Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 192 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Pat M
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nothing Beats It
    • There is no better lip balm on the market. I've used this for years and regardless of the weather conditions, my lips remain perfect, soothed and smooth. Don't hesitate to buy this one. It's an absolute winner.

  2. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • Bought this as an alternative to vasoline at night on lips. Had to laugh when listen to old radio show and paula talks about keeping on nightstand which I was already doing. The most amazing thing is that my normally thin lips seem plumper! Is this normal? Just due to better hydration? Whatever it is this is a keeper and I am likely to buy another for my purse.

  3. BARBARA E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best ever! Can I give 10 stars?
    • I have such dry, sensitive lips that I find regular toothpaste way too irritating (I highly recommend Squigle brand). I have tried every lip balm out there from chap-stick to La Mer and there is NOTHING that is as good as Paula's lip balm. It is the perfect year-round lip product and I am never without one in my purse. THE BEST!

  4. Rebecca S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best out there!
    • I get very chapped lips in the winter, and this stuff makes me forget that I ever had that problem. It's very thick going on and a little sticky, but perfect for night. I've tried most everything, and this is my favorite balm by far. I never want to go a winter without it!

  5. shanan v.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    wow
    • I will never buy another lip balm again. After using the lip scrub once and the balm twice, my horribly chapped lips are cured. I have about 10 tubes of other lip products to throw away!

  6. AG
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Back for more!
    • I already have two, but am ordering two more so I will always have one on hand. This really sinks in and softens lips. It's better than any lip balm I have ever used.

  7. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Couldn't Live Without It
    • Am hooked on this product. Works far better than any other lip balm I've ever used. Worth every penny!

  8. LINDSAY B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another must have
    • Not sticky but thick enough to keep my dry lips moist for the whole night in the dry climate of Colorado! Never want to be without this!

  9. Rosie G.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the balm!
    • I love this stuff. I apply it every night before I go to bed and it has helped me get through the winter without chapped lips! It is fragrance-free, healing, and non-sticky -- basically, it's perfect. My biggest wish would be to package it in a stick, like Chapstick, or a squeeze tube, for quicker application that doesn't involve my fingers. The jar is great for applying it to my elbows and cuticles, though.

  10. Cat T.
    Reviewed on Monday, January 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    balmbstic!
    • I cannot live without this product. My lips are extremely dry and without this product my lips are so dry they actually hurt. I am so grateful that Paula offers this at such a great price. I have one question or suggestion: Can this product also be made available in a tube. It would be much easy to carry it around and to apply. I actually keep it in my pocket with me at all times so a tube would be a wonderful option. Thanks, Paula\Cat :-)

  11. Saman G.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    damn boii.
    • wow. i was not expecting this to work as well as it does. i haven't had fully smooth lips in probably 2+ years. within 3 days of using this there was a noticeable difference in the state of my lips. my lips are usually really cracked/chapped, and i have a horrible habit of biting the skin off my lips too. this does a great of keeping my lips moisturized and it's become much easier for me to resist the temptation of biting. really glad i got this product - drug store brands were just not doing it for me. cannot wait to eat some spicy wings with my hydrated lips. yay for paula!

  12. Sarah
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A year round must have product!
    • I absolutly LOVE this lip and body balm!!! I've been using it for a year and a half and am only on my second jar. I use it every night before bed on my lips and cuticles. This along with regular exfoliation has made a world of difference on the look and feel of my lips. Plus it is great at healing any dry, rough cuticles you have. I don't even get manicures anymore, because my nails look so nice now. Simply amazing product! I'll continue to use it as long as Paula makes it. :)

  13. Mary
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Convert!
    • This is the lip balm for me. I love that it is colourless, tasteless and thick. It stays on and calms and soothes my lips for a long time. It is a moisturizing overnight balm that heals my lips when I've been careless during the day. I often wear it during the day instead of a lipstick. When my lips are not chapped and parched, this balm seems to bring out the natural colour of my lips. It is that good.

