Items you may also like

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Let humor be the only thing dry about your smile. Smooth and soften chapped, dry, flakey lips with this gentle lip scrub. Prep your lips for lipstick and your great, big grin.
Item #: 903
  • Great for year-round use

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

92 out of 100
(Based on 71 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 3 Next »
  1. Christine
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    great product, awful packaging
    • I couldn't believe how smooth this made my lips the very first time I tried it. My lips hadn't felt like that in years, no joke. But it was SO hard to get out of the tube. I had to squeeze really hard to get anything out, but of course ended up with a huge blob that was wasted. Please, Paula, don't do this to us! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will send you a replacement for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  2. Nadia
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my lips sooo smooth!
    • Non-irritating, gentle lip scrub that doesn't just exfoliate lips, but makes them noticeably plumper and smoother! LOVE. Can't wait to try out the lip and body balm! :)

  3. Judy
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't see any improvement in my lips with this
    • This item is a gentle scrub for your lips, but that is all. I was expecting some moisture or hydration. I can't tell any difference in my lips with this. BUT, I'm still totally sold on PC and am loving trying her products. Not everything will work for everybody. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. You would need to add a lip balm with this product as exfoliation on its own will not be enough for most to keep lips moist. Our Lip & Body Treatment Balm would be an excellent addition with this product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  4. Alicia
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Can live without this product
    • I should have just taken Paula's advice from one of her book's when she reviewed a similar product and she says that you can get the same results by using a toothbrush on your lips to exfoliate any flakiness. This product didn't make any improvements on my lips (such as softness) and it didn't do harm either. Save your money for a different Paula product.

  5. Kim
    Reviewed on Friday, March 16, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Thank GOODNESS
    • My lips were flaky, dry, and severely cracked in both corners for most of the winter. I tried all kinds of balms and exfoliating methods. The very FIRST time I used this, my lips were smoothed considerably and the second time the flakes were gone. It's been a week and the cracks in the corners are smoothing as well. I use a heavy duty lip balm after this product. Before, my lips were so rough that they left tracks in the balm after I ran it over my lips. Now...nice and smooth.

  6. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Chaska
    • This is by far the BEST lip exfoliant that I have ever used! It is gentle, but effective. After using it, my lipsticks, glosses and balms all go on so smoothly and they last! It creates a very soft lip and helps with the lines in my lips. I love this! I am ordering another tube so I have one on hand when this one is gone. It's a 5 plus rating!!!

  7. JILL
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product
    • I'm a chronic lip-licker, which has led to dry, dry lips over my 40 years. I have tried EVERY lip product out there and find they all work for a little while, then they aren't effective anymore. This exfoliant is gentle, and works well. The bottle will last a long time, and for the sale price... can't beat it! I've been using it twice/week for about a month now (through the winter) and feel it's helping a lot.

  8. Anna P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great!
    • My previous review I got mixed up with this exfoliator. I love both of them. This exfoliator is just the right texture and very gentle. I even used it on my face and it left my face feeling smooth and glowing, it got rid of the dry patches. I Love this! I will definitely be buying this again, and telling all my friends and sisters about it!

  9. Anna P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Balm Ever!
    • This lip balm is wonderful - best I've ever tried! It stays on my lips all night without feeling sticky. It has a bit of a harder taxture than I was especting, but it seems to melt a little on your fingers and goes on very smoothly. Very posh balm, for a great price. This is my new favorite!

  10. Jessica
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Lip Scrub and Smoother
    • Effective lip exfoliant. Works well to gently scrub off flakes and dry patches. Leaves lips smooth and soft. Definitely will repurchase, and will likely gift to friends and family.

  11. Jeanie
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Poor Packaging
    • Just rec'd this in the mail - eager to try. I was disappointed in the packaging; hard to get any of the product out of the tube. A big blob came out which is impossible to put back in so a bunch of the product was wasted. I used it once and my lips felt very smooth - hopefully this will provide good results. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. This product dispenses easily but we will send you a replacement to try as yours may have arrived with extra pressure in the mail. Please contact customer care with any questions, we are happy to help!

  12. Charlotte
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Will Always Use
    • This is excellent for removing the dry flaky skin on lips. Lipstick goes on smoothly. It is a great product.

  13. Jill
    Reviewed on Friday, October 21, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • With the weather changing, I could feel my lips starting to get rough and chapped. Using this for the 1st time, my lips feel normal again. Along with lip protectant, my lips are smooth and soft again. Love this and the fact that it is in a squeeze tube instead of a jar. Thanks Paula!

