Items you may also like

Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Calm down. Sensitive skin and rosacea will breathe a sigh of relief at the first touch of this light-as-water lotion, that won’t shine or feel greasy.
Item #: 171
  • Acne Breakouts, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Reduces wrinkles and stimulates collagen growth
  • Great to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

86 out of 100
(Based on 184 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Lisa N.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Nice Moisturizer, BUT.....
    • I really wanted to love this one. I have been using the Earth Sourced Moisturizer, but now that it's warmer, it's just a bit too heavy on my skin. So I broke out samples of this, as i claimed to be everything I needed for summer - light weight and oil free. But OH MY! the smell of this is just more than i can deal with. I totally get that Paula does not put fragrances in her products, but this one really needs a little help. No can do with this!!!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! As you mentioned, Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). If you have any questions, please contact Customer Care we'll be happy to help you find an alternative that may work better for you!
    —Admin
  2. Beth
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I hoped this would work out for me but the one time that I used it, the scent had me sneezing for the rest of the day (even though it says fragrance-free). I also wasn't crazy about the feel of it on my skin.

  3. Dayna M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    My New Favorite Lotion
    • While this moisturizer does initially have a noticeable scent of cucumber, which I find pleasant, it quickly dissipates. And to give you a reference for my tolerance for scent - I will often be driven crazy by the smell of laundry detergent on sheets when staying at a relative's house. I am 44 so my skin is getting dry but I still break out. This is the perfect in-between gel & cream moisturizer weight. I can use this on my skin after swimming laps and it doesn't sting. Love it!

  4. C.M
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    this moisturizer is great
    • i love this stuff. my skin is oily and acne prone and its perfect for my skin. even if my skin wasn't oily i would still love it. it has a light cucumber scent and its a pretty neutral smell. my only complaint is that it doesn't have any SPF in it. i am not one to want to spend a lot of time getting ready, and between using a toner, exfoliant, serum, and lotion, i really hate to have to use an SPF on top of it all. i feel like i'm just putting way too much stuff on my face.

  5. Kathleen W.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    i want to like this but
    • I really believe what Paula stands for and wanted to like this product but I just can't seem to get over the scent/smell. I wish I had requested a sample before ordering the full size. I will use it up but probably will not re-purchase.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, May 10, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! There is no need to feel "stuck" with your product that isn't working out as you had hoped. Contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email as they would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  6. Tori R
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FANTASTIC ingredients... unbeknownst to some.
    • I am about to order this... I couldn't help but notice James below that had lost his faith after reading the "long list" of ingredients. Let me just ask... Have you ever read into what these ingredients are? Each and every one of them have a significance and are good for the skin. Every single one! I know what some of those unpronounceable ingredients are, and had to look into a few others. I plan on purchasing, because each substance in it is proven to work, which means this products works. :)

  7. mary g.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Awesome!
    • This lotion is a marvel to put on your face. I have a tough time with redness/rosacea and this lotion feels like a dream to put on and causes no reaction whatsoever. Quite the contrary, my skin looks great!! This is the way I always wanted those luxurious department store creams to feel!! Love it!!

  8. mary g.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Fabulous!
    • I have had this tube for about a month now and last night was my first time actually using it. There's no way to explain it, but the application process is awesome....it's super smooth and even kind of soothing. Thrilled with this face lotion! I have a lot of redness and it doesn't take much to get it red and roaring but this is a dream!

  9. JAMES D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Seems to do good...but tons of ingredients
    • Seems to work well and is a good moisturizer (male with acne perspective). However, I just noticed the long list of ingredients...most of which I can hardly pronounce. Starting to lose faith in this moisturizer.

  10. KELLEY M.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Seems to work well, but smells bad
    • I don't think I've ever had anything negative to say about any of Paula's products, but this one just isn't for me. I like the entire Hydralight line, but not this lotion. It goes on well and seems to be a good product in all regards... except for the smell. It's terrible, and I keep smelling it during the day. I'm going back to my Skin Balancing moisture gel.

