Smooth Finish Conditioner

Smooth Finish Conditioner

Frizz and gnarly tangles, you’re under control. Ease this lightweight, creamy formula into wet hair. Presto! Smooth, shiny hair.
Item #: 520
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Doubles as a shaving cream
  • Great for sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Smooth Finish Conditioner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 86 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Sue S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for shaving!
    • I don't often use conditioner on my hair, but this product is superior for shaving my legs. I have very sesitive skin. My arms and legs tend to be dry and regular shaving cream irritates my skin. This conditioner leaves my legs feeling soft and smooth.

  2. Tim
    Reviewed on Friday, November 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Noticeable formulary improvement
    • I have used the All Over Hair & Body Shampoo and Smooth Finish Conditioner for several years. While I was happy with the old formula, I wished it was slightly more moisturising for my dry, bleached hair. This new conditioner formula is perfect! It is still light enough not to weigh my fine hair down, but makes it feel silkier and healthier than before.

  3. Ariell
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like New Formula
    • A while ago I posted a negative review about their old formula. This formula is superb. It actually left my fingers feeling moist and soft which is funny since it is meant for the hair. It works really well on the hair and is slick and smooths right on. It didn't leave my hair feeling greasy or weighed down and I have really fine, low porosity hair that cannot tolerate a lot of build-up. I do agree with other reviewers that I did like the original bottle design better. That's actually what drew me to the brand in the first place.

  4. Lisa
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for my normal to oily hair
    • I have coarse normal to oily hair. This conditioner provides light moisture without making my hair heavy or flat. Being fragrance free makes it ideal for shaving without irritating skin.

  5. Sara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Conditioner!
    • I love this product. It is a high quality and well-made conditioner. It is un-scented which is a little odd at first, but does not irritate my scalp the way other conditioners sometimes do.

  6. Sara
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Generally does the trick.
    • I generally like this conditioner - definitely need it after the All Over Hair & Body Shampoo. My hair is normal to slightly oily/dry, and this is a nice weight. I don't know how it would work for very dry hair, but it's generally good for mine. Seems to make my hair easier to style as well.

  7. Heidi
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    really?
    • I am truly amazed...If you dye your hair, then you know how you need a strong conditioner after the dye job - well, I tried this conditioner...left it in for about 3 or 4 minutes, while combing it throuh my hair - and WOW, I can't believe how soft my hair is! I have long, curly hair, that is usually very dry. This stuff is fantastic.

  8. Adrianne
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Shaving cream? Yes!
    • I bought this conditioner after seeing the dual usage email, hoping it would work for shaving my legs. I am unable to use shaving cream because I have ezcema. For years, I have been using one particular scented lotion to create that same slick surface to shave, but without clogging my razor. I prefer unscented, so I tried a sample of PC close shave gel, but my legs were so irritated. I just took a chance on ordering this whole bottle and YES, it works fantastic as a shave cream. Not necessarily creamy, but creates that slick surface. No irritation. Very nice

  9. Lucy
    Reviewed on Monday, July 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great
    • This conditioner is as great as many other conditioners I've tried. The bonus is that it's not perfumed. Considering the thick consistency, I'd say the price is fair. I usually buy one when it's on sale (along with the shampoo), just because there are many great shampoos and conditioners out there with minimal fragrance and at a fair price. Still, this is a good purchase and I love using it on my little girl's hair too. She gets a gentle effective product and smells like her heavenly self.

  10. Lisa
    Reviewed on Friday, June 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Multiple uses
    • Forgot to add that I love this for shaving my legs. Skin is super soft after using this as a shaving cream & also a great hand mask if left on for a few minutes & rinsed. Wonderful!

  11. Lisa
    Reviewed on Friday, June 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Multi-tasking
    • Yippee for fragrance-free. I love that I don't have to try & escape the fumes of cheap perfume! Is it just me, or are the perfumes in shampoo & conditioner getting worse? Both PC shampoo & this conditioner make my thick hair look healthier & shinier. Paula, please make a shine serum for hair that won't cause breakouts. Customer Care Response: We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback to Paula!

  12. Kristen
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice simple hair conditioner
    • I use a little of this on the ends of my fine, shoulder length hair, and a bottle lasts forever. I love that it is fragrance free and not heavy. I use a little on my toddler's tangled tresses at the end of her bath, and it makes her baby-fine hair soft and more easily detangled.

