Items you may also like

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Tune in to the right tone. This super-light formula helps normalize skin, gets oily and dry spots humming in harmony. Calms down redness, too. Sounds good.
Item #: 131
  • Extra Sensitive Skin, Redness, Rosacea
  • Combination, Oily Skin
  • Smooths and repairs skin
  • Antioxidants reduce environmental damage and stimulate collagen growth

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 95 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. Frank P.
    Reviewed on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing results, great for men
    • I'm 38 years old and my face was still breaking out. The stress from my job and the sweat from my workouts would cause me to breakout around my temples and forehead. I have pretty sensitive skin so I avoid using anything but cteaphil on my face, but it just was not cutting it lately. I used the hydralight system, and man am I impressed! My skin looks great after a few weeks. I have not broken out since I started. I really like the weightless feeling on my skin. On my second round. Thanks!

  2. Anali A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    I wish it were a fit
    • This toner and I were not meant to be, I had really hoped that it would work well on my skin, but it seems to be the cause of some terrible cystic pimples on my face. I'm not blaming the product because I'm sure it works for other people, judging by all the positive reviews, but I'm not going to be finishing the bottle. C'est la vie. :)

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, October 18, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry tihs toner didn't work out for you; however, we assure you there's nothing in the formula that would be capable of causing cystic breakouts.

    —Admin
  3. beeyes
    Reviewed on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Second bottle
    • I am now using a second bottle of this toner and LOVE it, I bought a drugstore brand and had to go back to this. It really is good stuff!!

  4. Mary J
    Reviewed on Friday, October 04, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Like this toner
    • I like using this toner in the morning. It does not have the unpleasant scent that the other Hydralight products have. It doesn't leave my face sticky like the BHA toner I use at night. It helped calm the redness on my face from some irritation recently. I also like the idea of using something that can prevent the signs of aging without causing more breakouts since I am prone to them even in my 50s.

  5. YB
    Reviewed on Friday, September 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Refreshing!
    • I have a dry/combination skin. I love to have options for my skin care routine, so I have lots of PC products - from RESIST, Skin Balancing/Recovery, Moisture Boost to CLEAR. I tried about every product from PC, and this toner is one of my favorites. I use RESIST toner during the winter, and Skin Balancing toner for the summer to add more refreshing feel to my skin. Now entering into the fall weather, I'm still using this toner - it's hydrating enough to moisturize my skin in the dry, cold air.

  6. ANGIE R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Outstanding results!
    • I bought this for my mother, who is 75 years old, along with the Hydralight cleanser. She was impressed at first because it cut the shine from her face completely, and she became amazed as the months wore on and she found other skin problems decreasing. Her skin tags were going away, her brown spots were fading, and her blackheads were disappearing. She says it's the first time she's ever felt really clean, and now says she doesn't want to live without her Paula's Choice anymore!

  7. Paula S
    Reviewed on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Working well so far!
    • I've been using for two months and my face has never felt and looked better. Nice tingling feeling, while still being very gentle. Picks up oil, dirt and make-up that my gentle cleanser may leave behind. Does not feel dry or tight after use.

  8. Valerie Z.
    Reviewed on Friday, August 16, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent!
    • Excellent toner. This toner leaves a matte finish. Smooth and soft but not dry and tight. It does not have the bad smell like its cohorts in the Hydralight collection. You must try it. Customer service is the best A+ Paula's Choice!

  9. PAOLA P.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not bad but not good for me
    • Ive been using Paula's Choice products for the past year and Ive been trying to find the toner that works for me. I have combination skin, with blackheads and also rosacea. This toner hasn't been that good for me. At first it was alright but I didnt feel any difference on my skin, and now as I approach the end of the bottle ( which has lasted at least 3 months ) it makes my cheeks itch a little bit after I applied it. Im still in the look for the best toner for me

  10. Andy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, August 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Feels great applying it.
    • Great product! Feels great applying it. Does not feel dry. My skin looks good. Will continue to use.

  11. Beeyes
    Reviewed on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this toner!
    • This is really great stuff, will buy over and over again. Thanks Paula!

  12. Suzanna
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Smaller pores!
    • I was using witch hazel for my oily large pores-of course I had oilier skin and my pores were huge! I took a chance and bought this toner. After one week great results - less oil and visibly smaller pores. Use small amount and there no sticky feeling. I might try the rest of the system.

  13. Amanda L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Disappointed
    • I have combination skin with mild rosacea and am prone to blemishes, so I decided to try the Hydralight line once I used up my CeraVe products. Unfortunately, a couple weeks after using the Hydralight cleanser, toner and moisturizer, my skin was red, irritated, and bumpy. The problems went away once I stopped the products and went back to using CeraVe wash and lotion along with Paula's CLEAR Regular Strength Acne Exfoliant. I'm not sure if it was one or all of the products that was irritating.

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, June 24, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Ambivalent
    • I'm sure this is a fine toner, but it left a sticky feeling on my skin.

