Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Flake off, dry skin. This rich moisturizer hydrates and returns radiance to dry, dull, feels-too-tight skin. It even calms sensitivity and symptoms of rosacea.
Item #: 186
  • Anti-Aging, Eczema, Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea, Wrinkles
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Ideal to use around your eyes

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 178 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 8 Next »
  1. Brion
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer
    • Super comfortable and skin quenching. I use it primarily around my eyes. Best moisturizer I ever used . Will never buy a separate eye cream ever again

  2. Cindy
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Happy skin in a tube
    • There are days when some areas of my face are so dehydrated/irritated, it actually hurts to smile . On those days my skin begs for this lotion, sometimes layered under some good old unscented shea butter, before going to sleep. Next morning I wake up with skin as smooth as a baby's bottom. It works like a charm. Either this or the moisture boost moisturizer, depending on the day are just what my skin needs. I'm very lucky to have found a skincare line that actually works for me.

  3. Susan C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Does what it says it does...
    • Love this product! Quality ingredient deck and makes a good makeup base.

  4. Nancy
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great moisturizer
    • I love Paula's products. I have extremely dry skin and this is the best moisturizer without all the added chemicals to irritate my skin. Some people think its a little thick for the face but it works for me and its great for under the eyes. Ty!!

  5. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Life Changing
    • Do you have dry, dull, flakey skin? Have you tried everything at the drug store? Sephora? Even tried a dermatologist? Okay, me too. I honestly thought I was stuck with sad, scabby (!) skin... until I found this lotion. Now I wake up and regularly think, "I'm having a good skin day." This lotion is worth it's weight in gold.

  6. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for eye cream and eczema!
    • I use this as an eye cream and love it. My four year old daughter struggles with eczema all over her body but her eyelids are the hardest to treat as she has very sensitive skin. Whenever the eczema is flaring up, I apply this to her whole face including eye lids and under eye area and it significantly improves overnight. Plus, no burning, no tears. She loves this stuff!

  7. Vyugar B.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Truly Amazing Moisturizer!
    • I'm new to Paula's Choice products. After trying Paula's Choice Skin Recovery moisturizer, I'm a customer for life! I use this moisturizer together with Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Recovery Complex 2. I first apply ANR serum and then apply Paula's Choice Skin Recovery moisturizer, and together these two products work like magic. My skin feels amazing in the morning. Super smooth! I have not experienced break-outs with this moisturizer. YOU MUST TRY IT!

  8. Maureen H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 30, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    It's just OK
    • I'm not sure if this product is the cause, but I have been struggling with breakouts for as long as I've been using it. And yet my skin is still dry. Moisturizing is decent when first applied but doesn't last very long. I think there is something in this product that my skin doesn't like. Maybe the propylene glycol.

  9. Chelsea E.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    THE BEST
    • This is the only moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin at all! It leaves it feeling super hydrated and soft. My skin is very dry and sensitive, but it also gets pretty oily later in the day. I love that this isn't greasy at all even though it's quite thick! I absolutely LOVE this stuff!

  10. Lisa H.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 09, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Miracle!
    • I suffer from Perioral dermatitis and cannot use anything on my face except coconut oil. I bought this and tried it and it is amazing!!! I had absolutely no adverse reaction to it. I can use it around my eyes and it doesn't burn or sting. I will be posting reviews of this product all over the internet for all the other people who suffer from Perioral dermatitis and cannot use anything on their face. It is a miracle and the day lotion with SPF is non irritating too.

  11. Mary C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect for Sensitive Skin
    • After I started using Retin-A, I searched high and low for a good moisturizer that didn't sting or leave my face shiny. This is it. It never sting; it always leaves my face looking and feeling good; it is never greasy; and it wears well under makeup and sunscreen. I tried every sensitive skin moisturizer you could thing of, from drugstore brands to expensive boutique brands, and this is the best. And it is a very good value, too. Highly recommend it.

  12. Erica
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Rosacea
    • I was recently diagnosed with Rosacea and this lotion is the main reason I do not walk around with a red face everyday!! I started experiencing redness a few years ago but thought it was an aging issue. I went on a trip with my sister and forgot my lotion so I used hers, which was the recovery lotion. I have not used anything else since!! My skin has become really dry as I've gotten older so I have to use a ton but it does keep the redness away.

