Items you may also like

Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

Get ready to smile. This balm-like wonder stick rubs right onto teeth and whitens in a flash. Portable, minty-fresh and so easy.
Item #: 901
  • Efficient, stable whitening ingredient reduces chance of sensitivity
  • Leaves breath fresh

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

78 out of 100
(Based on 171 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    does not work for me
    • i have been using PC products for years but this one dissapointed. i used it as directed religiously but it did nothing for me. it does not apply well and the applicator is flimsy. i will not be getting this item again. 0 stars.

  2. JEANNINE P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Immediate Results!
    • My teeth are naturally yellow and I'm a heavy coffee drinker. Using my Sonicare toothbrush and whitening toothpaste everyday has kept heavy stains away, yet I'm still left with yellowish cast and light stains on my teeth. I started using the Brighten Up product! I've never been able to tolerate other whitening products, and Paula's is so mild and fresh. First time I used it, I saw my teeth take on a less-yellow pearly gleam and mild stains disappeared. A handy, easy product that works.

  3. Annette V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works for me
    • I've been using this product because it's faster and less messy than what I was using previously. I go to the dentist twice a year for cleanings, and even the hygienist has noticed a difference in my teeth since I began using it a couple months ago. It is a pain to get the last remaining bit of stuff out of the twist-up tube, but the fact that it works so well without leaving my already sensitive teeth even moreso, I think it's well worth it.

  4. BarbabaM.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Product
    • This is a good product that does what it claims. My teeth are crooked, so using it from the tube doesn't reach everywhere. I solved this with a small, soft brush that brushes the product into all the crevices. For deep cleaning, repeated applications are needed. I tend to use it before parties or holidays, etc. Sadly, the last time I went to use it, it had turned to rock and no amount of effort helped.

  5. Brittany P.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than expected
    • When I purchased this I didn't expect it to work nearly as well as the whitening strips I've used in the past. However, within a few days, I saw comparable results without that terrible burning and sensitivity I have with the strips!

  6. Merielk
    Reviewed on Monday, February 25, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not Good
    • I wanted to love this. However, in practice it just doesn't work for me. It could be that it isn't strong enough. But that being said, the form of the product leaves much to be desired. I don't have very crooked teeth--had braces but teeth have shifted a tad--but the stick form just can't really get to some areas. The slight "foaming action" helps, but not enough. And because it's a twist-up tube, you can't use a large amount as you near the end, so it's wasted. Disappointed.

  7. Elena N
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Brighten Up Review
    • I like most of the Paula's Choice products I've purchased and decided to give this one a try. No bad taste or sensitivity but it was totally ineffective, a waste of time & money. My teeth are professionally cleaned 2 x a year, maybe this product works best on people who visit the dentist annually, and having surface tartar accumulation resulting from drinking black tea, colas and coffee throughout the day, smoking , or diet.

  8. Win LY
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Might be working...
    • I've been using this for the past 2 weeks along with a drug store at home whitening system. The whitening system leaves my gums sensitive and I have to wait a few days between treatments. I use the Paula's choice whitener on the "off" days and it seems to help at least maintain the whiteness from the other stronger system. I'm not sure if it adding to the whiteness, but I'll keep using it for now. I don't know yet if I would repurchase.

  9. SHARON K.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 18, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not happy
    • I have been using this for more than two weeks but I do not see any difference. Is it because I am not a smoker? Anyways, this is the most disappointing product from PC. I guess there is a reason why this is on 50% sale for more than a month. I would never purchase this again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review! Depending on the severity of staining (or if your teeth are already fairly white to begin with) the Brighten-Up may have not been "strong enough" to make a difference. The Brighten Up is designed as a touch-up, but not to replace a more potent whitening system. Please contact our Customer Care team with any questions, or for assistance in processing a credit/exchange.
    —Admin
  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Cleans up a coffee a day
    • I have used this product as needed for a few years now and at every visit with the dentist they always comment on how white my teeth are. As a 40 yr old coffee and tea drinker, I think that is a pretty good demonstration of the effectiveness of the product. I apply it when things start to look a little tan and use it once a day until they are pearly white again. I apply it as far back as my lips will allow and can definitely see a difference between the teeth applied and those that couldn't be reached. I have used the various tapes and trays, this is by far simpler to use and just as, if not more, effective for me. Sounds like it might not work for some other folks, that's really too bad. It's been a fantastic product for my coffeepot a day drinking husband also!

  11. Happy User
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gentlest teeth whitener I've ever used -- and it works!
    • I have a real problem using teeth whiteners due to pain and nerve sensitivity. This one works really well, and is extremely gentle! It works quickly, doesn't travel all over my mouth and doesn't have a horrible taste or smell. On top of that it's extremely affordable compared to the ridiculous strip systems which left my gums in agony. It also gets in the space of my crowded teeth quite well. It's also ideal for using right before you hop in the shower, by the time my shower is done my teeth are significantly whiter! In addition, the added comfort means that I can use it more days in a row and get better results than I ever did with strips or other systems... which I tended to abandon quickly due to discomfort. Good job with this product PC, I hope you never stop making it -- or my teeth will suffer!!!

