RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Out, out brown spot. Unlike Lady Macbeth, you can get rid of stubborn spots and even out skin tone. Instant complexion lift.
Item #: 772
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Improves wrinkles, evens out skin tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

74 out of 100
(Based on 128 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. ALICE T.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Dissapointed
    • I bought the Pure Radiance Brightening Treatment, from all the reviews I read, but after using it I did not see any change and do not wish to buy it again. Most of Paula's products work great but this one was a dissapointment for me. There was no improvement in my slin whatsoever.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Friday, April 05, 2013
    Thank you for your review. We're sorry this wasn't a successful product for you! Unfortunately, no product will work for everyone. However, our Customer Care Department would be happy to help with a credit or exchange.
    —Admin
  2. BIRGIT L.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Makes my skin soft
    • I really like this cream. I feel like it's fading some of my discoloration a and makes my face look more even colored but best of all, it works really nice as a primer under foundation like on reviewer had previously mentioned here. Really nice product. Thank you Paula for another great addition to my must have skin care products. Traveling is getting harder because it is so difficult to decide what to leave behind. :-)

  3. ASHA E.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    It Works!
    • I noticed that this lightens spots and also general skin tone. I personally don't mind the Mica particles which lend a subtle pinkish shine. The best part is that it works beautifully as a foundation primer and its perfect for oily / combo skin. I have already repurchased it two times!

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    amazing
    • My skin looks amazing!I used the samples for a couple of weeks before buying the full size...this product walks the walk...love it!

  5. Melanie A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW, This is great!!
    • This is the best PC product ever and they all are great! I've tried many brighteners before and they didi nothing but this really works. My skin has a much clearer, lighter tone with no more redness which is a big deal because I'm a prescription Retin A Micro user and it can be really harsh.

  6. Melanie A.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW, This is great!!
    • This is the best PC product ever and they all are great! I've tried many brighteners before and they didi nothing but this really works. My skin has a much clearer, lighter tone with no more redness which is a big deal because I'm a prescription Retin A Micro user and it can be really harsh.

  7. ANITA g.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Up Date!
    • I'm on my second tube and cannot be without this. I use this in the morning under my sunscreen and it doubles as a great moisturizer, just makes it all sooo smooth. Love the ability to travel with this, its easy to throw in any gear bag and stay clean. My facial tone has evened out, the redness has been eliminated this works and its noticeable and at the same time I'm not spending over $100 (which I have on other products) . Please don't ever discontinue this!

  8. Daniele
    Reviewed on Friday, March 15, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A miracle
    • I dont usually write reviews but I had to for this product. I have been using the whole Resist line for normal to dry skin since its inception adding products as they come along with great success. But in spite of daily sunscreen throughout the year I still end up with a few discoloration on my nose or here and there. So I apply it sparingly just on the spots at night after Resist Daily Smoothing and before Resist Retinol and moisturizer and within days the spots totally vanish.

  9. LYNSEY F.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    no difference
    • I bought this as I was looking for a day serum with hyaluronic acid in after having good results using another hyaluronic acid serum previously. I have used this every day for a few months and have noticed no difference at all in my skin. It also isn't as hydrating as the previous one and my crows feet start to appear mid afternoon which is one of the problems I bought it to help deal with. My skin is oily and dehydrated and I wish Paula would develop some products to deal with this skin type

  10. Glinda L
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Does Not Lighten My Brown Spots
    • I have almost finished my 2nd tube of this and it has done nothing to lighten my dark spots. It may have made my complexion look a bit smoother and brighter but I'm not positive. I don't intend on buying this again, at least for a while. I don't think it's a bad product - it just didn't work for me. Because I love Paula's products, I definitely think it is worth trying if you are in need of a product to lighten brown spots.

  11. G
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Broke me out!
    • I am a scientist by profession and have been buying more and more of Paula's products because of her science-based approach. I used this for about a week on my combination, acne-prone skin in hopes of fading previous acne marks and some sun damage, but I ended up with several huge pimples arising. I was able to intercept them turning into huge whiteheads through a combination of 2.5% BP and BHA9 (which I love!) but now I have red hard bumps that are taking their time going away. Not for me sadly

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry the RESIST Pure Radiance wasn't a fit for you. Be sure to contact our Customer Care Team for help with a credit or exchange!
    —Admin
  12. Maritza O
    Reviewed on Monday, March 04, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Doesn't work
    • I've been using this twice a day for four months but there's been no change. I went through one tube per week, applying to my arms, face and shoulders. Unfortunately, freckles and age spots are just as dark as always. I had such high hopes since I can't use hydroquinone without breaking out in a rash.

