Items you may also like

SUN 365 Self-Tanning Foam

Skip the sun damage, streaking, and self-tanner smell. Our self-tanning foam gives you a perfectly even, natural-looking tan in just a few hours. Get glowing.
Item #: 305
  • For All Skin Types
  • Quick-drying, tinted foam ensures a flawless application
  • Provides a natural-looking, streak-free tan in as little as one hour
  • Long-lasting, odor-free formula—no telltale self-tanner smell!
  • Formulated for use on the face and body

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

SUN 365 Self-Tanning Foam

Enter your email address below and we will notify you when this product is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

88 out of 100
(Based on 77 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 4 Next »
  1. PENNY H.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 13, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FINALLY !!!
    • As a long-time user of self-tanner I have to say..YIIPPPEE !! I love this tanner. It looks totally natural w/o streaking or discoloring. Here's my routine.. in the shower I exfoliate lightly, more pressure around knees, ankles, elbows. After shower I lightly apply moisturizer (very thin layer) then apply the tanner. 1 med. pump for below knees, 1 lg. pump for upper legs. 1 med.pump for chest and neck and 1 full pump per arm. Then add a little moisturizer to knees, ankles, & elbows.

  2. DORIS F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best Self-Tanner I've Used
    • Best I've tried! Will continue to use it! BEST part: Dries quick! Light as air. Fine with me (but maybe not all that was promised): -Foam dissipates more quickly than I'd like (do still love the foam, and remember I love that it is a light formula) -Tint is light for me to use accurately for even application. (That being said, I'm admittedly a slip shod applier and I feel my legs came out great.) -It will, at times, smell like the tanner it is but WAY BETTER THAN MOST

  3. Amy S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love this self tanner!
    • This self tanner turns a great brown shade on me. No orange like some tanners. I use a mitt to apply and the color is even when it develops and fades in a very natural way. I have order 3 bottles already to keep using all summer.

  4. E.D.
    Reviewed on Monday, June 09, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Great color, but....
    • The color is great. The best. But it's not that easy to apply because it becomes watery almost immediately. It can be applied evenly but it's not easy. You have to work quickly. I applied some to my arms without paying a lot of attention and now they are splotchy. Color is very natural though.

  5. Candice F.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great self tanner
    • This is the best tanner I have used so far. The mousse foam consistency allows for beautiful application without streaking, and without the foul smell of other tanners. I can apply this to my face without breaking out, as I have tendency of breaking out easily. Thanks PC! I love this stuff!

  6. Susan A.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Good self-tanner except...
    • While the final result color of this self-tanner is beautiful and believable, the 'tint' of it is way too light to see where applied. I have extremely pale skin so it should really show up when being applied. This is the only flaw I can see in this self-tanner and if it wasn't for that, this would be a five-star product.

  7. Lenore R.
    Reviewed on Friday, June 06, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Natural Looking & Easy to Apply
    • This foam is very easy to apply without any blotches. It looks very natural on me. There was a slight smell but it was not overwhelming or bad. The tanner dries very quickly and the color develops over time. No issues with transfer or staining. The quality at this price point is outstanding! I am very happy with this product and I will use it all summer long. Thank you Paula and Team!

  8. Janice
    Reviewed on Monday, June 02, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best self tanner!
    • My gosh, Paula does it again! I used to use her gel self-tanner, which I loved, but...I love this one even more! NO smell whatsoever, so easy to apply, & you can get dressed right away. Did not stain my clothes, very, natural-looking tan in 1 application. But, you can go as dark as you want. So glad she came out with this & the other concentrated one . Can't live without these! big Love from me! Thank you. Another plus, you just can't beat the price!

  9. MARIA O.
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best self tan ever!
    • I am one of those people with legs so pale I could blind you walking by in a skirt on a sunny day. I have tried many different self tanners, only really having success with the ones that you use every day to gradually build color - but who wants to put on self tanner every day? This product creates a beautiful, natural looking, streak-free tan. It fades evenly, too. I have been applying every 5 days and am happy with the results. I do notice that self tan odor, but it's not as strong as most.

  10. Nikka W.
    Reviewed on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best self tanner out there!
    • This self tanner lives up to everything it claims and more! It was super easy to apply, dried incredibly fast, and developed into a beautiful, natural tan color. Two applications for me was perfect. I've used a lot of other self tanning lotions/potions/sprays and even professional airbrush tans but this is, by far, my favorite already. And the price!? No brainer. There is a slight smell that develops after a few hours but is SO minimal, didn't bother me at all. Thanks, Paula!

  11. mary g.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Bravo!!
    • I didn't think I would find anything I like better than a self tanner I buy from Origins. I was wrong. This is fantastic in several ways: I have had little to no issues getting this on my clothing, it really and truly does not stink, it really and truly does not streak, a little goes a VERY long way, the color is good, and the price is fantastic. I'm smitten!