  12. LAURA P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it
    • I am a 53 year old smoker and it works wonderfully for me. My teeth are very yellow, and I cannot use anyother whitening product at all. My teeth and gums became extremely sensitive after profesional whitenings ten years ago. I cannot even use minty tooth paste at all, it just burns. Any kind of Peroxide whiteners for my teeth burns greatly. So I am very satisfied with the ever so slight taste of this. Plus it really took off some of the yellowing from smoking. my teeth are getting better and better every day. I also noticed the diference the first use. Its a keeper for me. And it works for me. I love it. Please advise us if you ever discontinue this product, I will stock up.

  13. JeanAnnVK
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this stuff!
    • I am surprised that people haven't loved this. I think it's amazing! I used it for several days in a row to deal with some yellowing I have on my front lower teeth. I'd also developed a couple of blue stains on my lower teeth (tops are veneers) from my toothpaste. Both were eliminated or significantly lightened. I have had my lowers professionally whitened, so this is more of a touch up than an overhaul. If you are looking for an overhaul, this is not the product for you. But, if you've had your teeth whitened and have minor discoloration from coffee, tea, etc, this is really great. Please keep making this product!

  14. bbyjill
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    nice boost
    • at first I thought this product with a jOke. I'm used to whiting power of strips and I love them. Don't expect that kind of results however this could be a great addition to your daily routine. I found it is helps maintain my teeth whitening so I have not whitened in well over a year and I don't plan on it. I think I have this in my makeup drawer for a while before I pulled it out of course I was expecting amazing results as strips. I use it throughout the day when I smile in the Mirror, put lipgloss on , or and after a cup of coffee it just helped maintain whiteness. I guess prevented yellowing. several months ago I would have rated this 1 star if that much. but I realized this is a good product that I'm glad to have, will be buying again. I put it on a little thick before bed too.

  15. bbyjill
    Reviewed on Monday, December 31, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    nice boost
    • at first I thought this product with a jOke. I'm used to whiting power of strips and I love them. Don't expect that kind of results however this could be a great addition to your daily routine. I found it is helps maintain my teeth whitening so I have not whitened in well over a year and I don't plan on it. I think I have this in my makeup drawer for a while before I pulled it out of course I was expecting amazing results as strips. I use it throughout the day when I smile in the Mirror, put lipgloss on , or and after a cup of coffee it just helped maintain whiteness. I guess prevented yellowing. several months ago I would have rated this 1 star if that much. but I realized this is a good product that I'm glad to have, will be buying again. I put it on a little thick before bed too.

  16. Emily M.
    Reviewed on Friday, December 21, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work
    • It really didn't do anything for me. I've used Crest Whitestrips before, and although I hated them because they were messy and slid around on my teeth and whatnot, at least they gave me results. I like the idea of this product, so it was unfortunate that I saw no effects. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. You may want to check out our review website www.Beautypedia.com for other brand reviews. In the meantime, if you have any questions or concerns please contact customer care, we are always happy to help.

  17. OW
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not working
    • I really really want this to work! It is so disappointing that it doesn't work for me. I tried using it at different times, right after i brush my teeth, after a meal, in the afternoon, at night, and still I couldn't see any effect. Also, it is hard to apply evenly on your teeth. But the big disappointment is the fact that it doesn't work! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not noticed better results. The amount of time it will take to see improvement really can vary from person to person and ultimately depends on the extent of the condition or concerns they are trying to address. Please contact customer care so that we may offer you an in house credit for this product to be used on a future phone order.

  18. Kristine
    Reviewed on Monday, October 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Show me your teeth!
    • The hands-down best, easiest and efficient teeth whitening product I have ever used. I hated strips, they burned, they foamed made me gag...it wasn't pretty. Whitening toothpastes did nothing. This is a Holy Grail product for me. I keep one in my purse at all times, and one in the bathroom for after brushing. Please never discontinue this product. If I could only own 2 PC products it would be this and Hair & Body Shampoo.

  19. Nany
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    If it sounds too good to be true...
    • This didn't cause any harm to my teeth, didn't taste horrible, or anything like that. It was simply ineffective. I REALLY wanted this to work! I applied it as directed. Nothing. Absolutely nothing, except for a mild minty taste and teeth that felt as if they had lipstick on them. Disappointing. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. We have left the purchase price of this product on your account which you may use on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  20. Domenique
    Reviewed on Friday, August 31, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    XLNT WHITENER!!!
    • I have paid megabux for the trays, refills, slip covers, etc., but found this extremely affordable and effective... just try using it on your uppers and see how dingy the lowers look after just a few applications... a wonderful easy to use and portable tool, thank you PAULA!!!

  21. Heather
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Huge Dissapointment
    • Sadly, I used this product faithfully everyday until it was gone and I saw absolutely no difference in the brightness or whiteness of my teeth. I had high hopes based on the other reviews but this is a product I will not be purchasing again. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not noticed better results. The amount of time it will take to see improvement really can vary from person to person and ultimately depends on the extent of the condition or concern they are trying to address as well has how they are using the products. We will leave an in house credit for the product on your account which you may use by calling: 1-800-831-4088 and encourage you to contact customer care with any questions.