  13. Crystal
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is IT!!
    • My search for the best conditioner for my hair is over. I logged in specifically to mention how much I love it. I appreciate SO MUCH that this is not scented. Store brands heavy on scent have always made my scalp itch and flake terribly. And I immediately noticed how shiny, manageable and soft my hair is after using this. Thank you, Paula, for remaining committed to high quality products that do what they're supposed to!

  14. YB
    Reviewed on Friday, June 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Leave-in Conditioner
    • I use Smooth Finish Conditioner as a leave-in conditioner. It leaves my long, straight hair hydrated, silky and smooth. I use it as a conditioner after shampoo, and it's a great conditioner too - leave it on for 3 minutes, rinse it off, and you have a silky smooth hair for 2 days!

  15. Jessica
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but not moisturizing enough for me
    • This was a nice, light-weight moisturizer (I tried the sample). Unfortunately, I won't be able to order the full size because it's not nearly moisturizing enough for my thick, curly, long, naturally dry hair. I can see this being an excellent product for people with other hair types (such as straight or fine hair), so I'm rating it a 4. In all fairness, it's nearly impossible for me to find a conditioner that works with my bi-racial hair, so do give this conditioner a try to see if it works for you.

  16. Ryan H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    shaving use
    • This is great to shave with, not by itself but mixed with some gel-type shaving cream. Take a small amount of this conditioner and mix it with two parts shaving gel. You'll get the most luxurious, comfortable shaving cream you've ever used, and it won't clog your razor.

  17. RE
    Reviewed on Monday, April 09, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I've seen better
    • This product is NOT worth its price. And it made my scalp extremely itchy (yes, I did rinse ALL of the conditioner out). It made it so itchy that I had shampoo it out (not with Paula's shampoo because that made me itchy too). I've never had such a strong reaction to any products. Please people, try the samples first. At least for two weeks. Please. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Susan P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Rare product
    • Why is it so hard to find an unscented conditioner? It seems like every hair product out there, from drugstore to salon, wants to make me smell like fruits, flowers, herbs or ocean breezes. I bought this because I've become more sensitive to scented products lately, and I suspected that my old drugstore brand conditioner was giving me rashes and acne on my scalp, neck, shoulders and back. Well, I was right. The aforementioned parts of my body started clearing up as soon as I started using this. And it seems to make my rather coarse hair softer, smoother and shinier than my old conditioner, too. Thanks, Paula, for making a truly rare product.

  19. Ariell
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Agree with previous poster
    • I agree with a previous poster: I normally don't write two reviews for a product, but I just received my second bottle of this stuff and decided to write another. Though my hair is very curly, it is very fine. It cannot handle a lot of product or any heavy, buttery products. Words cannot describe how satisfied I am with this conditioner. My hair is left feeling so soft. Many other products I have tried left my hair crunchy and weighed down or dry and frizzy. This product is perfect. Best of all, it did not irritate my skin. My skin is very sensitive. I am allergic to many essential oils and some fragrance oils. I am glad that this conditioner contains no irritating ingredients. Please, never stop making this product. I will buy it forever.

  20. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, March 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This is the only conditioner that works on my very fine, straight hair. Leaves no residue, hair is shiny and tangle-free. Deeper conditioning can be achieved by leaving on longer or using more product. Thank you Paula for a fragrance-free conditioner, because they're impossible to find at the drug store!

  21. Ariell
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beyond amazing
    • LOVE THIS! I used it as a leave-in for my 4a curls. It left them SOFT, bouncy, and shiny. A LOT better than many more expensive products I have tried. And TRUST ME, I have tried A LOT. Nothing makes my hair feel as soft as this conditioner does. And the comb just glides right through. And EXCELLENT DETANGLER. For me, a little goes a long way. The product also did not irritate my very sensitive skin. I will continue to purchase as long as it's available.

