Items you may also like

Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Calm down. Sensitive skin and rosacea will breathe a sigh of relief at the first touch of this light-as-water lotion, that won’t shine or feel greasy.
Item #: 171
  • Acne Breakouts, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Reduces wrinkles and stimulates collagen growth
  • Great to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 182 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Tracy
    Reviewed on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best for sensitive skin
    • After getting my aging skins hormonal breakouts under control with a gentle cleanser and benzoyl peroxide, the last peice of the puzzle was a good moisturizer. A customer service rep recommended this one to me and I'm so grateful! It's an amazingly lightweight, perfectly hydrating moisturizer. I too noticed a scent wih my sample packets, but the lotion's results were so fantastic I didn't care! The full size bottles dont have such a strong scent, just a light fresh cucumber scent that I love!

  2. Janna
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My favourite PC product
    • I have rosacea and nothing feels quite as soothing as this lotion. It calms my skin even more than the Instant Calm product and I like the very subtle fragrance, which smells fresh to me. II use this every day and every time I go without it I feel/see a difference. It's not as moisturizing as I'd like in very dry environments, but it's still better for my skin than any other product.

  3. Cass
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I just recently got a chemical burn from a different lotion and my face was super sensitive - it stung with literally anything I put on and I needed something to keep it from drying out. This stuff is great! It didn't sting my skin at all even with the burn, it's lightweight but definitely keeps skin hydrated, and it doesn't make my skin feel greasy. It actually leaves your skin feeling nice and silky. Five stars!

  4. Tamara
    Reviewed on Monday, October 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • Thanks Paula! I use this at night. Not sure if it is my age or my meds, but I can't use anything but this or Moisture Boost without feeling overheated, greasy, and miserable to the point It disrupts my sleep. Love both products and the corresponding facial cleansers also, they nourish and protect without feeling heavy, and a little goes a long way. I'm throwing out all those expensive heavy duty products I've used until now. Try the Hydralight SPF for daytime - non greasy, works great!

  5. Phyo
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    good moisturizer in winter for combo skin
    • This product was recommended by one of the staff for my combo skin and I have to say I love it! It doesn't dry out my skin like the skin balancing moisturizer and doesn't make me too shiny in the t zone. The staff recommended to pair it up with moisture boost toner and its a wonderful combo for winter skin.

  6. sydney c.
    Reviewed on Friday, October 25, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the smell
    • Product is lightweight and a good consistency. Does not make me breakout. I will continue to use.

  7. Melinda S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it, need bigger size
    • Love this product. Love Hydralight system. Smell was different but it grew on me and now I like the smell and it doesn't linger. I do have occasional acne, but it doesn't come from the Hydralight system. My breakouts usually come from hormones or eating specific foods. I'm so thankful I have finally found a product that really helps.

  8. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I like the smell, doesn't linger
    • I guess I am already used to the smell as it reminds me of the slip into silk. I love how soothing it is as I started using this after reacting to two other PC products. I will sometimes reapply if I feel I need more moisture but I will repurchase!

  9. Kim C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Day-In, Day-Out F A V O R I T E
    • I love the straight forward, soothing anti-oxidants in this nourishing-but-light formula. The fragrance reminds me of exactly what it is - fresh healthy ingredients - there to do the job of loving my skin, beautifully. I have oily skin w/ slightly large pores, rosacea, and the challenges of time. This is my go-to moisturizer under makeup whenever sun won't be on the menu. Also great under powder for a natural look. Just another feather in Paula's war bonnet. Love her great formulas.

  10. Valerie Z.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good except for the smell....
    • The lotion works ok. It has a matte finish. The smell is awful. The smell is combination between cucumbers and old man. I wish I had purchased something else.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, August 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry this product wasn't a fit for you. Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). Please feel free to contact our Customer Care team and they would be happy to help you find an alternative product that will work better for you!
    —Admin
  11. Camila Tellez
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not A Great Moisturizer
    • On a very drying regimen, and I hoped this would be a good moisturizer. It wasn't. It did sting a little when I put it on. It is a very gentle moisturizer and it's probably fine for people with normal skin. I have extreme combination skin (flakey yet becomes an oil slick by noon) and this wasn't good moisturizer for me.

  12. Ivonne G.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didnt work for me
    • i was really hoping this lotion would help me out with my oily skin but it didn't work i felt it didn't moisturize enough and for that cause i believe my face would look even oilier but thats how i felt it. i had tried the gel moisturizer and i really liked it and that is the one i was going to order but i just wanted to try something else but i shouldnt have. So if you have super oily and acne prone skin stay away from this one and try the gel moisturizer.

  13. Sharon L.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 22, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for my oily but sensitive skin
    • Works great for my combination/oily, sensitive skin. I started off with the skin balancing moisturizer and the 2% BHA gel but then my skin started to get dry. I thought the 2% BHA was the issue so I switched to a 1% formula--but my skin also became red and bumpy. So I contacted a Paula's rep who suggested I stick with the 2% BHA and try the Hydralight moisturizer. She even sent free samples! It works great! FYI--I have contacted Paula's many times and they are just awesome with advice & help.

  14. CAROL K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Almost perfect
    • I use this moisturizer at night and it has the perfect consistency for my slightly oily skin. I wish there was a moisturizer exactly like this that included retinol.

  15. Michelle h.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not good for oily skin
    • I have only slightly oily skin, but this lotion makes my face very shiny and oily after two hours from application. It ends up clogging my pores ...so whatever benefits I'm getting from the antioxidants in it are not worth it. I think it is better for normal skin types.

