Items you may also like

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Out, out brown spot. Unlike Lady Macbeth, you can get rid of stubborn spots and even out skin tone with our skin brightener. Instant complexion lift.
Item #: 772
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Improves wrinkles, evens out skin tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

75 out of 100
(Based on 157 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 7 Next »
  1. David C.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent product
    • i don't usually write reviews for products but i am impressed with this one and i think its under rated, iv only being using it for a week now and my acne scars have hugely improved my complexion is smooth and even toned and the wrinkles around my eyes look smoother. it does exactly what it says on the package and i think it deserves 5 stars.

  2. ARYA K.
    Reviewed on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Has everything I want in one product
    • The texture of this product is great for oily/combination skin. This even doubles as a primer under my make-up during the day. I also love that this has niacinamide in it which is a cell-communicating ingredient that is great for oily skin, anti-aging, and hyper-pigmentation. I especially like to mix this with the C15 Booster for an extra kick. This is my perfect antioxidant serum.

  3. valerie t.
    Reviewed on Monday, May 05, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Good Product
    • love the texture, its gel cream in a good way , non stinging which is terrific, not to mention it evens out my skin tone beautifully . i hope they have a bigger tube.

  4. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Breakouts
    • I have been using PC products over the last few weeks and have had amazing results with my dehydrated yet combination & acne prone skin! I have serveral samples of this product hoping it would help with new scars I have from a very bad breakout from some Mario Bedescu products. I do think this product made a slight visible difference in the appearance of scars, I remind you these are very new scars, but I am associating my new breakout with this product as it's the only addition to my routine.

  5. MARY K.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Works Best when Mixed with Foundation
    • I use this every morning mixed with my foundation. I have used this for the past few months with a few changes. It has helped my complexion, just a teeny, tiny bit. I really am hoping for more changes. I do love the bit of shimmer it adds to my skin, it gives it a WOW factor. It really makes a difference how my foundation sets, so no matter what I will be repurchasing this product.

  6. C.A.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    I love this stuff!
    • I absolutely LOVE this product. I've noticed that items with "lightening" or "brightening" in the name seem to have poorer reviews than similar products on the market, and I wonder if expectations might simply be too high. I love this because 1) it feels SO good going on my face (and it evens out my skin tone) , 2) it actually make my sunscreen absorb better, and 3) it truly makes my face glow. I must love it, because, out of the 16 PC products I have, this is the one I want to replace first.

  7. Adrienne
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    That's it!
    • I don't usually write reviews but this product is amazing! I just started trying out different elements of all the PC lines, figuring out what my skin needs and what I most want to improve. Without realizing it, "Instant Radiance" was the quality I was most looking for in all my skin treatments. From cleansing to makeup, I was looking for my skin to look more youthful and fresh without looking dull or on the opposite end too shiny (greasy). I don't quite understand how it works but I love it.

  8. Tobey P.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    This stuff is great
    • Just tried the sample of this mixed with my foundation (Bobbi Brown) like Sadee W. and K said to do and wow! It looks great! So much so that I just had to write a review. At first I wasn't sure if I would like it because I quite like my freckles but now that I have tried it I know I am going to be using it every day. My skin looks so clear and young. Ladies if you haven't tried it give it a go or at least try a sample!

  9. Samantha A.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me...
    • I bought this product several months ago and have been using it as part of my skincare routine for just a few months with no results. I am an avid PC product user but this one just wasn't for me. I'm glad it worked out for so many others but this was a dud for me.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Tuesday, March 11, 2014

    Hi Samantha! We're sorry to hear your results didn't match that of other users, but we understand that not every product works for everyone. We would encourage you to speak to one of our Customer Care Team experts to discuss a better routine for your needs, why the RESIST Pure Radiance didn't work out, or for help with a refund or exchange.

    —Admin
  10. Patsy W.
    Reviewed on Monday, March 10, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wow 2 days results!!!!
    • I have used the sample of this product with the RESIST C15 Super Booster and I've noticed lighter brown marks in 2 days. I want to try the RESIST Triple-Action Dark Spot Eraser 2% BHA Gel. I want to see if one is better than the other.

