Items you may also like

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

I like to keep it natural. Rich yet light formula is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and contains not a trace of fragrance to cause flare-ups nature didn’t intend.
Item #: 852
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for rosacea, mild eczema
  • Antioxidant-rich formula stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

78 out of 100
(Based on 118 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. LINDSAY B.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing!
    • I'm an eco gal but can't use most organic cosmetics because of all the fragrant essential oils, which badly irritate my skin and scalp. I thought this would be the perfect moisturizer. But like other reviewers have noted, when it dried it had a tacky texture and left my face feeling extremely tight and dry (in the summer, nonetheless). My skin also felt bizarrely oily and suffocated underneath too, and I broke out a little while using this. As a plus, it didn't sting my eyes.

  2. Sarah
    Reviewed on Monday, July 01, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love it but....
    • I love the feel of this. I was surprised by how light it feels -- I really like the texture. I tried two samples and my skin looked great the next day both times. However, looking at the ingredient list (cocoa butter and several oils) I am afraid that with regular use it would break me out? I have oily, acne prone skin but also need a moisturizer to counteract the peeling caused by Tazorac. I see that Paula recommends this for combo/oily skin but looking at the ingredients that surprises me

  3. dani r.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This one surprised me, worth trying.
    • I almost didn't try this, but I'm so glad I did as it is now one of my fav PC products. It provides the perfect amount of moisture to my combo oil/dry skin. I am acne prone, so if I get too heavy with the application of this, it can cause some small pimples on my oily areas. A little goes a long way! if I'm careful to use only a thin layer, I don't breakout, and thankfully so, because I truly love this stuff. My skin is so much happier since using it and definitely appears more healthy overall.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Nice moisturizer
    • For anyone looking for a lightweight but still substantial all-purpose moisturizer, this is a great product. I recommend it.

  5. Dana
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish this would be more mousturising
    • I love that this is so natural (apart from phenoxyethanol and propanediol) and contains so many goodies, such as hylauronate, amino acids, seed oils. However, this is not moisturising enough for my normal to dry skin, not even in hot, humid climates. Shame really. I only use naturals and this was my first foray into pc products. Back to my usual organic products.

  6. TANYA Z.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    awesome for dry skin too
    • I keep coming back to this moisturizer. It soaks in my extremely dry skin and doesn't look greasy. I also put it on my baby's sensitive skin and it works great on her as well!

  7. Eszter B
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    excellent summertime moisturizer for nighttime
    • I used it during summer as my nighttime moisturizer and my skin was soooo moisturized and hydrated. I normally use thicker creams as my skin is dry, but this one was perfect and my skin was not dry at all.I loved it! Thank you!

  8. Loretta C
    Reviewed on Friday, April 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    So Silky
    • I have combination skin, but the oily parts are VERY oily. At the age of 60 I have finally found a night moisturizer that works for both my dry and oily areas. This moisturizer absorbs quickly and is silky smooth. My skin feels hydrated, but not heavy. I have bought several ahead so that I don't run out. Please don't discontinue this product. Together with the cleanser (which is also amazing), Earth Sourced is an important part of my skin care routine.

  9. Bazli
    Reviewed on Friday, April 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Suprise
    • I was surprised. You were not kidding about the texture. I read the ingredients first, and was concerned one of its main ingredients in cocoa butter and an image of oily butter face pops in my head. However, the texture is very light and it absorbs quickly.

  10. G
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good one , fragrance free
    • It is a nice moisturizer...has no fragrance....does take couple of moments to absorb which I don't like. But it does the job. I think I'm gonna go back to the hydralight one that smells like cucumbers.

  11. Julie R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for pre teens too!
    • I love this moisturizer for night time use! My combination skin makes me have to balance my use of products. This works great after my retinal or AHA treatment. I HATE a greasy feeling face, even in winter when my skin is dryer. So this is perfect finishing touch; leaves my skin soft w/o the over product feeling. My daughter is a pre-teen and doesn't wear any makeup yet. She uses the perfectly natural cleansing gel and this moisturizer. It keeps her face clean, natural and break out free!

  12. Kat
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    a nice light moisturizer
    • I quite like this moisturizer. During the wintertime my skin gets a bit dry, and Earth Sourced moisturizer does the job - no more flaky dry patches on my face. It is pretty light and does not leave me feeling greasy at all. Love that it is fragrance-free. If you have very dry skin though I would not recommend it, you'll need a different product.

