RESIST Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

Expiration Date 1/2016

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

89 out of 100
(Based on 403 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 17 Next »
  1. Katie N.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Broke me out...
    • When I tried my sample I was so thrilled that I ordered a full bottle right away. However, by the time I received my order, my skin was already starting to breakout from the sample. I so badly want a Paula's Choice moisturizer to work for me, but the first one I tried (hydralight spf) was too drying, some of the others are for very dry skin, and this one broke me out! Every other step in my skin care routine is Paula's Choice except moisturizers.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 17, 2014

    Hi Katie! We're sorry the RESIST Super-Light SPF 30 wasn't a fit for you! Please contact Customer Care and they will be happy to help with alternative suggestions / samples!

    —Admin
  2. ANNETTE P.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply the best
    • You won't find unscented, non-greasy, physical sunscreen anywhere but here. Not in North America anyway! Many Asian products are advanced but we just don't have access here in NA. This product isn't greasy under my foundation, in fact, it's a perfect primer. It doesn't slide off or slimy (extremely oily skin) like other sunscreens I've tried. It doesn't irritate my eyes. I haven't seen what it looks like in pictures yet but in person, there is NO white cast what so ever. It's perfect, ty!

  3. William
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I have used this product for a month with NO increase in breakouts. Finally, a 100% mineral sunscreen that doesn't cause breakouts! That alone would be worth 5 stars but this product is also elegant and creamy and makes me want to use it, unlike chemical sunscreens I used which seemed like a necessary unpleasant chore. It provides enough moisture for my dry areas while avoiding adding to the oil of my oilier areas. Only negative: the tint can collect on my facial stubble if I don't shave daily.

  4. Amanda T
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    primer needed
    • I do like this moisturizer, it does an amazing job of controlling oil. However, if I want to wear foundation it is very necessary to use a primer, otherwise it does not blend easily.

  5. William
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally!
    • I have used this product for a month with NO increase in breakouts. Finally, a 100% mineral sunscreen that doesn't cause breakouts! That alone would be worth 5 stars but this product is also elegant and creamy and makes me want to use it, unlike chemical sunscreens I used which seemed like a necessary unpleasant chore. It provides enough moisture for my dry areas while avoiding adding to the oil of my oilier areas. Only negative: the tint can collect on my facial stubble if I don't shave daily.

  6. VANESSA
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My New Holy Grail!
    • I am obsessed with sunscreen - wear it 365 days a year for the last 15 years. I have tried everything, and this is the best formulation I have EVER used. The tint is perfect for my fair skin. The dry time is very fast, so it's perfect to wear under makeup. It is not very moisturizing, so on dry skin days, I add a moisturizer underneath. It wears well during the day, no oxidation or flaking. Does not settle into my 43 year old fine lines. Love!

  7. Lori R., 55
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Try using it this way, and you will love it!!
    • I have been using PC for about 10 years. It has taken me awhile to find the right combo of products, but now I have it right. Like many of the other comments, I found this product a little drying on its own. However, I found that if I mix the Resist Super Light Daily Wrinkle Defense with some of my Hydralight sunscreen, voila - the perfect combination of protection and moisture. With the added tint from Resist, I hardly wear foundation any more. Try it and you will love the results.

  8. Virginia S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Still love it but I wish it wasn't tinted
    • I have reviewed this moisturizer before and I do still love it and will keep repurchasing. However, I have mixed feelings about the tint. It does even out my skin-tone, and I actually haven't really used liquid foundation since I started using this (just powder over top). BUT, this tint doesn't dry "sheer" for me. I have extremely light skin, and sometimes this product looks too dark around the edges of my face (same effect of using a foundation that doesn't match skin tone).

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We would encourage you to try our Hydralight SPF 30, which is a mineral formula for combination skin, but doesn't contain a tint. Contact our Customer Care Department with any questions, or requests for a sample.

    —Admin
  9. Amanda E.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • I am I in love with Paulas Choice skincare! I was looking for a pure mineral sunscreen to wear everyday and this is perfect for me. Keeps my skin matte all day and contains a very sheer tint (so no white cast). It leaves your skin absolutely glowing. Best of all- no breakouts!!!

  10. Caitlin A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Decent product!
    • Really like this product. The tint is a nice touch because I do not wear foundation often so it gives a nice even look without being heavy. My only problem, which they stated in their own review, is the issues with extreme combination skin. I find it does not moisturize my dry spots on my chin and I had to add another moisturizer. However, I can't completely fault Paula because they do own up to it in the review! It's a nice moisturizer so it may be worth the extra step in winter months.

  11. Denise I.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love This!
    • I absolutely love this product!! The texture feels like the most expensive, high end skin care product. It does not make my skin look or feel greasy. I wish it came with a slightly darker tint as it does tend to make my medium tone skin look a bit lighter. I will definitely be buying this again when I run out!