  16. Kiah K
    Reviewed on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect summer moisture
    • Unless you have very dry skin, I can't imagine this not providing enough light moisture in summer for 20-something year old skin. I am 27. My skin runs combo dry in winter and this wouldn't be quite enough all the time but in summer it is sufficient which surprised me--much more emollient than the skin balancing samples I tried but light and breathable and not greasy. Not a fan of the new Hydralight SPF which leaves a white cast on me but this under another SPF works close to perfectly.

  17. Renie
    Reviewed on Monday, July 08, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great for oily skin but horrendous smell
    • Would give 5 stars if didn't smell like sour rotting cucumbers. Best matte lightweight moisturizer I have ever tried & perfect base for foundation. Have been a faithful Dermalogica customer for years- that may change if they can take the cucumber extract out! The smell does dissipate within an hour but it's quite unpleasant in the meantime. Not sure if anyone else can smell it if they get close enough to your face.

  18. Sadie S.
    Reviewed on Monday, July 01, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not my favorite
    • It didn't help with my sensitive skin and it didn't moisturize my face and neck very well. It smelled a little off too which irritated my skin.

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good moisturizer, but smells terrible
    • I certainly have no special love for heavily-scented products, but this moisturizer unfortunately just smelled awful. I know that's because there are no masking scents, which is a good thing, but it just wasn't to my taste. Otherwise, this is a very nice lightweight moisturizer.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    exceptional product!
    • I've used countless other moisturizers but this one is a stand out! I have combination skin and my face loves this. It absorbs right away and the smell of sour cucumber that other reviewers have referred to dissipates fairly quickly. I'm sensitive to smells so I was nervous about that and it was fine for me. I've used it at night as well and I don't wake up as oily. My skin looks smooth and just content!

  21. DIANA V.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Product
    • My favorite moisturizer from Paula, this is light enough for my oily skin but moisturizing enough that it greatly reduces the peeling from Tretonin. Great product.

  22. Aryana K.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent excellent moisturizer
    • I have been extremely happy with this product. I have used loads of moisturizers over the years and, with sensitive skin, usually end up with red patches on my cheeks. This product has toned that down completely- my skin looks and feels soft and clear. I will stick with this- makes my life way easier! In fact, all I am doing now is washing my face with water (we have lovely well water) and moisturize once a day. I just turned 60 and people say I look 15 years younger.... Thank you Paula.

  23. Ann M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • Hydralight Lotion has become an integral part of my PC routine. I have oily/combination skin and use a prescribed Retin-A product at night which historically has left me with flakey patches. This lotion, PC moisturizing gel for oily skin and the 2% BHA liquid are the perfect combination for my skin type. The cucumber scent is noticeable but not a problem for me. Highly recommended.

  24. Lisa N.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Nice Moisturizer, BUT.....
    • I really wanted to love this one. I have been using the Earth Sourced Moisturizer, but now that it's warmer, it's just a bit too heavy on my skin. So I broke out samples of this, as i claimed to be everything I needed for summer - light weight and oil free. But OH MY! the smell of this is just more than i can deal with. I totally get that Paula does not put fragrances in her products, but this one really needs a little help. No can do with this!!!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! As you mentioned, Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). If you have any questions, please contact Customer Care we'll be happy to help you find an alternative that may work better for you!
    —Admin
  25. Beth
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I hoped this would work out for me but the one time that I used it, the scent had me sneezing for the rest of the day (even though it says fragrance-free). I also wasn't crazy about the feel of it on my skin.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion is an innovative formula that supplies key ingredients all skin types need, but is specially formulated to be light enough for those with normal to oily or combination skin. Antioxidants, anti-irritants and cell-communicating ingredients work to help skin behave more normally (more like young skin!) while skin-identical ingredients prevent moisture loss and keep skin exceptionally healthy. Nervous about breaking out? This moisturizer's water-light texture poses minimal to no risk of clogging pores and leaves a silky matte finish. Excellent under makeup or for use around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Hydralight Lotion is recommended for normal to oily/combination skin. It can be used by those struggling with acne and stubborn dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, July 2004, pages 1141–1146; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, March 2002, pages 402–408; Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40; and British Journal of Dermatology, November 1995, pages 679–685.

Key Ingredients: superoxide dismutase, vitamin E, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sodium PCA, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, cranberry seed extract, squalane, cholesterol, vitamin C, glycerin, pomegranate extract, phytosphingosine, green tea, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, Avena sativa, cucumber extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate (skin-conditioning agent), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2 (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol Isoceteth-3 Acetate (water-binding agent), Squalane (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Potassium Cetyl Phosphate (emulsifier), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (thickener/absorbent), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredient), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritant), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract (antioxidants),Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin (skin-identical ingredients), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium PCA, Phytosphingosine (skin-identical ingredients), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (suspending agent), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Laureth-23 (solubolizing agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning and exfoliating with products from the Hydralight collection or others from Paula's Choice. Works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I have normal to oily skin with dry patches. Should I use Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion or Skin Balancing Moisture Gel?

Hydralight Lotion leaves a finish that leaves skin feeling more moisturized than Skin Balancing Moisture Gel. Skin Balancing Moisture Gel leaves a silky matte finish on the skin, and is a better choice for oily to very oily skin with surface dryness or those who need light moisturizing but don't want any after-feel. Both moisturizers work well under makeup.

585632-IIS4 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.