Hair & Body Shampoo

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

I love double-duty beauty. Shampoo that works for your hair and as an all-over body wash. You can even use the rich lather on kids and babies.
Item #: 500
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Keratosis Pilaris
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for color-treated hair and extra-sensitive skin

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 218 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. PATRICIA B.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GREAT PRODUCT!
    • I love this as a body wash. It gives my mature skin just the right amount of moisture and the fact that it is scent free is an added bonus as my coworkers have allergies to scented products. Thank you, Paula, for being a forerunner in an age where the well being of others should be taken into consideration. Long gone are the days when we drenched ourselves in perfume that you could smell 5 minutes before you entered a room!!!

  2. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great all-over product
    • I have struggled with dry, itchy, flaky scalp for years. When I first tried this product as a sample, I assumed it would make a better body wash and would dry out my hair and scalp. Luckily, I was very wrong! This product makes my hair clean and soft, without drying out my skin. No more flakes, either! As a body wash, it does a great job, too. Skin is clean and soft with no dryness. As someone who travels a lot and needs to carry as few bottles as possible, this has been a huge blessing!

  3. Paula S
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Overpriced Johnson's Baby Shampoo
    • There's nothing wrong with this shampoo except the price. It totally reminds me of Johnson's Baby Shampoo (without the scent, and sometimes I like a mild scent). It doesn't lather as much as my other shampoos, so I tend to use more than normal, which makes it even less economical. It does get high marks from me for leaving my hair in great shape and prevents the scalp acne that some shampoos cause. But I can achieve the same thing with drugstore brands at a third of the price.

  4. DENISE B.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    GOTTA LOVE THIS - 10 **********
    • Thank you for the best body wash and shampoo for hair on the market! I have not ever been able to use any type of fragrance products - until now. Makes my hair and skin feel clean with no residue whatsoever. I have ordered three more already; definitely don`t want to run out.

  5. Emily M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Way too Harsh for my Hair
    • I have wavy/curly hair that doesn't need a lot of shampooing, I condition every day and shampoo once every 3-4 days. After just one use of this shampoo my hair was stripped and so dry it felt like straw. My hair was also more frizzy, dull and, it tangled more easily. Would not recommend.

  6. Leigh J.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THANK YOU, PAULA!
    • I used to be a beauty product junkie. (I loved Paula's books!) Then started the multi-year saga of skin problems that I eventually discovered were due to a fragrance allergy caused by all those beauty products I was using. The worst part of all of it has been hair care. I cut my hair into a pixie because I couldn't care for it properly with any product I had found. Thanks to Paula's shampoo and conditioner, my hair is past my shoulders again. I wish I could order this by the gallon.

  7. CeeBee
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the best!
    • I do use it as a shampoo and body wash and it's amazing for both purposes. It rinses clean and does not leave a film on your body. I love that I no longer have to worry about an irritating shampoo running down my back in the shower. I follow it with the 'Smooth Finish' conditioner in my hair. Wonderful!

  8. Renae O
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Shampoo lid
    • Love shampoo,but the bottles leak.Every time I've put an order in the shampoo has leaked out of the lid on arrival.Not great when you are paying good money for the shampoo.

  9. s v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love
    • So first off, people are exaggerating a little bit with the packaging. If too much product comes out, it's really simple to pour it back in. For what's in the bottle itself, it definitely does a great job cleaning my hair. Love that it's gentle and has no fragrance. I have eczema on my scalp, which is controlled when I use this once a day. And after switching from my old shampoo and conditioner, I have no more back acne (another plus). Definitely worth a try.

  10. DGM
    Reviewed on Monday, July 15, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Thumbs Down on Bottle Design
    • This is a really great product! I find that I can go longer between shampooing my hair as this product cleans without leaving a heavy residue. However, I do not care for this new packaging! The product comes out in a great blob! This company makes wonderful products and I appreciate also the willingness to solicit and respond to customer feedback.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Thank you so much for your feedback! The new formula is lighter and more fluid than the previous formula so the product can be poured out rather than squeezing the bottle. That being said we will be sure to share your comments with our Product Development team.
    —Admin
  11. Jill V.
    Reviewed on Friday, July 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My new favorite shampoo
    • Most shampoos either leave my hair frizzy or oily. This does neither. It's a keeper! I wash my hair daily because my hair gets oily, and this in tandem with PC conditioner AND a spray-in detangler works for me.

