Items you may also like

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

I like to keep it natural. Rich yet light formula is gentle enough for sensitive skin, and contains not a trace of fragrance to cause flare-ups nature didn’t intend.
Item #: 852
  • Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin
  • For All Skin Types
  • Great for rosacea, mild eczema
  • Antioxidant-rich formula stimulates collagen production

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Earth Sourced Antioxidant Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

77 out of 100
(Based on 132 Reviews)
Page of 6 Next »
  1. Susanne T.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    trying it all...
    • I started using PC products a couple of months ago and decided to try different products. I ordered this moisturizer and I'm just amazed how many oils, butters and extracts are in this cream and all natural! How wonderful to be able to have the best of the best on your skin! I tried it last night after cleansing and liked the lightness of it yet it is very moisturizing and made my skin soft and plump.

  2. Laura V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    almost perfect
    • Really liked this moisturiser. It is light and non-greasy, but left my skin hydrated and smooth. And the ingredients are amazing. Unfortunately, it balled up with my sunscreen (the only ss that I don't burn or break out from), so I guess it is not for me :\

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, December 02, 2014

    Hello, and thank you for your comments! We're sorry to hear this didn't work out for you - please contact our Customer Care team for information about a possible exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  3. Olena S.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great moisturizer for combo skin
    • I loved it. Light, but hydrating. Didn't make my face shine. Completely disappeared into the skin, making it very soft and even.

  4. Charlotte M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    step up from hydralight
    • I've always used the hydralight lotion, which was perfect for me these past few years. However, since i started using the 1% retinol treatment i needed something more moisturizing and moisture boost breaks me out. I tried this and it's perfect. i can see why people would think its "sticky", but it goes away after a few minutes. i don't have dry patches or flakes anymore....love it.

  5. Jane M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Couldn't use
    • Peeled off and was flaky when I tried to apply sunscreen or foundation over it. Imp0ssible for me to use. I have never had this happen with a product before.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, November 05, 2014

    Hi - we're sorry to hear this product didn't work as expected! We recommend contacting a member of our Customer Care team, who might be able to assist you with an exchange or refund.

    —Paula's Choice Research Team
  6. Melissa R
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very Satisfied
    • Thank you Paula's Choice for your reliable customer service who replaced this amazing lotion due to a manufacturer defect! Very pleased with this product and company. Will definitely reorder again!

  7. laura v.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 17, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Flakes off
    • Bought several samples of this, and almost loved it. It is super light, but very hydrating at the same time. It doesn't leave me greasy or shiny, but hydrates all day long. I thought I'd found my HG moisturizer (plus not a jar, yay!). Alas, it was not to be. It clashed with all three of my sunscreens (2 physical, and 1 chemical), flaking/peeling off when I applied them over it. While I could use it at night, I already have a night cream, and am still in need of a daytime moisturizer :(

  8. Kristin Z
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Moisturizer
    • This is my favorite PC moisturizer. I love that I can use it on my entire face (including my eyes) and it doesn't irritate at all. This has helped lengthen and strengthen my eyelashes, too!

  9. Angela
    Reviewed on Monday, September 29, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for me..strange texture, sadly. Wanted to love..
    • I ordered this because my normal PC lotion was out of stock. I am now returning this lotion. It didn't hydrate for me at all. It had, in my opinion, a strange texture as well. Wanted to love it due to ingredients. Just couldn't :(

  10. amy g.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not For Me
    • This moisturizer is too thin and watery to feel really hydrating but more importantly really irritated my sensitive skin!

  11. Melissa R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Love the lotion... not the lid
    • I really like the lotion! It goes on smooth and feels hydrating on my face..... HOWEVER, when I tried to squeeze out the lotion, it was caught by the way the lid was made. I poked it with a needle to make more room for the lotion to come out. When I squeezed it again, it was still caught so I poked it again. STILL couldn't get any out. So I squeezed AGAIN and it blew all over the place and wasted a lot of the lotion. I do not know if that was intention or just manufacture defect but ...

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, September 09, 2014

    Thanks for your comments! By chance did you possibly remove the silve foil hygienic seal prior to first use? If left on you can experience exactly what happened as pressure from squeezing causes the hygiene seal to break, releasing a torrent of moisturizer. If this was not the case, please contact us so that we may supply a replacement product.

    —Admin
  12. ASHLEY M.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Moisturizer for Summer
    • I switched to this lotion for summer because my other PC one was too heavy for this time of year, and I've been happy with it. It's light, easily absorbed, and a little goes a long way. It's not at all irritating to my super sensitive, rosacea-prone skin. Not sure why the smell bothers some reviewers; I don't notice it to be strong at all.