  22. Patricia
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 04, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    A Disappointment
    • I agree with all of the poor reviews and for the same reasons. Additionally, I would like to add that the packaging for this product is poor. The stick when new is 1 5/8 inches long. Once one uses the product for awhile, it is not possible to twist the tube up to make the remaining the 5/8 inch product usable. That is almost 50% waste of product.Also as another reviewer pointed out, the stick is loose in the tube and wobbles. Mine did break off and it was an even bigger pain to use. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. We will certainly pass along your comments and feedback about the texture and packaging to Paula! We have left the purchase price of this product on your account which you may use on a future phone order and will pass along your feedback to Paula. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  23. S
    Reviewed on Friday, July 06, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not very effective
    • I saw a very minor difference in my teeth after using this a few times. The application of the product itself is a little weird as well - I felt like I was eating more of the product than applying it onto my teeth. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not noticed better results. The amount of time it will take to see improvement really can vary from person to person and ultimately depends on the extent of the condition or concern they are trying to address as well has how they are using the products. We have left an in house credit for the product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  24. Carla N.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works, but don't expect miracles
    • I really like Brighten Up. My teeth aren't seriously yellowed; they just looked a bit dingy. Brighten Up doesn't make them gleaming white, but it *does* brighten them boticeably, and is so quick, easy, and pleasant to use.The minty taste is inoffensive, and I felt no burning, just a mild tingling. I'll gladly keep using and buying this; it's so much easier than whitening strips. If you have seriously stained teeth, don't expect Brighten Up to give you a movie star smile, but if you, like I, just want a quick touch-up, Brighten Up is the way to go, especially at this price.

  25. kf
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    kf
    • Love this stuff! It takes a few applications, but I can really see a difference!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener is an unbelievably fast, convenient, portable, and refreshing way to whiten your teeth eliminating stains from wine, berries, and coffee almost instantaneously. It is ideal for on-the-go use or travel without the mess and fuss of most teeth whiteners.

The unique, balm-like formula delivers a patented highly effective whitening ingredient that's encapsulated to improve stability and block sensitivity.

It is ideal for quick party touch-ups after eating berries or drinking coffee, tea or red wine.

Can be used to maintain and prolong professional whitening results or on its own to whiten and maintain a beautiful smile.

Who is this product for?
This product is perfect for anyone who wants a whiter smile or wants to quickly eliminate stains from wine, coffee, or berries. It is especially great for anyone who has experienced sensitivity to other whitening products, or who simply wants to save time and money yet still have whiter teeth.

Sources to support the claims made for Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener

The Journal of Clinical Dentistry, Volume 20, 2009, pages 79–86; Journal of Dentistry, Supplement, May 2009, pages E51-E56; Journal of Dentistry, September 2008, pages 726–730; and Volume 32, Supplement, 2004, pages 13–17 and 47–50; Compendium of Continuing Education in Dentistry, February 2005, pages 144–148; And The Journal of Clinical Dentistry, Volume 15, Issue 4, 2004, pages 12–17

Product Ingredients:

PEG-32 (solvent), Stearyl Alcohol (conditioning agent), Water, Hydrogen Peroxide (whitening agent), Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Polaxamer 407 (surfactant), Flavor (natural mint).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a light coating to your smile zone (the teeth that are visible when you smile) as often as needed. If large clumps appear, use less pressure. It is normal for Brighten Up to foam slightly due to the action of the whitening agent. Excessive foaming indicates you have applied too much.

Do not eat or drink until product dissolves (approximately 2–5 minutes). There is no need to brush or rinse after use; product is safe if swallowed—simply apply and go!

How can I get Brighten Up into the spaces between my teeth?

After you apply a thin layer of Brighten Up to your smile zone, the balm-like texture emulsifies and begins to disappear. This is normal and is how the product gets in between teeth and penetrates into an irregular tooth surface. The manner in which the formula emulsifies allows it to provide even coverage and whitening results

I've never whitened my teeth before. Will Brighten Up work for me?

Yes, provided that your teeth are discolored due to common everyday stains from food and drink. Brighten Up is not meant to remove discolorations resulting from genetic predisposition, disease, or from tobacco use.

How long will one tube of Brighten Up last?

You can expect one tube of Brighten Up 2-Minute Teeth Whitener to be enough for 30 applications to the upper and lower teeth in your smile zone (the teeth you can see when you smile big).

May I brush my teeth after applying Brighten Up?

Yes, if you wait at least 5 minutes so the product has time to work. Ideally, you should apply Brighten Up after brushing and flossing teeth.

I get my teeth whitened by my dentist. Do I need Brighten Up?

Yes! As impressive as professional whitening treatments can be, simply having them done doesn't keep teeth from becoming stained from foods and drinks we consume daily (think coffee, red wine, deep-hued fruits). Brighten Up is an easy way to eliminate surface stains and keep teeth in great shape between professional treatments. Regular use means you can prolong the time between professional whitening services, which will save money and time.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.315
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.