Items you may also like

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Out, out brown spot. Unlike Lady Macbeth, you can get rid of stubborn spots and even out skin tone with our skin brightener. Instant complexion lift.
Item #: 772
  • Anti-Aging, Brown Spots, Wrinkles
  • For All Skin Types
  • Improves wrinkles, evens out skin tone

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

74 out of 100
(Based on 145 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 6 Next »
  1. K
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    One thing I neglected to mention...
    • I neglected to mention in my previous review that the Brightening Treatment works wonderfully on its own under my sunscreen. After my first purchase and about two weeks of daily use, two brown spots I am diligently trying to reduce began to lighten and my skin had a glow. I've been using the treatment daily for over a year and have been extremely pleased with the results. Brown spots are lighter and my skin is even-toned. Great stuff!

  2. K
    Reviewed on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Tried another reviewer's suggestion and WOW
    • Recently, I tried another reviewer's suggestion to mix PC's Brightening Treatment with foundation. I mixed it with PC's Barely There Matte Tint and nanoblur by indeed cosmetics and patted the goopy mixture into my skin. The result was unreal! Sheer highlighting in areas where I wanted it and matte skin in areas where I needed it (with sunscreen!) And it looked just as good at the end of the day. Btw, I tried other foundations (think expensive, highly rated) but did not get the same result.

  3. TM
    Reviewed on Friday, February 21, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Hyper-pigmention on my forehead is GONE!
    • I had a dark spot of hyper-pigmentation on my forehead that was a problem for me for years. This product took care of it within a week or two or regular use. I am very pleased with the results. Also, people have mentioned that my skin looks great and that I seem to have a glow. So, bonus points there!

  4. Sadee W.
    Reviewed on Friday, January 10, 2014
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Mix it with liquid foundation and WOW
    • I bought this a while back and liked it but didn't LOVE it and it just sat in my cabinet. The other day (I have no idea what possessed me to do it) I mixed it in a 1:1 ratio with my liquid foundation and I cannot believe how gorgeous my skin looks! I don't know how it will be as a treatment in the long term but I will buy it just to make my skin look so incredible when mixed with foundation - blown away.

  5. Lora S
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Dupe for Discontinued Olay Definity Self Repair Serum
    • Just an amazing product. Does what is says for a product that does not contain hydroquinone. I use it once at night and wake up to continually even skin. I have moderate hyperpigmentation and the Resist Skin Brightening Treatment works. I used to use the Olay Definity Self Repair Serum which which was fantastic but was discontinued. Paula's Choice is a superior product though since there is no added fragrance and no animal testing. So glad I found this!

  6. brenda s.
    Reviewed on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Not immediate results
    • I did not expect immediate results. I see this as a great anti aging product to add to my morning routine. I didn't have any sensitivity issues and it worked fine on my normal skin. I do wish it came in a more air tight container as this tube does not flatten as you use it. It keeps it's shape and you can feel it fill back up with air after you use product each time. I feel it fill with air immediately after moving my finger from the end before recapping. Nothing instant here.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, January 02, 2014

    When using this porduct, keep the tube depressed to the point where product is no longer coming out, but the tube hasn't expanded again. At this point, recap the product so the tube "flattens" as you use it. This will prevent excess air from backing up into the tube.

    —Admin
  7. Sarah
    Reviewed on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    The best!
    • I'm so glad I decided to try Paula's products. This products performance at lightening post acne marks is amazing. It takes a just a short time to work and doesn't clog pores, I think it helps breakouts heal faster too.

  8. Lisa
    Reviewed on Monday, November 11, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for undereye dark circles
    • There are very good products out there that fade red/brown spots, but not dark circles. After using this product for months I saw no noticeable fading of under eye circles. I continued to use it anyway because it worked beautifully to add an extremely subtle and natural glow. After my second tube suddenly one day a girlfriend remarked that my dark circles were almost gone! The darkness is not completely gone, but this is the only product that has ever worked. It needs great patience,but it WORKS

  9. GREER C.
    Reviewed on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Wanted to love it
    • I am a long time PC multi-product user, believer and lover and I wanted to love this product as much as all the other 5 star reviewers but I found after adding it to my daily regime, I started having breakouts and some bad, lingering breakouts so I had to quit using it. Unfortunately, I felt so confident that I would love this product, I must have thrown away the receipt so even tho PC has a very liberal return policy, I'm not able to return it for something I can use.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Thursday, November 07, 2013

    Thanks for your review! We're sorry this product didn't work for you. Please contact us for alternate suggestions.

