Items you may also like

Smooth Finish Conditioner

Frizz and gnarly tangles, you’re under control. Ease this lightweight, creamy formula into wet hair. Presto! Smooth, shiny hair.
Item #: 520
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Doubles as a shaving cream
  • Great for sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Smooth Finish Conditioner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 94 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Susan P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Rare product
    • Why is it so hard to find an unscented conditioner? It seems like every hair product out there, from drugstore to salon, wants to make me smell like fruits, flowers, herbs or ocean breezes. I bought this because I've become more sensitive to scented products lately, and I suspected that my old drugstore brand conditioner was giving me rashes and acne on my scalp, neck, shoulders and back. Well, I was right. The aforementioned parts of my body started clearing up as soon as I started using this. And it seems to make my rather coarse hair softer, smoother and shinier than my old conditioner, too. Thanks, Paula, for making a truly rare product.

  2. Ariell
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Agree with previous poster
    • I agree with a previous poster: I normally don't write two reviews for a product, but I just received my second bottle of this stuff and decided to write another. Though my hair is very curly, it is very fine. It cannot handle a lot of product or any heavy, buttery products. Words cannot describe how satisfied I am with this conditioner. My hair is left feeling so soft. Many other products I have tried left my hair crunchy and weighed down or dry and frizzy. This product is perfect. Best of all, it did not irritate my skin. My skin is very sensitive. I am allergic to many essential oils and some fragrance oils. I am glad that this conditioner contains no irritating ingredients. Please, never stop making this product. I will buy it forever.

  3. Amanda
    Reviewed on Monday, March 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • This is the only conditioner that works on my very fine, straight hair. Leaves no residue, hair is shiny and tangle-free. Deeper conditioning can be achieved by leaving on longer or using more product. Thank you Paula for a fragrance-free conditioner, because they're impossible to find at the drug store!

  4. Ariell
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beyond amazing
    • LOVE THIS! I used it as a leave-in for my 4a curls. It left them SOFT, bouncy, and shiny. A LOT better than many more expensive products I have tried. And TRUST ME, I have tried A LOT. Nothing makes my hair feel as soft as this conditioner does. And the comb just glides right through. And EXCELLENT DETANGLER. For me, a little goes a long way. The product also did not irritate my very sensitive skin. I will continue to purchase as long as it's available.

  5. A. B.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 27, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Seborrheic Dermatitis
    • Much like other reviewers, I wanted to try Paula's shampoo and conditioner to see if it could help with my seborrheic dermatitis. I've used it a few days now, and unfortunately the SD seems to just get flakier and flakier-especially around the hairline. I hate to think that I'd be allergic to them (I hear that you'll get acne/redness/dry patches at the hairline if you're allergic to hair products), so I'm going to try these again after completely getting rid of the flakes with Nizoral/Head&Shoulders to see if Paula's stuff works better that way. Any thoughts on this? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that these products did not work well for you. The ingredients in our shampoo and conditioner are not known to incite this type of dermatitis, although you could be reacting to one or more of the ingredients despite their benign status. If you have introduced any styling products, they could be the culprit too due to prolonged contact with the scalp. We will certainly pass along your feedback to Paula and her Product Development Team. In the meantime we will credit you for the product and encourage you to contact customer care with any additional questions. Additionally, we will send you some free samples of our Redness Relief Treatment. This can be used as a toner along your hairline at night. It should help reduce the inflammation and itching, and may help reduce the dermatitis, too!

  6. lh
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    not great for thick curly hair...
    • that needs more moisture. ordered this and the shampoo because I love other PC products for the skin however, they immediately and extremely dried out my hair. Perhaps good for more fine and oily hair? I almost always finish my products even if I don't like them but this combo is too extremely drying for me to keep using. I'll stick to the skin care unless a more moisturizing product comes out. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product was not moisturizing enough for your hair. It does not contain any drying or stripping ingredients but we do understand each customer can respond differently to the products. We will credit you for it and pass along your feedback and comments to Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help.

  7. andi T.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT CONDITIONER!
    • I am writing a second review of this product, which I never take the time to do, because it is so great. It is a little crazy to write two reviews but this conditioner is that great and there is no other like it, without fragrance. I was happy to finally find a fragrance free product that was good quality but did not expect it to improve the health of my hair. I have long, fine, layered hair. I have been using salon products for years and I cannot believe that I have finally found a conditioner better than my expensive brand. The best part is that it does NOT give me headaches from fragrance. I LOVE this product. Please do not discontinue, will use forever. Thanks again, Andi

  8. andi
    Reviewed on Monday, January 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST EVER!
    • After looking forever for a shampoo and conditioner that is high quality and FREE of fragrance this is the best ever. I have looked at Ulta, department stores, never to find a great shampoo and conditioner without fragrance. I have used a free and clear product, which is ok, but not great for long, fine, layered hair. Finally, a very good quality product without fragrance. Thank you sooo much, please do not discontinue, will use forever!!!!!

