Items you may also like

Luscious Lips Duo

Read my lips. They will tell a tale of smooth, moisturized, and protected skin. This is a story that ends very well.
Item #: 904
  • Great for dry, flaky chapped lips year -round
  • 2 products: Lip Exfoliant with Micro Beads, Lip & Body Treatment Balm

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 26 Reviews)
Page of 2 Next »
  1. Joan H
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lip Balm
    • This is my first winter that I haven't had dry cracked lips, Thanks to your Lip Balm. It is heavy when I first put it on but soon feels great. I have no problem getting it out of the jar as so many others have complained. I think it is quite expensive and even more costly the new jar. Because of this I only use it on my lips as I am a heavy user on the lips.

  2. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the scrub, less attached to balm
    • The lip scrub is wonderful, but I was less impressed with the balm. It didn't seem to work much better than standard lip balms.

  3. REBECCA C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow
    • Ok so yes the balm taste awful BUT it actually sinks in and softens my lips and once it sinks it doesn't have the taste any more. The scrub has made my lips so soft and make them look so much fuller and healthier!! Great stuff don't let the taste deter you! PS I use a q-tip to scoop out the product and apply it to my lips

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good
    • They both do as they say, good products! But I taste the castor oil which is sort of unpleasant. My nivea essentials chapstick does a similar job at moisturizing and its only 2$ so idk if ill repurchase. I also which they had a version with spf .

  5. Erin G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The only lip care I will ever use!
    • I've always had very dry lips and never found anything that kept them soft and uncapped (except Blistex Lip Ointment which had to be reapplied every hour and left an almost constant tingling feeling due to the harsh ingredients). Every other product (and I must have tried every one that didn't break the bank!) left them dry and trapped beneath a layer of wax! With this duo I have soft, supple lips and I don't have to constantly reapply to see a difference. Never discontinue!

  6. DEBRA G.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not so great
    • I bought 3 of these sets this for my son whose lips tend to peel. I would have returned them, but he is away at college. The scrub made his lips worse. I tried it and it didn't notice any difference. The lip balm is just okay. Kind of pricey. I love Paula's products, but not these 2.

  7. Bethany K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love the Lip Balm!
    • I have to say that I do really like the lip balm. I didn't notice really any type of smell with the balm like some other reviewers. If you put a thin coat of this on then it sinks into your lips very nicely. The lip scrub I'm a little on the fence about. It does exfoliate however I still have a little peeling even after I use it, but it definitely reduces the peeling. I don't feel that the scrub is a product I NEED to have but if I have a few bucks laying around I may repurchase in the future.

  8. BETZAIDA M.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Labios sedosos y suaves
    • Toda mi vida he tenido labios secos y aveces agrietados, siempre he tenido que usar bálsamos labiales, pero no siempre funcionaban. Llevo 3 días usando estos productos y desde el primer uso sentí el cambio. Mis labios nunca habían estado suaves y sedosos. Llevo alrededor de 3 años usando los productos de Paula y es primera vez que escribo un comentario sobre algunos de sus productos lo recomiendo al 100%.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 29, 2013
    Gracias, nos alegra que os guste!
    —Admin
  9. Ginger C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great treat for lips
    • The last few times I tried wearing lip color, I noticed it looked terrible beause my lips are flakey, but since I wear lip balm all the time I never noticed. I have tried the "toothbrush" method and that hurt too much. The exfoliant is gentle but works great. The balm is good too, I haven't used it elsewhere (I use the body butter.) I plan to save this duo to use when I am doing a skin recovery mask as a treat for my lips!

  10. Susie C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely Texture
    • I love the pampered feel this product gives my lips. The texture is soft and moist and not sticky at all. I use it as a finishing touch to my skin care routine. It is completely unscented and I can't taste it either--both qualities I look for in a lip balm. This is the best I've found. Highly recommend it!

  11. Ruth M
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Desert Climate!
    • I was a bit skeptical about the necessity for lip exfoliation when this set appeared, but figured I'd try it because the sale price was good. After two weeks of use, I'm completely sold! Living in the desert, I've been a chapstick addict for 20 years (stick-a-week habit): what I didn't realize is that moisturizing lips without reducing persistent layers of dead skin was only exacerbating the cycle. I now use the exfoliant every morning and only need the chapstick once or twice a day. Awesome!

