast that never fully went away, so I tossed it in a drawer and forgot about it. When the cold dry weather hit I decided to give it another try. I've been using it for about a month and it's awesome for winter weather! 4 stars because, like others, I really dislike how it dispenses. Would MUCH prefer a flip-top cap.

  4. L McC
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must Have
    • Great on my very sensitive, easy-burning, 40 y.o. skin. I use the Barely There Tint over this, instead of another foundation, and I get compliments on my skin all the time. Who gets compliments on their skin?? The pearly white cast glows through the Sheer Matte Tint...they're a great pairing. I apply all over the face, including outer orbital area, down my neck and on the décolletage, for even, thorough coverage. Any extra goes on the backs of my hands.

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE BEST!!!
    • THIS MOISTURIZER IS AMAZING!!!! I love this stuff..the best SPF that Paula carries..in my opinion. The texture is amazing as well as the overall formulation, I don't have wrinkles yet but I am starting to see fine lines and this is working like magic! The only thing I don't like is the packaging! (it would be PERFECT with a new bottle)

  6. Mary
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    My makeup looks amazing!
    • I ordered a sample and I have to say that this moisturizer is great! At the beginning it feels a little heavy but when is finally applied it feels good and the makeup settles very nice!

  7. Shaula D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect under make up
    • For me this is the perfect daytime moisturizer. It smooths and protects, glides on and primes my skin perfectly for my foundation. I appreciate the SPF 25 because my current favorite foundation does not contain sun screen, and that is fine with me because I prefer to keep the SPF in the moisturizer anyway. I do not mind the slight "whitish cast" because it makes my skin look moist and fresh. And it does not irritate my eyes, so I use it as an eye cream as well. Thank you Paula.

  8. Tina, H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Worked for awhile then didn't
    • So I thought it was working, even though it was a bit creamy and even ordered a few extra bottles. However, after a few weeks, it just felt really heavy and was feeling like it was making my complexion break out and discolor. So, unfortunately, I had to switch back to my norma SPF cream...which was discontinued (not Paula's)

  9. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not pleased
    • I had high hopes for this product due to some stellar reviews, but upon use I was very disappointed. The moisturizer leaves a greasy shine on my skin and feels like I'm wearing some kind of mask. It also is VERY tacky/sticky and I have to blot most of it off leaving my already dry skin very dry. Lately I've been using my free sample of the Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum, which works much better and is not greasy at all. I wish I would have bought the serum instead.

  10. Katherine W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Mixed Feelings
    • good: dries to a matte powder finish and stays that way all day; moisturizes dry skin nicely. bad: initially applies thickly, leaving skin sticky; may take a very long time in humid environments to dry to that powdery finish. questionable: titanium dioxide does not provide full range UVA protection (UVA1 only). If someone can't use avebenzone or zinc oxide, it's better than nothing, but the inclusion of zinc oxide would be preferred.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, October 23, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We feel strongly that titanium dioxide provides robust UVA protectoin on its own, and there's research supporting this. We realize this is somewhat controversial, and there are those who maintain zinc oxide is superior, but we prefer to offer both along with other sunscreen actives so our customers have several options.

    —Admin
  11. Alexandra M.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Doesn't always play well with foundations, but great moisturizing sunscreen
    • I love the feel of this product, but I gave it 4 stars because it reacts with foundations. With PC All Bases Covered and RESIST Anti Aging Foundation this product thins the coverage, and layering does not help, so if you have something to hide, this is probably not for you. On the other hand, this product makes some foundations that are too opaque and flat appear much more skin like and dimensional, like Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Foundation and Loreal's Visible Lift Serum Absolute.

  12. SARA V.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great eye cream!
    • I use this moisturizer as a daytime eye cream, and it is absolutely perfect for that purpose. It is the only spf moisturizer that I have used so far that does not sting my eyes at all, probably because it is a mineral-based sunscreen. It is a little too emollient to use on the rest of my face (combination skin) except during really cold winter months, but it is perfect as a year-round eye cream to moisturize the drier skin around my eyes and protect it against the sun. Love it!

  13. Mary B
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointment
    • I really wanted to like this product but I don't. It has a "tacky" feel and leaves a white coat. To rid my face of the white mask I have to rub it in which I don't like to do. I also don't care for the packaging. When I twist the base and squeeze out a small amount and retwist the base to close, a tiny amount remains and gets all over my counter.

