Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 215 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Kathleen (Kitty) W.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another reason to love this!!!
    • I found another reason to love this product. Insect bites!!! I tried as a last resort for black fly bites. If you know black flies you know what I'm talking about. They seem to go away but the itch if them keep and keep on coming back. This product keeps the return itch and sting from coming back!!! Alaska ladies and gentlemen LISTEN to me . Everybody just try this for insect bite itches . It will save your skin from scratching and causing bleeding!!!

  2. Amy
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect
    • Never thought id rave about lip balm but this rocks..for lips and brows, cuticles, nose, elbows..everything and anything thats dry. I will always have this stuff around. Please make in a tube also! Another winner, thanks Paula.xxo

  3. THERESE S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • I had a crack in my upper lip from this bad winter. I was amazed that this product healed it so fast. It leaves lips so soft for many hours. No thick build up feeling left on lips. Thank you for another great product!

  4. Mae C.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE LOVE LOVE
    • I can't believe how amazing this lip balm is!! I live in a cold climate and this saved my lips this winter! I tried saving money by trying different drugstore brands (Aquaphor, Eos) but they are NOTHING compared to Paula's Choice lip treatment! Worth the extra money definitely! Works like a charm!

  5. JUSTINE
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great brow grooming product too
    • I love this to keep my brows in place, and find that my brows look healthy and nice with just a little of this pushed in/patted on my eyebrows with my finger tip (after brushing them in place). That's aside from that this is the very best, nicest lip and cuticle balm ever.

  6. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this Stuff
    • I use this every day. I do not like to be without it. I have one on me at all times and one at home. I use it on my lips elbows, and cuticles. It never irritates my chapped, sensitive mouth.

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, April 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't be without this!
    • I have been using this for years, its my night time ritual to apply this underneath my eyes and on my lips. I've strayed occasionally, but nothing works as well to keep those areas hydrated and plumped up. I'm relieved to see it back in stock.

  8. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ok for cuticle, better for lips
    • This is a good lip balm, and it's nice to have one with no flavoring. The container is awkward for carrying around and doesn't fit in pockets well so I keep it at home. It was ok as a cuticle balm and for the cracked skin on my fingers. I have better results with my hand cream (Vaseline's) on both hands and cuticles.

  9. Jennifer B.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A daily staple!
    • After living in AZ for the past several years, my skin and lips get very dry and chapped. This balm is by far the best and is the most healing and soothing! I use it every night, and often before I apply my lipstick in the morning. And, when my hands are particularly dry, I slather this balm all over my knuckles and hands at bedtime, slip socks over them and I wake up the next morning with very soft and well-soothed hands. It's like a spa treatment :) I also love the Lip Exfoliant -great pair

  10. CW
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail
    • You will never buy another lip balm again! The only product I've ever used that actually treats dry cracked lips. Oh and it lasts FOREVER! What more could you ask for?!

  11. E
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm this addicted lip balm user has used
    • I use lip balm excessively (it's a problem!). After an allergic reaction to another balm which resulted in red irritated skin and very chafed lips, a friend got me a tub of this balm. It worked miracles when nothing else did -- and I tried various remedies. Amazing product.

  12. CINDY K.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fighting lip balm addiction
    • I'm trying to kick an addiction to Burt's Bees and that cooling menthol tingle. At first the balm felt funny and thick, but after two days my lips feel much better. I use after washing my face morning and night. Its also good for rough spots on hands and cuticles.

