Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Bye, bye dry. Hello cushiony layer of moisture that protects your skin from wrinkles and brown spots. Now that’s a welcome change.
Item #: 162
  • Brown Spots
  • Dry/Very Dry Skin
  • Shields skin from the #1 cause of signs of aging

Expiration Date 6/2015

View more product details

 
Notify me via email when this product is avaliable:

Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Fill out the form below and select your desired product options - we will notify you when it is back in stock.

 

We respect your privacy and the information you provide will NOT be sold, shared, or disseminated in any way. Please review our Privacy & Security Policy to learn more about our commitment to your privacy.

How can we help?

Our promise to you

Customer Ratings:

83 out of 100
(Based on 114 Reviews)
« Prev Page of 5 Next »
  1. Cintia
    Reviewed on Monday, October 22, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Delicious
    • I love this moisturizer for daytime. It is very hydrating for my skin and it works great under make up. It's a make-you-feel-good creamy spf cream that's easy to rub in and soothing to skin. Which reminds me I'm almost running out :/

  2. Lisa
    Reviewed on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    No longer working...
    • Love everything I've ever tried from Paula and was also loving this but it has started to burn, especially around my eyes. Not sure why this is, but was loving it until that :( Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. It is hard to know exactly which ingredient, combination of ingredients, or outside factors contributed to your skin responding negatively to this product. It can be difficult to identify which ingredient in any formula, even a well-formulated one, which could be causing irritation. This moisturizer contains a high amount of Antioxidants which for some, when used initially can cause slight tingling which is only temporary. We will issue you an in-house credit for the product and are happy to send you samples of other moisturizers to try. Please contact customer care to discuss your skin type and arrange for samples to be sent.

  3. souffle
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    very good, beautiful texture.
    • I want to EAT this cream!! I love to apply this thick, soft cheese cream all over my face every morning. It fully moisturizes my skin without oiliness.

  4. PCMB
    Reviewed on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Satin-matte souffle-primer
    • This amazingly light yet substantially moisturizing complex provides broad-spectrum sun protection with stabilized avobenzone to shield skin from wrinkles. It glides on weightlessly, providing a cushiony layer of moisture that leaves my skin satin smooth and perfectly prepped for makeup. A blend of potent antioxidants boosts my skin's defenses and helps protect it from collagen depletion. If you loved the discontinued Paula's Choice Essential Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 15, you will love this new option even more!

  5. Nantajit
    Reviewed on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not really what I'm looking for
    • Let's start this way, I'm Paula's Choice customer for the last couple years and LOVE her stuffs. After trying this product for 3 weeks I only can say that I am not so in love with it. Why? First, I don't like the smell -- it has a strong sun screen smell even stronger that other of PC sun screen products. Second, I don't feel it absorbs well into my skin (I have a dry skin.) Third, the texture, it is very thick and hard to apply on the skin. So I stop using it now and just wait for the winter and will probably give myself another try. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear this product did not work for you. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. In the meantime we will issue you an in-house credit for this product. Please contact customer care if you would like to discuss other options for you, or with any questions or concerns.

  6. Anna
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    hello, shiny face!
    • I chose this sunscreen for the SPF 30 and was disappointed by its lack of absorption. It gets a 2 because I do think it contains healthy ingredients but I cannot get past the greasy face effect- even after powder! If you want to glow though, this may be a good one to try. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review! It sounds like the Moisture Boost SPF 30 isn't right for your skin type as a formula for dry skin (you shouldn't feel like it doesn't dry, which is usually an indicator of a product that is more emollient than necessary.) Consider our Skin Balancing Daily SPF 15, or the RESIST Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30 (a fan rave for oily/combo skin due to its super sheer, dry finish.) Contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com, and we will be happy to arrange a refund, exchange and/or samples for you to try! Email custserv@paulaschoice.com, we will take it from there!

  7. Lindsay
    Reviewed on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Just ok.
    • I liked this product when I first tried it, but I think I've developed an irritation to chemical sunscreens? It stings and sometimes burns, especially around the eyes - I'm not usually even remotely sensitive. It's a nicer product for the winter, but I definitely prefer the skin recovery moisturizer spf 15, because I can't tolerate this one. Customer Care Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, Lindsay! It is possible that you may be sensitive to synthetic sunscreen actives, but this is also affected by other products in your routine, too. Either way, the Skin Recovery SPF 15 is a wonderful formula for dry to very dry skin types (and it's a mineral formula!) We would be happy to refund you for this product, just contact us at custserv@paulaschoice.com to get started!

  8. Pat
    Reviewed on Monday, May 21, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Excellent for Several Skin Types!
    • This one is a real winner and probably my favourite sunscreen in the line. My skin ranges from dry to normal to slightly oily and this moisturiser never fails me. Total non irritating, feels light and doesn't leave me shiny. Excellent!