  14. LAURA F.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My number 1
    • This is the absolute best daytime moisturizer for my normal/dry skin, and I've tried all the big names. Once the white cast absorbs (quickly) my skin is soft, smooth and glowing, perfectly ready for makeup. The only improvement I can possibly think of would be a higher SPF rating. I don't find the cap problematic at all - I just account for the fact that a small amount of product will come out when I twist the tube shut and gauge accordingly.

  15. SANDRA H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without it
    • Along with Retin-A cream, this has been my desert-island, can't-live-without, order-in-multiple essential. I also love the new RESIST Super-Light Daily Defense SPF 30, but if I had to do a Sophie's Choice, this one is the clear winner. I'm prone to breakouts (both acne and rosacea) but have never had an issue with this product. Goes on white because of the zinc oxide but blends in and is an especially silky base for powder/powder foundation. (For me, a bit too slick for liquid foundation...)

  16. Seth A.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    eh...
    • Did not like this product for myself only because after several hours into the day, I had a white buildup in the wrinkles around my eye. None of the other PC sunscreen products settle into fine lines and wrinkles, but I found that this product did. I have tried numerous different combinations when using this product, but to no avail. Everytime it settled into the fine lines and wrinkles and needed to be repeatedly buffed out to even out tone.

  17. Elaine C
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the best sunscreen
    • I use this product every single day. I am very sun sensitive and used to have brown blotches on my face. After using Paula's products, within a year the brown spots on my 56 year old face were completely gone.....and I found I no longer needed foundation!!! I use a spf tinted moisturizer only and then put this product ON TOP for more sun protection AND a luminescent glow!!!!! Try it-I've had strangers tell me that they notice my skin glows.

  18. Christine S.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just can't get past the white cast....
    • While this is an excellent moisturizer, I can't get past the white cast. I have switched to Paula's new Super Light moisturizer with sun screen that is tinted - which may be Paula's answer to the BB and CC craze!

  19. Rebecognize
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FAVORITE!
    • I love this moisturizer! The consistency is luxurious and feels dreamy on my skin. My skin is on the dry side and it provides great light moisturization. It disappears quickly and I can easily apply my makeup on top. Sometimes the twist top is a little tricky for dispensing. I open it, squeeze so there is just a bit of moisturizer peeking out, then twist the top closed. Then I end up with just the right amount. I am a snob about sunscreen, and love love love this moisturizer. Try it!

  20. JENNIFER A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Too much for face, but great for hands
    • I bought this back when Paula wasn't offering as many options for a higher SPF if your skin was aging and oily. I found it to be a bit too heavy for my face. However I didn't want to send it back, so I started using it on my hands when I go out. I like that I am getting the high quality skin care ingredients that I would want on my face, on my hands. We all know that your hands can show your true age unless you take care of them as well as you do your face/neck.

  21. ANN L.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for my personal skin type
    • I have seborrheic dermatitis in my T-zone which causes dry-looking skin flakes. Some products don't emphasize it, but this one causes major flakeage on my nose no matter how much I exfoliate first. I also find the texture chalky and thick compared with other PC sunscreens. If I use it on my cheeks, I have to follow with an AHA or BHA toner to keep my pores unclogged. After use, my skin looks oily but not hydrated. However, it doesn't irritate me the way chemical sunscreens do.

  22. Teasha S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My aesthetician/friend told me to use mineral spf, so I've been making the switch, with wonderful re
    • Got a sample. Tried it on my face; sensitive, oily, and acne-prone. Made me oilier, faster than usual. Not a good fit for my oily skin. Caused no sensitivity issues, no burning. I use the rest of my sample for my eyes, love it for my eyes. I workout regularly (hike, jog, bike). This doesn't burn my eyes, if sweat causes it to run, because its mineral. I'm a mineral spf convert!

  23. FLORENCE B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Add-On to Great Moisturizer
    • I noticed someone did not like the lid, which this fabulous cream comes through. Just turn the whole lid open and it squeezes out of the tiny hole in the tube! No problem at all.