  15. Jessica T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Glad I tried this.
    • I have always been skeptical about using toners even after discovering Paula's Choice about a year ago. I finally decided that I should add one to my regular routine and I'm glad I did. Over the past few weeks there has been a dramatic change in my skin tone.....it's actually even now! For the first week it made my face feel really tight but now it feels light and refreshing, will re-purchase!

  16. Natalie L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Time to try something else
    • I love Paula's Choice skin products, the dedicated skin care team and the amazing ingredients, what more can a girl ask for? I have to admit I am a bigger fan of the skin balancing system, however, it does not address my rosacea concerns as much as I would like. So I was super excited to try the Hydralight toner to manage my slight rosacea that I bought two bottles since they were on sale! Unfortunately, I have not seen any improved results since January (3 months). So the search continues.

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worth it
    • I thought that toners were just 'extra money' for not much benefit, but I really look forward to using this toner! I have acne-prone, oily, and sensitive skin with redness and it truly does make my skin feel hydrated and calm. It definitely picks up anything that my cleanser missed and leaves my skin feeling really clean without being tight. I think it helps control my oil, too!

  18. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing
    • Love this stuff, best toner!

  19. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Refreshing
    • I've used many toners, many of which were too harsh ,too fragrant or too useless. I just began using Paula's Choice Hydralight and found it to be a keeper. It 's very effective, refreshing and cost effective. It's one of the many great steps to my skin care routine. Love it.

  20. Kate
    Reviewed on Friday, October 12, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I got Hydralight Refreshing Toner as I have a combination skin which occasionally either breaks out or gets sensitive (on my cheeks).I have never used a toner before and was looking for something that would calm my skin and provide some moisture. I liked that this toner has neither fragrance nor color added (hence, I gave it at least 2). However, it irritated my skin; my cheeks would go red right after applying the toner and I would actually break out. I've given it several tries over the course of a month, hoping it would work, but always the same problems. On a side note, I also got a sample of the serum for the combination skin - this one seemed to work much better without any irritation - would recommend it over this toner. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While this response is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will send samples of our Earth Sourced Toner to try to see how your skin likes it and in the meantime have left an in house credit for this product on your account which may be used on a future phone order. Please contact customer car with any questions.

  21. Tania
    Reviewed on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This surpasses my favourite toner
    • Paula isn't kidding when she said this is the best toner for your skin. I swore by Clinique toners for years and never really had a problem with them. But after trying this out it was far better. You don't feel any stinging as one might feel with a toner (lack of alcohol?), and it dries to a matte finish without tightness. My skin has improved as well by way of less blackheads and smaller pores. Yay!

  22. Anthony
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Drying
    • Hi! I've been using Paula's products for a while. The salicylic acid that is in this line is great and so is the SPF moisturizer. I wanted to try this toner out for size and see how it'd feel on my skin and after the first few times of using it, my skin started to feel really dry and tight even after moisturizing. Even sitting here right now, my skin feels really tight and I just moisturized. I was really hoping to give this product a good review but it's just too drying for my taste. Sorry Paula. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we encourage you to contact customer care so we can discuss your skin type and arrange to send samples of other toners to try. If you have any questions please let us know, we are always happy to help!

  23. linda
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good toner
    • I used her resist toner, skin balancing toner, acne toner, and now this toner. Most of her toners works as described. They do not dry out your skin at all. I love the fact that they reshipped this out right away since they didn't include it in my original order. Compared to Sephora, Paulas Choice has the best customer service ever!!! Thank you!!

  24. Jen
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Lovely product!
    • This is a lovely product and I had to buy a full size after using some samples for several days. I never bothered with using toners for over 20 years. But about a year ago, I was feeling the need to use something after cleansing to make my skin feel cleaner or fresher. Initially I was making my own using green tea, but that became a bit of a hassle so I started to look around for a toner to purchase. After doing an online search for a green tea based toner, I came across Paula's site and this product and decided to give it a try. Well, using this after cleansing has made the appearance of my skin go from good to great. It feels soothing and refreshing and makes my skin look brighter and dewier. Thoroughly soaking a cotton pad allows me to swab this over my face, neck, chest area, and upper back. I am surprised that adding this one little step to my routine could make this much of a difference. I hope this is around forever.

  25. Katie
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great toner!
    • I really love this toner! I use in conjunction with the 2% liquid BHA exfoliant from Paula's Choice. The combo of the two has really diminished my blackheads. It did take my skin a few days to get used to this product; I had some slight redness and burning immediately after use. But after about 3 or 4 days my skin has become used to it. I'm really happy with my skin now :) Love Paula's Choice!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is the type of toner more cosmetic companies should offer, but don't. When used after cleansing it helps skin restore and repair itself. This unique formula works immediately to improve skin function and reduce cellular damage and inflammation thanks to its antioxidant-rich formula. It's 100% irritant-free formula leaves a nearly imperceptible finish that's especially beneficial for combination or oily skin. During summer months or in humid climates this may be the only moisturizer your skin needs. It is also helpful for removing the last traces of makeup.