  13. AMY H.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    A Keeper!
    • Straight up, this product provides NO "instant illumination"; even if you put it on and stand in front of a window, there just isn't enough reflective material in here to provide instant radiance. However, the mid- to long-term benefits are impressive. My sensitive, fair skin used to hang on to red spots and overall redness long after a breakout or rosacea flare. This dramatically speeds the fading of both. It's a keeper!

  14. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, February 25, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Good so far
    • I've been using the pure radiance daily for 2 months now, and I still haven't seen any noticeable lightening of my previous post-acne hyperpigmentation. However, I did notice that any new pimples are healing more quickly than before. It's also plumped up my skin a bit, and I like the illuminating pigments which makes my skin look brighter. It stings the skin around my eyes a little so I avoid that area. Overall a great moisturizer/serum for oily acne-prone skin.

  15. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One of my favorite PC products!
    • I use this every morning after washing and before Moisture Boost moisturizer & sunscreen. I have dry acne prone skin with red marks from past breakouts and this has helped fade the red marks and illuminate my skin. I love the light lotion-y texture as I find some of the other PC serums too "oily" feeling. I'm buying my second tube of this today.

  16. GWEN K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Worked when nothing else did
    • I have used Paula's skin products for years and love them. I am devoted to the RESIST line which keeps my skin looking lovely. Although there are many PC products I could not replace (Resist BHA, cleanser, serum just off the top of my head) I have never written a review until now. I had been struggling with a rash around my nose and under my lip since September. My doctor said it was probably perioral dermatitis and prescribed a very expensive cream which worked but for some reason you can only use it for two weeks after which my rash returned. I was desperate and decided to give the brightening treatment a try. It worked after just a few applications. I still have a bit of redness on one side of my nose but it almost gone. YAY

  17. THERESA S.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love Love Love!!!
    • I have been using this for several months and I love it. It has faded several acne marks and I also notice that a broken blood vessel on my upper cheek is fading. I didn't think anything other than a laser or IPL would help the broken blood vessel, so I don't know if I can attibute it to the Brightening treatment, but this is the only new item I have added in the last several months. I love the texture and I love the look...not glittery, but fresh and vibrant. This is definitely on my "can't live without" list. Thanks, Paula and keep the great products coming!

  18. LisaR
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not produce results
    • I have some hyperpigmentation that is very subtle so I thought this product would help fade them. I have used nearly the whole tube and they look exactly the same. I can understand someone with severely dark spots having trouble but mine are very light. Nothing.....no change at all. So disappointed because I love PC products. Customer Care Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce more favorable results for you personally. While this product has worked well for many consumers, we understand that each person will respond differently to the products and ingredients. We encourage you to contact customer care to discuss your concerns and skin type. We are happy to make suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out.

  19. Lisa
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Excellent illuminator
    • I do not usually use shimmery products because of my oily skin but when I used a sample I loved the way it added a subtle glow to my skin. It looks very natural and not shimmery at all. I use it under my eyes and while it is too light to cover the dark circles, I love the natural looking glow that somewhat difuses the pigmentation. As an added bonus it also provides light hydration. The textyre is silky and spreads with ease. The tube design is great too, allowing the user to dispence even a small drop for spot tratment, reducing wastage. I have been using it for over a month and have not noticed any fading. I am guessing that this product would need more time for fading since it is less stong than PC products with hydroquinone, which can't be used under eyes. I hope it works.

  20. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Friday, January 11, 2013
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Too much silicone
    • I've been trying Paula's line for a while now. I do not have severe acne but I am prone to occasional breakouts. I feel her products have way too much silicone in them and cause me to break out. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. Many cosmetic lines including Paula’s Choice use silicones because they are a brilliant group of ingredients that have an amazingly silky, light texture and natural ability to protect and heal skin. Silicones also provide superior hydration and smoothing. Silicones are used extensively by physicians to heal wounds and burns because of their unique ability to keep moisture in the skin without occlusion while protecting it from infection and other damage. There is also a good deal of research showing silicones can heal certain types of scarring. the initially thick texture of most silicones tends to evaporate quickly and does not penetrate the pore lining where acne is formed; we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. Please contact customer care with any questions and with help with your routine.