  13. Sarah
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Perfect Eye Cream
    • I have combination/acne prone skin; I use the Hydralight moisturizer and love it! But I needed more moisture under my eyes. This is the perfect eye cream. Its thick, emollient, and really leaves my under eyes feeling soft the next day. It does take a bit to "soak in" so I can't use it in the mornings unless I have a lot of time to wait before my makeup. Overall, great product! And the price/size as just an eye cream... awesome value!

  14. KEAD
    Reviewed on Friday, June 21, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    A high quality moisturizer
    • I tried this moisturizer as a sample, & am very pleased with it. I am cautious about what I put on my face, as I suffer from rosacea. The moisturizer has a wonderful, smooth texture, & after just a day of use, my skin is less flaky & feels softer. The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that it has no opacity, so, while I don't think it's irritating my skin, the hydration does make the redness in my complexion more prominent. Would use again for its other benefits, though!

  15. Ellen
    Reviewed on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it
    • I had been using the Moisture Boost cream for many years as a night cream and all around moisturizer. With my last order there was a sale going on so I decided to try this one again. Wow, it is even better for my dry skin than the moisture boost! A layer is like smoothing icing on a cake! It is so rich, spreads extremely easily, and absorbs quickly. I use it every night, and sometimes during the day if my skin feels really dry. It is excellent over the eye area as well.

  16. Isabella C
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best moisturizer ever
    • My HG moisturizer. It goes on silky smooth, isn't greasy AT ALL, absorbs quickly, and does an amazing job at moisturizing and calming dry, red, irritated skin. Until I discovered this product I hadn't found a moisturizer that was moisturizing enough for the dry patches on my face (cheeks, around the eyes) that didn't also clog my pores and cause me to break out. Amazing for combination/acne prone skin that needs extra moisture in the winter, or help dealing with dryness from acne treatments.

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    gentle and great for very dry skin
    • PROS: No harsh scent to bother my sensitive/dry skin. Feels gentle & nourishing to my skin. Very moisturizing. I like to apply this under my spf, and it does NOT ball up under my foundation like some moisturizers do. CONS: Leaves a very slight stickiness to the skin, but I don't mind it at all. I'm not surprised to have some kind of a leftover feeling on my skin after using a moisturizer that is for very dry skin. It even makes me feel as if the moisture is being sort of sealed into my skin

  18. Todd M.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great Heavy Moisturizer, but not greasy!
    • THE moisturizer for dry skin or around eyes and wrinkles. Nice, thick and emollient, but never heavy/greasy. It sinks in well and heavily moisturizers A+, but is shiny for less than 10 minutes before becoming matte. I'm a guy, 50 yrs, and so don't wear makeup, and hate that oil slick shininess of emollient moisturizers on bare skin. I use this mainly around my eyes and on my forehead and mouth wrinkles after Paula's retinol/antioxidant serums and SPF moisturizers and Restore Barrier at night.

  19. KURESH M.
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good moisturizer
    • Excellent moisturizer ,definitely calms dry sensitive skin.As far as redness and wrinkles are concerned I have noticed no improvement. I give this moisturizer a 4 star for I believe it is good for skin.

  20. Shelly W
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Deep Exfoliate Rosacea skin - let this soothe it afterward
    • I can get away with a pretty punishing deep exfoliation routine for my sensitive rosacea skin - that I would NEVER be able to do - if it wasn't for this moisturizer. I apply the weekly AHA treatment, or the 7% AHA lightener at night - and slather this on after. My skin forgives me my exfoliation routine because this soothes it. I can even use BHA 9 once a week and the BHA Lightener once a week (but no more than once a week on either) as long as I use this. This quiets all irritation. :)

  21. SHANA C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    LoyalPCCustomer
    • I bought this product after trying a sample size, but was shocked to see how small the tube was when I received my order. I think $20 for a little tube is ridiculous! I wish I could give this more stars, but I expect more for my money.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Thank you for your feedback, and we will be sure to share it with the team! If you decide the Skin Recovery Moisturizer is not for you, be sure to contact our Customer Care Department via phone or email, they would be happy to assist with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  22. Northstar5
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not for breakout prone skin
    • I hate giving just 3 stars to this since it may work great for other people. I only like deducting stars if a product does not do what it says it will or has awful ingredients. I have dry-ish breakout prone skin that's also sensitive. Hydralight lotion was too light, plus made me a bit red. Skin Balancing was too light. Moisture Boost made me break out and get little bumps in 2 days. So: it's not for breakout prone skin! Service is great: gave a credit and suggested Earth Sourced, waiting now.

