Items you may also like

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol

Wrinkles and dry skin, we're through. Wear this silky moisturizing serum morning and evening for younger looking, radiant skin. Taking charge looks great on you.
Item #: 325
  • Eczema, Redness, Rosacea
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Protects skin from environmental damage

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 204 Reviews)
Page of 9 Next »
  1. Calla L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not for all sensitive skin...
    • I was very excited to try this serum. I found it under the sensitive skin drop down. The texture is great however after I started using it I noticed my face was irritated/my eyes were swollen. I looked at the ingredients more closely and saw soy bean oil. I have a sensitivity to soy and was surprised to see this ingredient on a product that was listed for sensitive skin because soy is a common allergy. Its my fault for not looking more closely- just caution be careful if you have sensitivities!

  2. Louise K
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I have used this for quite some time and I love it. I have very dry skin, even though I live in humid Florida. I put it on at night before bedtime and within minutes it has totally absorbed. I also use it on dry areas before putting on my foundation in the morning, if needed. It doesn't leave any shine and again, seems well absorbed. Can't say it has done a whole lot for dark spots, but I am over fifty and have very limited fine lines and wrinkles, which I imagine is because I use this regularly

  3. Miranda R
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I'm not afraid of retinol anymore!
    • I was always afraid retinol would cause flakiness or make my skin too dry but this was a good introduction to it and I am interested in getting a higher concentration. I used it on the back of my hands where I had a lot of sun dammage as well and they look much better and younger! The texture of this is kind of sticky and oily so I wouldn't recommend using it under makeup but it's wonderful at night.

  4. Sarah S
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for my sensitive skin
    • This product doesn't sit well with my super-sensitive skin, unfortunately! I wind up with little red bumps on my forehead and cheeks each time I use it. I was putting it on over the RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner and under the Hydralight Moisturizer. Identified this as the culprit through process of elimination. I'm sure this product is great for many, but for those who know their skin is picky, definitely try a few days of samples before buying!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 27, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  5. Christina E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my PC favorites!
    • I use a pea-size amount, dot it over my face, then spread. It is silky and spreads easily. Goes on shiny and oily, but sinks in after a few minutes. In the morning, my skin is glowing, supple, smooth, and wrinkles are less noticeable. Also seems to help soothe my skin when I use an exfoliant or stronger retinol. Definitely one of my favorites!

  6. KARA B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I tried this after using the the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Serum for several years. I was hoping this would offer a bit more moisturization for the eye area. This is sticky and thick, and does not absorb well for me. It sits on my skin, and still feels sticky 30 minutes after application. I had high hopes for this one, but unfortunately it did not work for me. I will not repurchase this product, and after this tube I will return to the Skin Balancing Antioxidant Serum.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 22, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  7. SHANA C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not as good as the other PC serums
    • I've tried the ultralight and skin balancing serums - both are better than this product unfortunately. I was hoping this would be a good boost to my routine for the winter to add some extra moisture, but its had no effect for me. It is very oily and does not sink in quickly. I found it to absorb a little better when I mixed it with my moisturizer. Strange that for how rich and oily it is, did not provide a very moisturizing boost. Sticking with the other serums from now on.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 13, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.
     

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  8. Emily S
    Reviewed on Friday, April 10, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This has been incredibly effective at hydrating my skin, fading post acne marks, and even helping breakouts a bit. Sinks in beautifully at night as last step, but had a bit too much slip under my makeup. Wonderful around eyes too! My new nighttime favorite-I wake up with skin I love!