  21. Annette
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Noticable difference
    • I decided to try Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment about two months ago. I have since re-ordered and will continue using it as long as it's available. At 48, I thought my days of having dewy (yes, dewy) sking were long gone. But since I've been using it, my skin seems to have gotten back some of the glow it used to have. No one else has commented or anything, but I don't need compliments from anyone else - I can see a difference, and that's the one little voice that counts. I'm so very happy with this PB product I cannot say enough about it!

  22. JOANNE M.
    Reviewed on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love it!
    • I have used PC products for years and recommend them to anyone I know. This product is no exception. I added it to my routine several months ago and, while it took this long (approximately 5 months) for me to notice any results, my dark spots (sun damage) have faded dramatically and my skin looks great (despite being a sleep-deprived new mom!). The texture of the damaged skin around my eyes has improved and overall I'm just very happy with this new addition to my skin care routine. note: I use this product once daily with my evening routine.

  23. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    LOVE <3
    • This stuff is amazing!!!!! just gives me an overall brighter apperance. For fading post acne marks I use the skin lightining gel which is amazing as well! I use this as my nightime serum and use the resist serum for day.

  24. Aneta
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Another fabulous product!
    • I use a number of products at night (both from PC and prescription tretinoin), so I really did not want to add another one to my nighttime routine. This lotion is absolutely fabulous under sunscreen and makeup. It is very lightweight and gets absorbed entirely. It works almost like a primer with a little "spackling" effect on my skin. I am so happy I gave it a try. I am hooked on another great products from PC.

  25. Lindsay B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    :( unfortunately didn't work for me
    • I used the whole bottle and unfortunately saw no lighting of dark spots. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the product did not produce favorable results for you. The truth is that skin care is tricky. Each person will potentially respond different to products and ingredients. Please contact customer care via telephone, live chat, or email so that we may discuss how you were using the product and offer suggestions and help.

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This technologically advanced brightening formula contains a proprietary complex of proven vitamin- and plant-based ingredients that fade brown spots and refine skin tone so you'll have a more radiant and youthful appearance. Its lightweight, silky-soft texture instantly provides a more luminous complexion, while an exclusive blend of skin-repairing and antioxidant ingredients target multiple signs of aging. Continued use, coupled with daily application of sunscreen, will prevent discolorations from coming back and keep new discolorations from appearing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free and never tested on animals.

Who is this product for?
RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted treatment for all skin types, including those prone to blemishes. It's specially formulated for anyone struggling with brown spots, uneven skin tone, and a dull complexion. A perfect alternative for those who cannot use products that contain hydroquinone.

Sources to support the claims made for RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

International Journal of Cosmetic Science, January 2012, Epublication; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, October 2011, pages 1,140–1,405; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2011, pages 785–790; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; British Journal of Dermatology, February 2010, pages 435–441; August 28, 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2007, pages 232–238; March 2007, pages 20–26; and December 2006, pages 309–315; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, March 2007, pages 393–407; Biophysical Research Communications, volume 243, number 3, pages 801–803; and Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, February 2003, pages 1,201–1,207

Key Ingredients: mulberry extract, licorice extract, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, acetyl glucosamine, cholesterol, phytosphingosine, Vitis vinifera, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, niacinamide, ceramide 6-II, ceramide 3, bisabolol, glycerin, ceramide 1

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), Acetyl Glucosamine (skin-repairing ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Butylene Glycol, Silica (slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Morus Alba Root (White Mulberry) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (antioxidant plant extracts/melanin inhibitors), Ceramide 1, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredients), Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract (antioxidant/anti-inflammatory plant extracts), Phytosphingosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol (skin-repairing ingredients), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicone skin conditioning agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone thickener) Pentylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Polysorbate 40 (emulsifiers), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener),Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (polymer), Carbomer (gel-based thickener),Isohexadecane (dry-finish solvent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent),Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (mineral pigments), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount once or twice daily before moisturizing. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater. Works beautifully under makeup.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

How long until I see results?

Your skin will take on a more luminous, smoother look instantly. With daily use, you can expect to see an improvement in uneven skin tone and brown spots within two to six weeks. As with any product meant to improve discolorations, daily use of a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater is essential or you will not achieve optimal results. Ongoing use is necessary to maintain results and keep new discolorations from forming.

