Items you may also like

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Run along, wrinkles. Shield your skin from sun damage with a feather-light cream that leaves a shine-free finish. Slightly tinted, so you won’t see a white cast.
Item #: 776
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Enlarged Pores, Extra Sensitive Skin, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Provides gentle, mineral-based broad-spectrum sun protection
  • Shields skin from wrinkles and brown spots

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Super-Light Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 642 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 26 Next »
  1. Adrienne A.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 16, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Less tint please!
    • Even though this product performs well for someone needing a moisturizer with high SPF without being greasy, it turned my face orange. The pigment is way too much. I would even almost consider this a BB cream. If it weren't for that I would give this 5 stars as the product itself performs well but the orange face is a deal breaker.

  2. Anna J.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HG
    • Only sunscreen I use now. Not shiny, doesn't burn or leave a white cast, and just enough tint to erase pores. Also moisturizes my oily-combo skin

  3. Jamie C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Finally! An SPF I can use!
    • Please please please never stop making this stuff. I've finally found an SPF that doesn't have the overwhelming "sunscreen smell" that triggers migraines for me. The slightly beige tint is very nice so you don't end up with a white sheen, but it doesn't leave any actual "color" on you. (I am very, very pale skinned, and it doesn't leave me looking orange or anything.) I'd give more than 5 stars if I could!

  4. Jess V
    Reviewed on Monday, February 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Paulas Choice Product Ever!!!!!
    • I love this for so many reasons. #1 its doesn't sting or burn on my face I haven't wore sunscreen on my face in years but now I can. #2 the tint is beautiful I no longer wear foundation. #3 its filled with amazing ingredients. I hope this product stays around for a long time because this product will keep me as a customer for life. I know its just a skin care product but I can honestly say its changed my life and is HG status.

  5. ANETA D.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Phenomenal!
    • This is my everyday sunscreen. The sun protection is great but it also leaves skin looking smooth and because of the tint a little more even toned, so I don't need much foundation or powder (the tint was improved because the early version was too dark and orangey). The only issue I have with it is that it sets quite matt and dry and I cannot use it around my eyes. I figured out how to deal with it... I use the Resist moisturizing version around my eyes and this one on the rest of the face.

  6. Erin N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great mineral sunscreen for sensitive skin
    • I hate wearing spf on my oily skin, but I absolutely love this product. I will not go without it. I have fair skin with rosacea and it is oily. This product is the product I have been seeking for a long time. I have tried primers, mineral sunscreens, and different foundations, and none have come close to this product coupled with the foundation I normally use. It does not sting my skin and it helps absorb oil. I look less shiny now that I am using this product. I highly recommend!

  7. SARAH B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic for Retin A users
    • I have oily breakout prone skin. I use Tazorac and Retin-A (I alternate) and therefore chemical sunscreens are sensitizing for me. This sunscreen is great -- never irritates my skin and does not break me out at all even though it has a lot of zinc oxide in it --so I get the sun protection benefit without the acne or irritation I get with most other sunscreens. Really good around the eyes too to protect that fragile area and soften my eyelids. Great under makeup!

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Had to stop using it
    • I had to stop using this product -- it burns when I put it on. Other than that, it is a nice option for oily skin.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, February 04, 2015

    Thanks for your review! We would love to help you figure out why this may have happened (for example, did you recently introduce a stronger product to your routine, or have a facial peel?) and can also suggest alternative options.

    —Admin
  9. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW!
    • The ONLY spf product I've ever used that doesn't SMELL like spf (including other ones in the PC line). I cannot stand that smell, and I hate most spf products due to clogging of the pores and greasiness. This has a light tint to it, so I know it would be perfect for the summer, and is light enough to wear every day. You can even put your makeup over it and it won't cause it to shift or cake.