  9. Ellie G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wanted to love it
    • I've loved pretty much all the PC products I've tried, but for me, this one was a huge miss, I don't like the texture, and I don't find it spreads well at all, meaning I need to use A LOT to cover my face and considering this is not cheap this is not feasible for me, also it takes quite a while to sink into the skin and I haven't notice any improvement in my skin whatsoever since using it- it's actually given me pimples which I NEVER get. Really \ surprised since all the reviews were so great.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, April 08, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  10. Junke Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 30, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Pimples
    • I got big red pimples from using this product on my face so I switched to using it on my neck and it's been working pretty well. The circles/rings on my neck are not as deep anymore. These days I've also been trying it out as an eye cream. Despite it's oily texture I find that after it dries, it isn't as moisturizing anymore. I've seen a tiny bit of improvement in the fine lines around my eyes but am still not too impressed considering how long I've been using it around the eyes.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 30, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  11. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect eye treatment for me!
    • I'm 33 with skin that gets oily about three hours after I wash it, but my eye area has always been very dry and I'm starting to get tiny lines. I was skeptical about buying a treatment that is listed for "very dry skin" because I thought it would be greasy. It feels very rich when I put it on am & pm, but it dissipates quickly. I've already noticed a difference in my fine lines and crows feet. I will definitely continue to buy this!

  12. Elizabeth
    Reviewed on Monday, March 09, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Product
    • I love this product. Use it twice daily on very dry 66 year old skin. Have the entire skin recovery kit and like all the products. The softening cream cleanser is very nice and never irritates my sensitive eyes. Great products.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 07, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Redness Gone!
    • I have extreme sensitivity and redness on my décolletage for about a year now. The redness disappeared overnight after only one use! So amazing! I can't believe it! Thanks, Paula.

  14. Ann K.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Surprised!
    • I got this serum as samples, and never would have thought that my breakout-prone skin would like this...but it does! Maybe because it's winter and the air is dry, but my face loves this serum. I also used it under the eye area with great results (I have been trying to find an under-eye moisturizer... Resist Intensive Repair Cream is not rich enough). Might be too moisturizing for humid summers, but for winter weather this product is a boon to skin. Another example of how important samples are...

  15. Olivia A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 13, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Liquid Gold!!
    • I have written a couple different comments - all 5 stars, but I would give this one 10 if I could! This is liquid gold! Of all the PC products I use, I think this one is what really makes my skin care routine the best. It feels absolutely amazing going on and leaves my very sensitive/dry/red skin feeling like silk. Between this along with my Skin Recovery Toner and PC Oil Booster, my skin has barely had a dry flake of skin! Plus, I'm also preventing wrinkles with this! Thx PC!!

  16. Kristy M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Caused Deep Pimples
    • I started using the Skin Recovery Line. Two months later, I saw the Skin Recovery serum online, so I decided to purchase it and add it to my regimen. Within a week of use, I got 4 really deep pimples. I assumed it was from the serum. I was hoping the oily texture of the serum would absorb into my skin, as other people mentioned it did in their comments, but it didn't for me. It just stayed on the surface. I have returned it. I have not had a pimple since.

  17. Vicky G
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Faulty packaging??
    • After receiving a trial sample of this serum I decided to buy the full size having found the formula to be fantastic. However I am unsure whether or not the packaging of the tube came intact. The tube I recieved only had the plastic screw cap attached, and I was wondering if it should have had a foil covering over the opening of the tube as well!? The serum is orange and I am not sure if it is supposed to be, or if the serum has oxidized?

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 09, 2015

    This serum does come packaged with a foil cap on its needle-nose tip. The color you see is its natural hue, not a result of oxidation. Indeed, the tube is specially coated to block oxygen. The natural color, which can vary from batch to batch (samples are often filled separately) is from the ingredient astaxanthin, an carotenoid antioxidant. Rest assured, you did not get a bad or old product.

    —Admin
  18. Susan H.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 06, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very impressed!
    • Menopause and a fluky thyroid have me rethinking my skin care routine. My skin is drier and the lines under my eyes and the "grooves" from nose to mouth are much more pronounced. I initially thought the thicker silicone consistency would feel too heavy but in minutes it was completely absorbed. My skin felt so soft and the problem areas appear smoother. I've don't think any product impressed me this much after just one application. I've finished 3 samples and ordered the full size!

  19. Anastasiya A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for dry skin
    • I use it around my eyes every day, even on the lids. Does not irritate or give any uncomfortable feeling. Very oily at first, but actually sinks in well and dries down to "skin like" feeling (granted I don't have oily skin). I didn't see any results at first, but after a year of consistent use, I can tell that it really slowed down aging around the eyes. It didn't reverse it, but this year I didn't see any additional lines! Very happy about it. Have and will repurchase.