  23. Amber W.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Rosacea success!
    • This was the first Paula's choice product I tried. My mild rosacea had progressed into moderate rosacea and this product is the only thing I tried that left my face moisturized and fab! Since using this product I have significantly minimized the red bumps and skin flakes. Thank you Paula. A+++ My mother (who suffers from worse rosacea and has tried many prescriptions) tried this product while she was visiting me and I saw incredible improvement in her skin! Miracle product.

  24. Andrea M.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I bought as part of the Skin Recovery Line! Very nice, soothing and hydrating.

  25. Ingrid K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Emolient and moisturizing
    • Suffering with dry skin issues for some time I am very happy how this product is working. I use it as a night cream and my skin is very moisturized and smooth in the mornings. I am adding a Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask for the areas around my eyes,because they are even more dry than my face and all together this routine works wonderfully. Very satisfied with my first PC products!

« Prev Page of 8 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer blends emollients, soothing agents, anti-irritants, antioxidants and cell-communicating ingredients to create an exceptionally rich cream that takes superior care of dry to very dry skin. The formula strengthens skin, helps restore a healthy barrier function, and stimulates healthy collagen production for a firmer, more youthful look. Problem dryness does an about-face: you'll see a smoothed, plumped, absolutely radiant complexion that looks younger and healthier.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is recommended for those with normal to very dry skin. For daytime use, you can apply a Paula's Choice foundation and pressed powder with SPF 15 over the Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer for sun protection, or you can use Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 instead.

Sources to support the claims made for Skin Recovery REPLENISHING Moisturizer

British Journal of Dermatology, July 2008, pages 23-34; Chemical Research in Toxicology, January 2008; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2003, pages 771-788; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, February 2002, pages 372–379; Skin Pharmacology and Applied Skin Physiology, January–February 2002, pages 20–25; Toxicology in Vitro, August–October 2001, pages 357–362; Journal of Cosmetic Science, January–February 2001, pages 35–50; Journal of Investigative Dermatology, April 1995, pages 484–488; and Journal of Molecular Medicine, January 1995, pages 7–17.

Key Ingredients: magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, tetradibutyl pentaerithrityl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, glycerin, vitamin E, emollient, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, sodium PCA, licorice extract, panthenol, aloe juice, Chamomilla recutita flower extract, palmitoyl oligopeptide, evening primrose oil, peptides, chamomile, vitamin C

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate (emollient), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Glycereth-26 (thickener), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil (non-fragrant plant oil/cell-communicating ingredient), Cetyl Alcohol (thickener), Cyclopentasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate (thickeners), Glycerin (skin-identical ingredient), Cyclohexasiloxane (skin-conditioning agent), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-7 (cell-communicating ingredients), Sodium Hyaluronate (skin-identical ingredient), Tocopheryl Linoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate (antioxidant/vitamin E), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (licorice-derived anti-irritant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Panthenol (soothing agent), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (anti-irritant/soothing agent), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (antioxidant/vitamin C), Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate (antioxidant), Saccharide Isomerate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate (skin-conditioning agents), Hydroxypropyl Guar (gel-based thickener), Propylene Glycol (slip agent), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil (non-fragrant plant oil), Dimethicone, Simethicone (silicone slip agents), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose (thickener), Carbomer (gel-based thickener), Sodium Citrate, Triethanolamine (pH adjusters), Trisodium EDTA (chelating agent), Batyl Alcohol (stabilizer), Benzoic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (all preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply after cleansing, toning, and exfoliating. Ideal for treating face, neck, and eye area. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

My skin is dry. Which moisturizer do you recommend?

Several Paula's Choice moisturizers would work well for you. Choosing the perfect moisturizer has a lot to do with personal preference and trying a product to determine which one works best on your skin. A good place to start, especially if signs of aging are a concern, is with our RESIST Barrier Repair Moisturizer. If you want a richer texture, try our Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream or Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer. It is also helpful to use our RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum or Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum in combination with (on top of or underneath) any moisturizer you apply. You may also wish to treat your dry skin to frequent applications of our Skin Recovery Hydrating Treatment Mask.

I have very dry skin. Which moisturizer should I use?

Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer is designed for dry to very dry skin. For maximum benefits, apply Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner before every application of Skin Recovery Replenishing Moisturizer.

PCWEB-WWW4 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.