Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

It’s you I thirst for. Send little dry lines and wrinkles packing with this rich moisturizing cream. Your skin will drink it in.
Item #: 350
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Excellent to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

90 out of 100
(Based on 155 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. Kelli C.
    Reviewed on Monday, April 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Treasured
    • I must tell you, Paula, how much I love this product. Years ago when I first purchased it I thought the slight smell was not to my liking and then one day after swimming my face was painfully irritated so I dug around in my bag and the only thing I had on hand was the Hydrating Treatment Cream. The instantaneous relief and lovely texture hooked me right then and there. I now enjoy the scent because the association between it and calm soothed skin is hard wired in my brain chemistry. Thank you.

  2. Caitlin A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer!
    • This is a great moisturizer. I don’t necessarily have “dry” skin, but I sometimes get dry patches on my chin and eyes. I was scared this would be too heavy for my oily T-zone. Not at all! While the RESIST Anti-Aging Clear was okay, it was not always moisturizing enough. This is perfect and has not caused me any breakout and has given me smooth skin. I do get a slight shine, but I use this at night so it’s not a big deal. If you have finicky combo skin it is worth checking out!

  3. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Buy!
    • This moisturizer is different from any other I have tried. It leaves your skin feeling soft and nourished but the best part is that it's not greasy or sticky. I'm not sure it is the most moisturizing moisturizer I have used but my skin is more combination. It works great for me as it doesn't make the oilier parts worse and soothes the dry areas.

  4. Ariane E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Very smooth and light
    • Eye creams and moisturizers always seem to creep into my eyes and irritate them no matter how careful I am applying them just on the contour. This is the first one that absorbs and keeps my eyes from tearing up! I have oily skin and it doesn't make my skin feel greasy either!

  5. Crystal H.
    Reviewed on Friday, April 04, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great products!
    • I absolutely Love the Paula's choice products! I started with this moisturizer and moved to using All of her products. I really love the information she provides on the products and the effectiveness of them all! This moisturizer leaves your skin feeling very moisturized, smooth and silky! These are no nonsense products that really work! I even have my husband using them! And what I love most, I'm not spending $500 every 6 months on specialty products anymore! And my skin is the best it's been

  6. Lidia P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    soothing!
    • I originally bought this for my fiance as he has dry skin and bough the Ultra Light RESIST moisturizer for myself as I have combination skin with hormonal acne. I found that my skin needed more moisture with the daily exfoliating and this works perfectly as a night cream for me. It's incredibly moisturizing and soothing but not heavy or thick. I use this as an eye cream as well.

  7. SUSAN A.
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good Stuff!
    • I bought this a few months ago when the Skin Recovery Moisturizer was out of stock. It's not quite as moisturizing as the SRM, but it's pretty good on my extremely dry, eczema prone skin with rosacea. I would recommend it if the SRM is too heavy for you. I just ordered a tube of the SRM to finish out the winter with, and I may put the Moisture Boost aside to use this summer. Another winner, Paula's Choice!

  8. Debbie N.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonder cream
    • Received samples. U have dry aging, stressed, sensitive skin. This cream is very soothing. I also use eye cream. (Use retinol face treatment, it can be used around eyes too) . Use booster over it.my skin still feels soft Body size please.

  9. Shirley A.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 28, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good for dry spots
    • I have combination skin, so this was too heavy for me to use regularly. However, I do use it to spot-treat dry spots at night. I think this would work very well as an all-over moisturizer for those with dry skin but not prone to breakouts.

  10. Melanie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Little miracle
    • I have combination skin and I often get pimples I've been on the Regimen wich really helped me but left my skin very dry and red. I decided to try this moisturizer and after two applications ( I use it at night) my skin was changed. My skin is no longer red and my makeup application in the morning is so much easier. I've just reordered another one today. A big thank you for this amazing moisturizer.

  11. BoYun Y.
    Reviewed on Friday, February 07, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Feels comfortable and good
    • I feel comfortable on my skin when I applied the product, but I don't feel super moisturizing. The tightness and lacking moisture on my skin are gone, but I kind of want to have more moisture from this product. Therefore I don't have to apply twice every night.