  11. Sarah
    Reviewed on Monday, April 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Moisturizer!
    • I have dry but acne prone skin which means finding a moisturizer is not easy! The Hydralight moisturizer provides enough moisture for my dry skin without breaking me out. I use this in the morning before makeup. It soaks right in and provides a nice matte look while keeping my skin hydrated all day. At night, I use the Resist Hydrator as it is a bit more emollient- a perfect "night cream" for acne prone skin. Plus, they are both full of antioxidants that reduce hyperpigmentation from acne marks

  12. Melissa B.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for oily skin!
    • I have never used moisturizers before. My skin is oily. But now that I am 54 I am starting to see signs of aging - very fine lines on surface of skin on my face. And my skin is still oily! I got a sample of this moisturizer with another order. I can't believe how light weight it really is! It really absorbs quickly and my face doesn't look shiny or oily after applying. It has a nice, matte, smooth feel to it.

  13. TINA Y.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer I've ever used
    • I have normal to dry skin that occasionally breaks out in pimples. This is the best moisturizer I have ever used because it moisturizes my skin without breaking me out at all. The Skin Balancing moisturizers aren't emollient enough for me so this very very light lotion is perfect. I can use it as much as I want without my skin getting oily. Also, my skin is very sensitive and this lotion NEVER has irritated it.

  14. Marissa E.
    Reviewed on Friday, March 01, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Fabulous!
    • I never realized how dry my skin was before I began using this product! It is incredibly light, but penetrates deeply into my skin and makes it feel so soft all day long! My skin doesn't flake anymore, and it's nowhere near as oily as it used to be! I wish it came in a bigger bottle, but I would definitely buy it again!

  15. Juliaileen
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Light, effective, soothing, little goes a long way
    • My skin is naturally well-moisturized (oily), so I looked for something light and ended up with this product. Its really fantastic. A little goes a long way, but there are no adverse effects if I use a lot. The ointment smells lightly of cucumber. It sinks into my skin quickly. Immediately soothes it. Doesn't cause breakouts. Helps my skin heal from whatever damage I've done to it! I have a terrible track record of my skin rejecting moisturizers. I'm so glad I found one that works!

  16. Rachel G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Bummed this didn't work
    • This is only Paula's choice product that I have purchased that didn't work. I was so bummed! I know Paula's choice products don't add scents, but this one is awful. I couldn't wear it blah. I'll keep purchasing pc products because I love all my other products.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, February 18, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry this wasn't a fit for you! As you mentioned, Paula's Choice does not add perfumes to our products due to their irritant potential for skin--any scent is a natural characteristic of the ingredients used (antioxidants like cucumber, etc.). If you have any questions, please contact Customer Care we'll be happy to help you find an alternative that may work better for you!
    —Admin
  17. Allie A.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great mosturizer
    • The cream is not too thick but not too runny either. Non scented but at the same time doesn't smell like plastic or play-doh like. It absorbs very fast and I don't need to wait a long time before applying my makeup on top and was not greasy what so ever. I would definitely recommend this product.

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Kathy
    • I'm 56 and have adult acne. Recently I was diagnosed with rosacea. I came across Paula's Choice by accident and thought I give it a try. I've been using this product for about a month. It's not to heavy and smells good. I have noticed that my pores are smaller and have had very few breakouts. It helps with my rosacea flare ups also. I would recommend this product.

  19. Alicia
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Didn't Work for Me
    • Ultimately I had to return this product. After a few days I began breaking out along my jaw line which is the usual response I get when a moisturizer is not compatible with my skin. My search for a good night time moisturizer that doesn't break me out and contains beneficial ingredients continues. I've been sampling other Paula's Choice options, so hopefully I'll find a good match. As far as the lotion goes, it was just okay. I liked that it had a matte finish. But I will also mention as others have that there is a smell. It smells faintly of cucumbers, but then it goes sour after using it for a few seconds. There are others that this has worked great for and that's wonderful, but it's just not for me.

  20. Kim
    Reviewed on Monday, January 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Great, but ...
    • I have combination skin and have been fighting acne for years (cystic acne). I started using the Hydralight moisturizer this summer and loved it. My face looked great and the moisturizer did not alter the effectiveness of my acne medicine. This winter, however, my face has started peeling and is irritated. The Hydralight is just not moisturizing enough for the dry air- even if I put on gobs of it and cut back on the acne meds. Too bad, back to the drawing board (at least until the warm months return).

