Perfect Shine Lip Gloss

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

I want to do more than shine. Super-smooth gloss glides on, moisturizes, and conditions lips. Antioxidants protect skin from environmental damage.
Item #: 922
  • Wear alone or over lipstick

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

71 out of 100
(Based on 103 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    LOVE
    • I love the texture and colors (esp. strawberry soda and rose blush). However, it doesn't stay on for very long, hence the 4 star rating.

  2. Pamela D
    Reviewed on Monday, July 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it!!
    • I bought this on sale because I didn't really *need* another lip gloss. :-) But, I am very glad I got it! I bought the Strawberry Soda. It is a beautiful, bright and sheer summery color -- sophisticated, not a teeny-bopper kind of bright. I love the way it feels too. Not sticky at all. Beautiful. I will definitely be trying some of the other colors.

  3. Vicki
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wierd Gloss
    • I'm glad I bought this gloss at half price, but I made the mistake of buying two instead of one. It smells yucky, moisture is middling, and the colors look pale compared to the color in the tube. Paula, you really need samples for this gloss as well as samples for some of your other makeup products. ELF's mineral lipgloss is FANTASTIC compared to Paula's gloss.

  4. JoAnne
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Bought on sale
    • I couldn't decide between 3/4stars, 3 stars says neutral & I guess that's how I feel about this product. As many reviews state, don't let the color of the Strawberry Soda on the screen scare you away from trying it.....it turned out to be a great color. I am fair/medium skin tone (tan decently easy without burn). This color looks great on my lips with my skin tone, but it doesn't last very long. I would need to reapply quite often to keep color on my lips all day. I do like the texture & feel

  5. Victoria
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Dissapointed
    • Just got Pink lemonade + Strawberry soda , thought to get 2 at a time - one for day and another one for the evening parties . Is this color ( strawberry soda) what Paula really wanted it to be ? The color is incredible pale and fade , the texture is similar to a cheap and low quality gloss: thin, stretches, somehow too easy to apply and quickly disappears from lips. if I was not on another continent than America , would have definitely returned the products.

  6. SUSAN K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't be scared off by the vivid color!
    • The Strawberry Soda color looked way too intense, but I read so many good comments by people with the same coloring as me, so I ordered it. It is my favorite lip color product EVER! I have very pale lips and this just seems like such a natural lip color - a bit more, but WAY more subtle than you'd expect. Not like any lip gloss texture I've ever tried. Kinda between a creme lipstick and gloss texture. Not sticky and feels wonderful! I think anybody could wear this color - goes with many colors.

  7. Brenda M.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 17, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not a good color
    • I was very excited to get this as I love Paulas Choice products. The problem is with the color it's very bright on me and turns kind of coral and looks real frosty colored not a good look for me. I have light brown hair and very light skin. I wear pinkish nudes usually a natural baby looking lip with soft pinks.

  8. Susan W
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    High Hopes Dashed
    • After some of the reviews and since I had yet to try this product I went ahead and ordered it. Loved the Strawberry Soda shade very much, especially when I want just a wash of color on my rather light lips, and yes, it makes my lips soft for all of about 5 min tops. Thats when it completely wears off and I'm back to bare! I've tried many lip glosses and this has to be the shortest wearing I've tried and I'm not happy. I gave it 2 stars for color but thats about it. Flop!

  9. Jill
    Reviewed on Monday, May 13, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Hit or Miss
    • I bought this in Strawberry Soda and Rose Blush. Strawberry Soda is beautiful and the sheerness of the formula really works for this color so it doesn't look too bright on. However, the Rose Blush barely has any pigment. I'm light-skinned and my lips have a bit of pigment but nothing crazy. If the color in the tube had more pigment, I think this would have been a hit. I was very disappointed by how sheer it was.

  10. Jacki E
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too shiny & Way too light
    • I use many other products from Paula's Choice, but just another lip product that will be used very seldom. Pink lemonade was way too light pink and too much shine/frost effect. Too many negatives to chance trying any other colors.