  12. Angela
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Just wasn't right for me
    • I've been looking for a face product with sun protection and this looked promising. I have oily skin and this did not leave me oily after a 10hr+ day. It works beautifully under makeup and alone. However it broke my skin out. I've had problems with sunscreens before so this is not a surprise to me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, March 06, 2014

    Hi Angela! We're sorry you didn't find the RESIST Super-Light SPF 30 a good fit for your needs. However, be sure to contact our Customer Care Team, as they would be happy to help with alternative suggestions, tips on finding the best SPF for you and a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  13. Stephen
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Surprised!
    • OK, I was more than a little concerned when I opened the tube of this product and saw that it was tinted. Not guy material here I thought. Nonetheless I have been a big fan of just about everything I have ordered from Paula's Choice and decided to give it a go as I was traveling and needed a facial sunscreen for day. I could not have been more surprised by how it evened out my skin tones and provided great sun protection as well. Really a great product even for men!

  14. Jessica
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic product!
    • Wat a great product! Feels soft, blends beautifuly and with the colour it's the perfect sunscreen/moisturizer that doesnt appear white. Just an idea to go one step futher to be absolutely perfect: this cream in more shades. I use the barely there sheer matte tint in the darkest colour to give my -very light- skin the healthy look. This cream in that colour would be the ultimate!

  15. Happily
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazed
    • Why haven't I discovered this sooner? What an incredible product -- does not feel like sunscreen, blends in beautifully, feels matte, and the tint is the icing on the cake. It's the only thing I need to put on my face to even out my skin tone and provide sun protection! All that time I wasted looking for a great SPF I would actually be happy to wear... this iswhere the search ends. Could not be happier.

  16. Lyn
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect!
    • This lighter resist spf day cream is wonderful! The tint ensures it doesn't whiten your skin and it's the perfect weight to be applied over a serum without feeling heavy. Very happy.

  17. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful for combination skin
    • This is a wonderful product. I use it over the RESIST skin-clearing hydrator, and I no longer have to use a foundation primer. The original RESIST SPF moisturizer was too heavy for my combination skin, but this is great. I have fair/light skin, and the tint causes no problem for me. In fact, I prefer it to white formulas that leave a cast.

  18. NANCY G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Perfect for Combination Skin
    • I love this product for my combination skin (very oily t-zone, very dry cheeks.) It goes on lightly with NO white cast. I appreciate that I can cover my whole face with this so I know I'm protected against the sun. After it absorbs I add extra moisturizer to my dry areas. Previously I was using the Resist Cellular Defense but it was too emollient for my oily areas.

  19. JS
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Just didn't work for me
    • I wish this would of worked for me, but it didn't. I used it for 2 weeks and ended up getting acne from it. Unfortunately all of the products I've tried from PC continued to break me out. Seemed like a great product, but it just wasn't for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, February 25, 2014

    Hi Jen! We're sorry to learn this didn't work out for you! While we can't be sure why your experience didn't reflect that of others, we can ensure you aren't "stuck" with a product that isn't a fit. Please contact our Customer Care at custserv@paulaschoice.com or 1-800-831-4088 for assistance with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  20. Amy O.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail SPF for Oily Skin
    • This lightweight, matte finish formula is the best SPF product I have ever used for my oily, acne-prone skin. The tint disappears immediately after rubbing into my fair/light skin tone (Level 1 in RESIST foundation for reference). I would not be without this product.

  21. A H
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best physical sunscreen out there
    • I have melasma and oily skin. This product is not perfect but is the best physical sunscreen I've found, and I have tried them all. Now if you'd add the microsponge technology to it for us oilys, it would be perfect. It never looks shiny, but I still feel greasy. I love how it evens out skin tone. After using your other products to lighten my melasma, this is the only foundation I need.

  22. Melli
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it - doesn't run into my eyes
    • I have very dry skin and I still use this because It has the most zinc oxide of all the PC sunscreens (13%, which is the bare minimum I need for my ever increasing brown spots). I've tried the others but they do nothing to slow down pigment changes (even with minimal sun exposure). Another plus, this doesn't run into my eyes . Granted I do go through truck loads of moisturizer to prep my skin for it, but until the dry skin product line has an equivalent (HINT, HINT), this works well for me.

  23. Tricia
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just right.
    • I have several Paula's sunscreens that are on the top of my favorites list but this is number 1.. After I put on my moisturizer I do not need another heavy spf or foundation. This is not too oily but not too drying for me, it is just right. It gives my skin a light tint like a tinted moisturizer that does not separate, leave a white cast, or accentuate pores. I have dry type skin so was surprised it works so well. Also the finish is slightly matte without drying my skin out.

  24. Thomas W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best sunscreen ever!
    • I always stock up, at least have to have 1-2 at home as I don't wanna be out of this! It is super silky, creamy yet super light in texture. This set my skin as a nice primer for the paula's chioce oil control or the resist antiage foundation, not heavy, not tacky, no white cast, just perfect texture for my oily/combination skin. Also, since it has loaded with tons of good ingredients, i can see my skin texture/sun spots have diminishing after I wash my face!

  25. Ashley C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best SPF All in One product EVER!
    • Don't go another day without this product! After searching many years for a daytime, all in one SPF/Primer/Moisturzer I will never go without this. I have fair, oily, acne prone skin. Usually a product like this would be too dark or orange on me, but this one is perfection. It applys so nice, keeps my skin mattified without drying, and stays on until I take it off. Perfect

« Prev Page of 17 Next »

What makes this product unique?
RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Sources to Support the claims made for RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrolyzed Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skin-care routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Should I reapply RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas RESIST Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the RESIST Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The RESIST Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is RESIST Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

PCWEB-WWW3 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.