  22. A. B.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 27, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Seborrheic Dermatitis
    • Much like other reviewers, I wanted to try Paula's shampoo and conditioner to see if it could help with my seborrheic dermatitis. I've used it a few days now, and unfortunately the SD seems to just get flakier and flakier-especially around the hairline. I hate to think that I'd be allergic to them (I hear that you'll get acne/redness/dry patches at the hairline if you're allergic to hair products), so I'm going to try these again after completely getting rid of the flakes with Nizoral/Head&Shoulders to see if Paula's stuff works better that way. Any thoughts on this? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that these products did not work well for you. The ingredients in our shampoo and conditioner are not known to incite this type of dermatitis, although you could be reacting to one or more of the ingredients despite their benign status. If you have introduced any styling products, they could be the culprit too due to prolonged contact with the scalp. We will certainly pass along your feedback to Paula and her Product Development Team. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and encourage you to contact customer care with any additional questions. Additionally, we will send you some free samples of our Redness Relief Treatment. This can be used as a toner along your hairline at night. It should help reduce the inflammation and itching, and may help reduce the dermatitis, too!

  23. lh
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not great for thick curly hair...
    • that needs more moisture. ordered this and the shampoo because I love other PC products for the skin however, they immediately and extremely dried out my hair. Perhaps good for more fine and oily hair? I almost always finish my products even if I don't like them but this combo is too extremely drying for me to keep using. I'll stick to the skin care unless a more moisturizing product comes out. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product was not moisturizing enough for your hair. It does not contain any drying or stripping ingredients but we do understand each customer can respond differently to the products. We will credit you for it and pass along your feedback and comments to Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  24. andi T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT CONDITIONER!
    • I am writing a second review of this product, which I never take the time to do, because it is so great. It is a little crazy to write two reviews but this conditioner is that great and there is no other like it, without fragrance. I was happy to finally find a fragrance free product that was good quality but did not expect it to improve the health of my hair. I have long, fine, layered hair. I have been using salon products for years and I cannot believe that I have finally found a conditioner better than my expensive brand. The best part is that it does NOT give me headaches from fragrance. I LOVE this product. Please do not discontinue, will use forever. Thanks again, Andi

  25. andi
    Reviewed on Monday, January 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST EVER!
    • After looking forever for a shampoo and conditioner that is high quality and FREE of fragrance this is the best ever. I have looked at Ulta, department stores, never to find a great shampoo and conditioner without fragrance. I have used a free and clear product, which is ok, but not great for long, fine, layered hair. Finally, a very good quality product without fragrance. Thank you sooo much, please do not discontinue, will use forever!!!!!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Precious few truly fragrance-free conditioners exist, so this one-of-a-kind, state-of-the-art conditioner works brilliantly for any hair type but is especially helpful for those with sensitivity to fragrance. Our savvy formula puts Smooth Finish Conditioner in a league of its own. The non-irritating base works as a daily moisturizing and detangling conditioner that leaves even highly-textured, coarse hair looking soft, shiny, and manageable. The silky texture makes it easy to apply and distribute through wet hair and rinses easily so hair never feels limp or greasy. Ideal for those with sensitive, itchy scalps.

This product is 100% fragrance-and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Smooth Finish Conditioner is recommended for all hair types.

Sources to support the claims made for Smooth Finish Conditioner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, Volume 55, Supplement, 2004, pages S133–S141; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1020;  Encyclopedia of Conditioning Rinse  Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1987, pages 147–148 and 400–401; and Conditioning Agents for Hair and Skin, Schueller, Randy and Romanowski, Perry, Volume 21, 1999, pages 281–288.

Key Ingredients: cyclopentasiloxane, hydrolyzed wheat protein, cetyl alcohol, panthenol, phenyl trimethicone

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetyl Alcohol (non-drying, fatty alcohol/moisturizing agent), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone conditioning agent), Behentrimonium Chloride (anti-static hair conditioning agent), Stearyl Alcohol (non-drying, fatty alcohol/thickener), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone smoothing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/water-binding agent), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (water-binding/conditioning agent), Glycol Stearate (thickener), Polyquaternium-10 (thickener), Sorbic Acid, Citric Acid, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: After shampooing, apply conditioner, focusing on the dry parts of your scalp and hair. Leave on for 1-2 minutes, then rinse well. For dry, coarse hair that needs deeper conditioning, leave on hair for as long as possible. May be used as a leave-in conditioner.

How much Smooth Finish Conditioner should I use per application?

That all depends on your hair length and texture. If you have short hair that is fine or thin, use less and avoid the root areas. If you have normal hair (not fine or thin but not thick or coarse) use slightly more. Thick, coarse, or curly hair can use a generous amount. Experimentation will tell you which amount is best for your hair's texture and condition.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.