What is the difference between the RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment and the RESIST Skin Lighteners?

Both of the RESIST Skin Lighteners contain 2% hydroquinone as their active ingredient. Hydroquinone is widely considered the gold standard for improving skin discolorations, but not everyone's skin responds well to it and some people prefer to not use it. RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is an alternative, or you can use both for an even more advanced approached to lightening brown spots and sun-induced discolorations, one at night, the other during the day.

One other difference is that both RESIST Skin Lighteners contain an exfoliant to enhance the results from the hydroquinone. The RESIST Skin Lightening Lotion contains glycolic acid (an AHA) while RESIST Skin Lightening Gel contains salicylic acid BHA.

Is RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment better than the RESIST Skin Lighteners?

Not better, just different. All of these products work to lighten brown spots and improve an uneven skin tone, but they contain a different mix of ingredients that work in different ways to provide similar results.

What is the difference between "skin lightening" and "skin brightening"?

Essentially, both mean the same thing; however, "brightening" is more of a cosmetic term and "lightening" is an over-the-counter drug term. We chose "brightening" for RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment because it contains mineral pigments that instantly revitalize the complexion and because several of the ingredients it contains work to make your skin tone more even and healthy-looking.

Is RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment safe for all ethnicities?

Yes. RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is safe and provides brightening benefits for skin of any color or ethnic background.

How often can I use RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

Twice daily as part of your morning and evening skin-care routine. It is also fine to apply once daily, morning or evening. Whether you wear it during the day or not you still must protect your skin from sun damage (even if the sun isn't shining) with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Can RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment be used from the neck down?

Yes, absolutely! You can apply this product anywhere discolorations or uneven skin tone are a concern.

Does this product bleach skin?

No. Bleaching refers to removing color from the skin and RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment works very differently. The key ingredients in this product interrupt the pathway melanin takes (melanin is the pigment in skin that makes it brown) in some areas of the face or body to form discolorations such as brown or "age" spots. This process does not remove color from surrounding (non-discolored) skin. Rather, it allows darker, discolored spots to become more even with the surrounding skin.

Can I use RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with benzoyl peroxide?

Yes. Apply the benzoyl peroxide product first then follow with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. You may prefer to wait for your benzoyl peroxide product to absorb before applying this product.

Does RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment fade scars?

RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment does not fade scars from wounds, but it can help fade bothersome red or brown discolorations left over from past breakouts. These marks may be pink to red or, if you have a darker skin tone, tan to brown. While they aren't technically "scars" many people refer to them as such because they can feel slightly raised and take a long time to fade if you don't use the right skin care routine to help healing.

Can I use RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a RESIST Skin Lightener?

Yes but it isn't necessary because you can get great results from using one or the other. However, if you prefer, this combination is fine. If you want to see how using both works for you apply the RESIST Skin Lightener first then follow with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Does RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment moisturize, too?

RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted solution product rather than a typical moisturizer, but its formula does provide hydration and also contains skin-repairing ingredients and antioxidants to support smooth, healthy skin. It could work as a moisturizer for someone with normal to slightly dry or combination skin.

Can I use RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a product that contains retinol or with my prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Apply the retinol or prescription retinoid product first, and follow with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Can I use RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a prescription hydroquinone product?

Yes but you would want to check with your physician first. If you do decide to try both, apply the prescription hydroquinone product first and then follow with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

At what point in my skin-care routine do I apply RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

This product should be applied after cleansing, toning, exfoliating, and applying your serum. Follow with a moisturizer with sunscreen during the day and your regular moisturizer at night. If your foundation contains sunscreen, apply it after RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. Here's how a sample routine with this product may look:

MORNING

  1. Cleanse with RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with Skin Perfecting 1% BHA Lotion
  4. Repair with RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Protect with RESIST Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

EVENING

  1. Cleanse with RESIST Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with RESIST Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment 5% AHA
  4. Repair with RESIST Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Moisturize with RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Is RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment suitable for use on rosacea-affected skin?

RESIST Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment should be effective and suitable for someone with rosacea. However, those with rosacea always need to be careful about any skin-care product they use because even the gentlest formulas may cause a reaction. Paula's Choice products are guaranteed to be effective or we will refund your money.

PCWEB-WWW1 v1.0.0.287
Skip to Top of Page
FREE SHIPPING | FREE RESIST Moisturizer with $50 Purchase

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.