  11. Michelle G.
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Bummed
    • I bought this over six months ago for one dime sized dark-spot. I have used it religiously morning and evening without positive results. I use the Resist c-15 Super Booster, Resist Intensive retinol serum, and an AHA/BHA along with the Resist Pure Radiance and Resist Super Light Daily Defense spf30, AHA/BHA, C-15, Clear Regular strength Acne Treatment, and the Resist Pure Radiance. I would think that the combination of all these powerhouses would erase this spot but alas not.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Monday, March 03, 2014

    Hi Michelle! We're sorry your routine didn't meet your expectations. Please contact our Customer Care, and they will be happy to help with a refund or exchange, as well as tips on figuring out why your products didn't help your concerns.

    —Admin
  12. A H
    Reviewed on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Call me crazy...
    • After a few days of using the samples, I thought I noticed a difference in my melasma. The next weekend my daughter was over and we were going to have coffee on the porch, when I told her to wait, that I needed to put some sunscreen on. She said "don't you already have your makeup on?" I told her no, and she asked where my brown patches had gone! Now, a month into using this, C15 and BHA, I am no longer wearing foundation, just sunscreen. I have tried TriLuma before with no results.

  13. K
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One thing I neglected to mention...
    • I neglected to mention in my previous review that the Brightening Treatment works wonderfully on its own under my sunscreen. After my first purchase and about two weeks of daily use, two brown spots I am diligently trying to reduce began to lighten and my skin had a glow. I've been using the treatment daily for over a year and have been extremely pleased with the results. Brown spots are lighter and my skin is even-toned. Great stuff!

  14. K
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Tried another reviewer's suggestion and WOW
    • Recently, I tried another reviewer's suggestion to mix PC's Brightening Treatment with foundation. I mixed it with PC's Barely There Matte Tint and nanoblur by indeed cosmetics and patted the goopy mixture into my skin. The result was unreal! Sheer highlighting in areas where I wanted it and matte skin in areas where I needed it (with sunscreen!) And it looked just as good at the end of the day. Btw, I tried other foundations (think expensive, highly rated) but did not get the same result.

  15. TM
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Hyper-pigmention on my forehead is GONE!
    • I had a dark spot of hyper-pigmentation on my forehead that was a problem for me for years. This product took care of it within a week or two or regular use. I am very pleased with the results. Also, people have mentioned that my skin looks great and that I seem to have a glow. So, bonus points there!

  16. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mix it with liquid foundation and WOW
    • I bought this a while back and liked it but didn't LOVE it and it just sat in my cabinet. The other day (I have no idea what possessed me to do it) I mixed it in a 1:1 ratio with my liquid foundation and I cannot believe how gorgeous my skin looks! I don't know how it will be as a treatment in the long term but I will buy it just to make my skin look so incredible when mixed with foundation - blown away.

  17. Lora S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dupe for Discontinued Olay Definity Self Repair Serum
    • Just an amazing product. Does what is says for a product that does not contain hydroquinone. I use it once at night and wake up to continually even skin. I have moderate hyperpigmentation and the Resist Skin Brightening Treatment works. I used to use the Olay Definity Self Repair Serum which which was fantastic but was discontinued. Paula's Choice is a superior product though since there is no added fragrance and no animal testing. So glad I found this!

  18. brenda s.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not immediate results
    • I did not expect immediate results. I see this as a great anti aging product to add to my morning routine. I didn't have any sensitivity issues and it worked fine on my normal skin. I do wish it came in a more air tight container as this tube does not flatten as you use it. It keeps it's shape and you can feel it fill back up with air after you use product each time. I feel it fill with air immediately after moving my finger from the end before recapping. Nothing instant here.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 02, 2014

    When using this porduct, keep the tube depressed to the point where product is no longer coming out, but the tube hasn't expanded again. At this point, recap the product so the tube "flattens" as you use it. This will prevent excess air from backing up into the tube.

    —Admin
  19. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • I'm so glad I decided to try Paula's products. This products performance at lightening post acne marks is amazing. It takes a just a short time to work and doesn't clog pores, I think it helps breakouts heal faster too.

