Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 201 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Rebecca O.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    a life saver for eczema
    • My husband uses this on his eczema and it brings him tremendous relief. Before this balm he was using Aquaphor, which he found to be on the greasy side. I think it is the BEST chap stick I have ever used, and I would be indebted if Paula would offer this in chapstick tube form for reasons of hygiene and convenience.

  2. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice Efffective Product
    • Lives up to its claims.

  3. Dianna Y.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    impressed
    • I just got this on a whim, on sale. Texture is just a wee bit thicker/harder than Vaseline but still soft, pliable & easy to work with. I've been sick with a head cold for a week, and as a result the skin around the edges of my nostrils was raw and peeling pretty badly. Yesterday I dabbed this on with a q-tip several times and again before bed. Today I woke up and the peeling is GONE. I'm still sick, but my nose doesn't hurt anymore, the skin is completely healed and I am VERY impressed! Thanks!

  4. KRISTIN d.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Live in cold Canadian winters and my lips are always chapped. ALWAYS! So I ordered this after reading the reviews and it's all true, after one overnight use my chapped lips are healed. They're soft, smooth and even plumper. Can't stop looking at my lips in the morning because I'm so used to seeing peeling, ugly lips. I love that it's fragrance free and one tin will last the year. Great job Paula!

  5. J S C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very Emollient
    • The balm is very hard in consistency and hard to get onto your fingers for application. I actually pressed really hard on the product and was able to get it softer. It is the best lip balm ever. It feels very silky and not heavy and sticky. Also love the amount of product you get! Please make an SPF version!!!!!

  6. Barbara
    Reviewed on Friday, May 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than anything on the market today
    • I have always loved this product but for financial reasons have curtailed my spending for about a year. During that time I tried the usual lip moisturizers. Nothing did what this product does, which is that it softens the lips remarkably and takes away that horrible sting and dryness of chapped lips. It also works great on chapped and dry finger tips.

  7. IRENE P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A MUST HAVE FOR EVERYONE!!!
    • I've used Vaseline on my lips for years but this year age hit my lips and they were dry and looked terrible and old. This is a magical formula and within days dramatically changed my lips to soft and not chapped. I didn't believe any product would work so well and so fast. I definitely won't leave home without my PC lip balm!

  8. IRENE P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A MUST HAVE FOR EVERYONE!!!
    • I've used vaseline on my lips for years but this year age hit my lips and they were dry and looked terrible and old. This is a magical formula and within days dramatically changed my lips to soft and not chapped. I didn't believe any product would work so well and so fast. I definately won't leave home without my PC lip balm!

  9. Christianne D
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best lip balm for chronically dry lips!
    • I used to have chronically dry lips year-round (though especially painful during the long New England winters) until I began using this lip balm. I had tried nearly every lip balm/moisturizer (both low and high-end) with mediocre results, at best. Once I began using this, however, I was amazed at its immediate effectiveness. It deeply moisturizes my lips for hours on end in a way that no other lip balm ever could. I have also purchased this for friends/family--they're all hooked, too!

  10. Pat M
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nothing Beats It
    • There is no better lip balm on the market. I've used this for years and regardless of the weather conditions, my lips remain perfect, soothed and smooth. Don't hesitate to buy this one. It's an absolute winner.

  11. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • Bought this as an alternative to vasoline at night on lips. Had to laugh when listen to old radio show and paula talks about keeping on nightstand which I was already doing. The most amazing thing is that my normally thin lips seem plumper! Is this normal? Just due to better hydration? Whatever it is this is a keeper and I am likely to buy another for my purse.

  12. BARBARA E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best ever! Can I give 10 stars?
    • I have such dry, sensitive lips that I find regular toothpaste way too irritating (I highly recommend Squigle brand). I have tried every lip balm out there from chap-stick to La Mer and there is NOTHING that is as good as Paula's lip balm. It is the perfect year-round lip product and I am never without one in my purse. THE BEST!

  13. Rebecca S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best out there!
    • I get very chapped lips in the winter, and this stuff makes me forget that I ever had that problem. It's very thick going on and a little sticky, but perfect for night. I've tried most everything, and this is my favorite balm by far. I never want to go a winter without it!

