Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Full facial ahh. This rich moisturizing face mask calms redness, stops flakes, and rekindles the glow. Leave it on overnight for even more ahh.
Item #: 280
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Great to use around your eyes
  • Doubles as intense body moisturizer
  • As seen in Parents

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

ASK QUESTIONS, SHARE ANSWERS

Get answers from our staff experts by clicking "Ask a Question" or click here to send an email to our customer service team.

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask contains an outstanding combination of rich plant oils, essential fatty acids, and lipids that dry skin needs to repair and replenish itself. Plant- and vitamin-based antioxidants soothe and reduce inflammation that worsens signs of aging. The creamy, emollient-packed formula feels wonderfully moist on the skin. It works to instantly restore radiance and banish signs of dryness. Skin Recovery Mask has such a creamy, silky texture it can also be used as a moisturizer around the eye area and on the neck.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Mask is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin but can be used by anyone who needs an intense moisturizer on the face, neck, or chest.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask

Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; Surgeon, February 2005, pages 7–10; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50.

Key Ingredients: macadamia nut oil, apricot kernel oil, olive oil/olive fruit oil, glycerin, evening primrose oil, phospholipid, vitamin C, sodium hyaluronate, borage seed oil, vitamin E

Product Ingredients:

Water, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Sorbitan Stearate (emulsifier), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate (emollient thickeners), Dicaprylyl Ether (emollient), Ethyl Macadamiate (macadamia nut oil/emollient), Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane (silicone/water-binding agents), Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (emollients/thickeners), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil (all non-fragrant antioxidant plant oils), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols (antioxidant fatty acid), Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidants), Linoleic Acid, Phospholipids (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-repairing ingredient), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/fatty acid-based antioxidant), Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine (skin-repairing ingredient), Cetearyl Glucoside (emollient), Sclerotium Gum (thickener), Hectorite (mineral-based suspending agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Use on clean skin. Apply a generous layer all over the face and neck (if needed). Leave on for at least 20 minutes, or, if needed, overnight. Rinse thoroughly with tepid-to-warm water. May be used as often as needed.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I thought Paula didn't like masks of any kind. Did she change her mind?

It is true that Paula is not a big fan of most masks but mostly because so many contain irritating ingredients or are poorly formulated. Paula decided to formulate a superior moisturizing mask that not only softens the skin but also soothes and boosts skin's moisture reserves. The emollients, repairing ingredients, anti-irritants, and antioxidants are an essential element of keeping normal to very dry skin healthy and radiant, not to mention younger.

For best results, how often do I need to use Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask?

Skin Recovery Mask can be used as often as needed. How often you use it depends on your skin type and personal preference. Those with normal skin can use this mask once per week, morning or evening, after cleansing. Those with dry skin will enjoy using this mask more frequently, preferably 2–3 times per week, with one of those times being enjoyed as an overnight treatment. Someone with very dry, dehydrated skin should use this mask (or a very emollient moisturizer) once per day, morning or evening, until dryness has improved.

What is the difference between Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask and Paula's moisturizers for normal to very dry skin? Couldn't I just use Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer as a moisturizing mask?

Skin Recovery Mask has a thicker, creamier texture than Paula's Choice nighttime moisturizers. Since it is meant to be used as a mask (occasionally being left on the skin overnight if the customer prefers or their skin needs this), it has a more slippery, emollient feel than most moisturizers.

1 https://autodelivery.services.paulaschoice.com/api/autodelivery/ True M/d/yyyy
PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.411 9/1/2015 7:53:03 PM
Skip to Top of Page

Free Email Sign-Up

- Expert Skin Care & Makeup News & Advice (twice a month)
- New product reviews on Beautypedia (twice a month)

Birthday (Optional)

 

NEVER RUN OUT AGAIN

Paula’s Choice Auto Delivery is a quick and convenient way to make sure you never run out of your favorite products again. Just select the products you can’t live without, choose how often you’d like them delivered and we’ll take care of the rest.

FRIENDS & FAMILY   |   15% Off Everything + Free Shipping on $50+