  13. Pat S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Gotta Luv It
    • Absolutely the best. I use it 2x's a day. It really does the job and has no residue, which is great. My skin has been really taken care of since using the Earth Sourced items. There is no need for anything else. I bouth the trial kit of all three products by Earth Sourced and find it easy to use with no unpleasant smells. In fact, I hardly notice that I am using the products - they just work and I am 70 years old.

  14. Lorraine D
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    First time disappointment in PC product
    • I have been using Paula's products for at least 15 years now without problems. I normally use the skin recovery lotion with spf 15. Its very rich and luxurious and my makeup just slides on even when its dried. However, I wanted to try a more "green" moisturizer and this one just doesn't feel like its moisturizing my skin. In fact, when it dries, I have to use a makeup primer to put on my coverup as the skin is so dry. I won't buy it again. Disappointed for the first time with a Paula product.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review! The Earth Sourced Moisturizer isn't ideal for dry skin (whereas our Skin Recovery Collection is specifically for Dry to Very Dry skin types). We're sorry this didn't work out for you and would love for you to contact our Customer Care Team; they will be happy to help with an exchange or credit.
    —Admin
  15. JZG
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Infants, Except for the Package
    • This is a wonderful baby lotion for my 8 month old. I like the texture, the feel, and the fact that it doesn't stay greasy on his skin. I wish Paula's Choice would consider selling a larger sized pump bottle of this product, as it is difficult to manage getting the product out of the tiny tube and onto a wiggling infant.

  16. ROLDANA H.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 15, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    warm sensation, will return
    • This creates a weird warm sensation on my skin especially close to my eyes. Will have to return.

  17. PATRICIA M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Supple skin
    • I love this moisturizer for my combination skin. I it apply at night and in the morning my skin is not only soft but appears more plump and smooth.

  18. Shelle
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointing
    • I tried this moisturizer for the first time during the holidays on a ski vacation. Since it says it's for all skin types, I thought it would be fine for my combination skin. Not so. I found it not moisturizing enough, and using it under foundation was a bit difficult; it dried quickly yet tacky, and my foundation 'skipped' when I attempted to smooth it on. I'm a big fan of Paula and her wonderful products, so this moisturizer was a disappointing purchase. I won't buy again, and I'd say this is more for oily skin than any other type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your skin type and routine. We are happy to make other product suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out!

  19. Sara
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very moisturizing yet lightweight.
    • I typically have combination/oily skin and use the RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator at night. That has not been cutting it for me this winter so I switched to the Moisture Boost. And while I like that around the eyes, I've found that the Earth Sourced is actually MORE moisturizing for my face. It spreads much easier than either the Moisturize Boost or Anti-Aging Hydrator, and I like how it sinks into my skin. I also am seeing more reduction in redness than with either of the other two moisturizers (noticeably so after only a few days of use). I haven't had any problems with breakouts thus far. Highly recommend, even if you have somewhat dry skin.... the texture of this is just so rich and creamy, without feeling like you are greasing up your skin.

  20. Danica
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me, unfortunately
    • I bought this to help with seasonal dryness around my eyes and mouth. Previously, I used the moisturizer from Moisture Boost to help with this, but it was a little too moisturizing for my oily/combination skin. After purchasing samples of the Hydralight and Earth Sourced moisturizers, I settled on the Earth Sourced, as it fell somewhere between Hydralight and Moisture Boost. Initially, I really loved the texture and the level of moisture that it provided: both perfect for my skin type. However, less than a week later, I noticed several small, red pimples appearing in the areas where I'd used the Earth Sourced. I discontinued use of the product and they disappeared within a few days. I tried incorporating it back into my routine again (thinking that maybe it was just my skin having an off day), but with the same result: after several days, small pimples would appear. These breakouts were very minor and went away without issue once I stopped using the Earth Sourced. Perhaps the oils caused a problem with my skin (or I had a small allergic reaction), but unfortunately, this didn't work for me. It has a great texture and I love the lightweight moisture, though! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. Please contact customer care with any questions and so that we may suggest the best routine of products for you.

  21. JENNIFER C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Pros and Cons
    • Pros: This moisturizer is great for anyone in the middle of the spectrum - I was finding Hydralight a bit too light for me and Moisture Boost (pm) a bit too greasy sometimes. Earth Sourced Moisturizer falls right in between these two and is delightful. It has also visibly reduced the redness in my skin, and for the price (it's been on sale for a while) it's a great option! Con: This moisturizer does temporarily leave a weird feeling on your skin. Some people have said it leaves them feeling tight or like it's not sinking in. That's not my problem exactly, but it definitely has an "after-feel" when applying. Almost like the lotion is tugging on every little facial hair while it's still wet. You are aware you have something on your face. After about 30 minutes the feeling goes away, but it would be much nicer without this effect. Also, the smell is slightly off-putting; kind of like Play-Dough. Not a deal-breaker, but not a plus either. Overall: Pros outweigh the cons!

