Items you may also like

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

I want to do more than shine. Super-smooth gloss glides on without sticking, moisturizes, and conditions lips. Antioxidants protect skin from environmental damage.
Item #: 922
  • Non-sticky formula
  • Wear alone or over lipstick
  • Limited inventory - available only while supplies last

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

70 out of 100
(Based on 118 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. EMILY P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Liquid lipstick
    • I recently recieved the PC, Liquid Lipstick, gift with purchase set and wanted to leave a revue even though it is not a regular product. I thought I would give some as gifts as the colors weren't what I would normaly wear. I ended up liking the entire set so well I kept them all for myself. Please consider making this a permanent addition to the PC makeup collection.

  2. Kathryn C
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    nice gloss
    • I like the product but I too found that it came unscrewed easily in my purse. After reaching for it and finding it on my hands, I now keep it in a baggie just in case.

  3. Racer
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Apply Over Lipstick
    • I give Paula's lip glosses 4 stars only because I cannot wear them alone as the colors are too bright. However, I received Paula's new lip glosses as a free gift and tried them over a wine-colored lipstick and they work very nicely by altering the color subtly which brightens my 51 year-old skin.

  4. Laurie R.
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    (Almost) Perfect for what it is
    • Regular lipstick makes my lips dry out & hurt and I'm not a fan of lip gloss because of the texture. But I really like Rose Blush & Strawberry Soda. They are what they are, lip gloss. The color is very sheer & pretty and my lips were soft & didn't react. Sure they don't last long, that's normal for lip gloss with this kind texture. Two complaints: 1-not the best smell, but it wears off and 2-I didn't like Bubble Gum, it went on thick and uneven. It's more opaque, and looked blotchy on my lips.

  5. Lisa K
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Gloss
    • I purchased all the colors of this gloss. I found that all the colors work great with my pale skin, they're not bright or overpowering. The formula leaves my lips soft. I'm very happy with this gloss, I've always loved Paula's lipsticks and now the glosses as well. Now if we could just get her to bring back some of her eye shadow's that would be fantastic. I can't find matte eye shadows that equal hers.

  6. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, October 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    clear option please?
    • This would be a great product for me if it was available in a clear option for use overnight and for use in conjunction with a lipstick. I will definitely repurchase if a clear option is available. It is really moisturizing and shiny but non sticky, no fake color or scent or flavor.

  7. Ree A
    Reviewed on Friday, October 11, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    lip gloss packaging does not stay closed...
    • I do love the colour I bought (Strawberry Soda) but the lid does not remain securely screwed shut. Since I appreciate the shade more on my lips than all over the inside liner of my bag, I cannot take it anywhere and therefore cannot use it during the day. :( This was an issue since I first purchased it. If the packaging has changed since then, I might consider a repurchase. If not, no dice!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    Hi there! We're so sorry this happened--it's not typical. Please contact our Customer Care team so they can remedy this for you.

    —Admin
  8. Meghan
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Very soft, but no staying power
    • I bought this in Strawberry Soda and my sister has this in Rose Blush. Very pretty colors, but they have absolutely no staying power. These will not stain your lips and the color doesn't last longer than an hour or so. They feel cushiony soft and slightly hydrating, but I would rather use something that had a longer lasting color.

  9. SUSAN A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    OK - not sticky
    • I bought this in the Rosy Glow. I have very dry lips, and it isn't very moisturizing for me. However, definitely not sticky, and of course it has no smell or flavor. So I gave it a 4. I'll use up the one I ordered, but I won't re-order. The PC review is correct in stating that the smell/flavor wears off.

  10. ROSE A.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Gross color
    • I bought the Pink Lemonade shade because on the monitor it seemed the softest and the least teeny bopper looking. I was wrong. There don't appear to be any lip gloss shades in Paula's line that aren't bright neon glossy. Also, not crazy about the texture as it seemed to leave a heavy line when applied that needed to be worked in. Did not last long either. Usually happy with Paula's products but not this one.