  11. M C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    lip gloss
    • Have always worn nudes, light pinks and went crazy and tried the strawberry. Love, love, love it. My lips look normally so washed out and with this - beautiful wash of color and shiney fresh younger looking lips. I would give it a 5 for the product, but took one off for the package. It doesn't seem to want to stay closed tightly - the top keeps unscrewing half a turn no matter how tightly I try to twist. This makes me worry about leakage in my purse.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 15, 2013
    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review! Regarding the package, it sounds like you have one that was overfilled, which prevents the top from screwing on all the way (until you have used up that "extra" bit of gloss). Contact our Customer Care Department and they will be happy to fix that for you!
    —Admin
  12. Betsie
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Need more moisture
    • I ordered strawberry soda. The shade is great. The texture and application not so much. When applying, it seems maybe too liquidy. It gathers on the tops of my lips. So I always have to watch it and blot it. And by the time I'm done with that process it's all off. It did hydrate my lips but only for about 3 minutes. Paula can you please bring a super moisturizing, thicker, lasting lip product with minimal color to your line? That is very difficult to find! Still love your products though!

  13. JANINE B.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE the Strawberry Soda!!!
    • What a wonderful lip gloss! I hate, hate, HATE sticky glosses. This one isn’t sticky and it goes on smooth. Even better, it really softens my lips. Pink Lemonade was way too light for me, but Strawberry Soda is perfect for my fair skin and dark hair. Please, Paula, we want some more colors… how about a deeper mauve? Great stuff!!

  14. MAGGIE H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great hydrating lip gloss
    • My lips and skin around my lips have been really sensitive since my pregnancy. I have tried a lot of different lip blams and related products, and this lip gloss solves the problem. I got the strawberry soda, and it provides just the right amount of color so I look healthy. One thin layer lasts hours and does not dry up my lips. It is truely non-irritating, and it helps my lips to stay moisturized. I will try other shades on my next order.

  15. Patricia B.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    More colors, Please!
    • I gave this 4 stars because of the limited color choices - I ordered Pink Lemonade and Strawberry Soda and don't love either of the colors, but the texture is great and it is hydrating. Lasts fairly well for a gloss. Please, Paula, softer colors, especially a really nice nude!!!

  16. MARY G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE it
    • I ordered the Bubblegum and it's my favorite lip gloss ever. It's a nice, soft pink but slightly brighter than a truly light pink (like the MAC Lady Gaga lipglass, for example). It's also quite lavender-toned. Very flattering on me, I have dark hair/eyes and very pale skin. I liked it so much I immediately ordered a second tube so I could keep one at work. Texture is great and very pigmented - like Lip Tar, but not as sticky or drying.

  17. GLENDALYNN
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Loved this product!
    • The texture of this gloss is the best I have ever used. Lasts a long time, does not feel sticky or heavy at all. Really makes my lips feel soft and smooth! Having read the other reviews (which is one of the best features of this website) I was prepared for the lack of colour. Although I would certainly hope to see Paula's Choice increase the amount of colour in these glosses, I am happy to use a stain underneath this fabulous product.

  18. Barb H
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pink Lemonade too light
    • I don't want to unfairly rate this product -- but the color, pink lemonade, was way too light for me! I am fair and have light brown hair. Luckily, my daughter is a blonde and loves the color -- so now she has two of them. I'm not sure if it's possible to make samples of lip glosses, but maybe this would be a good option. Still, great price if you land on the right color. Just wanted folks to know that pink lemonade goes on a little light. Maybe rose blush would have been better.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Nice colors, no stickiness
    • Strawberry Soda and Rose Blush work well with my fair skin, and give just enough color without all the glitter. I usually wear Rose Blush on top of lipstick as it doesn't have as much pigment. Pink Lemonade is not at all what I expected - it seems a lot more opaque than the other colors, turns kind of a pale but bright coral on me. I like it as think it works with my complexion but I can how the reviews were mixed, it won't work for everyone. Because it's opaque it's also harder to blend.

  20. MoiEncore
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    clear option for overnight?
    • Please make a *CLEAR* version for overnight use! That's how good this is for my lips! I want it on my lips 24/7!