  14. Sherri
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Multitasks
    • I tried this on a whim and I'm so glad I did! It has just the right amount of exfoliation to really get the chapped skin off my lips and I noticed the increased circulation gives my lips a nice, though temporary, plumping effect. The best surprise was after I had a cold, nothing else worked to fix the flaky skin on my red,sensitive nostrils. As a last resort, I used the Lip Exfoliant to gently buff away the flakes and then coated the skin with the Lip Treatment Balm and my nose was back to normal the next morning without a sign of redness. It's worth it to have on hand just for the winter cold season!

  15. Cyndy
    Reviewed on Monday, October 10, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • Due to a medical condition I have very very dry and chapped lips. Thay are also very sensitive. This lip exfolliant has just the right amount of microbeads without being rough. I use it every night and am pleased with how it performs.

  16. SSF
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 01, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovin' it
    • This is the firts lip exfoliant I've ever tried & never even thought I needed one, but dang! That old toothbrush doesn't hold a candle to this stuff. My lips are smoother & rosier than ever. I exfoliate the skin around my lips as well & it seems to be helping diminish my whistle lines... Yes, I'm a whistler so had resigned myself to having wrinkly old lips for the rest of my life. Now there is a glimmer of hope for my smile.

  17. Saundra
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Product
    • I've tried many types of lip exfoliates and this product is by far the best. It is so gentle, unlike many out there. I've read in magazines to use sugar and that was way too rough and made my lips hurt. Lips are too tender for that. I recently had some type of reaction from one of my medications that dried out my lips and made them flaky, somewhat sore, and kind of gross looking. I could not wear lipstick because it looked horrible with flaky lips. I used this and it did not irritate my sore lips. However it did work like a dream and smoothed them out where I could wear lipstick and look nice. I will now continue to use this regularly.

  18. Chi S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Beads is too rough for lips
    • I don't like this, the beads is too rough. I prefer finer beads for my lips which need gentle care. I also hope that the formula can be more moisture. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisified with this product. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product or for a refund within 60 days.

  19. L, B.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 02, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Double Duty
    • I purchased this product because of the positive reviews and I love the product. It has also turned into a two-fer for me. I don't follow an elaborate beauty routine and can't be bothered to exfoliate very often. But, it's so easy to whip out this little tube and use slightly more than just for the lips and exfoliate my T zone. It's a fabulous size for travel, too.

  20. Darlene
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please Keep In The Line-up
    • I love this product. Please keep it in the permanent product lineup.

  21. Christi
    Reviewed on Friday, March 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic!
    • Super soft lips! Way way better than Paula's previous lip exfoliant product or my home concoctions. Buy it--you'll love it!

  22. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, February 04, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works like a charm
    • You know how you read blogs or advice articles and they say, oh, just use a baby toothbrush to exfoliate your lips? Yeah, tried it, never worked and/or was just too harsh. This works very well. Exfoliation is not just important for the face! Lips need it too. Also, a weird side benefit... the freckles on my lips seem to be getting lighter too.

  23. Tara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Sadly, doesn't work for me...
    • I really want to love this product, as I adore Paula's book and so was eager to try out her skin products, but this lip exfoliant was a disappointment...I've used it 3 times now and my lips are still flaky and dry. Considering what a tiny tube it is, and how pricey, I'm not planning on getting this again. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. This product is meant to exfoliate the lips and is best followed by a lip balm. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product or for a refund within 60 days.

  24. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I noticed a difference the first time I used this product. The lines in my lips were much less noticeable. And after following with Paula's lip balm, my lips feel better than they ever have before.

  25. chloe
    Reviewed on Friday, August 20, 2010
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Ehhh...
    • this really didnt do much for me, its just like any other scrub. And I have to say, that my lips werent any softer, because within fifteen minutes or so, they were chapped again. Also, it made me breakout around the mouth area. I dont think that Ill ever be buying this again.Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product.

« Prev Page of 3 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
This gentle lip scrub blends perfectly rounded micro-beads in a creamy base for smooth, irritant-free exfoliation of delicate lips. Works to remove dead, dry skin cells without scratching lips and primes them for Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm.

Regular use helps to prevent chapping and leaves a smooth service for application of lip color, gloss, or lip balm.

Who is this product for?
This product is perfect for anyone who suffers from dry, chapped lips or who simply wants to keep their lips in beautifully kissable condition.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, polyethylene, shea butter, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Polyethylene (scrub agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid (emollient thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Cellulose Gum (thickener), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Potassium Sorbate, (preservative), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative)

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a pea-sized amount onto a clean fingertip and apply to bare lips using small circular motions. Massage lips for 30 seconds and then rinse. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm. If used during the daytime, follow with Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15.

How often should I use Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads?
As often as needed, particularly during winter months and/or in cold climates where chapping is a more common occurrence.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/23/2014 3:05:41 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.