Items you may also like

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Pucker up, sunshine. This creamy, sheer lipstick keeps your lips soft and protects them from nasty, aging UV rays.
Item #: 920
  • Shimmer finish highlights lips and reflects light
  • Invisible shade is colorless; wear it under your favorite gloss

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

87 out of 100
(Based on 181 Reviews)
Page of 8 Next »
  1. Stacey K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Some colors work and some don't...
    • I am blonde with medium skin tones. Nude Illusion was too orange for me, and Rosy Glow much too bright. See-Through Mauve was perfect.

  2. ERIN V.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 08, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    What happened?
    • I have loved this lipstick line for the past few years; in particular the Rosy Glow and In the Nude colors. Recently, however, when I reordered the Rosy Glow, the product that shipped was a distinctly lighter color than my previous tube (I compared). Now, the product comes off as too "bubblegum" on my complexion and I don't like to wear it. I think that if colors or formulations are going to be changed, the name of the color should change, too. I hesitate to reorder the other color.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, September 08, 2014

    Hi there! With any color product, there can be an acceptable level of variation from batch to batch. We suspect that's what you're noticing, and are happy to exchange this shade for another or provide a refund.

    —Admin
  3. April L
    Reviewed on Monday, September 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nude Illusion
    • Nude Illusion is my favorite color in your whole lipstick line you used to have. Thank you for not discontinuing it!!!!!Please tell me if you ever decide to do that(hope not!), so I can buy a lot

  4. Ann H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Please update the colors!
    • These lipsticks are almost perfect. The texture is creamy & moisturizing. The shine is just right. They are easy to carry & apply. Most important, they have proper SPF. They aren't 5 stars due to the color selection. A few of them are okay, but most are too yellow or shimmery for my taste and complexion. I am fair with pink undertones. These would work better for women like me in non-shimmer shades like medium & deep pink, cherry red, berry, wine, & a softer mauve. Please consider new colors.

  5. ALISA T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Balm out there!
    • I love this stuff in the 'invisible' shade! I've tried all the balms out there and this is the best. Hydrates my lips without making them sticky or tingly, includes SPF (less common than you think) and is great under lipsticks or glosses. I have about 6 tubes of this stuff all over my house and office and use it day and night. I've tried several of the colors, but haven't found one that works. I'll stick with this as a balm/under layer for other color.

  6. Lisa M.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 15, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Wonderful product, but no visible expiration date
    • I love this product! The lipstick is very pretty, it lasts a good amount of time, and has great ingredients! But what I love most about it is that it has reliable broad spectrum protection all in one lovely lipstick! :-) The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the product doesn't have the expiration date for spf printed anywhere on it. This is important to me to see on any product that I am using for sun protection purposes, so I hope PC will change this minor issue.

  7. Anna Mary W.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE this lipstick
    • I have it in every color and it works well depending on the season or the outfit. I LOVE that it has SPF and is so smooth and creamy. It even lasts longer than other lipsticks I've tried. Cannot say enough great things about this. I must note that I am a fair skin lady so these colors might not really work for everyone...

  8. Mary P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Color-Nude Illusion
    • Granted the staying power of this product isn't as long as some lipsticks, but it doesn't dry out my lips and cause them to fever like so many of the mattes do. I detect very little shimmer in the Nude Illusion color that other reviewers find outdated. Nude Illusion works wonderfully with my golden skin tone. Most lip colors turn orange or pink on me, this color stays true. Hoping Paula's Choice will ALWAYS carry this color and product.

  9. Susan A
    Reviewed on Friday, June 20, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    More Colors And Less Shine Please
    • The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is I have very dry lips, and it would be nice if the product was a little more moisturizing. I want to echo the comments asking for more colors, especially pinks darker than Sherbet and lighter than Rosy Glow, a cool red, and a mauve lighter than See Through Mauve. And colors without shimmer, please. It makes the wrinkles in my 52 year old lips more obvious!

  10. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Sheer's finally back in stock--and in a new tube!
    • Sheer is back in stock! As it's the only SPF lip balm I've found that doesn't have a bitter aftertaste, I'm delighted. The case is new, too--the Sheer arrived in a slim round tube that feels as if it's metal. However, the Nude Illusion I ordered a couple of weeks ago came in the old squared plastic tube. In my experience the plastic caps frequently crack long before the lipstick needs to be re-ordered so I'm hoping the colors will move to metal as they are restocked.