    —Admin
  10. Katie K.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great treatment serum!
    • I adore this product and have been through three tubes! At night, I mix this with my C15 and apply it over my exfoliant. Then, I apply my Resist Clear Hydrator. It is a wonderful product. I wake up to smooth glowing skin each day. Even if people don't think it lightens as well as hydroquinone, i love it and think of it as a treatment product with many fantastic ingredients.

  11. Doreen S.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Did not work for me
    • I've used this product for almost 2 months now and I don't see any results at all. Along with this product I am using the Resist Anti-Aging cleanser, the daily 5 AHA and Resist Moisturizer and I ended up with 5 big white bumps on my face.

  12. NELSON L.
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't see any noticible effect
    • I purchased this serum hoping this can improve under-eye dark circle and clear up my past acne marks. The result was disappointing. I faithfully finish up the whole tube and I don't think this does anything beside shimmering effect. Occasionally I suffer slight sting sensation right after I apply the product. Once I stop using the product there is zero difference on my skin. I'm starting to have doubt on whitening (brightening) products. I wanted to like it, but its not for me.

  13. nY
    Reviewed on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Not for me
    • Got this in a trio package with the Retinol Serum and BHA9. Loved those. But the brightener did not show any brightening or lightening to my dark spots. I have medium-tan skintone and my dark acne scars are still as dark as before. It did give a bit of a glow to my face.

  14. Jay C.
    Reviewed on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    I wanted to love it...
    • This product just did not work for me. Initially i was put off by the "radiant" in it, but i gave it a try anyway. It didn't make me break out, but instead gave me many little whiteheads all over my face. In addition to that, it really didn't help any dark spots. All in all, i had a bad reaction to this product and failed to help any dark spots or skin tone issues. Paula's choice exfoliating products have been far more helpful in that respect.

  15. Kari N.
    Reviewed on Friday, September 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Really works
    • I stopped using this when I ran out - that's when I realized how beneficial it was for my skin. The results are not dramatic, my skin isn't flawless but my brown spots are a heckuva lot lighter and my complexion is brighter. It evened my skin tone to the point that I don't really need foundation. The product has a nice texture & a little goes a long way. Although the results are not dramatic (I don't have flawless skin, alas) they are impressive and I would highly recommend.

  16. MIA D.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Didn't Work For Me
    • Unfortunately, I did not notice any difference in my skin after 14 weeks of use (twice a day).It did not do any harm, no stinging or redness on my sensitive skin, but it did not improve the appearance either.

  17. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, September 02, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    WOW
    • This product is AMAZING. I did not expect to see such fabulous results in such a short time. My skin is definitely brighter and my skin tone is amazingly even with a reduction in redness and dark spots. Words are not enough for this product!

  18. Jen
    Reviewed on Friday, August 23, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Must have
    • Wound up at Origins with a friend for a makeup session. All I had on was Skin Brightening and Skin Balancing Moisturizer (for the spf). The gal looked at my face and asked me what makeup I had on. When I said nothing, her eyebrows raised and she said 'wow' and just walked away amazed. I love Skin Brightening every day for a wonderful glow. I do use many PC products, especially the trio Skin Brightening comes in, and have definitely seen a huge difference. I get complements all the time!

  19. DAWN R.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Love the texture...
    • I decided to switch up my eye routine & start using the Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum w/ the Skin Brightening Treatment over that. The skin around my eyes loves these products! The dark circles have diminished slightly (it’s difficult to get rid of those, I understand that), the puffiness is better & best of all: the fine lines around my eyes are significantly less noticeable. The texture & the way the Skin Brightening Treatment sinks into my skin is heavenly. I might just use it all over!

  20. SARAH H.
    Reviewed on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Not for melasma
    • I love many of Paula's Choice products and recommendations. However, after selecting this product which was recommended for brown spots, I am very disappointed. It has not done anything to clear up the brown spots on my forehead. Not giving up, I am going to give another one of her recommended products a try.

    Customer Service Response
    Replied on: Sunday, August 25, 2013
    Thank you for your review and we're sorry this product hasn't worked out for you! While RESIST Pure Radiance has absolutely worked for many in terms of discolorations and brown spots, it is a tricky concern, and for some a different combination of products may work out better. Please contact our Customer Care Team at your convenience for assistance with selecting a different product that may better address your concerns. They are always happy to help!
    —Admin
  21. Delmar R.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    It took a while but it has helped!
    • After an unsuccessful round of hydraquinone from Skin Medica, I didn't really have high hopes for any product to fade my brown spots. But after long and frequent use, I have actually seen a difference. They have not disappeared, but are much better.