  20. Lisa
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for undereye dark circles
    • There are very good products out there that fade red/brown spots, but not dark circles. After using this product for months I saw no noticeable fading of under eye circles. I continued to use it anyway because it worked beautifully to add an extremely subtle and natural glow. After my second tube suddenly one day a girlfriend remarked that my dark circles were almost gone! The darkness is not completely gone, but this is the only product that has ever worked. It needs great patience,but it WORKS

  21. GREER C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wanted to love it
    • I am a long time PC multi-product user, believer and lover and I wanted to love this product as much as all the other 5 star reviewers but I found after adding it to my daily regime, I started having breakouts and some bad, lingering breakouts so I had to quit using it. Unfortunately, I felt so confident that I would love this product, I must have thrown away the receipt so even tho PC has a very liberal return policy, I'm not able to return it for something I can use.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product didn't work for you. Please contact us for alternate suggestions.

    —Admin
  22. Katie K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great treatment serum!
    • I adore this product and have been through three tubes! At night, I mix this with my C15 and apply it over my exfoliant. Then, I apply my Resist Clear Hydrator. It is a wonderful product. I wake up to smooth glowing skin each day. Even if people don't think it lightens as well as hydroquinone, i love it and think of it as a treatment product with many fantastic ingredients.

  23. Doreen S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I've used this product for almost 2 months now and I don't see any results at all. Along with this product I am using the Resist Anti-Aging cleanser, the daily 5 AHA and Resist Moisturizer and I ended up with 5 big white bumps on my face.

  24. NELSON L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't see any noticible effect
    • I purchased this serum hoping this can improve under-eye dark circle and clear up my past acne marks. The result was disappointing. I faithfully finish up the whole tube and I don't think this does anything beside shimmering effect. Occasionally I suffer slight sting sensation right after I apply the product. Once I stop using the product there is zero difference on my skin. I'm starting to have doubt on whitening (brightening) products. I wanted to like it, but its not for me.

  25. nY
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • Got this in a trio package with the Retinol Serum and BHA9. Loved those. But the brightener did not show any brightening or lightening to my dark spots. I have medium-tan skintone and my dark acne scars are still as dark as before. It did give a bit of a glow to my face.

« Prev Page of 7 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This technologically advanced brightening formula contains a proprietary complex of proven vitamin- and plant-based ingredients that fade brown spots and refine skin tone so you'll have a more radiant and youthful appearance. Its lightweight, silky-soft texture instantly provides a more luminous complexion, while an exclusive blend of skin-repairing and antioxidant ingredients target multiple signs of aging. Continued use, coupled with daily application of sunscreen, will prevent discolorations from coming back and keep new discolorations from appearing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free and never tested on animals.

Who is this product for?
Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted treatment for all skin types, including those prone to blemishes. It's specially formulated for anyone struggling with brown spots, uneven skin tone, and a dull complexion. A perfect alternative for those who cannot use products that contain hydroquinone.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

International Journal of Cosmetic Science, January 2012, Epublication; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, October 2011, pages 1,140–1,405; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2011, pages 785–790; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; British Journal of Dermatology, February 2010, pages 435–441; August 28, 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2007, pages 232–238; March 2007, pages 20–26; and December 2006, pages 309–315; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, March 2007, pages 393–407; Biophysical Research Communications, volume 243, number 3, pages 801–803; and Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, February 2003, pages 1,201–1,207

Key Ingredients: mulberry extract, licorice extract, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, acetyl glucosamine, cholesterol, phytosphingosine, Vitis vinifera, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, niacinamide, ceramide 6-II, ceramide 3, bisabolol, glycerin, ceramide 1

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), Acetyl Glucosamine (skin-repairing ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Butylene Glycol, Silica (slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Morus Alba Root (White Mulberry) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (antioxidant plant extracts/melanin inhibitors), Ceramide 1, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredients), Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract (antioxidant/anti-inflammatory plant extracts), Phytosphingosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol (skin-repairing ingredients), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicone skin conditioning agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone thickener) Pentylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Polysorbate 40 (emulsifiers), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener),Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (polymer), Carbomer (gel-based thickener),Isohexadecane (dry-finish solvent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent),Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (mineral pigments), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount once or twice daily before moisturizing. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater. Works beautifully under makeup.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How long until I see results?