  11. SALI E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Very Nice Gloss
    • When I saw Paula was putting out a line of lip gloss I was disappointed because lip gloss generally disappoints -- the colors are dim and never last past a cup of coffee. Just didn't fit in my pale-faced, coffee drinking world. But I bought Peachy Cream one day just BECAUSE... and I'm liking it. The color is bright enough to pop through, and, while it doesn't hold up to the coffee, I like that my lips get a nice dose of antioxidants for the time I do wear it. Encourages me to re-apply.

  12. Mary A
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Name correct ...Color WAY Inaccurate
    • Normally would NOT pick a color called "pink lemonade" because I would think that it was too light BUT I checked the color chart and it looked like it had a neutral effect. WRONG... it looks closer to Bubble Gum and no it doesn't look any better when applied. Will return but not for another color cant trust the color depictions.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 19, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry the color you ordered didn't work out! We understand that selecting a shade from a computer screen can be difficult which is one of the reasons we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a return and/or exchange at your convenience. They would also be happy to offer guidance with color selection and make alternate shade recommendations.
    —Admin
  13. Christina G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great, non-sticky gloss
    • After reading the reviews, I went out on a limb and purchased this product in Strawberry Soda. Even though the color is very bright in the tube, it's nice and sheer and provides a very nice color that looked very flattering with my coloring (to give you an idea, I have dark hair and a light complexion--I wear Paula's Choice Best Face Forward foundation in Best Bisque). I love that it is truly not sticky and feels comfortable. It doesn't have lasting power, but that's expected of a gloss.

  14. Olga C.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    disappointed
    • I got this lip gloss in Bubble gum color. The color was exactly as expected. The texture is great and non sticky, BUT after few hours after i applied it, the lip gloss dried out and left a pink line along the inside of my lip that was really hard to remove.

  15. BRENDA a.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Love Pink Lemonade
    • I use lip gloss as a top coat over my Estee Lauder double wear lipstick---and pink lemonade adds a beautiful warm, slightly peachy-pink soft shine. I gave 4 stars because I think I would wear this shade alone if the texture were just a bit thicker and longer-lasting. But as a lip gloss over a long wearing lipstick, this is wonderful.

  16. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    LOVE
    • I love the texture and colors (esp. strawberry soda and rose blush). However, it doesn't stay on for very long, hence the 4 star rating.

  17. Pamela D
    Reviewed on Monday, July 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love it!!
    • I bought this on sale because I didn't really *need* another lip gloss. :-) But, I am very glad I got it! I bought the Strawberry Soda. It is a beautiful, bright and sheer summery color -- sophisticated, not a teeny-bopper kind of bright. I love the way it feels too. Not sticky at all. Beautiful. I will definitely be trying some of the other colors.

  18. Vicki
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wierd Gloss
    • I'm glad I bought this gloss at half price, but I made the mistake of buying two instead of one. It smells yucky, moisture is middling, and the colors look pale compared to the color in the tube. Paula, you really need samples for this gloss as well as samples for some of your other makeup products. ELF's mineral lipgloss is FANTASTIC compared to Paula's gloss.

  19. JoAnne
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Bought on sale
    • I couldn't decide between 3/4stars, 3 stars says neutral & I guess that's how I feel about this product. As many reviews state, don't let the color of the Strawberry Soda on the screen scare you away from trying it.....it turned out to be a great color. I am fair/medium skin tone (tan decently easy without burn). This color looks great on my lips with my skin tone, but it doesn't last very long. I would need to reapply quite often to keep color on my lips all day. I do like the texture & feel

  20. Victoria
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Dissapointed
    • Just got Pink lemonade + Strawberry soda , thought to get 2 at a time - one for day and another one for the evening parties . Is this color ( strawberry soda) what Paula really wanted it to be ? The color is incredible pale and fade , the texture is similar to a cheap and low quality gloss: thin, stretches, somehow too easy to apply and quickly disappears from lips. if I was not on another continent than America , would have definitely returned the products.