  21. REBECCA W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not what I expected at all...
    • I really had high hopes for this lip gloss. Moisturizing, antioxidants sounds great, right? Not so much in reality. I generally love Paula's Choice products but this one really failed. It only has a very light moisture. It did next to nothing for my chapped lips. It has very little shine and the colors are odd...bright and pasty at the same time. The wear time is very low...30 minutes and I felt like I needed to reapply. This is not a luscious sophisticated gloss.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 25, 2013
    Thank you for sharing your experience and how unfortunate the Perfect Shine Lip Gloss wasn’t a fit for you! We never want anyone to feel stuck with a Paula’s Choice product that didn’t work out, so please contact our Customer Care Team. They will be happy to help with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  22. Pam A
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A Daily Staple
    • I like this product in Strawberry Soda. I am a fair skinned brunette. I like that it helps with dry lips and imparts some subtle shine. Most lip gloss is too shiny or sticky-this is neither and feels good. It is sheer and doesn't add a lot of color which is fine with me. If you are looking for more color, I am sure it would layer well over lipstick. I too would like to see more colors--something that compliments PC In the Nude or See Through Mauve please (my faves)?

  23. CAROL N.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Doesn't Last
    • I'm a big PC skin care fan, but PC makeup has always been a little "hit or miss". And this lip gloss is definitely a miss for me. It felt good on my lips, but then disappeared after 15 minutes and my lips felt drier than before I put it on! Color was also a little weird. Will not buy again.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    We're sorry this didn't work out for you! Makeup can be hit or miss sometimes, so we definitely sympathize with your experience. However, our Customer Care Team is happy to help with a refund or exchange!
    —Admin
  24. Lisbeth D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing
    • Packaging lacks any innovation - there is still the problem of reaching the lip gloss at the bottom of the container with the wand. Why this bottle and wand when the latest from the cosmetic companies is lip colour/gloss in tubes and "chubby" pencils? Does not stay on, if anything it made my lips dry. Would prefer a stickier formula. The colour wasn't too bad but as I said, it doesn't stay long. Not what I expected from Paula's Choice.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, March 15, 2013
    Thank you for your comments, and we will share them with our team, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you. Please contact our Customer Care Team with any questions, and for help with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  25. MERETE S.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 08, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love the texture, hate the colour
    • I was very excited to receive this gloss. I love pale soft pink glosses that provide subtle muted colour to the lips, so I thought Bubble Gum would be a perfect colour for me. Unfortunately the colour is terrible. It is too pink with too much blue undertones. It looks cheap and unsophisticated. It's very disappointing because the texture and feel of the gloss are lovely and the shine is perfect. It's a pain to send it back, so I'll just take this a a lesson not to buy lip colour online :)

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is a silky, fragrance-free gloss whose formula is enriched with plant-based antioxidants. It is specially formulated to hydrate and protect against dryness while adding a soft, glossy shine. The non-sticky finish feels beautiful, and the sheer colors enlivens lips with natural-looking color. Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is available in a selection of carefully chosen shades designed to complement a wide range of skin tones. Perfect when applied alone, with a lip liner, or over your favorite lipstick.

Who is this product for?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is for anyone who wants to add sheer color and soft shine to their lips. Works beautifully when applied after using Paula's Choice Lip Exfoliant with Microbeads, and helps keep lips feeling moisturized and comfortable all day.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, wheat germ oil, meadowfoam seed oil, jojoba esters, glycerin, shea butter, honey extract, castor oil, avocado oil, blackberry, red raspberry extract, beeswax, carnauba wax

Product Ingredients:

Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient thickener), Octyldodecanol (thickener), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Hydrogenated Castor Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (natural thickeners), Jojoba Esters (lip conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Castor Isostearate Succinate (lip-conditioning agent) Beeswax, Trihydroxystearin (thickeners) Honey Extract (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient),Rubus Villosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils and extracts)Capryloyl Glycine (lip conditioning agent). May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Red 6 Lake, Manganese Violet.

DIRECTIONS: Apply using the wand applicator. A sheer layer provides subtle shine and light hydration. Apply more gloss for a touch more color and longer-lasting moisture. May be applied over any lipstick or lip liner. Reapply as needed to maintain the glossy finish and level of color desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

If I apply Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, will that affect the sunscreen?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. You will not be canceling out the sunscreen by applying Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick, but you will be diluting it, just as you would if you applied moisturizer over a facial sunscreen. If you are not planning to spend much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing Sheer Cream Lipstick, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss.

How does Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss differ from other lip glosses?

Although there are many great lip glosses available, Paula and her team wanted to create one that was lightweight yet moisturizing and non-sticky. In addition, the gloss had to apply easily and always feel comfortable. Not every lip gloss out there hits all of these marks, but we feel we've succeeded with Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss—and the sheer colors are gorgeous!

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.