  12. Brittany P.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Only products that work for my very dry lips
    • I took Accutane several years ago, and my lips have never recovered from the extreme dryness it caused. This duo keeps the constant flaking and burning away and doesn't make me break out around my lips. I love the exfoliant, much better formulated than the old one, and makes my lips feel so smooth. I only wish the balm wasn't in a jar. I have to dig my finger in and warm it up, not very sanitary.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Thank you for your review! We wanted to note that the Lip & Body Treatment Balm cannot be packaged in a tube (too firm) or stick form (too soft, it's like the Goldilocks of lip balms). Believe us, we would not have chosen a tub if an alternative was possible! We're glad you love, and the good news is that as its a waterless formula, bacteria and other nasties aren't able to thrive in it! Let us know if you have any questions.
    —Admin
  13. shan
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    ingenious
    • The lip balm is like no other that I have tried--it truly is unique. I have cycled through numerous brands of balms in a jar, balm in a tube, and goo in a tube and felt that every product I tried sat on the surface of my lips, only to be eaten off, wiped off, etc. I resolved that it was the nature of moisturizing lips. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Paula's lip balm because it felt like it soaked into my lips AND my lips feel soft, silky, and smooth. There isn't the feel of a coat of wax or stickiness at all. Even better, somehow I know it is still on/in my lips and protecting it that I don't feel the need to reapply. Whichever ingredient(s), combination of ingredients, or amount of each ingredient is being used to make this product works. For people that like the sticky, gooey, and the superficial feel of the typical brands out there or feel that that consistency is the only effective consistency, I suggest you stick to what you are used to or try the product with an open mind. Everyone else that has been looking for something more natural, subtle, and effective, this is it.

  14. Kassinator
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Lip Balm Ever
    • I have gone through multiple tubs of this stuff. It is by far my favorite lip balm ever. Lip moisturizers are serious business to me and I'm so glad Paula came through for me on this one.

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not so great! Smells bad!
    • My lips are ALWAYS dry! I was hoping the lip balm and the exfoliating scrub would help but it didn't! The lip balm smells and tastes so bad, I can't even stand to put it on my lips! The scrub is just OK. I would not get this again. Use a toothbrush instead. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. If you can contact customer care via live chat, email, or over the phone we will gladly help with your routine.

  16. Logan
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best lip balm ever!
    • after receiving my replacement lip balm my lips are better than ever. I'm a believer. thank you PC for sending a replacement for my first faulty lip balm. this stuff is amazing .

  17. Lynn
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Meh
    • I got this during a promotional special, and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. The scrub doesn't seem to do anything, and the balm seems like it's just Vaseline. And sadly, I also have broke out around my mouth when I've used it overnight. Not for me. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will certainly pass along your feedback and comments to Paula and in the meantime leave the purchase price of this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order, please contact customer care with any questions.

  18. Logan
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    consistency not like a lip balm
    • I was so excited when I ordered this and I am very happy with the lip scrub, but I feel the consistency of the Lip balm to be a little strange. To me its not anything like what a lip balm should be. i had to heat it up with a hair dryer to get it to where I could use it. once its on my lips I like it ok, but the hassle of heating it up is not ideal. Is this consistency normal? does anyone else have to heat up the product in order to use it? Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. The lip balm should be a rich texture but easy to apply. We will certainly have another one mailed out for you to try as you should not need to warm it up other than with your finger a bit in order to be able to apply it. You will receive it shortly and will track your experience with the product with our Quality Control Manager. Please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  19. Ainsley
    Reviewed on Friday, September 28, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me
    • My lips have always been very sensitive and dry. Very few lip balms work for me and most only work for a few months before I have a reaction. I was hoping this would be my answer as I love the other Paula's Choice products I've tried. Unfortunately, this didn't work for me at all. After doing some research online, it sounds like I may be allergic to either petroleum or lanolin, both of which I've since discovered this lip balm contains. I've since turned to a petroleum and lanolin free lip balm and it seems to help, but I wish Paula's Choice had a petroleum free option.

  20. Michelle
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice!
    • The Lip and Body Treatment Balm works wonders for dry lips/skin. I'm yet to try the Lip Perfecting Gentle Scrub, but knowing that the products work so well, I'm sure it will be good, too. The only problem that I have is that the treatment comes in a jar-like container. I know that Paula states that products of this type can easily become contaminated, so I gave this a 4 rating. I'm a little shocked that the packaging hasn't changed in the last few years. This is the only suggestion that I can make...Great products and would defiitely recommend them! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. Regarding the jar packaging for the lip balm please know that we attempted to put this product into alternative packaging. Unfortunately, due to the consistency, it did not hold up well in these other options. What we do recommend is that our consumers thoroughly wash their hands prior to using any product packaged in a jar, and that they replace the cap tightly after each use. Following these suggestions ensures that this product will remain stable and safe for use up to 1-year. Beyond this timeframe, we generally recommend discarding any opened, unfinished product from the Paula's Choice or any other skin-care line. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  21. Nelson
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    So far so good!
    • I have dryer skin and dryer lips. So I bought this product and noticed some improvement. The treatment Balm is absolutely LOVELY! So dense, creamy and gentle! Of course it wouldn't permanently moisture my lips, I have to wear it as often as I could like face moisturizer. The exfoliate on the other hand... is also an okay product but I'm not sure if I can just use my brush or warm water to massage my lips. If there is one thing to complain... is the lip balm package! I had a hard time took away the lid inside the pot, it sealed so tight, and so hard to take away! Overall I will repurchase the lip balm! Customer Care Response: Thank you for such a great review! We do note any inconsistencies with products and packaging so your concerns will definitely be passed along to Paula and her Product Development Manager. In the meantime we will issue you a credit for the product. Please contact customer care with any questions. We are always happy to help!