  12. Mary J
    Reviewed on Friday, January 24, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A staple product
    • I have liked this cream very much for my dry skin. It is non greasy, soothing & really does a good job moisturizing my skin. I use the Moisture Boost cleanser (alternate occasionally with the Skin Recovery cleanser), Skin Recovery toner, Skin Recovery serum ( fantastic btw!) and this cream. This routine keeps my skin looking good,& healthly. My 50+ yr old face looks smooth, radiant & youthful- thanks, Paula!

  13. Alison S.
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    great for nighttime, winter, and my kids
    • I really adore this moisturizer. During the summer I use it at night; during the winter months I pair it with my SPF moisturizer to give my skin more moisture. I love that it has no scent and absorbs quickly. I've also started to use it on my 3yo, who has very sensitive skin and slight eczema on his cheeks -- it makes his skin smooth and the fact that it doesn't smell is a huge bonus!

  14. Stacey C.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Moisture Boost
    • I have mostly dry sensitive skin. This has got to be the best moisturizer not only for nighttime but daytime as well. For daytime use I combine a small amount of Moisture Boost with an SPF lotion or SPF tinted moisturizer and primer. It mixes well with other moisturizers. Adding Moisture Boost keeps the dry feeling away all day. A little goes a long way and no more eye cream. Please don't change the formula.

  15. DJF
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Moisturizer
    • Have loved this as my night time moisturizer, but this winter it has also effectively softened the lines and wrinkles around my eyes and mouth during the day. Sometimes I forget to apply after spf but before makeup, and rather than go without I'll use ring finger to tap some over the top of makeup and lines are softened immediately. It also beautifully moisturizes dry, chapped hands. I have mature skin and this is a holy grail product for so many reasons.

  16. DJF
    Reviewed on Friday, January 17, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Holy Grail Moisturizer
    • Have loved this as my night time moisturizer, but this winter it has also effectively softened the lines and wrinkles around my eyes and mouth during the day. Sometimes I forget to apply after spf but before makeup, and rather than go without I'll use ring finger to tap some over the top of makeup and lines are softened immediately. It also beautifully moisturizes dry, chapped hands. I have mature skin and this is a holy grail product for so many reasons.

  17. LORRAINE R.
    Reviewed on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Moisture boost
    • As I live in Canada I bought this moisturizer along with the Vitamin C and skin recovery serum. I was disappointed in the small size of the moisturizer. although the cream appears to be agreeing with my sensitive skin, I think next time I will just go to Walmart and purchase Olay Regenerist product for same price. I also bought the moisture boost cleanser which I like. Will give review on vitamin C and recovery serum

  18. Linda L
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    SUPPLE
    • In my review under theC15 booster and Replenish Serum I sung the praises of Paula's products. I simply love this combo. I had such success with moisturizing my face that I decided to treat my hands the same way. I use 3 drops C15+serum on my hands morning and night. My hands have never been this soft! Winter is usually SO hard on my face and hands but this year (even with -25C), both hands and face look and feel supple. I couldn't be happier.

  19. Nancy B.
    Reviewed on Monday, December 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Little dry wrinkles and lines GOING AWAY!
    • I think all of Paula's products are life savers, and I am continually excited when I try something new and discover it works for me!! I realize not everything works for everyone, so that makes it so much better when it does work for me! I basically face-planted into my mid 40's this year, and trust me, it was my face that took the biggest hit! So finally finding a moisturizer that really makes my face look and feel good was a miracle! I think it may have actually taken a year or two off! Yea!!

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Night use for me
    • I use this on my normal skin at night whenever I go overboard on my anti-aging treatments. Great for the occasional nights that my skin is dry. The next day, my skin is no longer dry and I can use something less emollient. Does not cause sensitivities even when I'm reddened by a harsh product. I intend on using more PC products to avoid the overboard stage in the future. I probably won't have need for this later unless I make another trip to a very cold climate.

  21. Kim G.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Getting Happier - Hope it Lasts!
    • I am mid 40's & my skin is tanking hard. This winter I got super dry & saggy. Also have rosacea & photosensitive hypothyroid skin & I can hardly use anything w/o reaction. I was drinking soy by the barrel b/c it hydrates me but was fearing the estogen, then I found this stuff -a life saver! Have been getting some bumpies though so trying to figure if i'm using too much or another sample is doing it but God Bless Paula and her little samples b/c at least I'm not a dried desert right now!

  22. Katherine E.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Wish It Worked for Me
    • The texture of the lotion is lovely, and it moisturizes nicely. Unfortunately, after a week's use I noticed my facial seborrheic dermatitis reappearing, and this moisturizer was my only new product. I don't have this problem with the SR moisturizer, so I'm sticking with that one.