  12. Patti C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    too dulling and heavy
    • bought both shampoo and conditioner and found that with my fine hair , it was very heavy and made my usually shiny hair dull and weighted down like a helmet. yuk.

  13. Pauline S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very happy with it
    • I've been using this as my shampoo and body wash for a few months now and I am very happy with it. It's nice to have a body wash that really rinses clean, with no irritating residue left over for later. I'm not too picky about my shampoo, so no real comments there, but I like that it's a 2-in-1 product, meaning fewer bottles in the shower. However, it does seem a bit pricey for a shampoo or body wash. Also, there should be a bigger size available.

  14. CHERYL B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Needs a new bottle design!
    • 4 stars for the product. I've used it for years and appreciate its fragrance-free formula for my sensitive skin. But the new bottle is pretty bad. The very liquid-y formula gushes out. It's hard to dispense a small amount. And the bottles LOOK like they are designed to stand upside down, but the cap is slightly convex so that's impossible. That means as it gets low, you'll have to spend time waiting for the product to flow to the top. Bring back the old pump-style bottle, please!

  15. SUSAN C W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Please bring back the old formulation and packaging!
    • I am disappointed with my latest bottle of body shampoo. I've always like Paula's original shampoo but the new one is runnier, harsher on my hair, and there's 150ml less of it for the same price! Not a happy combination. I also don't like not being able to remove the lid, and the bottle tips over very easily. This is not up to the standard I've learned to expect from Paula's products. Please re-consider this product. I love most of Paula's products but won't repurchase this one.

  16. Kristy F.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This is the Best!!
    • This really is the best shampoo that my husband and I have ever used!! We both have colored our hair for years, and since using this shampoo we both have had much less fading than we had using the ones I bought at our hair salon-- that were recommended for not fading color! The biggest great thing is- we both now don't have the itching and flaking that we used to have!!! For me, the new formula was a noticeable improvement on an already wonderful product!! It feels silkier and lathers better.

  17. Sharon
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    product okay, packaging abd
    • I love having a fragrance-free shampoo; however, the packaging needs to be re-engineeered. Not being able to take the cap off is a major problem. Quite often, too much come out, and that's a real waste for my short hair. My hair does seem a little dry after using it, but I simply can't use the perfumed ones from the drug store. (I tried a fragrance-free brand from a drugstore and it practically stripped my hair of all oil.)

  18. Monica C.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I used to love this
    • I had been using this shampoo/body wash for years and loved it! The new formula is terribly harsh on both my hair and skin. I have stopped using it completely and won't be ordering it again. I really miss the previous formula!

  19. Allison H
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good, but the old one was better
    • This formulation is good, but I preferred the old formula and packaging.

  20. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Liked it better before
    • I have been a customer for 15 years and I have used this shampoo for as long as I can remember. I have dandruff and sensitive skin, and it was great for solving both. Well, I can't use it now. It makes my scalp itch--and even some flakes. I don't know what's changed; I thought it was just the packaging, which I like, but with so many other comments about the formula being different, I have to agree that this product doesn't perform as it used to. I don't use it anymore.

  21. ANNETTE L.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Used to Be a Good Customer
    • I have to have a fragrance-free shampoo but most of the shampoos available leave me with a itchy head and limp hair. When I found Paula's choice several years ago I was so happy to have a shampoo that worked for me. Imagine my disappointment when they started selling packaging that I hated and a formula that was just like all the other fragrance-free shampoos - leaving my head itchy and my hair limp. It's costing me a fortune to try and find another shampoo that works for me. Boo!!

  22. J.O.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it!
    • Wow! Wow! Wow! This was the first of Paula's products I've purchased. I was hesitant as I am allergic to just about everything and have eczema on my head, face and neck. I have been using if for about a week and have no itchiness now. I have thrown away the other five almost full bottles of shampoo (they all made me itch) that I had in the shower. I can't rave enough about this product. I have purchased so many more of Paula's products because of how well this shampoo worked. Thank you!