  10. Maria P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    NEW HOLY GRAIL 3 FOR 1 ( moisturizer, spf & primer)
    • I'm a new PC customer & very happy to have found my new holy grail. I was not expecting that this will replace my makeup primers, but it did!! This feels silky & fills in my pores (better then Porefessional which I used to love) plus it mattifies my oily skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I have very sensitive, acne prone skin, combo/oily with olive skintone (for reference) & I LOVE the tint because it makes me use even less foundation. I'm recommending everyone I know to PC!!

  11. Mendy A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My HG daily moisturizer!
    • Love, love, love this! I am a redhead who is (ironically) allergic to chemical sunscreen. This is the ONLY physical sunscreen I have found that does not irritate my eyes OR leave a white cast to my face. I have combo mature skin and use this as my moisturizer, sunscreen and primer all in one. This stuff feels great on the skin and serves to even out my light/med skin tone a bit. Foundation applies over like a dream. So glad PC offers unique items like this to those of us who need it!

  12. Crystal D.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 23, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product!
    • Seriously, this is some great moisturizer!! I love that it is tinted and it is not thick at all. It goes on soooo smooth and gives some great even skin tone! Apply some makeup and bam, you have a great lookin face!

  13. J K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best things ever for my oily skin
    • This product has never failed me. Keeps the shine under control all day long. It has non-chemical sun protection. It's a wonderful base for foundation. I couldn't ask for more.

  14. Kristen D.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it but how much do i apply?!
    • I have been going by the recommendation of applying a quarter size to my face and an additional quarter to my neck. If I go at this rate I will run out of my sunscreen in about two weeks. I loved this when I applied about a dime size but applying a somewhat "thick quarter" (due to the formulation coming out kind of "fluffy" if that makes sense) I find it is just so much product to apply and looks terrible under makeup (which it looked wonderful when I applied only the dime. Help please :)

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 19, 2015

    You simply need to apply this liberally and evenly. Depending on the size of your face (which varies from person to person) and neck, a dime-sized amount may be plenty. A tube of this product should last, on average, 2-2.5 months with daily application to face and neck. If your foundation also contains sunscreen, you may wish to apply less of the Resist SPF 30 product, which would stretch it further.

    —Admin
  15. Jill H.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 16, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not very moisturizing for combination skin
    • Overall, disappointed in this product. I would say I have combination skin which borders on dry in the winter. I've been using the moisturizer for 2 months so I can definitely say I've given it a shot. The big problem is that it still leaves my skin dry. For someone with skin that isn't dry, I think it would be great. Pros: Good for my sensitive skin (no rashes or breakouts) Tint is perfect even for my very pale skin Not greasy, feels very light Cons: Not moisturizing enough

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, January 19, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this product didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  16. Maddie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Best Moisturizer Ever
    • I have oily skin and strep on my face which was caused by antibiotics. I keep it under control with BHA products. This is one of only 2 moisturizers I have found that I can stand on my face. I normally don't like anything creamy on my face. This one is light and silky feeling. I do think it is a bit shiny, but applying some powder on top takes care of the shine. I also like the slight tint.

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not at all what I expected.
    • I bought my mom this to replace her current jar-packaged, big-name brand moisturizer which is way over priced. She tried it on today and she was so disappointed by it. This product made her skin really dry with a powder-like finish and left little round patches on her face. Also the tint was so strong on her skin that it had a noticeable change on her skin colour...I was really surprised by such a negative experience from Paula's product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, January 09, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team for information about a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  18. jimmy n
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    holy grail
    • i have sensitive breakout prone skin. most spf moisturizers makes mu skin sting or give me blackheads. this one is different though! this feels like a make up primer. the thin creme goes on feeling very light and moisturizing and then sets to a super soft matte texture. make up applies smoother after using this. please make a bigger size and never discontinue this! I get laser treatments and peels often and this is amazing and I feel like it heals quicker. I need, dont go away

  19. LINDA W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE this product
    • I LOVE this product. It makes my skin look beautiful--almost to the point where I don't need foundation but alas, I still do apply makeup over. Really seems to hold shine at bay all day with wonderful sun protection.