  9. ES
    Reviewed on Friday, January 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    If you like this conditioner...
    • FYI, Paula's FACIAL pump works with this bottle.

  10. Anna
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My long hair feels amazing!
    • I love this!! I only have to use a very small amount, and my hair is so soft. I love trying lots of different types of shampoos and conditioners, even the expensive salon brands. I have been astounded, My hair is silky smooth, with no usual flyaways or my usual slight waves. My hair looks like I got it straightened, but it's not weighed down! I don't mind that it doesn't have a fragrance, now my perfume doesn't have to compete with another smell. It is pricier than grocery store brands, but not as expensive as salon brands. So I will definitely be buying again! I wish Paula would come out with a hair mask, for added shine or moisturization though.

  11. Lori
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it too!
    • this makes my hair look & feel so healthy. I have thin, poker-straight fine hair. lightweight, rinses nicely. not heavy. my hair even looked great the next day. perfect! didn't even miss that it wasn't fragranced.

  12. Francie
    Reviewed on Monday, September 12, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    tres bon
    • Very luxurious! Conditioner is conditioner, to be sure, but I enjoy supporting Paula's business. Give it a try!

  13. Melissa
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • This is the best conditioner I have ever used! My hair is shoulder length, fine and oily and this product is absolutely perfect for me. It never weighs my hair down, rinses off easily, and leaves my hair silky all day. I just wish it had some fragrance. The bottle lasts forever too.

  14. ash
    Reviewed on Monday, August 08, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Interesting
    • As a conditioner this does not work on my coarse thick hair - it even makes it feel more dry. However, as a cleansing conditioner this works really well. I skip shampooing and just use a handful of this to wash my hair and end up with clean moisturized shiny hair. I recently watched a commercial for wen and thought hmmmmm let me see if i could do the same thing with paula's conditioner. I don't know but its been working and my scalp feels clean and not greasy at all.

  15. Claire
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Steadily Improving the Texture of My Hair
    • This is as great a hair conditioner as it is a shaving cream! I have very brittle hair due to a medication I am on and my hair is very damaged, dry, and steel wool feeling. I am impressed with its ability to soften my hair without leaving it greasy. Tip: if your hair is very damaged or brittle, you have to use quite a bit to see a difference. I use a half-dollar sized amount and leave it on my entire shower. I also don't rinse it out all the way. This is the only conditioner that hasn't given me bacne.

  16. SBA
    Reviewed on Friday, March 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just what I've ALWAYS needed!
    • I'd been searching for a conditioner that works well with my hair for over 20 years.I have no scalp sensitivities, dandruff, etc. but I use this conditioner because it is the best for my hair. I've tried been torturing my fine, wavy/curly, dry, hair since I was 13 years old (and I'm now 45), always loving to change hair colors, even getting my naturally brown-black hair blonde a couple of times...Before I found this conditioner often my hair kind of looked like a strange steel wool hat. I don't want to wear it short, but I was beginning to think I'd have to chop it off. This conditioner greatly improves the look and feel of my hair by adding silkiness, shine, and body. The shine is unbelievable, and people always compliment its radiance. I share this conditioner with my 3 year old daughter and she has the shiniest, softest, bouncy curls I've ever seen.

  17. Johnny
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Must!
    • Gotta have this too! I use it as a leave in conditioner after I color my hair...I just love how it is not greasy at all. My hair always feels like silk.

  18. Melissa
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good conditioner
    • I had a hard time finding hair products after I developed my frangrance allergy and the shampoo was a life-saver, but I'm not crazy about this conditioner. It's a little lighter than I like. I have pretty oily hair, but the ends sometimes get a little dry. This conditioner doesn't really seem heavy enough for me to feel like it's protecting my hair from split ends. On the other hand it's by far the best I've found without fragrance.

  19. Wilson
    Reviewed on Friday, August 27, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Good Shaving Cream
    • I really recommend this product for shaving! It makes your razor glide freely and conditions the skin at the same time. I like this much better than the gel.