  24. Em. M
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best Moisturizer w/ spf. Aweful cap!!!!!
    • Would give a five just for the cream itself. Thank You:)

  25. Florence B.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    What a Great Moisturizer!
    • I have used RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 for about a year,on my VERY DRY SKIN. When I first apply this wonderful cream, it has a slight whitish appearance which I attribute to the SPF material. It quickly absorbs for me and leaves my skin absolutely glowing! I mean GLOWING! Also softer and great under make-up. So for me this moisturizer is a winner.

« Prev Page of 12 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This ultra-gentle yet effective formula has a lightweight, silky-cream texture that hydrates and enhances radiance while providing extremely effective mineral-based, broad-spectrum sun protection. It includes potent antioxidants to defend your skin from environmental stressors, allowing the skin to repair itself on a cellular level, and restoring skin's ability to Resist further signs of aging. Used daily, this moisturizer will help reduce wrinkles and brown spots, while rebuilding collagen and improving skin tone.

Fragrance-free, colorant-free, and formulated to work beautifully under makeup. 100% Guaranteed.

Who is this product for?
Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 is specially formulated for normal to dry or very dry skin skin. It is a gentle mineral sunscreen that is also excellent for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin. The creamy texture is not ideal for oily or oily areas of combination skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer with SPF 25

Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, January 2011, pages 193–199; Collegium Anthropologicum, September 2010, pages 1,145–1,153; Planta Medica, June 2010, pages 869–875; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, 2009 Supplement, pages 19–24; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, May 2008, pages S149–S154; Pharmazie, January 2008, pages 58-60; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, August 2010, pages 78–83; and October 2007, pages 181–189; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2005, pages 253–262; Cutis, September 2004, pages 32–34; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: tocopheryl acetate, squalane, Leontopodium alpinum extract, soy extract, coenzyme Q10, Buddleja davidii extract, sodium hyaluronate, aloe juice, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, Thymus vulgaris, Glycine soja seed extract, titanium dioxide, thyme extract, ubiquinone, vitamin E, antioxidant, glycerin, oryzanol

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 8%; Other Ingredients: Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 8%; Other Ingredients: Water, Tribehenin PEG-20 Esters (skin conditioning agent/thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate (silicone slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Caprylyl Methicone (skin conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Squalane (emollients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidants), Ubiquinone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Oryzanol, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower/Leaf Extract, Buddleja Davidii Extract (antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone film-forming agent), Cetyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickeners), Polyacrylamide (film-forming agent), Polyhydroxystearic Acid (thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate/Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (polymer-based texture enhancer), Triethoxycaprylylsilane Crosspolymer (binding agent), Laureth-7 (emulsifier), Thymus Vulgaris Extract (antioxidant), C13-14 Isoparaffin, Alumina (thickeners), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every day before sun exposure as the last step of your morning Resist skincare routine. Do not apply any other skincare product over this sunscreen. Once absorbed, proceed with your normal makeup application.

More detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply this moisturizer with sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied every few hours to maintain the stated level of protection.

How is Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 offers a greater amount of sun protection. The Resist formula contains titanium dioxide as its active ingredient while Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 contains a blend of titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. Both formulas contain antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging, but each has its own blend.

Texture-wise, these two daytime moisturizers with sunscreen are quite similar. Both provide hydration and a silky, radiant finish those with normal to dry skin will appreciate best. Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 leaves less sheen on skin when compared to Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15.

Is Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits. Resist Cellular Defense SPF 25 contains an antioxidant blend that complements the other Resist products from Paula's Choice, including the Daily Smoothing Treatment and Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum.

I notice I get a white cast after applying Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. Anything I can do to minimize this?

Some people, typically those with medium to tan or olive skin tones, will notice a bit of a white to pale violet cast after applying Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25. This is due to the amount of mineral active (titanium dioxide) this moisturizer with sunscreen contains. If this happens to you, here's what you can do to eliminate the white cast:

Experiment by applying a drop or two of a sheer bronzing gel (Clinique makes a good one) over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer. You can also mix a drop or two of the bronzing gel with this daytime moisturizer before applying. The bronze will offset the white cast and should make your skin tone look more natural without losing the anti-aging sun protection this provides. Of course you can also apply a Paula's Choice foundation with sunscreen over Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer, too.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 6:36:47 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.