  13. JoAnneD
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Was unsure...
    • Was unsure of this product when first arrived....hated that it wasn't in a tube for use on my chapped lips. Set it aside. Then read reviews and saw how others were using it and now will use up the product in short order I'm sure. My cuticles love it, dry skin around nose. Going to try on my dry heels for flipflop ready feet & try other applications read in reviews. Still wish was offered in tube form out of convenience for lip application.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, March 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    KHH
    • This is the best product I have ever used for my lips. I don't go anywhere without it. I use it nightly before bed to keep my lips from getting chapped. i recently used it around my eyes to get rid of some persistent dermatitis. It was the only product that worked for me. I see that it's currently out of stock. I sure hope that doesn't mean that it's been discontinued because it's one of my favorite of all of Paula's products.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 10, 2014

    Not to worry, it hasn't been discontinued. Just very popular. :)

     

    —Admin
  15. Kathleen (Kitty) W.
    Reviewed on Monday, February 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Must Have!
    • This is the absolute best product I never knew I needed! I actually just bought it one time to bring my order up to $50.00 for free shipping! Now I can not live with out it. It is great for lips, cuticles, rough spots anywhere. I also used it one time on a pimple I had behind my ear. But I had differnt results than I expected. Instead of bringing out the pimple, to get rid of it faster, it healed it! It was no longer inflammed! Give it a try. I also use it for little cuts and scrapes.

  16. DONNA S.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I get it now!
    • After reading other reviews asking "why the jar", I now understand the WHY behind the jar packaging. The jar definitely offers up more use options. I use this on my lips, but find myself adding it to my hand cream, and using more of it on the skin around my lips, under my nose - those dry areas I get from indoor dry heat. I will however say that a lip-balm tube would also be a best-seller for Paula's line. Maybe she will come out with that option in the future. NOT GREASEY! I'm stocking up!

  17. KAREN E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful. Have used it for years
    • I have used this balm for years on my lips, elbows and cuticles. It is fantastic. No stinging, no break outs. I spend a lot of time in a very dry mountain area and this is the only product that has helped me keep my dry lips under control. I keep a tube in my bag and one by my bedside.

  18. A.M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle balm!
    • I've used several of Paula's Best recommended lip care products from other brands with satisfactory results, but this Lip & Body Treatment Balm ranks higher than all of them, in my opinion. I love that it is fragrance free and its results last longer than anything else I've tried. I would prefer if it came in a twist up tube, but it has still become a new favourite product, especially in this harsh Canadian winter climate! I will continue to buy this as long as you continue to produce it!

  19. sandra h
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    lip balm
    • Yes really like the product but now too expensive. Also not the easiest container for application.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    adina
    • i'm very hesitant about over rated products, afer using this product for more then one yr, i can say that, this is one of the best products i've used for my very dry lips, ...not really a big fan of the packaging (jar) but the product is great!

  21. M. W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm I've ever used
    • Just love this lip balm! Winters can get really cold here and I always get chapped lips. Not anymore after I found this lip balm. The product is really easy to use and the product lasts forever. Thanks!

  22. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Warning ...
    • ... if you reformulate or end this product, I will wage a war! Where, how ...small details. Now, this product is marvellous! I. Love. It. This balm gives lips an ''oh so soft'' and LOVELY texture. No every 2 minutes application needed. I use it morning (followed by sunscreen lipstick if going outside) and night. Smell may be an issue for many or no one; eventually it became secondary to me and my nostrils. My only question is why not in a tube (lipstick like) packaging? Why ... BUT I LOVE IT!

  23. KS
    Reviewed on Friday, December 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Balm Ever!
    • I love this lip balm! It's an amazing product and one of my beauty staples. I slather it on at night and my lips are wonderfully soft and moisturized when I wake up. This is a fabulous product.

  24. Ree A
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't you dare change a thing!
    • Everything is perfect about this product. EVERYTHING. My lips and cuticles LOVE it. Don't you dare reformulate this, or I will start a one-woman protest! :)

  25. Marci
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Cuticle Moisturizer
    • I agree with another reviewer that Paula's Lip & Body Treatment Balm is by far the best cuticle treatment I have ever used. I like it better for cuticles than for lips (tend to prefer a stick for lips). If used daily, you will see huge improvement in your cuticles.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.358 12/18/2014 10:51:10 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.