Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Full facial ahh. This rich moisturizing face mask calms redness, stops flakes, and rekindles the glow. Leave it on overnight for even more ahh.
Item #: 280
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Great to use around your eyes
  • Doubles as intense body moisturizer

View more product details

Sample size is Out of Stock! – Email me when available
 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 210 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Heather S
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE!
    • Love this product! I have dry skin and this is so soothing and moisturising! I had a bad reaction to another product and this mask is helping to get my dry skin back on track! My skin is also sensitive and I have had no problems.

  2. KATRINA B.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing Treatment
    • I tend to get flaky skin in the winter, despite being oily in my T-zone. I tried this mask and it just soothes my skin. My flakes virtually disappear. I sometimes leave it on over night and wake up with soft smooth skin. The redness in my cheeks tend to get lighter too. My mother, who has very dry skin especially in this harsh winter we've been having, couldn't get enough of this mask. It was the only thing she could put on without her skin aching. Would definitely recommend this.

  3. silvia g.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very effective
    • I have combo skin. very oily T zone and very dry cheeks. I use this mask one or two times a week in conjunction with the skin balancing mask. I apply this on my cheeks and really saves my life especially in winter. However I can NOT sleep with this I must rinse it off.

  4. Lauren A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My Holy Grail Winter Product
    • We've been having a ridiculously frigid, dry winter where I live, and my super dry, eczema-afflicted skin was really suffering. I tried using this as a mask and it actually kept me pretty dry. Once I read I could use this as just a cream, though, it has made all of the difference. TIP for super-dry people: The sodium hyaluronate in this holds water in, but you have to make sure it's there first. Make sure your skin is SOAKED when you put this on, otherwise it draws the water out of your skin.

  5. Brittany
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    recovery mask
    • This is definitely by far not a mask for me. I have dry skin and when i use this at night, I still wake up to very dry skin. I could tell even just by applying this to my face that it wasn't going to be what I was wanting.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 03, 2014

    Hi Brittany! We're sorry the Skin Recovery Mask didn't meet your needs.  Please contact our Customer Care Team and they will be happy to help with a refund, exchange, as well as tips to help you find the best routine for your skin type. They can even send samples to experiment with!

    —Admin
  6. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wonder mask
    • Fyi my sis uses PC. Highly recommend pc masks, though she may rrquire another formula. Fyi its supposed to be thick application. Doesnt take a lot of product either. My skin, dry, aging, stressed, roscea, blah. Most of time I wear overnight or all day. Ive concocted my own masks, tried many, this is the best for face and BODY/hand treatment larger size please.

  7. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Heavy but good for very dry or damaged skin
    • As expected, this is a very heavy mask. I used it after over-exfoliation caused my skin to be very dry, flaky, and irritated. It really helped repair my skin, though the trade-off was that it caused some breakouts for my combination skin. I think this would be great for those not prone to breaking out or those who need some intensive hydrating repair.

  8. erika m.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My twice a day eye and neck moisturizer
    • Thick, hydrating, and absorbs well without oily or greasy residue. The PERFECT big drink of water for my eyes and neck every morning and night after my serums. My eyes and neck look so much better because of this product alone. Confession: I am occasionally over-zealous with Paula's re-surfacing and suggested weekly exfoliating treatments (weekly-shmeekly: I want perfect skin NOW!)...I can count on the hydrating mask as atonement for my bad behavior. Thanks for another best-in-class performer!

  9. LAURA R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    More than a mask
    • I use this mask every night as a leave-on moisturizer for face and hands (sometimes lips too). Even though it's rather thick, it doesn't clog my pores--how is that possible? During the two recent severe cold snaps, when my skin has started to feel the moisture getting sucked out of it by the dry air and wind, I've used a little under my makeup and almost eliminated the tightness. I recently let my husband have a dab of it to put on his chapped hands, so now he loves it as well. Great stuff!

  10. Habiba
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great Eye Creme!
    • My skin and eyes are sensitive to chemicals/ fragrances, this is a products that not only works but doesn't trigger red, sore skin and eyes. I use it daily for the eye area, seasonally as an over night mask. My last purchase seems to have a different texture - thicker, pastier. Still works the same but now I have to rub it between my fingers to warm and break it down before applying around the sensitive eye area. For me, this is worth the price.

  11. Erika
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great but out of reach
    • Great stuff but WOW has the price gone up (and not just on this). I can't afford it anymore. C'est la vie.

  12. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Winter Life Saver
    • My skin becomes so flaky during the winter that it's more embarrassing than my acne. I use this product as a heavy-duty overnight moisturizer instead of as a mask, and it works wonderfully. I use it 2-4 a week to spot treat particularly dry patches, and I can tell a difference when I wake up in the morning. I have been ordering the free samples of this when I order other PC products, so I haven't paid full price for it yet, but I'm happy to pay almost anything for a product that actually works!

  13. Sharon
    Reviewed on Monday, December 23, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Soothing
    • My favourite product, I leave it on overnight and also use as a moisturiser during the day when my skin feels dry and tight. It absorbs right into my skin.

  14. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Mask for All Seasons
    • this is a mask. dry to very dry skin or as some users stated, on aeeas requiring extra moisturizing treatment . i use ut after cleansing and toning ,alone . or over bha or aha, retinol, and or a serum. ( idea from.customer service) my skinis super sensitive. roscea. dry. large pre evident because of dryness. this mask is wonderful. i appky before bedtime.

