Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Flake off, dry skin. This rich moisturizer hydrates and returns radiance to dry, dull, feels-too-tight skin. It even calms sensitivity and symptoms of rosacea.
Item #: 186
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 211 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. John Paul P.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    This product doesn't like me!
    • Have been dealing with acne rosacea for about 5 yrs. now; found Paula's Choice products work better than Rx's and other OTC products. Currently using 2% BHA Gel & Liquid + 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide; couldn't be happier with the results. HOWEVER, either Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer doesn't like my skin or my skin doesn't like it. Used this for two days, and my face broke out big-time. I'm confident that someone else may have great results with this product, but not me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, June 02, 2014

    Hi John Paul! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Skin Recovery Moisturizer and we're sorry it wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact out Customer Care Team for help with a refund, exchange and/or samples of other moisturizers to try.

    —Admin
  2. Kathy S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Prefer Moisture Boost
    • I love PC products, they truly are the first products I have used in years that actually work! I had never tried the Skin Recovery Cream before, but ordered it as a replacement for the Moisture Boost Cream that is currently "out of stock". It is a great product, but not the "one for me". The Moisture Boost has a texture to it that I prefer and my foundation goes on over it like silk! I will contact customer service for an exchange but still a great product for those needing extra moisture.

  3. Lynn F.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Again fast delivery
    • Overall every Paula's choice I've received to date I like and worked on my skin,,i am I trying to encourage friends on face book etc to try Paulas choice, Because I have had skin issues for fifty years and for once I am not ashamed to go out, nor do I need to wear makeup because my pores and skin are so much better now.

  4. Jai P.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent for Acne Prone Skin Too!
    • For those of you with acne-prone skin that ISN'T oily, who shy away from more emollient moisturisers, I implore you to give this one a try! I had been battling acne and using the Hydralight Lotion for some time (went through three tubes) but it just wasn't enough for me. The Skin Recovery Moisturiser has soothed my skin and kept it hydrated without causing any congestion. If anything, it seems to be getting along so well with my BHA. I now have smooth, acne-free skin with no blackheads!

  5. Joanna
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    worked for my super sensitive skin
    • I have an allergy making my skin react badly to moisturizer even when I can find one without ingredients derived from the allergen. Avg moisturizers cause immediate stinging and redness. Quality ones still cause some blemishes. I had resorted to using petroleum jelly. Then I tried a sample of Replenishing M. Now buying a 3rd. Please don't ever change formula. I use all over incl winter chapped hands, baby. I wish I could buy in value size. P.S. I got carded on my 37th bday! Thank you Paula!

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    One of my Favorites
    • Paula's Choice Skin Recovery moisturizer is one of my favorites. When I use it by itself, it is a little bit dry and thick on the skin. Combined with a lighter weight, dewier moisturizer, this product is wonderful. The thicker consistency holds in moisture all day (or night) to leave the skin noticeably smoother and more moisturized. I will definitely be purchasing this one again!

  7. Angela
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    perfect moisturizer for me
    • Great for under make-up. It doesn't bunch or pill my foundation. I use it right after I get out of the shower to keep my skin from getting flakey. I have combination skin and I have oily issues plus dry areas that are very stubborn. This make-up doesn't make me look oily or dry. I have a nice matte look after this sinks in. I'm gonna buy this forever.

  8. Kristin
    Reviewed on Friday, April 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best non-SPF moisturizer I've ever used
    • I was having issues with dry skin around my eyes and on my cheekbones, and this moisturizer has made that completely disappear. The tube is small, but you only need a small amount. At first I was using way too much and realized I only needed to use a little bit to get the results I was looking for. This can also be used just as an eye cream if that's what you need. I don't use it during the day because I always use a moisturizer with SPF, but I do sometimes use it first around my eyes.

  9. Kat
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not a fit for my skin type
    • I love this as an eye cream, but I think this moisturizer wasn't a good fit for my skin type. I was looking for a moisturizer that would alleviate my dry, flaky areas and wouldn't make me break out in other areas. This did not make me break out, or even cause excess oil. However, it also didn't alleviate my dry and tight skin and didn't seem to absorb very well. This is a five star eye cream, and I'm sure it's a five star product for most skin types, but it just wasn't a fit for me.

  10. Ann
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ohhhh…..thank GOODNESS!!
    • This stuff absorbed nicely into my prescription retinoid-dried skin. It didn't feel greasy either. Impressed. I've also been using the RESIST Daily glycolic exfoliant perhaps too much as well, so this moisturizer is fantastic while I figure out the balance/allow my skin to get used to things.

  11. RJ B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    GREAT as a Primer
    • This is an amazing primer . Mislabeled as a moisturizer, it's too heavy because it doesn't sink in. The property of not sinking in however, is what makes it the perfect base for my MAC matchmaster. It makes my skin a smoother canvas to apply foundation and doesn't leave me oily at the end of the day. And it really gives my foundation staying power.

  12. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, April 11, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Melissa
    • This is a nice moisturizer. Feels good on my very sensitive skin, but unfortunately, it pills when I put my foundation on top of it. Luckily I purchased a sample first.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    An oasis of comfort
    • This is a beautifully formulated product with a soft, silky cushiony texture. A true oasis for dry skin and an amazing eye cream. A beauty staple in my routine, period.