  14. Ginnie
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best ever
    • I have used this for several years now. I misplaced my last tub a week or so ago, and used some other products I had on hand. There is no comparison! My lips suffered. I am reordering several tubs; one for home, another for work, and a spare!

  15. April R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for hands!
    • I originally purchased this for my lips, however, recently I started getting really dry cracked hands. Mainly on the tops of my hands. They were so itchy and bleeding. I keep this by my bedside for my overnight lip treatment Nd proceeded to apply to the tops of my hands out of desperation. I woke up this morning with my hands nearly healed! I couldn't believe it. It also left a protective barrier. I live this stuff!

  16. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It's the balm! :)
    • I have to echo the other reviews below and say that this is the best lip balm ever. It absolutley lasts all day and my lips are soft and smooth. The Canadian winters can be very harsh and this is the only thing that seems to HEAL my lips instead of just adding a protective barrier on top of chapped/cracked lips. I wear it day and night and have one at the office, in the car, in my purse and in my cosmetic bag! It is difficult to get some on your finger at first, but I find if I press down firmly it starts to break up and softens immediately allowing you to spread it over your lips. In the past I thought the only downside was that a film would appear on my lips from wearing it so often. This year I added the lip exfoliator and it works like magic! Love love love!!

  17. Sadie
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Simply The Best
    • I have been using this lip balm for over 10 years. It's the only thing that heals my chapped cracked lips. No gross odours or strong flavours. I also use it as a great base for lipstick and even a thin layer under my eyes before applying foundation! It keeps my makeup from slipping and creasing while moisturizing my very dry under eye area. AND without causing milia which some creams can do. LOVE IT!

  18. Krista
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works wonders on dry hands
    • This product works wonders on the tops of my hands and fingers when they are really dry and cracked. I found it's the only thing that works for me!

  19. Denise
    Reviewed on Friday, November 09, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ABSOLUTE BEST LIP BALM - 10 STARS!
    • My lips have always been dry and crack easily, even bleed.After trying umpteen lip balms - both department store brands and drug store, this is the one I have been looking for! I ordered two, one for my purse and one for my dresser!Please do not ever discontinue this great product!

  20. Christina
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Years of having chronic chapped lips have come to an end! Using this in combination with the lip scrub has made my lips soft and smooth. I never want to be without this product!

  21. Julissa
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    It's great but....
    • This is a great lip balm I just think my lips need an extra step. I still get some rough patches on my lips so I'm not sure what else I need. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. If you would like to contact customer care we are happy to make some additional product suggestions for you.

  22. Katja
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm by far
    • Absolutely the best lip balm I've ever used. I've struggled with painful and ugly chapped lips my entire life. This balm has almost completely eliminated this problem. My husband also loves this because it's one of the only lip balms/chap sticks available that isn't heavily scented.

  23. Amy
    Reviewed on Friday, October 26, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Hard consistency, but works well
    • I have dry lips and I'm always applying lip balm. I have been using Vaseline at night for years. It works well, but I have to put a lot on for it to last all night. So I decided to give this lip balm a try. It was much harder and denser than I was expecting; you really have to work at it to get enough on your finger to apply to your lips. But once it's on, it works well and lasts all night. My lips are still moisturized when I wake up. I agree with the many others who have begged for different packaging. I would have ordered a couple more with my last order (for my purse and office) but I'm not able to wash my hands every time I need to apply it. I never got to try the Lipscreen product so I'm looking forward to that reformulation. Thanks Paula!

  24. GL
    Reviewed on Friday, October 26, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    No more dry and peeling
    • My whole life my lips have always been dry and peel slightly. For the fist time in my life I woke up to soft lips and that's no exaggeration, even when I was a kid they were always dry. It almost felt odd for them not to be dry certainly unexpected. Your not planning on ever discontinuing this product right!?

  25. Cintia
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lip oasis
    • I have no other words to describe what this balm did for me. It's emollient enough that keep my lips moisturized even after it wears off, which doesn't happen too quickly. It has great staying power. It coats the lips well and stays there. No more waking up with cracked and bleeding lips, no more scars from pulling out dry skin, no more pain. It just works. It's the best balm ever! Thank you Paula.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.