  22. Kiah K.
    Reviewed on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Magic wand
    • I didn't realize how much this was doing for my face on a daily basis until I stopped using it. I was almost out of my first tube so slowed down to try and save it. I can't speak for what it does long term to actually change the skin permanently, but it's an amazing quick fix. I wake up at 5 AM a lot of mornings to work opening at a cafe. It fixes the dull, exhausted look that tired, under slept skin can have. I've even used it lightly around my eyes--no problems there despite sensitive skin.

  23. Lisa Ann O.
    Reviewed on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    I like it
    • Like any product it takes time to work but, when it did it works well. I still have some of the dark spots but, it took time to get there it will take time to lighten up. I know nothing works in an instant but, it is gradually working. After I clean my face at night I apply a small amount of this product to my skin. I feel it working. I see the difference. I also use under my make-up before I start the day a sun screen. That is very important.

  24. Anonymous
    Reviewed on Monday, July 29, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great brightener
    • This works really well at calming mild redness and over a short amount of time evens and brightens skin tone. I'm not crazy about the texture, so I mix it with other PC serums. 'Brighteners' are usually different than 'lighteners', which may be why some are disappointed. I have very oily skin and discovered this works well as a primer. Keeps makeup looking fresh, not matte, just fresh. When I wash my face at night I notice my skin looks clear and even after wearing this all day.

  25. Dayana R.
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Amazing Product
    • I have been using this product for almost two months and I can't remember the last time my complex was so bright! Even when I wake up in the morning, my face doesn't look tried or dull. This product has cleared up the 1-2 dark spots I have and evened out my skin tone big time. I am so amazed on how well this product works!

« Prev Page of 6 Next »

What makes this product unique?
This technologically advanced brightening formula contains a proprietary complex of proven vitamin- and plant-based ingredients that fade brown spots and refine skin tone so you'll have a more radiant and youthful appearance. Its lightweight, silky-soft texture instantly provides a more luminous complexion, while an exclusive blend of skin-repairing and antioxidant ingredients target multiple signs of aging. Continued use, coupled with daily application of sunscreen, will prevent discolorations from coming back and keep new discolorations from appearing.

This product is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free and never tested on animals.

Who is this product for?
Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted treatment for all skin types, including those prone to blemishes. It's specially formulated for anyone struggling with brown spots, uneven skin tone, and a dull complexion. A perfect alternative for those who cannot use products that contain hydroquinone.

Sources to support the claims made for Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment

International Journal of Cosmetic Science, January 2012, Epublication; Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, October 2011, pages 1,140–1,405; Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2011, pages 785–790; American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, April 2011, pages 87–99; British Journal of Dermatology, February 2010, pages 435–441; August 28, 2009, Epublication; Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, December 2007, pages 232–238; March 2007, pages 20–26; and December 2006, pages 309–315; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, March 2007, pages 393–407; Biophysical Research Communications, volume 243, number 3, pages 801–803; and Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, February 2003, pages 1,201–1,207

Key Ingredients: mulberry extract, licorice extract, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, acetyl glucosamine, cholesterol, phytosphingosine, Vitis vinifera, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, niacinamide, ceramide 6-II, ceramide 3, bisabolol, glycerin, ceramide 1

Product Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone (silicone slip agents), Acetyl Glucosamine (skin-repairing ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Niacinamide (cell-communicating ingredient/melanin inhibitor), Butylene Glycol, Silica (slip agents), Glycerin (skin-repairing ingredient), Phenyl Trimethicone (silicone slip agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Morus Alba Root (White Mulberry) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract (antioxidant plant extracts/melanin inhibitors), Ceramide 1, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 3 (skin-repairing ingredients), Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract (antioxidant/anti-inflammatory plant extracts), Phytosphingosine (cell-communicating ingredient), Sodium Hyaluronate, Cholesterol (skin-repairing ingredients), Panthenol (skin-conditioning agent), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract (antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Bisabolol (anti-irritant), Bis-Phenylpropyl Dimethicone (silicone skin conditioning agent), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer (silicone thickener) Pentylene Glycol (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Polysorbate 40 (emulsifiers), PEG-10 Dimethicone (silicone thickener), Polysorbate 80 (emulsifier), Xanthan Gum (thickener),Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer (film-forming agent), Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer (polymer), Carbomer (gel-based thickener),Isohexadecane (dry-finish solvent), Hexylene Glycol (solvent),Polymethyl Methacrylate (film-forming agent), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (mineral pigments), Disodium EDTA (chelating agent), Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply a small amount once or twice daily before moisturizing. For daytime, follow with a product rated SPF 15 or greater. Works beautifully under makeup.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skincare Routine article.

How long until I see results?

Your skin will take on a more luminous, smoother look instantly. With daily use, you can expect to see an improvement in uneven skin tone and brown spots within two to six weeks. As with any product meant to improve discolorations, daily use of a sunscreen rated SPF 15 or greater is essential or you will not achieve optimal results. Ongoing use is necessary to maintain results and keep new discolorations from forming.