  22. Diana
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Love Love
    • Despite some of negative reviews, I found this product suitable to my sensitive/oily skin type. I have redness with flareups. Its is not major but noticeable if I don't wear the foundation. I used so many moisturizer from other brands to treat my skin issues but none seems to be working. However, Paula's Choice ESAEN moisturizer(such a long name! lol) is very gentle and light yet moisturizing. I would recommend this product to my friends!

  23. joey
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    yet another PC love!
    • i bought this product on a whim in my last purchase. i was intrigued by the mixture of plant oils and plant extracts used in here but also concerned that the amount of plant oils with cocoa butter would be heavy for my skin. though my skin leans toward dry, some products feel heavy and i can't wait to get that sensation washed off my skin. NOT SO with this! this product goes on amazingly light, absorbs quickly, and leaves a soft natural glow to my skin. i find it gives me the perfect amount of moisturization, not heavy, not so light i feel i need something else over it. i generally use it in my p.m. regimen, after my RESIST toner, exfoliant of choice along with BHA9, then cocktailing RESIST pure radiance, with the RESIST retinol. despite that mix, my skin still feels a bit tight, this is the product that makes up for that last bit of needed moisturization! though i'm not a 'naturalist' or 'purist' with skincare i do find it delightful that this product uses some very nutritionally rich ingredients from nature (but scientifically backed skin care will always be my choice...but now i don't have to choose!). thank you PC team! another product my skin does not want to do without! :)

  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love love love!!
    • This moisturizer exceeded my expectations. I bought it because I like that it is natural, but I was concerned that it might not be moisturizing enough. Although it is not heavy at all, it is very hydrating! In fact, it is working better for my dry skin than the Skin Recovery nighttime moisturizer. My sensitive and rosacea-affected skin is noticeably less red since I have started using this moisturizer. I am very happy with it! Thanks, Paula!

  25. Adriana
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not moisturizing enough
    • I gave it a 3 star because of the list of the antioxidants ingredients, and for the fact that at least it did not make my skin worse or break out. But did not moisturize, and left my skin with a tight feeling.

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This innovative formula is a rich, yet surprisingly light lotion that perfectly hydrates your skin while treating it to a potent combination of antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients proven to stimulate collagen production and renew skin cells. Your skin will look younger and feel silky-soft like it never has before.

This formula is based on a specialized, proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature fused with science. Because of this technology, this moisturizer stands alone for repairing and rejuvenating skin. Using this moisturizer drenches your skin with antioxidants, preparing it for the next step in your skincare routine.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer from Paula's Choice is great for all skin types. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: olive oil/olive fruit oil, canola oil, sodium hyaluronate, Theobroma cacao seed butter, glycerin, grape seed oil, shea butter, borage seed oil, acerola fruit extract, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, cranberry seed extract, hydrogenated lecithin, evening primrose oil, bilberry extract, sodium PCA, raspberry seed extract, Olea europaea fruit oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (natural emollient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Canola Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (natural emollient), Propanediol (synthetic penetration enhancer), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Leaf Extract, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding/soothing agent), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Thermus Thermophillus Ferment (natural water-binding agent), Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (natural emollient), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Carrageenan (natural thickeners), Sodium Lactate (natural skin conditioning agent), Potassium Stearate (synthetic emulsifier), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate (plant-derived thickener), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Silica (natural mineral thickener), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Potassium Sorbate (natural preservatives), Sodium Benzoate (synthetic preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (synthetic solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount after cleansing and toning. Ideal for treating your face, neck, and eye area. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen. If using a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant, apply Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes Earth Sourced Moisturizer a good option for babies?

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer's blend of mild, natural ingredients works to soothe young skin and helps prevent moisture loss. Its silky, lotion-like texture won't make baby's skin feel greasy while proven antioxidants help reduce inflammation that can make baby's skin uncomfortably dry or irritated.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer since it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer while Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provides lasting moisture with a lighter feel. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

Does Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provide anti-aging benefits?

Yes! The formula is loaded with antioxidants and repairing ingredients that help skin strengthen itself and begin to recover from past damage. When used as part of a skincare routine that includes daily sun protection, this moisturizer will leave your skin looking younger and healthier than almost any other natural moisturizer you may have tried! It's important to point out that all Paula's Choice moisturizers provide anti-aging benefits. That's because each is formulated with a range of ingredients research has proven skin needs to look and act younger, longer.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.