  11. BARBARA I.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    BEST LIP BALM
    • For years I used PC Lip & Body Treatment Balm and it was hands-down the BEST out there for long-lasting moisture, especially overnight. Unfortunately I developed an allergy to beeswax and had to stop using it. I tried other vegan lip balms but they were either too greasy or too waxy and never provided the same level of needed moisture. However, the invisible Sheer Cream Lipstick has filled this need nicely, and with SPF as an added bonus. Until the balm is beeswax-free, this is my go-to.

  12. mary p
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Nude
    • My search is over for the perfect lipstick shade for me, having found In the Nude. I may need to reapply a little more often, but that's okay because my lips don't rebel by chapping or becoming fevered as with many matte lipsticks. Thank you Paula's Choice for a wonderful product. Please keep this shade in your lineup FOREVER.

  13. Marguerite L.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Lighter PINKS please :)
    • I love the fact that this shade, SHERBET, is lighter than the others, and has frost in it. But I wish it had less yellow and more pink. Rosy Glow is too dark for me. The other shades, too yellow. And the Invisible one is still not available yet. Shucks! How about a lighter pink, Paula? Lots of us cool toned gals in Canada! How about two or three shades of lighter pinks? :)

  14. Victoria H.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    The applicator is trash.
    • The applicator is the cheapest, worst applicator I have ever handled in my entire lipstick career. It squeaks when I turn it like and old door. That being said, the lipstick is top notch and absolutely wonderful. It's creamy, lasts a good amount of time, and is layerable to deepen the color. It leaves my lips hydrated and the extra sun protection is a huge plus. I'm just afraid the tube is going to break before I can finish it.

  15. Kelly T
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Gritty
    • Ordered the See-Through Mauve. The lipstick had a wonderful color, but the texture was gritty and hard to apply. Definitely not creamy. I had to use another lipstick afterwards to help fix the texture. I returned it. I just wanted to add that I LOVE Paula's Choice skincare products. They've made an incredible difference to my skin and I'll order their skincare products forever. Their customer support is helpful and friendly and guided me to a perfect skincare regimen. I still love you!

  16. Pauline S
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Invisible shade is perfect daytime lip balm
    • I love this lipstick in the "invisible" colour. I don't wear make-up, but I need a lip balm with sunscreen in the daytime, and this one is really nice with its smooth texture and slightly lip-glossy appearance, not waxy like a lot of other lip balms. Sadly, the Invisible has been out of stock the past few times I've ordered... I hope it comes back soon. I will be very sad if this product is discontinued!

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Color not true
    • The color on the website and the color in the catalog do not match. Only the catalog shows the shimmer/frosting in the actual product. Unfortunately, I only found this out after I had purchased the lipstick and requested the catalog. The only good thing about this product is the sunscreen. I am very disappointed that Paula's Choice has chosen to focus so heavily on its skin care line to the detriment of the makeup line. .

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 01, 2014

    Hi Cynthia! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry the Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 didn't work out for you! It's tricky with colors online, as (depending on the type) monitors can display them differently.  We would recommend that you contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange!

    —Admin
  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Outdated
    • The colors and the shimmer finish are so 1985. Please revamp this product. These shades might be a hit with your senior clientele but please offer something for us 30-somethings that are fashion forward - satins and mattes.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, April 28, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We'll forward it to the Product Development team.

    —Admin
  19. Ann R.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Just what I was hoping for! A home run
    • I am a long time PC customer and love all the skin care products. I've been less pleased with the makeup products. And in general I tend to not wear lipstick. But I was wanting a more finished look and hoped this new lipstick would do the trick. Two arrived today and so far I am delighted. I ordered sherbet and in the nude and I love both colors. I am medium skin tone and my lips have a lot of pigment already so colors are frequently hard to predict. I love both of these.

  20. SUE M.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 14, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    fantastic produc
    • The invisible sheer cream lipstick is amazing. I wear it everyday. IMHO it is really a gloss or non-stickly lip balm. I really think they should market it as a lip balm with spf 15 rather than as a lipstick. Sheer, moisturizing, yet not sticky, leaves a very nice transparent sheen on lips. I am lucky to have really nice natural lip colour, so for me for on casual days this is all I need. They have been out of stock for a couple of months at least. Hoping this is not being discontinued!

  21. Natasha Y.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • Quite simply, these lipsticks are perfect. I'm thrilled with the two colours I ordered (Sherbet and Nude Illusion) - they look and feel amazing.

  22. Stacy
    Reviewed on Friday, March 28, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not so nude
    • I bought the "in the nude" and the color was straight brown on me, its too dark, I don't know how they can call it nude? The lipstick is light and creamy but not a NUDE at all.