This toner is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
This toner has been specially formulated for normal to oily/combination skin and is also a great option for those with sensitive skin.

Sources to support the claims made for Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Cancer Prevention Research, February 2010, pages 170–178; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Phytotherapy Research, September 2009, pages 1,197–1,204; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12; Dermatologic Therapy, September-October 2007, pages 322–329; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, May 2004, pages 327–337; Dermatologic Therapy, January 2004, pages 16–25; Exogenous Dermatology, June 2004, pages 154–160; and Journal of Agricultural Food Chemistry, October 1999, pages 3,954–3,962.

Key Ingredients: glycerin, sodium hyaluronate, panthenol, willow herb, bisabolol, green tea, grape seed extract, allantoin, sodium PCA

Product Ingredients:

Water, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (antioxidant), Epilobium Angustifolium (Willow Herb) Extract (anti-irritant), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract (antioxidant), Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin (skin-identical ingredients), Methyl Gluceth-20 (humectant), Sodium PCA (skin-identical ingredient), Allantoin (anti-irritant), Butylene Glycol (water-binding agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol (preservatives), Bisabolol, Panthenol (anti-irritants), Polysorbate-20 (emulsifier), PEG-90M (stabilizer), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Potassium Phosphate (pH adjusters), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS: Apply in the morning and evening, after cleansing. Soak a large cotton ball or pad with Hydralight Toner and gently stroke over face. Do not rinse off. Follow with a Paula's Choice exfoliant and Hydraligiht Moisture-Infusing Lotion. During the day, be sure to protect your skin with a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

What do toners “tone”? I thought Paula didn’t recommend toners!

Paula has always recommended toners that are well-formulated. Toners can be a great after-cleansing step to be sure you’ve removed all of your makeup. When properly formulated, they soothe skin and add hydrating ingredients to make skin softer, not to mention they’re another leave-on source for antioxidants and other ingredients that improve skin’s healthy functioning.

How do I know which toner is right for me? Besides skin type, what are the main differences between Paula's Choice toners?

All of our toners restore skin, help remove last traces of makeup, are alcohol- and fragrance-free, and contain no unnecessary irritants such as menthol, peppermint, and citrus oils. They are great as an adjunct to a more thorough cleansing routine, especially post-workout or in hot/humid climates. Even more significantly, they go beyond the basics by offering skin benefits you can see and feel.

Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to dry aging skin with a broad range of ingredients it needs to produce healthy collagen while reducing wrinkles. It is a super-charged version of our popular Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, with a specific emphasis on improving the signs of aging skin.

Resist Weightless Advanced Repairing Toner is a specialized formula designed to supply normal to oily or breakout-prone aging skin with a broad range of targeted ingredients to help improve signs of aging plus reduce enlarged pores and reduce dry, flaky, uneven skin texture. It is ideal for those struggling with oily skin, wrinkles, and large pores.

Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner for normal to very dry skin is an excellent choice for those who need more help protecting their skin from environmental damage or dryness. Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner has a richer texture than any of our other toners and contains more plant oils and other emollients than our Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner. This is a great option for dry to very dry skin, extremely sun damaged skin, or those dealing with eczema or rosacea accompanied by dry skin.

Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner contains ingredients that help soothe and restore normal to dry skin, plus it includes a greater amount of glycerin, a key ingredient to make dry skin look and feel better. It also contains a broad range of ingredients that aid the barrier repair process so those with dry skin (or normal skin with occasional dry patches) will receive even more benefit from their Paula’s Choice moisturizer and/or specialty product. Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner feels lighter than our Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, yet still provides an array of antioxidants, anti-irritants, and skin-protecting ingredients. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to dry skin, you can use Moisture Boost Essential Hydrating Toner in the morning and Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner in the evening.

Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner for normal to oily/combination skin is excellent for protecting skin from environmental damage or dryness. In addition, its cell-communicating ingredients can, in theory, help balance skin so its oily areas do not worsen or lead to reddened or blemished skin. Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner uses a more complex formulation than our Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner, and helps restore normal cell function.

Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is an excellent choice for normal to oily/combination skin. It provides a weightless finish, and although it feels very light, it supplies skin with potent antioxidants and anti-irritants. Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner is a great option for those who want more protection and a soothing, soft, feeling on their skin, particularly those with sensitive skin. To get the benefits of both toners for normal to oily/combination skin, you may want use Hydralight Healthy Skin Refreshing Toner in the morning and Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner in the evening.

Earth Sourced Purely Natural Refreshing Toner is for all skin types. It has a distinctive, liquid-gel formula bursting with antioxidants proven to repair skin and stimulate collagen production. The formula uses proprietary technology that truly captures the best of nature and modern science.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/24/2014 7:53:48 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.