Items you may also like

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Let humor be the only thing dry about your smile. Smooth and soften chapped, dry, flakey lips with this gentle lip scrub. Prep your lips for lipstick and your great, big grin.
Item #: 903
  • Great for year-round use
  • As seen in Essence

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

91 out of 100
(Based on 79 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Chi S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Beads is too rough for lips
    • I don't like this, the beads is too rough. I prefer finer beads for my lips which need gentle care. I also hope that the formula can be more moisture. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisified with this product. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product or for a refund within 60 days.

  2. L, B.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 02, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Double Duty
    • I purchased this product because of the positive reviews and I love the product. It has also turned into a two-fer for me. I don't follow an elaborate beauty routine and can't be bothered to exfoliate very often. But, it's so easy to whip out this little tube and use slightly more than just for the lips and exfoliate my T zone. It's a fabulous size for travel, too.

  3. Darlene
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please Keep In The Line-up
    • I love this product. Please keep it in the permanent product lineup.

  4. Christi
    Reviewed on Friday, March 18, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fantastic!
    • Super soft lips! Way way better than Paula's previous lip exfoliant product or my home concoctions. Buy it--you'll love it!

  5. Catherine
    Reviewed on Friday, February 04, 2011
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Works like a charm
    • You know how you read blogs or advice articles and they say, oh, just use a baby toothbrush to exfoliate your lips? Yeah, tried it, never worked and/or was just too harsh. This works very well. Exfoliation is not just important for the face! Lips need it too. Also, a weird side benefit... the freckles on my lips seem to be getting lighter too.

  6. Tara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Sadly, doesn't work for me...
    • I really want to love this product, as I adore Paula's book and so was eager to try out her skin products, but this lip exfoliant was a disappointment...I've used it 3 times now and my lips are still flaky and dry. Considering what a tiny tube it is, and how pricey, I'm not planning on getting this again. Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. This product is meant to exfoliate the lips and is best followed by a lip balm. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product or for a refund within 60 days.

  7. Cheryl
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • I noticed a difference the first time I used this product. The lines in my lips were much less noticeable. And after following with Paula's lip balm, my lips feel better than they ever have before.

  8. chloe
    Reviewed on Friday, August 20, 2010
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Ehhh...
    • this really didnt do much for me, its just like any other scrub. And I have to say, that my lips werent any softer, because within fifteen minutes or so, they were chapped again. Also, it made me breakout around the mouth area. I dont think that Ill ever be buying this again.Customer Care Response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance in selecting an alternate product.

  9. Kristin
    Reviewed on Friday, August 13, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • This is the best lip exfoliant out there! The beads are perfectly sized to effectively remove dry skin without feeling too harsh or scratchy. My lips are always perfectly smooth after using.

  10. Cindy C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 17, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow!
    • My lips feel incredible since using this product! I am no longer worried about how they will appear this winter! That's why I hope this product will be a permanent addition to Paula's line-up!!

  11. maria
    Reviewed on Friday, June 18, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Product
    • This is a wonderful, superior product. My lips are always dry and peeling which tend to make me pick them but when I use this and then the lip balm, my lips are silky smooth and no more picking. I cannot be without this product. Please make this a permanent product.

  12. Jenny
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 25, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous product!
    • I use this each evening before bed followed by Paula's lip treatment balm and my lips have never felt better. Painful, chapped and flaky lips are no longer an issue. Love it! Please continue to stock this.

  13. Christie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply The Best!
    • Kudos Paula!As a licensed aesthetician I must say:THE BEST EVER! Glad I ordered 2!Please keep this product available.

  14. Victoria R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST LIP EXFOLIANT
    • This is the best lip exfoliant I have ever tried for dry, flaky lips. Please add lip exfoliant as PERMANENT part of Paula's product line!

  15. joellyn
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 04, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love this!!!
    • I ordered this about a month ago and love it!! Lips feel so smooth. I hope it becomes part of the regular line!

  16. Rita
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!!!
    • I received this product yesterday and used it immediately. FANTASTIC!! My lips instantly felt smoother and healtier. I hope this becomes a permanent product!

  17. HappyCustomer
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great product!
    • I had severely chapped lips and this exfoliant has changed my lips completely. My lips are no longer chapped/flaky and they feel really smooth! I would highly recommend.

  18. Kim
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Be Gone Chapped Lips!
    • You really can't make this great product and then take it away from us. A little goes a long way so it might be some time before I re-order (consider that customer service--demand, I hope, is there).

  19. Miranda
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • This completely gets rid of the dry skin on my lips without being harsh in the least. Great product!

  20. Amanda
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 09, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Keep in the line.
    • This is a simple product and really adds to my skin care. It is gentle yet effective. Makes my lips feel amazing and is wonderful for the skin around the lips too.

  21. Krista
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 07, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Stuff!
    • Runs a close second to the magnificent Exfoliating Treatment that has been discontinued (Boo!). My lips become almost chronically dry in the cold months and this, along with the Treatment Balm, has helped immensely. No more cracking and bleeding. Hopefully, this will become a permanent part of Paula's Line!

  22. Casey
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 07, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Please make it a staple offering!
    • I'm a lip balm junkie, but my lips still peel like mad. This is so much better than the previous generation. Can't imagine why you would only do limited edition.

  23. Lisa L.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 01, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Exfoliant!!!
    • I used this the moment i got it, total difference!! All of the dry, flaky skin GONE!! Please don't get rid of this, it's an awesome product as is the teeth whitener!!

  24. Lynn
    Reviewed on Monday, February 22, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent Results
    • My lips had been so flaky and dry that I really thought the problem would last, despite constant use of another brand of lip balm, until spring put an end to winter dryness. After just 3 uses of this product, followed by Paula's lip recovery balm, my lips show a dramatic improvement. It's a complete turnaround! Thank you, Paula's Choice, for another product that really delivers!

  25. Olivia G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful Product!
    • I so love this product! I had been using another product to deal with my chapped lips. That one was much too gritty and grainy and my lips felt raw afterwards. Not so with Paula's! I'm so impressed with the texture; soft, smooth. When I massaged it in, it didn't irritate! I highly recommend this one! Please make this a permanent item!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What Makes This Product Unique?
This gentle lip scrub blends perfectly rounded micro-beads in a creamy base for smooth, irritant-free exfoliation of delicate lips. Works to remove dead, dry skin cells without scratching lips and primes them for Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm.

Regular use helps to prevent chapping and leaves a smooth service for application of lip color, gloss, or lip balm.

Who is this product for?
This product is perfect for anyone who suffers from dry, chapped lips or who simply wants to keep their lips in beautifully kissable condition.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, polyethylene, shea butter, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Polyethylene (scrub agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid (emollient thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Cellulose Gum (thickener), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Potassium Sorbate, (preservative), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative)

DIRECTIONS: Dispense a pea-sized amount onto a clean fingertip and apply to bare lips using small circular motions. Massage lips for 30 seconds and then rinse. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm. If used during the daytime, follow with Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15.

How often should I use Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub with Micro-Beads?
As often as needed, particularly during winter months and/or in cold climates where chapping is a more common occurrence.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.394 5/29/2015 1:46:02 AM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+