  23. L McC
    Reviewed on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Favorite Night Cream
    • I use this as night-time moisturizer for my very sensitive skin. It's soothing & comfortable, while feeling relatively light, and doesn't leave my skin feeling dry by morning, like other creams I've tried. In really harsh winter months, I switch to the Skin Recovery Cream, if necessary. However, this Moisture Boost cream is my favorite for most of the year.

  24. Vicky L
    Reviewed on Friday, November 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Been using it for about 2 weeks now.
    • It is my first time using the Paula's choice line, I'm also using the barrier repair moisturizer. Both are good moisturizers that help calm and relieve dryness. I can feel my skin softer the next morning after I use this product, my skin is quite sensitive and easily irritated, but this doesn't irritate me at all. It's a good moisturizer but I'll check back in a few months to update details on what it does for my skin.

  25. CathyR
    Reviewed on Monday, November 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    perfect in every way!!
    • Thank you to customer service who introduced this to me! Before using this my skin was in that burning/dry and itchy cycle and I was scared to use certain creams because I also get clogged pore and breakouts. This is literally the nicest moisturizer I have ever used regardless of price. It just sunk right in, no greasy feel. Make-up was so easy to put on for once. No burning/irritated cheeks, The texture if perfect - soothes my skin and gets rid of the flakes. Skin feels like a baby's bum!

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is a rich oasis of hydration for dry skin. It provides a protective barrier against the harsh effects of the environment with its unique combination of plant oils, antioxidants, emollients, cell-communicating ingredients and skin-identical ingredients. The lush, creamy texture glides on and leaves a moist, radiant finish without feeling greasy. Skin is smoothed, luxuriously soft, and fortified with what it needs to repair itself and become healthier. The result is smooth, comfortable, younger-looking skin!

This moisturizer is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost Cream is recommended for normal to dry skin or dry areas. Excellent for use around the eye area (it's Paula's favorite eye cream!).

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream

Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; British Journal of Dermatology, August 2007, pages 295–300; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, December 2006, pages 2697–2706; Dermatologic Surgery, "The Antioxidant Network of the Stratum Corneum," July 2005, pages 814–817; Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis, February 2005, pages 287–295; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September–October 2004, pages 207–213; Nature Medicine, February 2003, pages 225–229; Microscopy Research and Technique, January 2003, pages 107–114; Progressive Lipid Research, January 2003, pages 1–36; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, November 2002, pages 587–594; Journal of Lipid Research, May 2002, pages 794–804; Free Radical Research, April 2002, pages 471–477; and Clinical Geriatric Medicine, February 2002, pages 103–120.

Key Ingredients: vitamin E, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, petrolatum, linoleic acid, ceramide 3, cholesterol, tocopherol, squalane, vitamin C, gamma linolenic acid (GLA), jojoba oil, niacinamide, hydrolyzed wheat protein, sodium hyaluronate, glycerin

Product Ingredients:

Water, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (emollient plant oil), Ethylhexyl Stearate (thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Petrolatum (emollient), Cetearyl Alcohol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexacaprylate/ Hexacaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate (all thickeners), Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol (skin-identical ingredients),Tocopherol (Vitamin E/antioxidant) Squalane (emollient), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized Vitamin C/antioxidant), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3/cell-communicating ingredient) Polysorbate 60 (thickener), Hydrolyzed Jojoba Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Whey Protein (all water-binding agents), Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate (thickeners), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Myristyl Myristate (thickener), Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Decarboxy Carnosine HCI (cell-communicating ingredients), Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodum Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming/water-binding agents),Cetearyl Glucoside, Cetyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax (all thickeners/emollients), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphensin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply Moisture Boost Cream after cleansing, toning and exfoliating. It works beautifully around the eyes. For daytime use, wear under Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 or one of Paula's Choice foundations with SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

I have dry skin. Which Paula's Choice moisturizer should I use?

All our moisturizers address the needs of dry skin and make it feel soft and smooth. Resist Barrier Repair Moisturizer is our lightest cream, while Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream is richer because it contains more oil. Skin Recovery Moisturizer is our most "protective" moisturizer. The best way to determine which one to use is to sample them and see which texture you prefer.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.335
Skip to Top of Page
15% Off Everything | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.