  9. Peggy
    Reviewed on Monday, May 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Should Say for All Skin Types
    • I was using the SPF15 for oily/combo skin but wanted more protection. This product went on sale so I bought it. WOW! It is not heavy, not greasey, not shiney even in my T-zone. Another great Paula product.

  10. Hannah
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Decent, but leaves my face feeling tight?
    • I've been using this for about a week - I had been using Cerave AM face lotion before this, and I do like this moisturizer better as it leaves my face much less red. I have sensitive combo skin, and it seems to be very difficult to find a moisturizer that is both SPF30+ (which I want because I have very fair skin) and that doesn't make my face red. I've read the advice to try mineral sunscreens for sensitive skin but it's nigh impossible to find a moisturizer with mineral sunscreens that is at least SPF30. This moisturizer is pretty good - it's nice and creamy going on and I love that it has antioxidants in it, and that it's SPF 30; but it still makes my face slightly red, and it also seems to almost mattify/become tight after about 30 mins or so after I put it on, which seems odd to me for a moisturizer designed for dry skin. Overall, this is a step up from my last moisturizer and still the best one I've tried to date, but I will be continuing the search for my AM moisturizer soulmate. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We understand how tricky it can be finding a mineral sunscreen with oily/combination skin. We suggest trying the RESIST Ultimate Anti-Aging Hand Cream SPF 30 + to see how it feels for you. It is not a very moisturizing formula so it is certainly a great option for you to try. We will send samples of it to try and credit you for this product. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  11. Lindsay
    Reviewed on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Don't care for the scent.
    • This moisturizer is probably ok, but I can't really say because I don't use it much because of the strong SPF smell. It smells more like I am getting ready to spend a day at the beach than go to work. I use my PC non-SPF moisture boost treatment cream instead and just wear a foundation with SPF over it. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. Even though the smell of this BHA is not to your liking, we guarantee it is safe and free of contamination. Paula's Choice goes through significant lengths to ensure that the products are gentle, effective, and stable. One of the challenges of having a fragrance-free line is that we cannot use perfumes to keep consistency in scent from batch to batch. Even though we use identical ingredients in each product formula, the raw materials themselves may vary in odor. Sometimes these (particularly naturally-derived ingredients) may be stronger than expected depending on where the crops were harvested. We will send you the Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 to try instead and hope you find it works better for you. In the meantime please contact customer care with any questions or concerns.

  12. Gail
    Reviewed on Friday, April 13, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Wonderful!
    • I love this daytime moisturizer and use it year round. My skin is normal to dry. It dries down to a nice matte finish leaving my skin comfortable and protected. I use a light powder foundation over top and my skin looks flawless. This also doesn't irritate my skin like some other chemical sunscreens. The antioxidants are an added extra bonus!

  13. Michael H.
    Reviewed on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Really seeing a difference!
    • I've been using your products for awhile now and can say my skin is wayyy better off for it. I used to use all the good peppermint and menthol stuff that men's skin care has but since switching to the 1%bha and superantioxidant serum it's amazing! One thing I noticed is that I've been using the moisture boost spf30 and I get a tight, dry feeling after applying that lasts all day..?? Anyone else have this issue? Otherwise, Paula's Choice is my stocking stuffer of choice for everyone I know! Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. The Moisture Boost SPF 30 is designed for dry skin but if it is not moisturizing enough for you, you would want to try the Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 15 which will provide your skin with more moisture. We will send you samples of it to try and hope it works better for you. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  14. Valerie
    Reviewed on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great for Combo Skin Too!
    • I ordered this after reading other reviews that it also is good for combo skin (I have normal/slightly oily t-zone combo skin). I love the texture and the fact that it is SPF 30! It is shiny on my skin at first but when it soaks in, I set it with some powder and I am good to go. Awesome product, thank you!!

  15. Carla
    Reviewed on Monday, April 02, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Disappointed
    • I was very disappointed with this product. It actually made my skin dry in areas, and I'm surprised because I have combination skin. I bought this because I wanted the SPF 30, but it did not deliver at all on the moisture. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product. You would need to sample different daytime moisturizers to see how your skin will respond. We will send you samples of a few to try. Please contact customer care with any questions or concern.

  16. Mike
    Reviewed on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Great, even for somewhat oily skin!
    • I love this product! I have somewhat oily skin and am prone to breakouts so at first I was a little hesitant to order this product. However, it keeps my skin moist, protects from the sun, and no pimples in sight!