  12. Katie
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing
    • This is a great self tanner! I think its comparable to the St. Tropez self tanning mousse but for a fraction of the price! Easy application, natural color, no streaking, minimal odor, dries quickly, overall a great product!

  13. Jalyn
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Superb!
    • Love the application, goes on quickly and evenly. Colour is the perfect shade of brown; one layer is just a subtle hint, two layers is perfect! I'm a fair to barley medium tone. My legs do not burn or tan so this product is perfect for my legs so I can wear those short short and mini dresses! Great work Paula and the team!

  14. Sheena
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I like it!
    • I really like the tan this gives me. Glad I don't have to actually lie in the sun to get a tan. Yes, I do detect a slight odor, but I don't mind since I am so pleased with the results of this product.

  15. Scott B.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Perfect results, some Problems with Application
    • Bed news first: this doesn't come out as a foam, mores like baby spittle with runny dark liquid that drips between your fingers. Also, I never saw any preview color, but that wasn't a problem as just used were I was wet as a guide. Yet results are great! The color is even and truly life-like. There was a slight smell, it was gone the next day. The tan lasts a good 4 days before starting to fade (even that looks natural). If 'foam' issue can be fixed, I'll change my rating to 5 stars.

  16. Abby H.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good stuff!
    • I really like this product! It goes on easily and smoothly, and it doesn't streak or cling to dryness. This product claims that there is no smell, but there totally is. I still love it. Maybe I am hyper sensitive to smell. Either way, I am the worst at fake tanning, so if I can use this product successfully, then anyone can. Thanks Paula for making every product with the consumer in mind :) Much love for your products!!!

  17. Karen G.
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works as Promised
    • With my fair skin, I have tried & been disappointed with countless self-tanners... until now! I am so pleased with this product for the following reasons; the color is subtle & gradual, it does NOT turn orange, and it fades in a even natural way. Also, application is easy & streak-free, and dries quickly. PS - I use gloves to apply so I never worry about staining my hands or nail!

  18. Kathy D
    Reviewed on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE it
    • easy to use....the foam is light and never looks streaky....and NO smell at all...just be sure to put some lotion on your skin first.

  19. Rosanna R.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not that great.....
    • Not impressed. There is really no discernible tint ( I'm fair skinned) and while you would think fast drying would be good, it's too fast and leaves you unsure if you missed any spots. I would also highly recommend using a tanning mitt to apply so that you don't get this all over your hands and get an even tan. I don't think I would reorder unless it gets a darker tint and they work on the drying factor. Until then I will continue to use St. Tropez tanning mousse.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    Hi Rosanna! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry that the SUN 365 Self-Tanning Foam didn't work out for you!  To address your concerns, we developed the slow-acting and natural finish in response to the amount of requests we had from fans for just such a product.  There are many self-tanning options on the market that dry slow and provide a dramatic color in a single use, which is why we chose not to go that route. We're glad that you found a formula that works for you! Please contact our Customer Care Team for assistance with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  20. CHRISTINE G.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    FTanfastic
    • This foam is INCREDIBLE. A very natural non organgey at all tan. I get compliments all the time since using it. People think I still have my tan from vacation...I Never do the sun ever! Absolutely no problems. I have one question ..on one of Paula radio shows she stated that BHA AHA will negate the self tanner as it exfoliates the skin..Yes?..does this also hold true of the Resist Wrinkle Retinol Serum..my favorite? Ok, Ladies, if it's a tan you want don't hesitate buy this Foam!!!

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    Hi Christine! Retinol doesn't exfoliate skin, so you're in the clear.

    —Admin
  21. SANDY H.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Incredible
    • I have tried many self tanners over the years and have never been happy with the results. This product is wonderful. It applies easily, has no scent, and gives you a gorgeous light tan after only one application. Amazing. Well done Paula!

  22. AMY
    Reviewed on Monday, May 19, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    It's tinted? Very decent self tanner
    • I've used this a few times now and while it's definitely better than anything I've tried previously, I'm not 100% thrilled with the results. The foam is very light weight and dries very quickly. Almost too quickly to spread it around. The second time I used it, I ended up with streaks...which is why I was surprised to discover it's tinted. It does look 'tan' coming out of the bottle, but once it's one I couldn't tell where it has been versus not and I've got pretty white skin.