Your skin will take on a more luminous, smoother look instantly. With daily use, you can expect to see an improvement in uneven skin tone and brown spots within two to six weeks. As with any product meant to improve discolorations, daily use of a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater is essential or you will not achieve optimal results. Ongoing use is necessary to maintain results and keep new discolorations from forming.

What is the difference between the Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment and the Resist Skin Lighteners?

Both of the Resist Skin Lighteners contain 2% hydroquinone as their active ingredient. Hydroquinone is widely considered the gold standard for improving skin discolorations, but not everyone's skin responds well to it and some people prefer to not use it. Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is an alternative, or you can use both for an even more advanced approached to lightening brown spots and sun-induced discolorations, one at night, the other during the day.

One other difference is that both Resist Skin Lighteners contain an exfoliant to enhance the results from the hydroquinone. The Resist Skin Lightening Lotion contains glycolic acid (an AHA) while Resist Skin Lightening Gel contains salicylic acid BHA.

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment better than the Resist Skin Lighteners?

Not better, just different. All of these products work to lighten brown spots and improve an uneven skin tone, but they contain a different mix of ingredients that work in different ways to provide similar results.

What is the difference between "skin lightening" and "skin brightening"?

Essentially, both mean the same thing; however, "brightening" is more of a cosmetic term and "lightening" is an over-the-counter drug term. We chose "brightening" for Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment because it contains mineral pigments that instantly revitalize the complexion and because several of the ingredients it contains work to make your skin tone more even and healthy-looking.

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment safe for all ethnicities?

Yes. Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is safe and provides brightening benefits for skin of any color or ethnic background.

How often can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

Twice daily as part of your morning and evening skincare routine. It is also fine to apply once daily, morning or evening. Whether you wear it during the day or not you still must protect your skin from sun damage (even if the sun isn't shining) with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Can Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment be used from the neck down?

Yes, absolutely! You can apply this product anywhere discolorations or uneven skin tone are a concern.

Does this product bleach skin?

No. Bleaching refers to removing color from the skin and Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment works very differently. The key ingredients in this product interrupt the pathway melanin takes (melanin is the pigment in skin that makes it brown) in some areas of the face or body to form discolorations such as brown or "age" spots. This process does not remove color from surrounding (non-discolored) skin. Rather, it allows darker, discolored spots to become more even with the surrounding skin.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with benzoyl peroxide?

Yes. Apply the benzoyl peroxide product first then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. You may prefer to wait for your benzoyl peroxide product to absorb before applying this product.

Does Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment fade scars?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment does not fade scars from wounds, but it can help fade bothersome red or brown discolorations left over from past breakouts. These marks may be pink to red or, if you have a darker skin tone, tan to brown. While they aren't technically "scars" many people refer to them as such because they can feel slightly raised and take a long time to fade if you don't use the right skincare routine to help healing.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a Resist Skin Lightener?

Yes but it isn't necessary because you can get great results from using one or the other. However, if you prefer, this combination is fine. If you want to see how using both works for you apply the Resist Skin Lightener first then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Does Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment moisturize, too?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted solution product rather than a typical moisturizer, but its formula does provide hydration and also contains skin-repairing ingredients and antioxidants to support smooth, healthy skin. It could work as a moisturizer for someone with normal to slightly dry or combination skin.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a product that contains retinol or with my prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Apply the retinol or prescription retinoid product first, and follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a prescription hydroquinone product?

Yes but you would want to check with your physician first. If you do decide to try both, apply the prescription hydroquinone product first and then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

At what point in my skincare routine do I apply Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

This product should be applied after cleansing, toning, exfoliating, and applying your serum. Follow with a moisturizer with sunscreen during the day and your regular moisturizer at night. If your foundation contains sunscreen, apply it after Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. Here's how a sample routine with this product may look:

MORNING

  1. Cleanse with Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with Skin Perfecting 1% BHA Lotion
  4. Repair with Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Protect with Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

EVENING

  1. Cleanse with Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment 5% AHA
  4. Repair with Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Moisturize with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment suitable for use on rosacea-affected skin?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment should be effective and suitable for someone with rosacea. However, those with rosacea always need to be careful about any skincare product they use because even the gentlest formulas may cause a reaction. Paula's Choice products are guaranteed to be effective or we will refund your money.

585623-IIS1 v1.0.0.344 10/21/2014 2:37:30 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.