Items you may also like

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Give chapping the chop. Smooth on this emollient balm anywhere you’ve got dry, rough, chapped skin. Long lasting, never greasy. Smooth sailing ahead.
Item #: 550
  • Eczema
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

94 out of 100
(Based on 215 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 9 Next »
  1. Rachael G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't go a day without it!
    • I have grown to really love this lip balm and I use it multiple times throughout the day. I've found it also works great on dry spots on the face, and even hair fly-aways! For the first time since I can remember, I don't have chapped lips in the colder months! That alone makes it a must-have. Thanks Paula's Choice!

  2. Anne W
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    MAGIC
    • I am 65 years old and my skin is starting to thin. I have since switched to threading my brows but before that I waxed them. The lady who did it used to rip harshly and occasionally ripped skin too. Nothing and I mean nothing worked to return my skin to normal. I had tried numerous creams and prescriptions with poor results. In desperation i took a chance and purchased this cream. It has made an enormous change and my brow area looks wonderful. i love this product and recommend it highly.

  3. Liz F.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Absolute Lip-Saver!
    • My lips have always been prone to chapping but, about a month ago, I suddenly found myself with lips so dry that they were cracking and peeling. I tried four other lip balms (Neutragina, Eos, Aquaphor, and Neosporin brands) and experienced some improvement, but my symptoms did not completely resolve. I finally broke-down and ordered this product a couple of weeks ago when I was getting more facial cleanser. What a difference! After using it for only three days, my lips have totally recovered.

  4. moi
    Reviewed on Monday, November 18, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    effective
    • I've been using Lip & Body Treatment Balm every night for a few weeks and it is a very effective lip treatment for overnight. Four stars because it is in a jar rather than a balm twist up lipstick style. I've tried Aquaphor Lip Repair, Immediate Relief which is too greasy and I don't like the squeeze/slant tip applicator. Also tried Neutrogena Naturals Lip Balm, which is good for day but I want something more emollient for night.

  5. Mary Lynn H.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Handy for lots of things
    • I wish that this was available in a bigger size. I use it for all kinds of things. It moisturizers any place on the skin and it soothing. I had some peeling on my face (from bad products) and this helped soothe it. I use this at night on my lips before bed or any time anywhere I have skin that is dry. Good product.

  6. H. R.
    Reviewed on Friday, November 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Use it as a cuticle cream!
    • As a lip balm it's 4 stars - It really is wonderful and totally blew me away for the first few weeks I had it, but after using it in the morning and night I think my lips have been getting accustomed to it (if that's possible?) and drying out more quickly after I apply. BUT as a cuticle cream it's a 5 star!! Everyone needs to try it out, it softens the cuticles instantly and lasts a long time! I used to use SolarOil, which I loved despite the mess, but this balm has taken the #1 spot!

  7. Lisa P
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This Rocks!
    • This is *the* lip balm for me! It lasts, softens, and remedies all manner of dry skin issues (not just on lips!): important in a desert climate. Even my boyfriend is a believer now: I am ordering a couple extra for him so he stops stealing mine. I've tried and thrown away dozens of lip balms, so I am delighted that this one is a keeper! Yay! Like others, I generally prefer a tube, but I just rub the excess into the back of my hand (which always needs it). Excellent product.

  8. SARA V.
    Reviewed on Monday, October 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great lipbalm
    • I use this on my lips every morning and evening before using a BHA or AHA product, to protect my lips from these products (which you are not supposed to use on your lips). I leave it on at night as an overnight lip treatment, which leaves my lips smooth and moisturized. However, since this balm does not have spf, I use another lip balm with spf whenever I go outside.

  9. ela
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    love it!
    • lipbalm is a staple for me. i didn't want to try it at first because I prefer my balms in tube form (less messy and no sticky finger). but, because every pc products I've tried so far have all worked, i decided to try this one too...and it did not disappoint! some of the other lip balms dry out after a couple of hours of use, but not this one. it's definitely a keeper. Package it in a tube form and i'll give it 10 stars!

  10. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Intensive Moisture
    • This is a staple in my skincare routine. I live in a climate that gets very cold and this really is deeply moisturizing and heals my lips even when they are at their worst. I especially love putting it on my lips at night, I wake up with very soft lips! You will not be disappointed with this product!

  11. Salman AK.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • I've tried almost every lip balm under the sun, from La Mer to Burt's Bees and nothing works as good as this! Not even Aquaphor does the trick. At first, it felt a bit drying and I gave up on it, after a few minutes my lips were so moisturized and not dry/chapped for the first time. I couldn't believe it what I was seeing! Seriously, I carry this stuff everywhere with me, I love love love it! Thank you Paula!

  12. Julia G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE
    • I love love love this lip balm. Its nourishing, coats your lips well and stays on for a long time. I use it at night and all day. I have one in my purse, one at work and one next to my bed. I also use it on my cuticles when they get dry. Its my new favorite balm. I'm buying one for all the ladies in my family as stocking stuffers for christmas.