  23. Sarah
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • A phenomenal product! After reading the reviews (and knowing how well PC products work in general), I had to buy this. After my second application I am hooked (the first was a little bit patchy - my fault, I missed some spots in my moisturizer step, but I was able to correct them with the second application). Give it a try; it works well, dries fast, is a great price, and it is easy to use. Another 5 star PC product! :)

  24. Elizabeth H.
    Reviewed on Friday, May 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A MUST TRY
    • I am very white with dry skin, have always had a hard time with self tanners not being even. I am so dry I use oil in the shower as moisturizer! This tanner goes on AMAZING over the oil, dries quickly, does not come off on clothing and leaves me with a beautiful natural looking tan!!! I've used it over oil, over lotions, with or without gloves but I highly recommend gloves for evenness. It does smell like a fake tan on me and that's the only thing I don't like but, it's still worth 5 stars

  25. Christine M.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 12, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another 5-star Review!
    • Cannot BELIEVE the ease of using this self-tanner! I am "experimenting" with it this week, to judge how well the color holds, if it reapplies with the same beautiful result after shower exfoliation, etc. So far, so EXCELLENT! I believe that it must be individual body chemistry that determines the scent, and I wish I was one of those people who could report "no smell". I can definitely smell it, but it is not nearly as strong as other products I've tried. Beautiful color; wonderful product!

« Prev Page of 4 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Our long-lasting, self-tanning foam can help you achieve gorgeous, golden skin without subjecting your skin to the aging effects of sun exposure. The ultra-quick-drying foam is lightly tinted to ensure a flawless application. In just a few hours, your skin will develop a natural-looking, streak-free tan that perfectly complements your skin tone. It is specially formulated to minimize or eliminate that telltale self-tanner odor.

This product is 100% fragrance-free and clinically proven to be non-irritating.

Who is this product for?
All skin types. This product is suitable for anyone who seeks a natural, long-lasting tan without sun exposure. Water-light formula is ideal for breakout-prone skin.

Sources to support the claims made for the SUN 365 Self-Tanning Foam

The Journal of Dermatology, November 2009, pages 587–591; The British Journal of Dermatology, August 2003, pages 332–340; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, Volume 3, 2002, pages 317–318; Chemical Engineering News, June 2000, and http://www.fda.gov/ForConsumers/ConsumerUpdates/ucm049090.htm#DihydroxyacetoneDHA

Key Ingredients: glycerin, erythrulose, dihydroxyacetone, caramel

Product Ingredients:

Water, Dihydroxyacetone (self-tanning agent), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Ethoxydiglycol (penetration enhancer), Caramel (natural coloring agent), Polysorbate 20 (emulsifier), Erythrulose (self-tanning agent), Decyl Glucoside (gentle foaming agent), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide (stabilizers/pH adjusters), Phenoxyethanol (preservative).

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Take a quick shower; do not soak.
  2. Use a body wash or shower gel.
  3. Gently exfoliate with a soft washcloth while in the shower. Be careful not to overdo it.
  4. Towel dry completely.
  5. Apply a light layer of Paula’s Choice body moisturizer.
  6. Apply the self-tanning foam evenly and smoothly, one area at a time.
  7. Wash hands thoroughly; use a nail brush to avoid tan palms and cuticles.
  8. Do not use any additional skincare products for at least one hour after application.
  9. To avoid staining fabric, wait five minutes after application before dressing or getting into bed.
  10. Your "tan" should develop within 1–3 hours and may continue to deepen for a few hours after that. If desired level of color is not achieved after one application, simply reapply and your "tan" will deepen. Once you are satisfied with the results, reapply every few days to maintain depth of color.

Warning: Self-tanners do not protect from sun damage. You must still apply a sunscreen.

DID YOU KNOW?
Self-tanner products can collect in creases of skin as well as over dry or rough skin, so apply less over those areas or use a paper towel to dab off the excess.

Use a clean makeup sponge to apply self-tanner to tops of hands and feet. Use another sponge that’s dampened with water and cleanser to remove excess self-tanner from palms of hands or from nails and cuticles.

How long does the color last?

That depends on how well it "takes" on your skin. Results often vary widely with the same self-tanner because of your own chemistry or your skincare routine. On some the color may last a week or more, while others find it lasts 2 days or fewer. Results will not last as long if you use an AHA or BHA exfoliant on your face or body, use a facial or body scrub, or a loofah in the shower. All of these exfoliants remove some of your “tan” along with dull, dead skin cells but it only takes reapplication of the self-tanner to refresh your faux tan.

How does using an AHA or BHA affect the results I get from using SUN 365 Self-Tanning Foam?

There are pros and cons to combining any exfoliant (AHA or BHA exfoliant or topical scrub) with a self-tanner. Our self-tanner contains dihydroxyacetone (a derivative of sugar that turns skin cells a shade of brown), which affects only the uppermost layers of skin. Exfoliants affect these same layers and, as a result, the exfoliant sloughs off the skin cells affected by the self-tanner, thus reducing how long your "tan" lasts. The positive is that when the skin is smoother (the benefit of using a well-formulated exfoliant) you get much more even-toned results from the self-tanner. To keep the level of color you want and benefit from daily use of an exfoliant, simply apply the self-tanner more often.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.358 12/20/2014 11:30:45 PM
Skip to Top of Page
20% Off Retinol Products | FREE Shipping on Everything | FREE Eyeshadow Palette on $65+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.