  14. TRACY C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for winter months!
    • This moisturizer saved my skin during the cold, super dry Canadian winter months. Now that it`s getting warmer it`s starting to be too rich for my normal-combination skin. But I`ll be ordering it again next November!

  15. Coral K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I really wanted to like this because I have pretty dry skin. But after a few days of using this I started to get little red bumps all over my face. Maybe it was just too thick for my skin? I don't know. But I do love other paulas choice products, just not this one

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 07, 2014

    Hi Coral! We're sorry the Skin Recovery Moisturizer wasn't a fit for you! There may be a few reasons why it didn't work out (possibly too emollient, etc.). We would encourage to you contact our Customer Care team for assistance with a refund, exchange as well as tips on how you can better treat your concerns.

    —Admin
  16. Holly C.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This has changed everything!!
    • I've always suffered from dry, flaky skin but also super oily and acne prone? I thought I always had to pick between battling acne or dryness. And I've used Kiehls ultra facial moisturizer but that didn't solve the problem. Just irritated my sensitive skin (my skin has every problem it seems) but this product cured everything! It doesn't irritate, doesn't break me out, it actually absorbs in the skin! Everything I knew about moisturizers has changed because of this. I love this product!

  17. Lauren H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    New Fav! PLEASE MAKE A LARGER SIZE!
    • Finally, a moisturizer that works for my very dry skin without making me breakout or feel like a greasy mess. It soaks in within minutes, allowing me to put my makeup on top. I am allergic to SPF in makeup and moisturizers, thus I use this day and night (alternating with the Skin Recovery Mask treatment as a night cream sometimes). So, as you can imagine, I go through a 2 oz tube rather quickly. Please make a larger size as a purchase option!

  18. CW
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super Hydrating Without Feeling Heavy!
    • I used Moisture Boost for YEARS and finally decided to give Skin Recovery a try after reading the reviews. I like Moisture Boost, but I LOVE Skin Recovery! This leaves my skin feeling like satin and wears super well under makeup. Moisture Boost always felt a bit heavy and took awhile for my skin to absorb, but Skin Recovery absorbs quickly while feeling super light & leaving my skin even more hydrated. Works wonders for my super dry acne prone skin!

  19. Joanne
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Life Saver
    • I have over exfoliated my skin with so much with acne products that my skin is so sensitive over the years. This have saved my skin with just the first use. The best part is that this product doesn't break me out.

  20. LYNN B.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'd like to buy this in bulk
    • I tried this moisturizer last winter and I've been ordering it steadily ever since. My skin is super-sensitive, and my neck has been flaking and red this winter for about one month. This doesn't irritate my skin and doesn't leave greasiness on my clothes or pillow at night. I only wish that I could order it in a value pack or family size since now my boyfriend is using it too! Oh - and the other anti-flake solution I've tried is the Resist Daily exfoliant, which has really helped.

  21. Lauren A.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not Quite Enough For Winter
    • This has a silky, luxurious feel and I love the ingredient list. That said, it just doesn't cut it for me in this New England winter. I have to use two layers and put a skin oil (I use almond or argan oil) on top so that I don't feel tight within a half hour. I've only tried it in the depths of winter, though -- I feel like it would be fine during the other seasons. My eczema (especially around my eyes and lips) loves this right before the Skin Recovery Mask, too.

  22. Amanda E.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Saved my skin!
    • I have sensitive, acne prone skin that has recently been very dry because of the weather. I am usually scared to use any product with words like "rich" and "for very dry skin". I ordered a couple of samples of this, and was so surprised it didn't break me out! I used it at nighttime and woke up in the morning with smooth, moisturized skin and not a pimple in sight. I ordered a full sized bottle and I can't wait for it to get here!

  23. Ashley W
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible. Intense moisture but not goopy.
    • My HG moisturizer. Husband loves it in winter, I'll use it on my dry skin year round. Foundation goes on smoothly over it. I'd love an spf version for days I don't want to wear foundation, but other than that, this product is fantastic. (the lotion has spf but I want the creamier version.

  24. S.C.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    IT IS REALLY GOOD!
    • It is a good product for dry skin.

  25. Joshua G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    World'a Best Moisturizer!
    • This moisturizer is the best one I've ever used, and the sunscreen from the same line is just as great! I have normal to dry skin, and this moisturizer makes my skin soft, smooth and hydrated without feeling like there's a layer of cream on my face. It doesn't break me out and it doesn't feel greasy or heavy. If you're looking for a smooth moisturizer that feels light but gives more than adequate moisture, even without being layered over a serum, this is the moisturizer for you!

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer blends emollients, soothing agents, anti-irritants, antioxidants and cell-communicating ingredients to create an exceptionally rich cream that takes superior care of dry to very dry skin. The formula strengthens skin, helps restore a healthy barrier function, and stimulates healthy collagen production for a firmer, more youthful look. Problem dryness does an about-face: you'll see a smoothed, plumped, absolutely radiant complexion that looks younger and healthier.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin. For daytime use, you can apply a Paula's Choice foundation and pressed powder with SPF 15 over the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer for sun protection, or you can use Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 instead.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Key Ingredients: magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, tetradibutyl pentaerithrityl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, glycerin, vitamin E, emollient, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, sodium PCA, licorice extract, panthenol, aloe juice, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, palmitoyl oligopeptide, evening primrose oil, peptides, chamomile, vitamin C

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 7:11:57 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.