  20. Mary-Ellin
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • Love this product. It's a little on the expensive side (I usually use conditioners from Pantene), but I'll likely order it again because it's so effective. I use a small amount on my toddler's hair, since it gets so tangled otherwise. I've also used it as a shaving cream. Well done!

  21. Lorie B.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 07, 2010
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Lorie Borges
    • I really hoped that I had found a good unscented conditioner. But this made my hair feel more dry and damaged each time I used it. Should have ordered the sample size. My bad.Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience with this item. Please contact our Customer Service team for further return or exchange assistance.

  22. jacqui
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 10, 2010
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Does nothing for me
    • I usually love your products Paula, but this conditioner does nothing for my hair. I preserved thinking it would work better after a few weeks and I even had 3 inches cut off my hair in that time thinking maybe my hair just needed a good trim. But this conditioner leaves my hair feeling so porous, I can barely get a brush/comb through it. I guess I'll give it to hubby to use as shaving gelCustomer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product. While we do not have another conditioner option to offer Paula recommends many on beautypedia.com.

  23. Leeanne M.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 26, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great conditioner!
    • The other day I was in the shower and realized I was completely out of my regular hair conditioner. Luckily I remembered I had an unopened sample of Paula's conditioner from a previous order I had placed. I was so pleased with the results after just one use! For some reason my hair styled much more nicer than usual (I have long thick layered hair) and when I got to school people in my class noticed the difference in my hair and I got some nice compliments. I will be ordering this conditioner on my next order. Can't wait to try more of Paula's products!

  24. Lori
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Seborrheic Dermatitis is gone!
    • Having tried every smelly, harsh, medicine-like shampoo on the market for my seborrheic dermatitis, I was VERY skeptical about this working when I read other reviews about how it helped their SD. So I bought a few samples and was absolutely amazed at how it was simply gone after ONE time of using the shampoo and conditioner! ONCE! That's it! I ordered my full bottles the next day and have thrown away my T-Gel, H&S and Selsun Blue - which was drying my hair out SO badly! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for saving my hair. xoxoxox

  25. Jamie H.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 23, 2009
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Outstanding Multitasking Product
    • WOW!!! Excellent fragrance free conditioner that leaves hair soft. It also doubles as a shave cream. Two great products for the price of one!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Precious few truly fragrance-free conditioners exist, so this one-of-a-kind, state-of-the-art conditioner works brilliantly for any hair type but is especially helpful for those with sensitivity to fragrance. Our savvy formula puts Smooth Finish Conditioner in a league of its own. The non-irritating base works as a daily moisturizing and detangling conditioner that leaves even highly-textured, coarse hair looking soft, shiny, and manageable. The silky texture makes it easy to apply and distribute through wet hair and rinses easily so hair never feels limp or greasy. Ideal for those with sensitive, itchy scalps.

This product is 100% fragrance-and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Smooth Finish Conditioner is recommended for all hair types.

Sources to support the claims made for Smooth Finish Conditioner

Journal of Cosmetic Science, Volume 55, Supplement, 2004, pages S133–S141; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1020;  Encyclopedia of Conditioning Rinse  Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1987, pages 147–148 and 400–401; and Conditioning Agents for Hair and Skin, Schueller, Randy and Romanowski, Perry, Volume 21, 1999, pages 281–288.

Key Ingredients: cyclopentasiloxane, hydrolyzed wheat protein, cetyl alcohol, panthenol, phenyl trimethicone

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetyl Alcohol (non-drying, fatty alcohol/moisturizing agent), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone conditioning agent), Behentrimonium Chloride (anti-static hair conditioning agent), Stearyl Alcohol (non-drying, fatty alcohol/thickener), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone smoothing agent), Butylene Glycol (slip agent/water-binding agent), Panthenol (water-binding agent), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (water-binding/conditioning agent), Glycol Stearate (thickener), Polyquaternium-10 (thickener), Sorbic Acid, Citric Acid, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: After shampooing, apply conditioner, focusing on the dry parts of your scalp and hair. Leave on for 1-2 minutes, then rinse well. For dry, coarse hair that needs deeper conditioning, leave on hair for as long as possible. May be used as a leave-in conditioner.

How much Smooth Finish Conditioner should I use per application?

That all depends on your hair length and texture. If you have short hair that is fine or thin, use less and avoid the root areas. If you have normal hair (not fine or thin but not thick or coarse) use slightly more. Thick, coarse, or curly hair can use a generous amount. Experimentation will tell you which amount is best for your hair's texture and condition.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/18/2014 12:33:01 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.