  13. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Can't get past the smell
    • I had been using Paula's website for guidance for a long time. I finally decided to try her products. I have ordered many, and I love them all, except this moisturizer. I know it is all natural, but I can't get past the smell. The moisturizer itself is not bad, but the smell turns my stomach. I will continue to buy the other Paula's choice products I have been using, because they have been great so far.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, August 21, 2014

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product's smell wasn't to your liking. Please contact us to arrange for a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  14. Elise I.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Great ingredients, not for me
    • I really wanted to like this because of the great ingredients but this particular one just wasn't right for my skin. I got really oily and shiny by mid day and had to blot. This doesn't have any scent which I really liked but I felt that it left my skin a little sticky even after it "dried". I think this would be great for someone really really dry skin but mine is oily so it wasn't the best fit. I've got a bunch more samples coming though!

  15. Chris F
    Reviewed on Friday, July 25, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • This moisturizer is pretty great. My nose is oily but the rest of my face is pretty dry. This gives my skin a pretty nice glow as well. Only complaint is that the moisturizer is a pretty small amount. (Only 2 oz. Bottle)

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    Thanks for your review! The size of this moisturizer is right in line (and, in many cases, greater than) what the cosmetics industry at large offers. Facial moisturizers usually come in a 1-ounce, sometimes 1.7-ounce size, but if you're thinking of using this on the body, too, then we see how the current size could be disappointing.

    —Admin
  16. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Like it
    • I like this better than the moisture gel because they both dry quickly but I find this actually hydrates better. It smells very oaty like aveeno body lotions which I like on my body but not on my face. I love the ingredients and I would consider using this daily.

  17. Whitney
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    HG moisturizer
    • I tried three different moisturizers from PC (Moisture Boost and Resist Barrier Repair) and this one was by far my favorite. It provides the perfect amount of moisture for my skin, leaving me feeling hydrated and dewy - never greasy. You do not need to use much of this product - it is light but incredibly hydrating. It is the only moisturizer that keeps my skin clear (I use this am+pm , + at night I use the 2% BHA liquid with this on top). Holy grail moisturizer- I hope it's never discontinued!!

  18. Bethany K
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Updated Review
    • I have previously reviewed this product and I stated that this moisturizer was not strong enough for my really dry skin. Well I have since then purchased a full version of this moisturizer and I now layer it. In the morning I put this on and then I put the Cerave AM SPF 30 moisturizer on top. This has evened out my skin tone and made my skin fell so wonderful! If you have tried this and thought it wasn't enough try it with the Cerave AM on top! I will repurchase!

  19. Semweni
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Fence
    • It didn't break me out. It is moisturizing, you just have to use more than with some products. It didn't immediately irritate my skin, but I have some rosacea, and when I used this product, my face was more prone to flushing throughout the day than when I wasn't using it. I was hoping this would be the one product that, even if I didn't love it, couldn't really fail.

  20. Maja R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A lovely natural product
    • I have been using Paula's Choice moisturizers for 10 years now, but this one is my favorite. Not only do I love the list of ingredients, it also feels great on my face. I have a dry/combination skin prone to breakouts, with some mild eczema on top. In wintertime, it becomes very dry. I have found that this product works for me throughout the year: light, yet sufficiently moisturizing. Love the natural antioxidants!

  21. Stephanie C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent for oily skin with redness
    • This is my absolute favorite nighttime moisturizer for my oily, red skin! It is light (BUT you only need a dab for your face, overdoing the product can lead to a tacky feeling) and hydrating. My skin feels incredibly soft and smooth. The skin around my eyes have noticed the most change - incredible! Never makes my face oily and my breakouts have really calmed down. I'm new to Paula's Choice and am hooked on the whole Earth Sourced line!

  22. rx
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    calms my irritated skin
    • It calms and moisturizes dry, irritated patches on my neck. Love the lightweight texture on my face, with the hot n humid climate where I live.

  23. Anne
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not HG material, but Good
    • I have mixed feelings about this moisturizer. I bought it pretty recently, after trying out the sample sizes repeatedly. I needed something more than the hydralight for my winter abused combination skin and this seemed to fit the bill without being to heavy. Pros; hydrating, light texture for how emollient it is, calms redness. Cons; a bit sticky for awhile after applied, shiny, too emollient for areas that aren't dry, might be making clogged pores/blackheads worse.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, February 21, 2014

    Hi Anne! We're sorry the Earth Sourced Moisturizer wasn't a fit for you! Please contact our Customer Care for assistance with a refund or exchange (or even samples of an alternative moisturizer).

    —Admin
  24. Gisela C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not Recommended
    • This moisturizer feels sticky going on and does not moisturize well. I had to keep adding more product because my face was left feeling tight. Next day the texture of my skin was very rough as it had clogged my pores. I tried it again a few weeks later after my skin was back to normal just to be sure it was due to this product. The same thing happened. Also it is overpriced for such a tiny amount of product. I was very disappointed that I wasted my money on this.

  25. Silvia B
    Reviewed on Monday, January 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for my ultra sensitive eyes
    • This is a lightweight, gorgeous, calming moisuriser that feels like a dream on your skin. My eyes are extremely sensitive and usually, a normal face moisuriser irritates them. In the past, I've had to purchase a super expensive SKII eye gel, consisting of mainly glycerin, because it was one eye cream that gave me no irritation. I am so happy this cream doesn't cause any reaction, I can stop waisting money on the eye gel!

Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This innovative formula is a rich, yet surprisingly light lotion that perfectly hydrates your skin while treating it to a potent combination of antioxidants and skin-repairing ingredients proven to stimulate collagen production and renew skin cells. Your skin will look younger and feel silky-soft like it never has before.

This formula is based on a specialized, proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature fused with science. Because of this technology, this moisturizer stands alone for repairing and rejuvenating skin. Using this moisturizer drenches your skin with antioxidants, preparing it for the next step in your skincare routine.

Contains no animal-derived ingredients of any kind. Packaging is 100% recyclable.

Who is this product for?
Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer from Paula's Choice is great for all skin types. It is specially formulated for those who prefer skincare products made from natural ingredients that are proven safe and effective.

Sources to support the claims made for Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer

Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, September 2011, pages 990–1000; International Journal of Cosmetic Science, April 2011, pages 157–163; Cosmetic Dermatology, October 2010, pages 446-449; Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Journal of Molecular Medicine, February 2008, pages 221-231; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, January 2008, pages 39-45; Clinical Experiments in Dermatology, January 2007, pages 88-90; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; and www.naturaldatabase.com.

Key Ingredients: olive oil/olive fruit oil, canola oil, sodium hyaluronate, Theobroma cacao seed butter, glycerin, grape seed oil, shea butter, borage seed oil, acerola fruit extract, Oenothera biennis oil, tocopherol, Aloe barbadensis, cranberry seed extract, hydrogenated lecithin, evening primrose oil, bilberry extract, sodium PCA, raspberry seed extract, Olea europaea fruit oil

Product Ingredients:

Water, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter (natural emollient), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Canola Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (natural emollient), Propanediol (synthetic penetration enhancer), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Seed Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Sodium Hyaluronate (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus (Bilberry) Leaf Extract, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract (natural antioxidants), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (water-binding/soothing agent), Tocopherol (pure vitamin E/antioxidant), Hydrogenated Lecithin (natural cell-communicating ingredient), Thermus Thermophillus Ferment (natural water-binding agent), Rosa Canina (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil (antioxidant plant oils), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (natural emollient), Arginine, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine, Aspartic Acid (natural amino acids/water-binding agents), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Hydrolyzed Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Caesalpinia Spinosa Gum, Carrageenan (natural thickeners), Sodium Lactate (natural skin conditioning agent), Potassium Stearate (synthetic emulsifier), Sodium PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Glyceryl Stearate (plant-derived thickener), PCA (natural skin-repairing ingredient), Silica (natural mineral thickener), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Potassium Sorbate (natural preservatives), Sodium Benzoate (synthetic preservative), Benzyl Alcohol (synthetic solvent), Phenoxyethanol (synthetic preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount after cleansing and toning. Ideal for treating your face, neck, and eye area. During the day, follow with a Paula's Choice sunscreen or foundation with sunscreen. If using a Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting exfoliant, apply Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What makes Earth Sourced Moisturizer a good option for babies?

Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer's blend of mild, natural ingredients works to soothe young skin and helps prevent moisture loss. Its silky, lotion-like texture won't make baby's skin feel greasy while proven antioxidants help reduce inflammation that can make baby's skin uncomfortably dry or irritated.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer since it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer while Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provides lasting moisture with a lighter feel. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

Does Earth Sourced Antioxidant-Enriched Natural Moisturizer provide anti-aging benefits?

Yes! The formula is loaded with antioxidants and repairing ingredients that help skin strengthen itself and begin to recover from past damage. When used as part of a skincare routine that includes daily sun protection, this moisturizer will leave your skin looking younger and healthier than almost any other natural moisturizer you may have tried! It's important to point out that all Paula's Choice moisturizers provide anti-aging benefits. That's because each is formulated with a range of ingredients research has proven skin needs to look and act younger, longer.

Just how natural are the Earth Sourced products?

Earth Sourced products are formulated with 98–99% completely natural ingredients. The natural ingredients we use are guaranteed to be non-irritating, safe, and effective for many different skin types. The ingredients are derived in whole or in part from natural sources with no synthetic compounds. Paula's Choice uses a specialized, proprietary technology to ensure these natural products have elegant textures and function as intended—all without using ingredients known to cause irritation. That's a big difference from what Paula and her team have seen from countless other natural lines, as many of them contain natural ingredients research has shown irritate skin and damage healthy collagen production.

Why aren't all Paula's Choice products "Earth Sourced"?

For many skincare concerns, putting together a completely effective group of products that will give your skin truly remarkable results when it comes to treating most skincare concerns such as acne or sensitive skin simply can't be done with only natural ingredients. Paula's Choice Earth Sourced products work beautifully when combined with other Paula's Choice products designed for your skin type and concerns. It is the most balanced way for you to take exceptional care of your skin.

585630-IIS2 v1.0.0.358 12/19/2014 12:43:16 AM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.