  14. shanan v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wow
    • I will never buy another lip balm again. After using the lip scrub once and the balm twice, my horribly chapped lips are cured. I have about 10 tubes of other lip products to throw away!

  15. AG
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Back for more!
    • I already have two, but am ordering two more so I will always have one on hand. This really sinks in and softens lips. It's better than any lip balm I have ever used.

  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Couldn't Live Without It
    • Am hooked on this product. Works far better than any other lip balm I've ever used. Worth every penny!

  17. LINDSAY B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another must have
    • Not sticky but thick enough to keep my dry lips moist for the whole night in the dry climate of Colorado! Never want to be without this!

  18. Rosie G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the balm!
    • I love this stuff. I apply it every night before I go to bed and it has helped me get through the winter without chapped lips! It is fragrance-free, healing, and non-sticky -- basically, it's perfect. My biggest wish would be to package it in a stick, like Chapstick, or a squeeze tube, for quicker application that doesn't involve my fingers. The jar is great for applying it to my elbows and cuticles, though.

  19. Cat T.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    balmbstic!
    • I cannot live without this product. My lips are extremely dry and without this product my lips are so dry they actually hurt. I am so grateful that Paula offers this at such a great price. I have one question or suggestion: Can this product also be made available in a tube. It would be much easy to carry it around and to apply. I actually keep it in my pocket with me at all times so a tube would be a wonderful option. Thanks, Paula\Cat :-)

  20. Saman G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    damn boii.
    • wow. i was not expecting this to work as well as it does. i haven't had fully smooth lips in probably 2+ years. within 3 days of using this there was a noticeable difference in the state of my lips. my lips are usually really cracked/chapped, and i have a horrible habit of biting the skin off my lips too. this does a great of keeping my lips moisturized and it's become much easier for me to resist the temptation of biting. really glad i got this product - drug store brands were just not doing it for me. cannot wait to eat some spicy wings with my hydrated lips. yay for paula!

  21. Sarah
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A year round must have product!
    • I absolutly LOVE this lip and body balm!!! I've been using it for a year and a half and am only on my second jar. I use it every night before bed on my lips and cuticles. This along with regular exfoliation has made a world of difference on the look and feel of my lips. Plus it is great at healing any dry, rough cuticles you have. I don't even get manicures anymore, because my nails look so nice now. Simply amazing product! I'll continue to use it as long as Paula makes it. :)

  22. Mary
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Convert!
    • This is the lip balm for me. I love that it is colourless, tasteless and thick. It stays on and calms and soothes my lips for a long time. It is a moisturizing overnight balm that heals my lips when I've been careless during the day. I often wear it during the day instead of a lipstick. When my lips are not chapped and parched, this balm seems to bring out the natural colour of my lips. It is that good.

  23. Ginnie
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best ever
    • I have used this for several years now. I misplaced my last tub a week or so ago, and used some other products I had on hand. There is no comparison! My lips suffered. I am reordering several tubs; one for home, another for work, and a spare!

  24. April R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for hands!
    • I originally purchased this for my lips, however, recently I started getting really dry cracked hands. Mainly on the tops of my hands. They were so itchy and bleeding. I keep this by my bedside for my overnight lip treatment Nd proceeded to apply to the tops of my hands out of desperation. I woke up this morning with my hands nearly healed! I couldn't believe it. It also left a protective barrier. I live this stuff!

  25. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the balm! :)
    • I have to echo the other reviews below and say that this is the best lip balm ever. It absolutley lasts all day and my lips are soft and smooth. The Canadian winters can be very harsh and this is the only thing that seems to HEAL my lips instead of just adding a protective barrier on top of chapped/cracked lips. I wear it day and night and have one at the office, in the car, in my purse and in my cosmetic bag! It is difficult to get some on your finger at first, but I find if I press down firmly it starts to break up and softens immediately allowing you to spread it over your lips. In the past I thought the only downside was that a film would appear on my lips from wearing it so often. This year I added the lip exfoliator and it works like magic! Love love love!!

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 3:29:22 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.