  23. Michelle B
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me . . .
    • I fully expected to like this product since I've loved other Paula's Choice products I've tried, and I still really wish I could. It's fine as a clarifying shampoo, but not one I would want to use on my hair every day. The biggest problem for me was using it as a body wash: it left my skin feeling very dry, tight, and uncomfortable. I think I just need more moisturizers in a body wash than are in this product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email. They would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  24. Geeta, S
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Beautiful Body Wash
    • This is an excellent, fragrance free body wash. I can't go back to anything else I have ever used. Gentle, yet effective in eliminating dirt and leaving your skin polished and smooth. Thank you Paula, I really appreciate all the time and effort you have put into your line of products.

  25. Erik D.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Luxe Lather!
    • When this first came out I thought I was going to miss the original formula,but I must say this product performs beautifully,has a cushiony lather and glides over skin effortlessly,and of course the fragrance and irritant free formula make it great for us with sensitive skin.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is a versatile product that works beautifully as a shampoo and body wash, making it extremely convenient for everyday use. The rich, cushiony formula can be used on any hair type, cleans hair in one application, and rinses easily with no build-up or even a hint of dryness! All Over Hair & Body Shampoo's fragrance-free formula is gentle enough for color-treated hair, sensitive scalp, and can be used on babies and children. It doesn't get much better than that!

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
The All Over Hair & Body Shampoo works great for all skin types and all ages.

Sources to support the claims made for All Over Hair & Body Shampoo

Cosmetics & Toiletries, September 2007, pages 49–54; Contact Dermatitis, January 2003, pages 26–32; Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, December 1999, page 1,020; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, December 1999, pages 371–382 and October 1997, pages 215–226; Encyclopedia of Shampoo Ingredients, Hunting, Anthony, Micelle Press, 1998, pages 184–185 and 359–360; and www.cosmeticsinfo.org.

Key Ingredients: cocamidopropyl betaine, laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium laureth sulfate, panthenol

Product Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (mild cleansing agent), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Panthenol (vitamin B5/conditioning agent), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein (conditioning agent), Polyquaternium-10 (conditioning/detangling agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder (water-binding agent), Sodium Chloride (stabilizer), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (cleansing agent), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Citric Acid (pH adjuster), Sorbic Acid (preservative).

DIRECTIONS as a shampoo: Apply to wet hair and gently massage into scalp. Lather, then rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary and follow with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

DIRECTIONS as a body wash: Smooth over wet skin to create a lather, then rinse thoroughly. Optional: use with a wet washcloth for gentle exfoliation.

Is All Over Hair & Body Shampoo safe for color- or chemically-treated hair?

Yes. If your hair is color-treated, permed, straightened, or relaxed we highly recommend following with Paula's Choice Smooth Finish Conditioner.

I have acne on my chest/back. Will the ingredients in All Over Hair & Body Shampoo clog pores or make acne worse?

In all likelihood, no. Although we refrain from making non-comedogenic claims for our products (because there are no standards in place to regulate that claim), All Over Hair & Body Shampoo does not contain heavy, thick, or oily conditioning agents and doesn't leave a film on skin. The water-soluble formula is gentle and rinses cleanly, prepping breakout-prone skin for subsequent anti-acne treatments.

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my infant and/or child?

Yes, although as a general rule we always recommend asking your pediatrician before using any new product on an infant or child's skin. Paula's Choice All Over Hair & Body Shampoo is very gentle, and the fact that it is fragrance-free makes it a safer bet than most baby shampoos.

Does All Over Hair & Body Shampoo work better as a shampoo or body wash?

Both! We designed this product to be equally effective for shampooing hair and cleansing skin from the neck down.

Is it OK to use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my face?

Most likely, yes—especially if you have normal to oily skin. Generally speaking, our facial cleansers are the better options because we offer specific formulas to address the needs of various skin types. However, if you're pressed for time or want to multi-task as much as possible, give it a try and see how your skin responds!

May I use All Over Hair & Body Shampoo to wash my dog?

Yes. Always be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm water to remove all traces of shampoo from your dog's coat.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.