  21. SUSAN K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Don't be scared off by the vivid color!
    • The Strawberry Soda color looked way too intense, but I read so many good comments by people with the same coloring as me, so I ordered it. It is my favorite lip color product EVER! I have very pale lips and this just seems like such a natural lip color - a bit more, but WAY more subtle than you'd expect. Not like any lip gloss texture I've ever tried. Kinda between a creme lipstick and gloss texture. Not sticky and feels wonderful! I think anybody could wear this color - goes with many colors.

  22. Brenda M.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 17, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not a good color
    • I was very excited to get this as I love Paulas Choice products. The problem is with the color it's very bright on me and turns kind of coral and looks real frosty colored not a good look for me. I have light brown hair and very light skin. I wear pinkish nudes usually a natural baby looking lip with soft pinks.

  23. Susan W
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    High Hopes Dashed
    • After some of the reviews and since I had yet to try this product I went ahead and ordered it. Loved the Strawberry Soda shade very much, especially when I want just a wash of color on my rather light lips, and yes, it makes my lips soft for all of about 5 min tops. Thats when it completely wears off and I'm back to bare! I've tried many lip glosses and this has to be the shortest wearing I've tried and I'm not happy. I gave it 2 stars for color but thats about it. Flop!

  24. Jill
    Reviewed on Monday, May 13, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Hit or Miss
    • I bought this in Strawberry Soda and Rose Blush. Strawberry Soda is beautiful and the sheerness of the formula really works for this color so it doesn't look too bright on. However, the Rose Blush barely has any pigment. I'm light-skinned and my lips have a bit of pigment but nothing crazy. If the color in the tube had more pigment, I think this would have been a hit. I was very disappointed by how sheer it was.

  25. Jacki E
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Too shiny & Way too light
    • I use many other products from Paula's Choice, but just another lip product that will be used very seldom. Pink lemonade was way too light pink and too much shine/frost effect. Too many negatives to chance trying any other colors.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is a silky, fragrance-free gloss whose formula is enriched with plant-based antioxidants. It is specially formulated to hydrate and protect against dryness while adding a soft, glossy shine. The non-sticky finish feels beautiful, and the sheer colors enlivens lips with natural-looking color. Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is available in a selection of carefully chosen shades designed to complement a wide range of skin tones. Perfect when applied alone, with a lip liner, or over your favorite lipstick.

Who is this product for?
Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss is for anyone who wants to add sheer color and soft shine to their lips. Works beautifully when applied after using Paula's Choice Lip Exfoliant with Microbeads, and helps keep lips feeling moisturized and comfortable all day.

Key Ingredients: grape seed oil, wheat germ oil, meadowfoam seed oil, jojoba esters, glycerin, shea butter, honey extract, castor oil, avocado oil, blackberry, red raspberry extract, beeswax, carnauba wax

Product Ingredients:

Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate (emollient thickener), Octyldodecanol (thickener), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Hydrogenated Castor Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (natural thickeners), Jojoba Esters (lip conditioning agent), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (emollient), Castor Isostearate Succinate (lip-conditioning agent) Beeswax, Trihydroxystearin (thickeners) Honey Extract (anti-irritant), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient),Rubus Villosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil (non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils and extracts)Capryloyl Glycine (lip conditioning agent). May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Red 6 Lake, Manganese Violet.

DIRECTIONS: Apply using the wand applicator. A sheer layer provides subtle shine and light hydration. Apply more gloss for a touch more color and longer-lasting moisture. May be applied over any lipstick or lip liner. Reapply as needed to maintain the glossy finish and level of color desired.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

If I apply Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15, will that affect the sunscreen?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. You will not be canceling out the sunscreen by applying Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick, but you will be diluting it, just as you would if you applied moisturizer over a facial sunscreen. If you are not planning to spend much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing Sheer Cream Lipstick, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss.

How does Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss differ from other lip glosses?

Although there are many great lip glosses available, Paula and her team wanted to create one that was lightweight yet moisturizing and non-sticky. In addition, the gloss had to apply easily and always feel comfortable. Not every lip gloss out there hits all of these marks, but we feel we've succeeded with Perfect Shine Hydrating Lip Gloss—and the sheer colors are gorgeous!

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 10:10:42 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.