  13. Colleen K
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Balm EVER!
    • I have never left a review before so this really says something about this product. I have tried every lip balm on the market. This is absolutely the best! I put it on at night and wake up with soft moisturized lips. Definitely recommend. If you are hesitant to purchase, don't be. Well worth the money!

  14. Kiran M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The Best!
    • This is the BEST LIP BALM EVER, hands down! It leaves no coating sitting on your lips and is clear! I have used it on my young kids (preschool aged), when their lips are dry! So comfortably moisturizing whether in humid or dry climate! Request a smaller, maybe stick size for handbag?

  15. Rebecca O.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    a life saver for eczema
    • My husband uses this on his eczema and it brings him tremendous relief. Before this balm he was using Aquaphor, which he found to be on the greasy side. I think it is the BEST chap stick I have ever used, and I would be indebted if Paula would offer this in chapstick tube form for reasons of hygiene and convenience.

  16. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice Efffective Product
    • Lives up to its claims.

  17. Dianna Y.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    impressed
    • I just got this on a whim, on sale. Texture is just a wee bit thicker/harder than Vaseline but still soft, pliable & easy to work with. I've been sick with a head cold for a week, and as a result the skin around the edges of my nostrils was raw and peeling pretty badly. Yesterday I dabbed this on with a q-tip several times and again before bed. Today I woke up and the peeling is GONE. I'm still sick, but my nose doesn't hurt anymore, the skin is completely healed and I am VERY impressed! Thanks!

  18. KRISTIN d.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing!
    • Live in cold Canadian winters and my lips are always chapped. ALWAYS! So I ordered this after reading the reviews and it's all true, after one overnight use my chapped lips are healed. They're soft, smooth and even plumper. Can't stop looking at my lips in the morning because I'm so used to seeing peeling, ugly lips. I love that it's fragrance free and one tin will last the year. Great job Paula!

  19. J S C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very Emollient
    • The balm is very hard in consistency and hard to get onto your fingers for application. I actually pressed really hard on the product and was able to get it softer. It is the best lip balm ever. It feels very silky and not heavy and sticky. Also love the amount of product you get! Please make an SPF version!!!!!

  20. Barbara
    Reviewed on Friday, May 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Better than anything on the market today
    • I have always loved this product but for financial reasons have curtailed my spending for about a year. During that time I tried the usual lip moisturizers. Nothing did what this product does, which is that it softens the lips remarkably and takes away that horrible sting and dryness of chapped lips. It also works great on chapped and dry finger tips.

  21. IRENE P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A MUST HAVE FOR EVERYONE!!!
    • I've used Vaseline on my lips for years but this year age hit my lips and they were dry and looked terrible and old. This is a magical formula and within days dramatically changed my lips to soft and not chapped. I didn't believe any product would work so well and so fast. I definitely won't leave home without my PC lip balm!

  22. IRENE P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A MUST HAVE FOR EVERYONE!!!
    • I've used vaseline on my lips for years but this year age hit my lips and they were dry and looked terrible and old. This is a magical formula and within days dramatically changed my lips to soft and not chapped. I didn't believe any product would work so well and so fast. I definately won't leave home without my PC lip balm!

  23. Christianne D
    Reviewed on Monday, March 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best lip balm for chronically dry lips!
    • I used to have chronically dry lips year-round (though especially painful during the long New England winters) until I began using this lip balm. I had tried nearly every lip balm/moisturizer (both low and high-end) with mediocre results, at best. Once I began using this, however, I was amazed at its immediate effectiveness. It deeply moisturizes my lips for hours on end in a way that no other lip balm ever could. I have also purchased this for friends/family--they're all hooked, too!

  24. Pat M
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nothing Beats It
    • There is no better lip balm on the market. I've used this for years and regardless of the weather conditions, my lips remain perfect, soothed and smooth. Don't hesitate to buy this one. It's an absolute winner.

  25. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this!
    • Bought this as an alternative to vasoline at night on lips. Had to laugh when listen to old radio show and paula talks about keeping on nightstand which I was already doing. The most amazing thing is that my normally thin lips seem plumper! Is this normal? Just due to better hydration? Whatever it is this is a keeper and I am likely to buy another for my purse.

« Prev Page of 9 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Lip & Body Treatment Balm is an amazing product that offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin! It provides a long-lasting, soothing, protective barrier that treats dry, chapped areas by keeping air off of them, allowing skin to heal. Unlike similar products, Lip & Body Treatment Balm does not feel overly thick or waxy, yet it provides substantial protection. When used daily both morning and night, but especially at night, you will never have dry, chapped skin again, guaranteed.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Everyone! Lip & Body Treatment Balm is ideal women, men, kids and even babies who have particularly dry and/or chafed areas on the body. It's an all-season essential for the whole family!

Sources to support the claims made for Lip & Body Treatment Balm

Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2008, pages 268–274; Journal of Structural Biology, June 2007, pages 386–400; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008, pages 53–69; Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; and Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: lanolin, vitamin C, wheat germ oil, castor oil, vitamin E, beeswax, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.358 12/20/2014 12:51:28 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.