  20. Lenette M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Sad that this is not working out for me.
    • I've been a fan of the Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Serum for some time now. Since my skin was a bit drier with winter, I thought this one would be a better choice. I also liked that it included Retinol. Unfortunately, something about this serum greatly bothers my eyes. I primarily bought it to use under my eyes to fight aging. I've tried several times, and each time I end up with puffy eyes that water. It's too bad, as the serum itself feels nice. I'll try the regular Resist serum next.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, January 27, 2015

    Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  21. Nishu S
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MIRACLE !!!
    • This stuff is awesome. feels oily at first, I have normal skin, thought it would make my skin look oily and greasy. Thats not the case at all, absorbs quickly. Really makes my face glow. Love at first sight lol.

  22. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Perfect Eye "Cream"
    • I have sensitive, acne-prone, combination skin so I could never use this product all over my face, but it makes the perfect under eye treatment. I have an extremely dry, dehydrated under eye area and now thanks to my 2.5 month old very dark circles! I apply this at night around my entire eye area and within about 10 minutes my skin has "soaked" it up. It leaves my under eye area plumper, less crepey, and over time has reduced the fine lines around the corner of my eyes. Love this!

  23. Anna A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle in a Tube!
    • AMAZING PRODUCT FOR VERY DRY AREAS! I apply to all my stubborn dry areas (eyes, sides of nostrils, elbows, knees, bottoms of feet) let it soak in, and then top with moisturizer. HOLY GRAIL FOR DRY FEET. So much better feeling and faster absorbing than Aquaphor on them. YOU NEED THIS SERUM THIS WINTER!!!!!!

  24. Lori R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favorite Paula's product...
    • This is the best serum I have ever used, its silky smooth and feels so lovely on my parched skin! Don't be fooled by its initial oily feel as it is a serum and it's supposed to be concentrated. It sinks into the skin beautifully and doesn't leave the weird tacky feel to my skin other serums do. I love this around my eyes and all over my face and neck and I even rub any left on my palms on the back of my hands. So affordable compared to most other serums too. A must have for me.

  25. Laura F.
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Liquid Gold
    • Great addition to your skin care routine. I live in Colorado and the air is so dry here so it's nice to find a product that can boost the moisture content of the skin without feeling greasy. Moisturizes well and is very silky. A little goes a long way! I bought a sample and used waaay too much the first time. Let it soak in for a minute before putting another product on top. I like that it's fragrance free as well. Highly recommend!

Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with retinol is salvation for dry, dehydrated skin. It contains a potent blend of antioxidants, cell-communicating ingredients, plant oils and anti-irritants. Each of these works quickly to revitalize lackluster skin so it can look and act healthier and younger. This elegant formula provides a barrier to help protect skin from everyday environmental damage. Your skin will be looking and feeling more radiant than you ever thought possible!

This serum is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is formulated for normal to very dry/dehydrated skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum

Duodecim, Volume 128, Issue 22, 2012, pages 2,327–2,335; and Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, June 2011, pages 614–620; Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprolology, January-February 2010, pages 20-26; Talanta, December 2009, pages 924-934; Toxicology Mechanisms and Methods, September 2009, pages 447–460; International Journal for Vitamin and Nutrition Research, May 2009, pages 152–165; Journal of Medicinal Food, April 2009, pages 429-434; Archives of Dermatological Research, August 2009, pages 487–495; Cell Biology and Toxicology, March 2009, Epublication; Molecules, January 2009, pages 540–554; Archives of Physiology and Biochemistry, April 2008, pages 127–149; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 314-321; General Physiology and Biophysics, June 2007, pages 97-103; Archives of Dermatology, May 2007, pages 606-612; International Journal of Toxicology, Volume 24, supplement 2, 2005, pages 51-111; Experimental Dermatology, September 2005, pages 684-691; International Journal of Immunopathology and Pharmacology, July-September 2005, pages 497-502; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2005, pages 799-804; Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, April 2005, pages 1156-1162; Cosmetic Dermatology, supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1-20; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, November-December 2004, pages 298-303; BMC Dermatology, September 2004, page 13; and International Journal of Dermatology, August 2004, pages 604-607.