  23. MICHELLE L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Outdated Colors
    • Feels nice but the colors all look outdated and too much shimmer, makes me look old. Or add some non-shimmer lipsticks to your line.

  24. Wahoonito Z.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Unflattering (except the invisible shade)
    • Pro: (i) Sufficient sun protection (iii) The invisible shade is excellent choice as a SPF lip balm. Con. (i) The shimmer overweight the color per se. Too much shine too less color. It looks bad on me as if I didn't clean my mouth after lunch. A formula with less shimmer might be much better. (ii) The rose has a peach tone, making the shade name very misleading. I tried 3 colored and 2 are not true to the pic. (iii) Not creamy at all except the invisible one.

  25. GAIL H.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Much loved product!
    • Sheer Cream Lipstick with SPF 15 is a gem! It hydrates & protects delicate lip skin. Texture is smooth & color choices work for many skin tones. Wear is good. My personal favorite is "Nude Illusion." I searched for the perfect nude lipstick for years & found it here! Slight shimmer adds dimension & dresses up your daytime look. I wear it daily as a lipstick/lip balm. "Sherbet" is a lovely pinkish/nude. Both work well alone or over top of deeper colors for a toned down or polished evening look.

Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is a must-have for your makeup wardrobe! Highlight your lips with soft, translucent color that also moisturizes and has broad-spectrum sun protection. The ultra-smooth texture glides over lips and feels feather-light, leaving a soft glossy finish. The flattering shades work beautifully on a wide variety of skin colors and tones.

This product is 100% fragrance-free.

Who is this product for?
Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15 is recommended for all skin tones and is especially suited for daytime wear to protect lips from sun damage.

Sources to support the claims made for Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15

Dermatologic Surgery, February 2005, pages 173-176; Cosmetic Dermatology, Supplement, Revisiting Retinol, January 2005, pages 1–20; International Journal of Pharmaceutics, June 2002, pages 85–94; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Photodermatology, Photoimmunology, and Photomedicine, August 2000, pages 147–155; Cancer Causes and Control, July 1996, pages 458–463.

Key Ingredients: avobenzone, octinoxate, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.5%; Avobenzone 2%. (sunscreen agents) Other Ingredients: VP/Hexadecene Copolymer (binding/film-forming agent), Tricaprylin, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate (emollient slip agents), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (emollient and bodifier), Polyisobutene (film-former), Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ceresin (emollients), Polyethylene (binding agent), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Triisocetyl Citrate (thickeners), Hydrogenated Polydecene, Octyldodecanol, Paraffin (emollients), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A, antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E, antioxidants), Ascorbyl Palmitate (vitamin C, antioxidant), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Propylparaben, Butylparaben (preservatives)

May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (mineral-derived pigments), Carmine (naturally-derived pigment), Manganese Violet, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 21, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30, Red 33, Orange 5 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (coloring agents)

DIRECTIONS: Apply to lined lips at least 20 minutes before going outside. Reapply as often as needed to maintain color. If you will be outdoors for more than two hours, reapply lipstick at regular intervals to maintain sun protection.

Apply straight from the tube or use a lip brush for a more exact, precise application.

It is helpful to apply lipliner prior to lipstick to define and shape the mouth as well as to provide an "anchor" for the lip color to enhance its wear.

Why did Paula use avobenzone instead of titanium dioxide or zinc oxide in Sheer Cream Lipstick?

Paula chose avobenzone because both titanium dioxide and zinc oxide are rather opaque mineral sunscreens and it is difficult to create aesthetically pleasing sheer colors with them. In order to achieve an SPF 15 rating, the percentages of titanium dioxide and/or zinc oxide required would have created a fuller coverage lipstick whose colors would be dulled by the matte finish these ingredients have.

Will it affect the sunscreen if I apply lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick SPF 15?

Yes, it will, but how much the sunscreen will be affected is unknown. Applying lip gloss over Sheer Cream Lipstick will not cancel out the sunscreen, but it will dilute it, just as applying moisturizer over a facial sunscreen dilutes that. If you do not plan on spending much time outdoors and want a glossier finish while wearing this product, it is OK to apply a light layer of lip gloss. However, if you want sufficient sun protection for a long day (more than two hours) outdoors, it is best to skip the gloss and apply extra Sheer Cream Lipstick to obtain a shinier finish.

If I layer Sheer Cream Lipstick will the color become more intense?

Slightly. You won't be able to build opaque coverage due to the sheer pigments used to create each shade of Sheer Cream Lipstick. However, applying several layers will intensify the color more than just slicking on a couple of coats.

585633-IIS5 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 1:25:54 PM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.