What is the difference between the Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment and the Resist Skin Lighteners?

Both of the Resist Skin Lighteners contain 2% hydroquinone as their active ingredient. Hydroquinone is widely considered the gold standard for improving skin discolorations, but not everyone's skin responds well to it and some people prefer to not use it. Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is an alternative, or you can use both for an even more advanced approached to lightening brown spots and sun-induced discolorations, one at night, the other during the day.

One other difference is that both Resist Skin Lighteners contain an exfoliant to enhance the results from the hydroquinone. The Resist Skin Lightening Lotion contains glycolic acid (an AHA) while Resist Skin Lightening Gel contains salicylic acid BHA.

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment better than the Resist Skin Lighteners?

Not better, just different. All of these products work to lighten brown spots and improve an uneven skin tone, but they contain a different mix of ingredients that work in different ways to provide similar results.

What is the difference between "skin lightening" and "skin brightening"?

Essentially, both mean the same thing; however, "brightening" is more of a cosmetic term and "lightening" is an over-the-counter drug term. We chose "brightening" for Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment because it contains mineral pigments that instantly revitalize the complexion and because several of the ingredients it contains work to make your skin tone more even and healthy-looking.

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment safe for all ethnicities?

Yes. Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is safe and provides brightening benefits for skin of any color or ethnic background.

How often can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

Twice daily as part of your morning and evening skincare routine. It is also fine to apply once daily, morning or evening. Whether you wear it during the day or not you still must protect your skin from sun damage (even if the sun isn't shining) with a product rated SPF 15 or greater.

Can Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment be used from the neck down?

Yes, absolutely! You can apply this product anywhere discolorations or uneven skin tone are a concern.

Does this product bleach skin?

No. Bleaching refers to removing color from the skin and Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment works very differently. The key ingredients in this product interrupt the pathway melanin takes (melanin is the pigment in skin that makes it brown) in some areas of the face or body to form discolorations such as brown or "age" spots. This process does not remove color from surrounding (non-discolored) skin. Rather, it allows darker, discolored spots to become more even with the surrounding skin.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with benzoyl peroxide?

Yes. Apply the benzoyl peroxide product first then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. You may prefer to wait for your benzoyl peroxide product to absorb before applying this product.

Does Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment fade scars?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment does not fade scars from wounds, but it can help fade bothersome red or brown discolorations left over from past breakouts. These marks may be pink to red or, if you have a darker skin tone, tan to brown. While they aren't technically "scars" many people refer to them as such because they can feel slightly raised and take a long time to fade if you don't use the right skincare routine to help healing.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a Resist Skin Lightener?

Yes but it isn't necessary because you can get great results from using one or the other. However, if you prefer, this combination is fine. If you want to see how using both works for you apply the Resist Skin Lightener first then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Does Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment moisturize, too?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment is a targeted solution product rather than a typical moisturizer, but its formula does provide hydration and also contains skin-repairing ingredients and antioxidants to support smooth, healthy skin. It could work as a moisturizer for someone with normal to slightly dry or combination skin.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a product that contains retinol or with my prescription retinoid product?

Yes. Apply the retinol or prescription retinoid product first, and follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

Can I use Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment with a prescription hydroquinone product?

Yes but you would want to check with your physician first. If you do decide to try both, apply the prescription hydroquinone product first and then follow with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment.

At what point in my skincare routine do I apply Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment?

This product should be applied after cleansing, toning, exfoliating, and applying your serum. Follow with a moisturizer with sunscreen during the day and your regular moisturizer at night. If your foundation contains sunscreen, apply it after Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment. Here's how a sample routine with this product may look:

MORNING

  1. Cleanse with Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with Skin Perfecting 1% BHA Lotion
  4. Repair with Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Protect with Resist Cellular Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 25

EVENING

  1. Cleanse with Resist Optimal Results Hydrating Cleanser
  2. Tone with Resist Advanced Replenishing Toner
  3. Exfoliate with Resist Daily Smoothing Treatment 5% AHA
  4. Repair with Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum
  5. Treat and brighten with Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment
  6. Moisturize with Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator

Is Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment suitable for use on rosacea-affected skin?

Resist Pure Radiance Skin Brightening Treatment should be effective and suitable for someone with rosacea. However, those with rosacea always need to be careful about any skincare product they use because even the gentlest formulas may cause a reaction. Paula's Choice products are guaranteed to be effective or we will refund your money.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.318
Skip to Top of Page
25% Off Cleansers & Toners | FREE Shipping on $50+

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.