  15. Jenna M
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Pièce de résistance
    • I have terrible skin- it's pale, I get contact dermatitis around my mouth, I have frequent mild breakouts on my t zone, and it's incredibly sensitive to most skin care products. I also live in a horrible place for my skin (Colorado)- dry, allergy-ridden, above 5,000 feet, I travel about once a week to 12,000-14,000 feet, and I have frequent exposure to severe weather. This product is ideal for right after exposure to weather to prevent/remedy skin chapping or whenever I have bad dermatitis

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So in love!
    • This is a beautiful mask that I can't live without. I keep it in the fridge and use it once or twice a week, sometimes just around my eyes when I wake up tired and puffy for a quick "pick me up". It gives me an instant boost, leaving me feeling refreshed. I use it on my neck too and rub any left overs on my hands.

  17. Andrea M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love this one..
    • My skin is oily on the forehead, nose and chin but really dry around my eyes and on my cheeks. I use this 2x a week on my cheeks as a mask and I apply the other mask for oily skin on the rest of my face. It works wonders for me. Thank you for this amazing product. For those that say that they use it as a daily cream but they noticed that their skin got drier, they should probably use it as a mask and use a real moisturizer as a day cream. After all , it is a mask.

  18. Jennifer S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Skin Recovery Mask
    • I've been using this for a month and my skin feels drier. In the beginning, it was great and I went from using it at night to using this as a daily moisturizer. Then I noticed I had to put more on within minutes because my skin still felt dry and, even though winter is setting in, I never had to do this with less expensive creams. I even went back to only using it at night and, in the morning my face feels very dry.

  19. Soxfan7
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    If You Like LaMer, Try This
    • This is a beautifully crafted moisturizer that has saved my skin's moisture barrier. Cold weather, retin-a or other facial treatments redness from nose blowing, allergies, etc., don't stand a chance against this mask. I put it on at night and wake up to moist, calm skin. No oiliness, no need to emulsify this or rinse off. It's thick, but goes on easily. I use it on the dry facial bits day and night. You must try this if you are looking for something with intense moisture and healing antioxidants

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    heaven for my very dry patches
    • ALL PROS/NO CONS: Best moisture I've ever found (that didn't also leave a crisco oil slick on my face). So gentle & no fragrance for my very sensitive skin. Like to sometimes leave this on all night when I'm very dry. Works great as eye cream at night! Less redness and no flakes on my skin now.

  21. Margie L.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazed and Amazing
    • I had this for two years before I used it. I don't like removing a thick mask from my face so I procrastinated. Prompted by a great sale, I thought I would try it and see what happened. My face and hands tend to flake and after one use my hands cleared up for the first time in 10 years. It's a light, elegant formula but moisturizing and soothing. I love it. One of the best products she makes. Can leave on overnight. Have never had any irritation and I have sensitive skin. Fantastic!

  22. Seth A.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nighty Night
    • Love this product at night. When you are too tired, or flat do not want to go through all the necessary evening routine, slap this on. Wash, cleanse and apply this mask to your face and head to bed. Its an amazing break for the skin and provides a beautiful combo of antioxidants and moisture. After about 5 min of skin time, you are free to sleep on your face. The prduct does not transfer, and is moisturizing and refreshing. I have oily skin and still find this necessary.

  23. Sadia I.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    the BEST for dry patches
    • I received 2 sample packs of this with my order. It is AMAZING for dry skin, and even more amazing for dry, peeling, flaky patches on my nose and cheeks. Will order full-size.

  24. Kendralee R.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • Whether I leave it on 10 minutes or overnight it takes away the flaky look my skin gets because of dryness and rosacea and does indeed calm and soothe the redness. Love! Finally purchasing full size!

  25. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great under eye cream!
    • I have been using the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as an eye cream for a few months and love it! I received the mask as a sample and have to say, I think the mask "sinks in" better and leaves my under eyes even softer. When I am done with the recovery moisturizer, I will buy this one as my new "eye cream".

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask contains an outstanding combination of rich plant oils, essential fatty acids, and lipids that dry skin needs to repair and replenish itself. Plant- and vitamin-based antioxidants soothe and reduce inflammation that worsens signs of aging. The creamy, emollient-packed formula feels wonderfully moist on the skin. It works to instantly restore radiance and banish signs of dryness. Skin Recovery Mask has such a creamy, silky texture it can also be used as a moisturizer around the eye area and on the neck.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Mask is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin but can be used by anyone who needs an intense moisturizer on the face, neck, or chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: macadamia nut oil, apricot kernel oil, olive oil/olive fruit oil, glycerin, evening primrose oil, phospholipid, vitamin C, sodium hyaluronate, borage seed oil, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate (emollient thickeners), Dicaprylyl Ether (emollient), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agents), Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/fatty acid-based antioxidant), Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Glucoside (emollient), Sclerotium Gum (thickener), Hectorite (mineral-based suspending agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer over the face and neck. Leave on for at least 20 minutes or, if needed, overnight. Rinse with tepid to warm water. Follow with the Paula’s Choice products appropriate for your skin type and concerns. Perfect as an overnight treatment for dry skin around the eyes.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/25/2014 12:11:27 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.