  21. Kate
    Reviewed on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I really like this lotion. It moisturizers so well but somehow seems to completely disappear into your skin. Absolutely no greasiness, which allows my powder foundation to glide on. Hydralight seems to be the system for me. I also love the cleanser. Now I'm going to try out the toner.

  22. April
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Super love!!
    • I adore this moisturizer! Its not greasy and soaks right into the skin. It leaves a beautiful finish and believe it or not, it works great as a foundation primer!

  23. Cathy
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Can't live without! :)
    • This has been my daily moisturizer for a few years and I can't live without it! In winter I usually need something a little heavier, for really dry spots, but I use this everyday, morning and night. Soothing, moisturizing, no icky scent. Great for my combo, eczema and acne-prone skin. Doesn't cause breakouts, never feels greasy, absorbs well. I just wish it wasn't so expensive (the price keeps increasing) and I wish I could buy huge tubes of this. I go through it so quickly! One issue- I'm unhappy w/the new packaging. The opening is 3 or 4 times bigger than the original- why?? Way too much lotion pours out, also pools into the cap- such a waste! Please return to the original packaging. Why change a perfectly good thing? But I love the product itself- highly recommended! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your concerns regarding the packaging and pricing along to Paula and our Product Development Team. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact customer care. We are happy to help.

  24. Jessica
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing
    • This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. Its so soothing and refreshing for my sensitive skin and provides just enough moisture. I cant wait to buy more:)

  25. Debbie
    Reviewed on Friday, September 14, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Different formula?
    • I loved this lotion when it was in the little white bottle with the pump. I normally have dryer skin, but I used it sometimes when I didn't want a heavy moisturizer. The product has changed though. I got a sample to try in the newer packaging and it smells strongly of cucumber and it made my face sting. :( Did the ingredients change? The older version didn't stink and it didn't make my face sting. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this product no longer works for you. The formula has not changed recently and is still designed to be soothing and gentle. We would like to know more information regarding your skin type and routine to determine what would be best for you to try. Please contact customer care so that we may discuss this further.

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion is an innovative formula that supplies key ingredients all skin types need, but is specially formulated to be light enough for those with normal to oily or combination skin. Antioxidants, anti-irritants and cell-communicating ingredients work to help skin behave more normally (more like young skin!) while skin-identical ingredients prevent moisture loss and keep skin exceptionally healthy. Nervous about breaking out? This moisturizer's water-light texture poses minimal to no risk of clogging pores and leaves a silky matte finish. Excellent under makeup or for use around the eyes.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Hydralight Lotion is recommended for normal to oily/combination skin. It can be used by those struggling with acne and stubborn dry, flaky patches.

Sources to support the claims made for Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion

British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; International Journal of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, July 2004, pages 1141–1146; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, March 2002, pages 402–408; Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2001, pages 37–40; and British Journal of Dermatology, November 1995, pages 679–685.

Key Ingredients: superoxide dismutase, vitamin E, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sodium PCA, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, cranberry seed extract, squalane, cholesterol, vitamin C, glycerin, pomegranate extract, phytosphingosine, green tea, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, Avena sativa, cucumber extract

Product Ingredients:

Water, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate (skin-conditioning agent), Cyclopentasiloxane (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Dimethicone (silicone/skin-conditioning agent), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2 (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol Isoceteth-3 Acetate (water-binding agent), Squalane (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Potassium Cetyl Phosphate (emulsifier), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (thickener/absorbent), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredient), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (anti-irritant), Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract (antioxidants),Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin (skin-identical ingredients), Superoxide Dismutase (antioxidant), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (vitamin C/antioxidant), Sodium PCA, Phytosphingosine (skin-identical ingredients), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (emollient), Dimethicone Crosspolymer (suspending agent), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Xanthan Gum (thickener), Laureth-4 (emulsifier), Laureth-23 (solubolizing agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning and exfoliating with products from the Hydralight collection or others from Paula's Choice. Works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

I have normal to oily skin with dry patches. Should I use Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion or Skin Balancing Moisture Gel?

Hydralight Lotion leaves a finish that leaves skin feeling more moisturized than Skin Balancing Moisture Gel. Skin Balancing Moisture Gel leaves a silky matte finish on the skin, and is a better choice for oily to very oily skin with surface dryness or those who need light moisturizing but don't want any after-feel. Both moisturizers work well under makeup.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.