  20. SUSAN S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this, and I have dry skin!
    • I was skeptical that this would work on my dry skin, but it works beautifully; goes on smoothly and isn't at all drying. I think it's because of my normal Paula's Choice daytime regimen: Resist toner, a layer of Resist Daily Smoothing 5% AHA treatment, followed by a mix of Resist C15 mixed with Resist Intensive Repair Creme. Next I use Resist Instant Smoothing Anti-Aging Foundation. All this before the Super-Light sun protection. Great combo--love all these PC products. Thank you!

  21. Eric S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Matte Finish
    • I've been using the Skin Balancing SPF for some time and loved it. I decided to switch to a mineral formula after starting an Epiduo regimen which left my skin more sensitive to synthetic sunscreens. This is perfect for my sensitive skin, but I am more impressed with the finish. I have extremely oily skin and the finish is perfectly matte. The addition of pigment is amazing. It doesn't accentuate flaking (a side effect I experience from Epiduo), and my skin looks instantly better and natural.

  22. Lixing Z.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best sunscreen, hands down.
    • This sunscreen gives a slight coverage to make the skin appear more even toned. The coverage might not be as great as a foundation can give, but it is good enough for everyday use and for guys who don't wear foundation. When first applied, the tint looks a bit unnatural, but after it sets you won't be able to tell. I also feel it does a great job to reduce any inflammation on my face and it won't clog pores. The texture is weightless and works great for oily skins.

  23. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Favorite SPF Moisturizer from PC
    • I absolutely love this formula! I have sensitive, acne-prone combination skin and this is the only SPF moisturizer that doesn't break me out or leave me with that heavy sticky feeling. I absolutely love it. It has a silky, creamy texture that just melts right into my skin. It doesn't leave a shadow or cast because of the SPF either. I apply it every morning whether I wear makeup or not and it literally makes my skin feel "refreshed". I have tried other PC SPF moisturizers but this is the best!!

  24. Ann K.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favourite PC sunscreen with tint
    • If you have found Barely There too yellow and I find that it is a bit yellow from the samples I have tried (Level 1 works with my skin tone) then I would recommend Resist Super-Light Defense... this product might be getting overlooked as it isn't called a foundation, yet there is a tint to it, and does offer a sheer foundation-like coverage that doesn't "sit" in large pores (which I have). I love this product. Recommend ordering a sample to try.

  25. amanda z.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best out there
    • I've tried every spf/moisturizer for oily skin out there. I've paid high and low and never found one that truly kept my oily skin in check. The tint was a bonus!! Anti-aging was another bonus! Paula hit this one out of the park. The only thing to note, I needed more moisture and use her skin balancing moisturizer on days I need it. I also use her resist moisturizing toner, both leave oil free moisture. Never loved my skin so much. It looks like me!!

« Prev Page of 26 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen designed for combination to oily skin with signs of aging. Its multi-purpose formula not only protects skin from sun damage, but also fortifies it with potent antioxidants to repair and stimulate collagen production for firmer skin. You will see a more even skin color, fewer visible lines and wrinkles, and the return of a younger healthy-looking glow.

This gentle, mineral-based formula has a sheer tint that works beautifully for all skin tones, whether worn alone or under foundation. An amazingly silky lotion texture leaves a soft matte finish that perfectly preps skin, allowing makeup to apply smoothly and evenly (no primer needed).

Pure, refined zinc oxide provides remarkable broad-spectrum protection without making skin more oily or triggering breakouts. It is perfect for sensitive skin or rosacea and great for use around the eye area. Daily sun protection is crucial for preventing wrinkles and brown spots, while still allowing skin to look fresh, even, and healthy.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 is best for combination to oily skin, and also suitable for sensitive, breakout-prone, or rosacea-affected skin. Ideal for those struggling with wrinkles, brown spots, and oily skin plus breakouts.