  22. Jeannine
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful & Versatile Products
    • I use the balm on my lips, dry peeling nose; lightly around eyes; on chapped knuckles, dry ear lobes, and cuticles and nails. Many times, one application does the job! The package size is PERFECT for keeping one in your purse, one at your nightstand, one in the bathroom, and one in your desk drawer at work. A teeny bit goes a long way, and I find the product lasts a very long time. This balm does what no other product has ever done for my lips and dry spots before!

  23. Lucy
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love It!
    • I am a lip balm fanatic and was really impressed with this duo. Being new to Paula's line I was not sure what to expect but I found these products to be great. The scrub was gentle but effective with removing dried skin and the balm was very moisturizing without being waxy or tasting terrible. My new favorite !

  24. Ann
    Reviewed on Friday, August 05, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Lips
    • This duo is the best thing you will ever use on your lips. I have chronic dry lips year round and this is the only thing that works.

  25. Terri
    Reviewed on Monday, August 01, 2011
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the Lip Balm, but please offer new packaging!
    • I've used Paula's Lip & Body Treatment Balm for years and LOVE IT! I'm excited to see it paired with an exfoliating scrub for chapped lips--especially after recently moving to a very windy part of Colorado in a desert climate! I do wish, though, that the lip balm were available in a squeeze tube or other packaging that was less messy to apply. Any thoughts about adding this option to the line? Even so, I'll continue to add this to my cart whenever I'm shopping at Paula's Choice--great product!

Page of 2 Next »

Lip Exfoliant with Micro-Beads:
This gentle, rinse-off lip scrub works quickly to remove dead, dry, chapped skin without irritating your lips. Use before applying Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm and you'll never struggle with chapped lips again—guaranteed!

Lip & Body Treatment Balm:
This indispensible, protective balm offers on-the-spot, targeted relief for dry lips, cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin!

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, vitamin E, polyethylene, glycerin, wheat germ oil, beeswax, lanolin, vitamin C, castor oil, shea butter

Product Ingredients:

Lip Exfoliant with Micro-Beads:
Water, Polyethylene (scrub agent), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid (emollient thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oil), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (opacifying agent), Cellulose Gum (thickener), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Potassium Sorbate, (preservative), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

Lip & Body Treatment Balm:
Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), EuphorbiaCerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, CoperniciaCerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).

Lip Exfoliant with Micro-Beads:
DIRECTIONS: Dispense a pea-sized amount onto a clean fingertip and apply to dry lips using small, circular motions. Massage lips for 30 seconds and then rinse. For best results, follow with Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm or Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm:
DIRECTIONS: Massage onto cuticles, elbows, knees, heels, lips—anywhere there is extremely dry or chapped skin. May be used as often as needed.

Lip Exfoliant with Micro-Beads:

How often should I use Lip Exfoliant With Micro-Beads?

As often as needed, particularly during winter months and/or in cold climates where chapping is a more common occurrence.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm:

Which Lip Product is Right for Me?

Paula's Choice offers two moisturizing products for keeping lips in beautifully smooth, kissable condition.

Sun protection is vital for healthy lips so we offer Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, which comes in soft colors or a colorless "shade", Invisible, that's designed as a lighter, glossier option for keeping lips moist and shielded from the sun's rays. Its in-part avobenzone sunscreen ensures UVA protection.

For nighttime lip care, a Paula's Choice staff favorite is our Lip & Body Treatment Balm. This ultra-emollient product keeps lips smooth, soft, and protected from external causes of dryness such as indoor heat or low humidity. Lip & Body Balm may also be used as a moisturizer for cuticles, feet, hands—anywhere there is dry, rough, chapped skin.

Lip & Body Treatment Balm may be used any time, but it should be followed with a product containing sunscreen if your lips or skin will see daylight.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.344 10/20/2014 5:12:49 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.