Key Ingredients: skin-repairing ingredients, tetrahydrobisdemethoxydiferuloylmethane, tetrahydrodemethoxydiferuloylmethane, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, adenosine , tocotrienols, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, bisabolol, vitamin C, vitamin E, tocopherol, soy oil, retinol, Rubus idaeus, tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, curcumin, cell-communicating ingredients, chamomile, olive oil/olive fruit oil, grape seed extract, evening primrose oil, green tea, antioxidant, Arctostaphylos uva ursi leaf

Product Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (thickener), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil (plant oil/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Retinol (antioxidant/cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Astaxanthin (Haematococcus Pluvialis) Extract, Tocotrienols (antioxidants),  Adenosine(cell-communicating ingredient), Tetrahydromethoxydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrobisdemethoydiferuloylmethane, Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane (curcumin-derived antioxidants), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed  Extract (antioxidants/anti-irritants), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant), Arctostaphylos Uva-Ursi Leaf Extract (non-volatile plant extract), Stearyl Dimethicone (silicone skin-conditioning agent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Seed Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil (plant oils/antioxidants), SD-Alcohol 40 (solvent). 

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning and exfoliating. Smooth a few drops onto face, neck and eye area before moisturizing. For daytime, follow with a broad-spectrum sunscreen rated SPF 25 or greater. May be alternated with a Paula’s Choice serum that does not contain retinol.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

Which Paula's Choice serum should I use?

All skin types can use any of our serum and each provides multiple anti-aging benefits, but there are some formulary distinctions that make certain Paula's Choice serums preferred for specific skin types. Here's how they break down:
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum can be used by all skin types, including sensitive skin. The Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Serum contains the highest amount of retinol.
  • Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is best for normal to very dry skin because it contains plant oils.
  • Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate is best for normal to oily or combination or breakout-prone skin because it has the lightest texture and weightless finish.
  • Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is one of two Paula’s Choice serums that does not contain retinol. It’s the natural choice for anyone whose skin cannot tolerate retinol.
  • Resist Ultra-Light Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum has the lightest texture of all the Resist serums and is our only water-based (rather than silicone-based) serum. It does not contain retinol, so is recommended for those whose skin cannot tolerate this ingredient (or it may be used with one of our retinol serums).

How does the Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum differ from the other retinol products Paula’s Choice offers?

Formulated especially for dry, sensitive skin, Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum is loaded with skin-defending antioxidants, reparative plant oils, anti-irritants, retinol. Those with dry, sensitive skin should always begin with lower levels of retinol and see how their skin responds before moving to higher amounts.

The percentage of retinol needed for efficacy is generally between 0.01% and 1%, which is quite a range, but further proof of just how powerful retinol is! For more on percentages of retinol in Paula’s Choice products, see our article Which Strength of Retinol Do I Need?

All of these products may be used with Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or on their own, as each treats skin to a beneficial range of anti-aging ingredients.

What does this product do?

The primary purpose of Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate is to supply the skin with a selection of effective and potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. It has a silky silicone base that efficiently delivers the antioxidants into the top layers of skin and helps enhance the product's stability.

I use a prescription product with tretinoin (i.e. Retina-A, Renova, Tazorac). Since Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum and Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate Serum contain retinol, is it OK to combine them?

We are not aware of any contraindications surrounding the use of tretinoin and retinol and believe this combination is beneficial to skin. Because this question concerns a prescription drug, we recommend consulting your physician and following his or her advice.

At what point after my laser and/or peel procedure can I begin using my serum again?

First, we urge you to follow the post-procedure instructions your doctor or nurse provided. If nothing was mentioned about when to resume use of a serum, please contact the doctor's office where you had the procedure done. Otherwise, our general advice is to begin using your serum again as soon as possible. All of our serums contain skin-repairing, anti-inflammatory, and replenishing ingredients that calm reddened skin and help enhance the healing process. Make sure you're also protecting your "new" skin every day with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Is Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum suitable for those with rosacea?

Yes. Research has shown that retinol can reduce inflammation that leads to symptoms of rosacea. The other antioxidants and soothing agents in this serum will help calm redness and soothe skin as they deliver anti-aging benefits.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.394 5/24/2015 12:48:37 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+