  17. Jennifer
    Reviewed on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Causes breakouts
    • I really love the texture of this sunscreen, but alas, it makes my skin break out. Maybe I should have ordered the Resist sunscreen instead. I have sensitive skin and I noticed that the website recommends the Resist sunscreen for my skin type. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product. You would need to sample different daytime moisturizers to see how your skin will respond and generally do want to stick with a mineral sunscreen. We will send you samples of a few to try. Please contact customer care with any questions or concern.

  18. A. I.
    Reviewed on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    60 out of 100
    • Rating
      Neutral / 4
    Not as good as the hand cream sunscreen
    • I ordered two of these moisturizers (for 2 family members with sensitive skin) and a couple of weeks later, I ordered the hand cream for myself (as I realized it could be used on the face). My mom finds this moisturizer good, but she doesn't like the way it goes on and how it feels on her skin. My sibling has ultra sensitive skin (like me) and found that this caused breakouts. I feel guilty now because I am super happy with my hand cream SPF 30 but cannot say anything to either one until they have used up their moisturizers and I am ready to persuade them to try another PC product, one that is much better. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your family members experience with this product. We do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We will credit you for the product and suggest a mineral sunscreen such as the hand cream or foundation as these would be the best options for acne prone sensitive skin. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  19. Deb
    Reviewed on Friday, March 16, 2012
    40 out of 100
    • Rating
      Poor / 4
    Didn't work for me but awesome customer service
    • I had submitted a negative review of this product about a week ago - it just didn't work for me. It was not creamy enough and I hated the smell. A few days later, a package arrived from Paula's Choice with a sample of similar products from her other collections and a notice of a refund (I returned the products that I purchased). VERY impressive customer service - they do stand by their products! I am trying the others and am sure that one will work out.

  20. Carmen B.
    Reviewed on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Best of both worlds
    • I love this moisturizer for the winter months for my face. I have oily skin but doesn't make it more oily. Love too that it has a high SPF. I was wondering if I could use this under & around the eyes.

  21. Michael
    Reviewed on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    20 out of 100
    • Rating
      Worst / 4
    Love the Cleanser & Moisturizer, Not the Sunscreen
    • Having used the Moisture boost face cleanser and hydrating treatment cream for years for my Normal skin type, with fantastic results I stuck to my tried and true Essential non-greasy sunscreen spf 15 for my face. Have always had fantastic results with glowing skin. I decided to try the MB daily restoring complex with spf 30 and it proved to be disastrous. The texture was so thick and paste like when I applied it to my face and left me with such a matte finish that it looked like it would flake off. After trying it again the next day it was even worse but my skin was actually starting to flake from dryness. The irony of switching from something designed for combination/oily skin to one geared for normal to dry and I'm left with dry flakey skin. Sad to say but I've been using Paula's Choice products since 2003 and never received a bad product until this one. I'm sticking to Essential Non-Greasy sunscreen and Moisture Boost cleanser and moisturizer. I do exfoliate my face with the AHA Gel and BHA Lotion, both which are wonderful. Customer Care Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. While the response you have indicated is not typical, we do understand that each customer is uniquely different in how they will respond to products or ingredients. This along with everyday environmental factors can sometimes play a part in how someone will ultimately respond to a product or combination of products. We have credited you for the product and will send other daytime moisturizers to try and see how your skin responds. Please contact customer care with any questions.

  22. Natalia
    Reviewed on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Solid daytime moisturizer
    • No breakouts with this. I use it around my eyes with no irritation. Smells like sunscreen but that's to be expected.

  23. Monica
    Reviewed on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Soothing
    • I was shocked when I read Paula's review of the Origins brand. I had been using A Perfect World White Tea SPF 25, and always thought it was fine. But then I read about how irritating this brand can be, and I never realized it fully until I started using Paula's SPF instead. Wow, it feels so good on my skin and just totally calms it down. I have very fair, sensitive skin, but my cheeks are always a little flush and red. With this cream my skin just seems to glow, and it doesn't sting or feel irritated at all. I really do think I have found the last SPF face cream I will ever need to buy!!!!

  24. Holly
    Reviewed on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    80 out of 100
    • Rating
      Good / 4
    Sunblock that feels like a cream...
    • So far, this is the only facial sunblock I have been pleased to use regularly. I have sensitive, combination skin and living in L.A. requires a daily use of sunscreen for sure. Most other brands either slick up my face (and make-up slides off, grrr) or take forever to apply - white density, everywhere (in the eyebrows, under the nails, grrr). This one goes on easily, leaves no sticky pale finish, and performs fine under make-up. Great product (purr).