Expiration Date 3/2016

Sources to Support the claims made for Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30

European Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, August 2012, pages 2,909–2,616; and May 2012, pages 857–864; Journal of Dermatological Science, March 2011, pages 162–168; Rheumatology, July 2010 Epublication; Journal of Pharmacology, October 2008, pages 463-474; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298-1,307; Medicinal Chemistry, November 2005, pages 629–633; Molecular Nutrition and Food Research, May 2005, pages 405–430; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314–321; Anticancer Research, September–October 2004, pages 2783–2840; Journal of Postgraduate Medicine, July 2004, pages 131–139; International Journal of Dermatology, July 2003, page 505; and www.naturaldatabase.com

Key Ingredients: adenosine , tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, resveratrol, Salix alba extract, lauroyl lysine, trihydroxystearin, bisabolol, epigallocatechin gallate, quercetin, Haematococcus pluvialis extract, tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, pomegranate extract

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13% (broad-spectrum sunscreen agent).

Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone slip agent), PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone suspending agent), PEG-12 Dimethicone (silicone-based thickener), Resveratrol, Quercetin, Epigallocatechin Gallate (antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Adenosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Lauroyl Lysine (skin-conditioning agent), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Trihydroxystearin (thickener), Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract (anti-irritant), Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract (antioxidant), Haemstococcus Pluvialis Extract (astaxanthin/antioxidant), Hydrolyzed Corn Starch (thickener/mattifying agent), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Hydrated Silica (thickener/mattifying agent), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (silicone-based binding agent), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate (texture enhancer), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives), Iron Oxides (natural pigment).

DIRECTIONS: Use as the last step in your morning skincare routine. Apply liberally to face, eye area, and neck 15 minutes before sun exposure. Use a water-Resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Reapply at least every 2 hours if skin is exposed to sun.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Should I reapply Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day.

The FDA recommends you reapply sunscreen every two hours which is an option to consider. Alternately, you can touch up your sun protection by applying a pressed powder with sunscreen, such as Paula's Choice Healthy Finish with SPF 15. Those spending the majority of their day indoors do not need to reapply—you will be protected all day.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30?

Although both products provide excellent broad-spectrum sun protection, Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 does this via the mineral sunscreen zinc oxide while Skin Balancing Ultra-Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 uses avobenzone and other sunscreen actives.

Both formulas offer anti-aging benefits: Each contains antioxidants to help defend skin against signs of aging as well as cell-communicating and skin-repairing ingredients to help skin look and act younger.

Texture-wise, the Skin Balancing formula is lighter and more fluid (it's a thin lotion) whereas Resist Super-Light has a incredibly sheer-cream texture. Either will feel wonderful on combination to oily skin, while the Resist Super-Light is the more mattifying of the two.

How is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 different from Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30?

Both use mineral actives for gentle broad-spectrum protection, and both are excellent for combination to oily skin. The Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 uses only zinc oxide while Hydralight Shine-Free Daily Mineral SPF 30 uses a blend of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

The Resist Super-Light contains a slight tint to counteract the white cast inherent in mineral sunscreens (it doesn’t provide coverage and nearly vanishes after a few minutes on skin). The tint is ultra-sheer, and is perfect for any skin tone.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 the only Paula's Choice moisturizer with sunscreen that provides anti-aging benefits?

Definitely not! Every Paula's Choice daytime moisturizer with sunscreens as well as our "body" sunscreens (which can also be applied to the face) provide broad-spectrum sun protection and contain antioxidants for enhanced defense and antiaging benefits.

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for breakout-prone skin?

Yes. Despite containing 13% zinc oxide, this formula was designed so that the zinc oxide "floats" over skin rather than settling into pores. This is accomplished via silicone technology, which also enables the zinc oxide to be cosmetically elegant—a difference you will see and feel with each use!

Is Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 suitable for rosacea?

Yes. Not only is the formula fragrance-free (like every other Paula's Choice product) it contains the gentle mineral active zinc oxide plus proven anti-irritants and antioxidants that work to reduce inflammation. When inflammation is reduced, skin appears less red and looks more even.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.379 3/27/2015 10:38:41 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Enter Your Contact Information

Birthday (Optional)

 
15% Off Resist Anti-Aging | FREE Shipping on $50+