  25. Chandra
    Reviewed on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    100 out of 100
    • Rating
      Best / 4
    Saved my skin...
    • I can't believe how good this moisturizer is. Sometimes, as with any line, I will order products from Paula's Choice that aren't a good fit for my skin but that is so not the case here. I have an auto-immune disorder that causes my skin to be REALLY dry and to not react well to most moisturizers but, after a few days with this product, my skin is softer, smoother and the dry baggy bits under my eyes are gone - I look almost 10 years younger. I would echo the other comment that the products are getting a little on the pricey side - this is a tiny package and you do have to use a fair amount to get from the decolletage all the way up to the hair line - so i will be being more careful what I buy here, rather than being willing to take a chance...but THIS product is amazing and will continue to be a priority for me. thanks!!

« Prev Page of 5 Next »

What makes this product unique?
Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is an amazingly light yet substantially moisturizing daytime product that provides broad-spectrum sun protection with stabilized avobenzone to shield skin from wrinkles. It glides on weightlessly, providing a cushiony layer of moisture that leaves your skin satin-smooth and perfectly prepped for makeup. A blend of potent antioxidants boosts your skin's defenses and helps protect it from collagen depletion.

This daytime moisturizer with sunscreen is safe for use around your eyes and is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free.

Who is this product for?
Moisture Boost SPF 30 is formulated for anyone with normal to dry skin (even if it's prone to breaking out). Its lightweight, creamy texture also makes it a great option for those with combination skin with stubborn dry areas.

Sources to support the claims made for Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30

Archives of Dermatological Research, March 2010, pages 71–83; Skin Pharmacology and Physiology, September 2009, pages 299–304; Skin Research and Technology, August 2009, pages 338–345; Dermatologic Surgery, July 2009, pages 1,057–1,065; Experimental Dermatology, June 2009, pages 522–526; Clinics in Dermatology, November-December 2008, pages 614–626; Skin Therapy Letter, September 2008, pages 5–9; Journal of Drugs in Dermatology, July 2008, pages S7–S12;Food and Chemical Toxicology, April 2008, pages 1,298–1,307; Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health, Volume 72, pages 796–806; Future Oncology, December 2008, pages 841–856; Journal of Pathology, January 2007, 241–251; Journal of Radiation Research, December 2004, pages 491–495; British Journal of Dermatology, October 2003, page 681; and Journal of Dermatological Science, volume 31, 2003, pages 193–201; and Journal of Investigative Dermatology, November 2003, pages 1,163­1,167; and January 2002, pages 117–125.

Key Ingredients: vitamin C, vitamin E, aloe extract, avobenzone, tocopheryl acetate, tocopherol, retinyl palmitate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, vitamin A

Product Ingredients:

Active Ingredients: Homosalate 4%; Octisalate 4%; Oxybenzone 3%; Avobenzone 3%; Octocrylene 2%. Other Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (emollient thickener), Butylene Glycol (slip agent), VP/Eicosene Copolymer (film-forming/suspending agent), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate (emulsifier), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin A/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Tocopherol (vitamin E/antioxidant), Picea Abies (Spruce) Wood Extract (antioxidant), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice (water-binding agent), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate (emollient), Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol (emollient thickeners), Dimethicone (silicone slip agent), Titanium Dioxide (opacifying agent), Bentonite (absorbent thickener), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (film-forming agent), Ethylhexylglycerin (skin-conditioning agent), Sodium Polyacrylate (film-forming agent), Disodium EDTA (stabilizer), Sodium Hydroxide (pH adjuster), Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol (preservatives).

DIRECTIONS: Apply liberally every morning after using Paula's Choice Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser and Moisture Boost Hydrating Toner. May also be applied over any Paula's Choice exfoliant or serum. Reapply as needed after swimming or excessive perspiration.

Detailed instructions on how/when to apply your Paula's Choice products can be found in our How to Put Together Your Own Skin-Care Routine article.

Should I reapply Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 during the day?

For casual wear, meaning less than four hours total time out in the sun, it is not necessary to reapply sunscreen as you will be protected all day. If you are perspiring or just spending a longer period of time outdoors, it should be reapplied.

How is Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 different from Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30?

Although both products provide reliable broad-spectrum sun protection and have the same SPF rating, they do so using completely different active ingredients. Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 contains mineral actives (titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) while Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 contains synthetic active ingredients such as avobenzone. Because of this, Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is preferred for sensitive or rosacea-affected skin.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost Kit for those seeking a simpler skin-care routine.

The other notable difference is that Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30 is designed to be used as part of the comprehensive Skin Recovery routine. Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex SPF 30 is designed to be used with our Moisture Boost System for those seeking a less complicated skin-care routine.

585631-IIS3 v1.0.0.344 10/26/2014 2:15:57 AM
Skip to Top of Page
FREE Shipping on Everything   |   FREE Antioxidant Retinol Serum on $50+   |   5 FREE Samples

Create an Account

Create Account»
  • »

New Customers

You will have the option to create an account after you have submitted your order.